Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
I love your campground and its location. The staff were very nice and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was beautiful, well-maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. The train whistles all night were terrible and scared our dog terribly. It didn't say anything in the KOA book about train whistles???
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of beautiful big trees. Not big RV friendly, hard to maneuver to pull through especially with toad (they recommend disconnecting). Had issues with 50 amps, open ground error on my EMS, staff did not seem concern. Used 30 amps which was ok, as did not have to us A/C. Biggest issue was the train right next to park, blasted its horn several times during the night.
Jul 09, 2013
Great stay. Train a little noisy but okay. Hot tub was a relief. Nice pancake breakfast. Great and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Loved the camp but not the trains, we had our Grandkids with us one being under 2 and was awakened many times in the night due to trains.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Super crowded campground spacewise. Tiny little dog run. Freight train just a few yards from boundary fence. Clothes washers were barely effective and there was a dryer out of order which caused a wait. People in office were nice. For $50 a night I expect more from a campground.
Jul 08, 2013
The folks running this KOA are great and the stay went well. As others have mentioned, it is a shame the campground is located so close to the noisy trains.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Noisy, but hosts were nice. No privacy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We were there four days and were happy with the major of the amenties. The train. Oh my. But my favorite was all the shade and the lovely trees.
Jul 08, 2013
The best thing about this campground was the people! KOA staff was polite and helpful even beyond the call of duty. We also met several friendly campers to spend our time with. The train was not as bad as many of the reviews make it sound, but we did take ear plugs for the night and slept great! Perfect balance of shade and sun. Hot tub was a nice addition to camping. We would stay again.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly, but we where not expecting the adjacent train tracks to the site. The noise from the train traffic and their horns blew most of the night. Our sleep was bad. The restrooms where also disgusting with urine on the floor around most fixtures. The area around the camp was wonderful, but we'll need to think twice about returning.
Jul 08, 2013
If you don't care about sleeping thru the night then no problem!!! We arrived about 9 pm and the trains started at 10 and never stopped -- rumbling and blowing their whistles all night long -- I would never recommend this place to anyone!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The staff was wonderful, helpful and very accommodating for a large group, our family reunion. Thank you so much! Roger
Jul 06, 2013
There was a problem with a leaking water connection. The maintenance staff was very helpful, the front office staff did not seem to care very much. Second time I've stayed with you, both times minor problems. I might stay again, might not.
Jul 05, 2013
Our stay was bittersweet. Our transmission went out and we ended up barely getting it to a nearby town for repairs. Dawn recommended a shop and we are so thankful. It was perfect. The owner has a motorhome like ours and will keep our rig plugged in so the food in the fridge won't spoil. Down side to the park is the trains running all night blowing whistles! Next time we will wear ear plugs.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Too many trains passing. Because of that, we did not get a good night sleep
Jul 03, 2013
We loved the trees. The train noise is initially disturbing, but we quickly got used to it. The pool is rather small and could be updated.
Jul 03, 2013
1) Bathroom Facilities, remodeling sorely needed. Women Toilet Stall too small & doors in both men & women out of alignment, dead bolt will not engage. 2) may not be able to rectified. Do they have to blow the train's horn so loud, long & so many times all hours of the night.?? 3) Space #69-difficult to egress when tractor equipment protruding out 18+/- inches across the way.
Jul 03, 2013
This was a great KIA but the train tracks right next to location was a downer. Trains kept us up at night. Great location for all the fun we did though.
Jul 03, 2013
Thank You for being so accomadating with our need for a late departure. Randy Sadberry
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
restrooms were very dirty, pool in need of repair... concrete around it is eroding away. Sites are extremely small, had a hard time getting our 30 ft. trailer in the slot. good location for parks, far from city.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful location friendly staff. Look forward to another vist.
Jul 02, 2013
Great location and comfortable surroundings.
Jul 02, 2013
Steve is a great ambassador to KOA. And he even cooks.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Thank You for being so accomadating to our late departure. Randy Sadberry
Jul 01, 2013
What a beautiful KOA in the midst of the cascade Locks. We really injoyed our time there.
Jul 01, 2013
too noisy, trains.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground, family friendly, small pool, lots of trees for shade on the very warm day we stayed there.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Staff friendly parked next to railroad main line trains running all the time and blowing whistle for road crossings Sites to close together, but not as bas as one in Seattle.
Jul 01, 2013
Train too close. Very dirty and needs upkeep. Worst koa ever.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Nice place to stay. Train tracks can be a little noisy at times, but otherwise a nice campground. Well maintained. Great staff very friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
Too bad the train tracks are so close to the campground.
Jun 30, 2013
Very pretty and shady. Lots of happy kids and families. We heard a train in the distance but it didn't bother us. The park was nice and quiet during the quiet hours and we were in a soft-sided camper.
Jun 30, 2013
Grounds were well taken care of and the staff were very pleasant. Laundry room and bathrooms were nicely cleaned.
Jun 30, 2013
train
Jun 29, 2013
The areas for improvement include: poor internet signal and repeated login requirements; women's washroom did not have proper ventilation so glasses were fogging up so one could not see; no street lights at all; bathrooms were not clean; only air hand dryer in bathrooms - paper towels would be a nice option; bathrooms should be checked more frequently.
Jun 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.