Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Clean and cozy.Fun pancake breakfast on the weekend.Must love trains as one passes behind the campgrounds on a regular basis
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
All but one employee was very nice and helpful. The one lady was very rude to my family. Other than that our stay was wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
The campground and people are great. The kids had a blast. But, the trains are really hard to manage at night and we came home exhausted. Not much they can change but a tough location!
Jun 16, 2013
Nice staff and beautiful setting, but the almost hourly trains with whistles will mean we will not stay here again.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This place had several things working against them, no disrespect to the staff because the were great people, but the campground could use a little updating. We stayed on a Saturday & every site was filled. The bathrooms were outdated, only 3 showers and 3 low flush toilets. It seemed to get a lot of traffic due to the falls nearby. It was crowded. Probably better on a weekday instead to enjoy.
Jun 10, 2013
The cabin I rented was filthy, the blinds were caked with dirt, there was trash and food under the bed. Overall I was very disappointed.
Jun 05, 2013
I was disapointed that there was no microwave in cabin. No bed linens and a small heater. A train comes by all night and blows the horn. Good luck getting any sleep. The bathrooms are clean, and the area was nice. The jacuzzi was not working.
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! Your campground is well maintained and the people who work there are very friendly and approachable. The pool was a good temp and the grounds were clean for bike riding and walking the dog. This was a very nice 1st time camping for our 5 year old. She loved it and so did we! Thanks!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was clean and as expected. The reason I gave this a lower score was because this KOA is 25 feet from a freight train railroad. The trains were loud and they would blow their horn every time they passed...all ours of the day and night. We will not stay here again because of the noise.
May 28, 2013
The pool was cloudy and needed some assistance. There were no kids activities scheduled like many of the other locations do. Staff weren't very knowledgable with the park and seemed to always have to refer to someone else for an answer. The grounds were clean and the cabin was great. Thanks for two heaters.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
One stall in the womens restroom was closed entire weekend with no explanation. There was no mention in the online writeups of the dozens of freight trains during the day and night. The horns from trains (at least 6 from midnight to 6am) will wake you up. Office staff was not cordial nor friendly when kids (Ages 16 and 20) borrowed horse shoes. (They were returned on time). Firepits too small
May 27, 2013
Nice area. Loved our cabin. Overpriced compared to cabins in state parks with kitchens. Very noisy many trains. Counted 10 from checking in to bed time the first night. Many throughout the night
May 21, 2013
The cabin was great! Very clean, and hospitable amenities. The folks working at the KOA were very nice and helpful. We were bummed that the hot tub didn't have jets going, or a clear way to turn them on. Also the train woke us up alot.
May 20, 2013
May 15, 2013
lots of trees, friendly and very helpful hosts. they helped with our wifi troubles and pumped up a flat tire on our suv. the cabin was immaculate and set up perfectly just like last time. thanks!!
May 15, 2013
The staff was great, but the many trains run all night long.
May 14, 2013
Dawn is a great campground manager. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again next year.
May 14, 2013
The staff was not as friendly as they are at other KOAs we stay at. The bathroom had the worst smell out of ANY bathroom I have stepped foot in in 52 yrs.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Our stay was very good. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I would have is all the cobwebs in the bathroom, it is not hard to take them down everymorning. Course maybe they did and they have a very overactive spider, that is totally possible. Other than that place was clean, friendly and we happened to like the trains going by at night, it added to it being an outdoor experience.
May 07, 2013
cabin was clean and beds comfortable. It needed a full sized picnic table.
May 02, 2013
The setting among trees is beautiful and the passing trains really did not bother us much. We stayed in late April; and though not the peak season still there were several other campers. As such, this KOA was not ready for business. The camp store was not stocked, bathrooms were not cleaned well, and the pool had not been covered for the winter and had algae and frogs growing in it.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
We had a fun relaxing time away from home. Thank you The Stewarts
Apr 30, 2013
We are sad to say we WILL NOT be returning to this KOA. There was a sewer smell in restrooms, restrooms were filthy, campground not kept up, mattress in cabin was dirty, floor not swept, pool was green slim, etc...
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Bathroom was messy, and very little in store.
Apr 03, 2013
Although the management team was not there when we arrived, they left the key and cear instructions to our cabin. Very straight forward and hassel free. Clean bath/shower, very conveniently located, I love this place.
Apr 02, 2013
I tried with failure to contact this KOA by phone. Left three messages, none returned. Cabin was nice and clean. Enjoyed that. Only two bathrooms available for entire park. Not acceptable. Would not give "most friendly" award to person working during the "Open" hour on Saturday. Campground look and felt like it had seen much better days. Did not get that positive feeling I have enjoy at other KOAs
Apr 01, 2013
The Management was nonexistence! When he was there he was not helpful very grumpy.The cabin was nice meet our needs. The RV site need not have running water,the sewer drain did not work the whole time we were there. When I talked to Kevin about this his said it is working. He never can to check on the sewer. The shower/restrooms were so gross,sewage was everywhere. First time at KOA VERY DISPPOINT
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Very accommodating and hospitable. Thanx!!
Oct 25, 2012
You had BLACKBERRIES GROWING IN ABUNDANCE IT WAS AWESOME. Oh yes we also enjoyed out stay as short as it was. Thank You!
Oct 17, 2012
The facilities were clean enough and our cabin comfortable, but the trains and their horns/whistles that comes by right next to the KOA is really loud and they seem to come by about every 30-60 minutes all through the night. Sadly, not much they can do about that.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Good location.
Oct 14, 2012
It was nice and quite.
Oct 12, 2012
This lodge was not clean. The wood in front of the shower needs some type of mat--the wood is disgusting!!Obviously travelers don't carry a bath mat so they use the shower and the wood gets soaked! The walls were covered in cob webs & dust bunnies! The firepits are located in front of the lodges &the smoke comes in from BOTH lodges &to compound this the office sells green wood that smokes bad!
Oct 10, 2012
nice places but alot of trains
Oct 09, 2012
Great overnight stay for visiting the Hood River Fruit Loop. We arrived after hours and found the key at the office and left before the office was open the next morning. Worked just fine for our family.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Of all the KOA's I have stayed at, this facility is the most enjoyable, and well kept. The grounds are well kept, and the staff are the nicest people. The cabins are a wonderfull addition to the facility. Thanks for a wonderfull stay!
Oct 01, 2012
We had a blast. Our host was nice and the grounds were nicely taken care of. Our cabin was clean and warm. I was hesitant to book a site here due to so many bad reviews on the internet but everything worked out quite nicely.
Sep 25, 2012
very good, only thing i had is i didn't get the TV work, kept saying no signal.
Sep 24, 2012
kabin very nice, staff/owner-not sure-very friendly and got us what we needed, beautiful site with tons of trees. camp cat friendly too!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.