Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Freight train tracks right next to campground. Staff wasn't very helpful with requests. Asked to borrow air pump and was told they had one but didn't have time to get it for us!
Aug 12, 2013
The accommodations were as promised. It was clean and comfortable We wish all the deluxe cabins had a refrigerator and a microwave. We love those cabins at Waldport. My brother in law's reservation was messed up so that his campsite in our family reunion area was occupied by another party and his family was moved further away. He had his reservation for over 4 months? Not up to KOA standands
Aug 12, 2013
Campground was nice and staff was freindly. The biggest thing was it was next to railroad tracks and the trains came by very often also at night so didn't get much sleep and rest.
Aug 12, 2013
Did not expect that it was so close to the train tracks... Trains frequently going by in the night totally messed up the sleep.
Aug 12, 2013
The location is great, although the train that goes by every 15 min with its horn going is a little to much.
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience. Spacious sites great pool friendly staff inky recommendation is ti get more dumpsters. Trash over flowed after first day
Aug 12, 2013
The only concern is the periodic train whistle.
Aug 12, 2013
Campground is extremely close to train tracks. Trains came by an average of every half hour and blew their whistles all the way past the campground. Very loud and disruptive when trying to sleep. Other than that, the campground was very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Facilities were pretty clean. The sites are a little close together and there is a train line running behind the whole site which may keep you awake at night.
Aug 11, 2013
Noisy trains, a laundry with only one drier, very packed together sites. Only redeeming factor is general location.
Aug 11, 2013
we had a very nice time and all personnel was very friendly. we would go back there any time.
Aug 11, 2013
This is a great place that is close to local attractions and landmarks. Loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 11, 2013
Campground is very nice but there is a train blowing its whistle every hour or so all night about 100 yards away. We could not sleep. Pulled out early morning. Not familiar with the area or I guess we would have known.
Aug 10, 2013
Although the staff was very welcoming and helpful, we still give this KOA a low rating. We were put next to a semi-permanent trailer whose campsight was cluttered and unsightly. Is it a KOA policy to allow long term rentals, and those who do not keep up their surroundings? Decided to keep our blinds closed so we didn't have to look at it.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This campground was amazing. I had read the previous reviews about trains and was a little apprehensive about staying there, but the trains did not bother us. The park was clean and the people were friendly. I would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
Lots of smoke otherwise great, great. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice, clean campground they offer pancakes 4 days a week, delicious and reasonable price. The staff very efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and did I mention friendly
Aug 09, 2013
This turned out to be our favorite campground. Our site was backed up to the railroad which delighted us. We love trains. Other sites are on other side of park, less noise. Great hosts and immaculate grounds. very shaded. tall trees.
Aug 09, 2013
very professional, trains were actually a plus.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly people. Great pancake breakfast. Bathroom facility is a little dated, but adequate. Overall good and I would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice shade, excellent facilities, exellent hosts.
Aug 08, 2013
The site was very private, campground bathrooms nice, and the Thurs-Sun all you can eat pancakes for $1.99 was great. I can't help but suggest they hand out ear plugs at registration. There is a train that passes right by the campground and we were awakened almost every hour as it went by and blew the whistle as it did so.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice people and lots of good soft space for tenters. Missing is a pool and stronger WiFi.
Aug 08, 2013
Trains do make a lot of noise as they are right next to campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Train noise is why I would not recommend this place.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet campground, yet no one telling you to put your fire out at 10pm. Clean pool. Tasty pancakes Friday-Sunday.
Aug 06, 2013
This campground is very close to the main freight train line along the Columbia river with trains going by late at night complete with horns, bells and the very ground rumbling under the tent - not a great experience. Also sites are very close together and only one bathroom!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I would love to say exactly what happened, but you haven't given me enough characters. If you want true feedback, feel free to call me. Stayed at a lot of KOAs, by far this was the worst.
Aug 06, 2013
camp ground was very clean,train was noisy but got use to it. staff was great. breakfast was great also, Arnie is a good cook.we did enjoy our stay. thank you
Aug 06, 2013
this is the friendliest koa I've ever stayed at this includes the staff and the other camper.....if you love trains you will love this park....i have never heard so many train whistles in my life....it was a great conversation topic among the campers
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
nice campground and people. but the main problem is the train that goes by about every two hours with the air horns blowing all day and all night about 200 yds from the campground. but the train was there first so you must put up with it
Aug 05, 2013
The campground was OK, but the very loud noise from the very nearby train made it impossible to sleep. Sorry, but I would not recommend this campground because of it's location in relation to the train track and do not plan to return myself. Too bad, it was otherwise OK and the staff was very nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful location! Loved the Breakfast.
Aug 05, 2013
All is well in regards to facilities and cabin space however the train that comes by peruodically especially at night (!)I was very frustrating for a family with young children. Very hard to sleep and we are not light sleepers. That alone made our stay frustrating since lack of sleep ways heavily on everyone's mood the rest of each day.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We camped in a tent and everything was great except for the dusty road. Each time a vehicle passed it would cover us with dust. More gravel would have been nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Nice staff help. Spaces are close, but the feeling was still peaceful. Had a small enclosed dog run; not the best for a greyhound, but it was enclosed. If you have kids, they have a nice kid playground.
Aug 05, 2013
Owner was less than friendly. Down right rude actually.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.