Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Stayed here twice on the trip. The bathrooms and the campground were wonderful
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I REALLY enjoyed my stay at this KOA, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that I was too close to the pool, it was always full of kids. But I did like being close to the facilities. Even the noisy train did not bother me. I can't wait to visit there again.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time. The park staff was wonderful. We loved our cabin. We will be back next year!
Aug 20, 2013
Pleasant surroundings except for the train noise. Very nice and accommodating people. Could use a little more paving to keep the dust down.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at one of the little Kottages, the staff was really friendly & the campground was really clean. We opted to do the pancake breakfast but would have prefer if the campground discontinued the use of styrofoam & switched to a more environmentally friendly choice, as well as finding a healthier alternative to the high fructose corn syrup option.
Aug 19, 2013
I was surprised the grandkids wanted to come back to camp again after nearly 10yrs of the place but the younger boy said he felt like it was a second home.... And the Staff, always happy when they see us again, which again is surprising.... We'll be back (fair warning).... Thx..
Aug 19, 2013
The staff are friendly and knowledgable. they help us with inforamtion about surrounding events as well as a few pointers on putting are tent. My teenagers loved the WIFI ability.thanks for your great experience.
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and relaxing, lots of room and freindly staff..
Aug 19, 2013
This was my second time staying at this KOA and I love how clean and scenic it is. Would stay again and would recommend it to others.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, staff were great very friendly. Camp lay out is good, facilities were very clean. Enjoyed my 3 nights.
Aug 19, 2013
Hospitality at its VERY BEST. Each camper is escorted to their campsite - and they'll even help you camp. Every member of the staff is committed to ensuring that you have everything you need. Campsites are clean, level, and shaded - the photos don't do this site justice. Thanks for a great experience We'll be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Love this campground, been here twice this summer now and this last time we brought friends with us and they loved it too!
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, the only thing unsatisfactory is the train that blast by every hour or so all night! Can't say I really slept that night.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground - we like it here. The wifi is not so good. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Huge coal trains go by every hour honking their super loud horns - even during the night. This is not even close to a place to view or enjoy the Columbia valley - not in Portland or Hood River. Pool is not maintained well and has lots of hair floating around in it. Not a recommended site.
Aug 19, 2013
Could use a little more staff presence at night. Once the store closed there was no one to enforce the rules regarding noise or wandering teenagers
Aug 19, 2013
Only stayed overnight but only noise I can complain of was the train coming through.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground wasn't very well kept & was right beside the railway tracks with trains honking all night--usually about 1 every hour. It just wasn't what we expected from a KOA
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the grill on the porch of the cabin. Neighbors were great. All KOA employees friendly and helpful. TV pleasant surprise.
Aug 18, 2013
A gorgeous nature but 2 miserable nights with the noise of the Union Pacific trains. WIFI was also miserable. It is one thing for a KOA to advertize that wifi is available but if, on the other hand, the performance is very poor, it becomes false publicity.
Aug 17, 2013
The cabin was great, the grounds & facilities were clean. The lady at the counter was the rudest person! I asked where a friend could park her rig. The KOA staff lady actually said "car, you mean it is a car C-A-R car. You say it". Yep, she spelled it out for me & expected me to repeat the "lesson" back. Very condenscending & rude.
Aug 17, 2013
Our only disappointment was the dog "exercise" facility. You couldn't exercise a Chihuahua in that small, dirt enclosure.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice campground, nice people.
Aug 16, 2013
Very clean and nice pool although it needs a bit of work
Aug 15, 2013
Located right on the railroad. Trains came by atleast every 1/2 hour and blew their whistles. Not much sleep for 2 days!
Aug 15, 2013
A great park (except for the trains); loved the big trees. Electrical power slightly marginal. Wi Fi unreliable....KOA is my park of choice and I stay there whenever possible but most of the KOA parks have wifi issues. Everyone has some electrical device these days and need to get connected while traveling. KOA urgently needs to tackle this problem and upgrade..
Aug 15, 2013
Constant trains passing next to the campground make it very noisy
Aug 15, 2013
Love it! Beautiful area and we love the trains.
Aug 15, 2013
Very cramped. Lots of loud trains. Very outdated facilities. Overpriced. Poor location
Aug 15, 2013
In the spirit of full disclosure campers should be told that a train goes by every hour or so throughout the night when they are making a reservation.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Great location, but train noise is too annoying... and enclosed dog area is tiny!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The camp ground it self is nice, the garbage seems to be over flowing the times we have stayed. The one thing that really needs to be changed is the dump station. It is in a very bad location,if some one is using it, it blocks the campers coming into the park and it is right next to the patio where people are eating breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Nice camp site. KOA was clean and quite.
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent and kind staff who are thoughtful and met our needs before we could ask. Very clean. The trains come by but we liked them. VERY nice to be treated as guests as if we were in their home. ♥
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
staff was wonderful one staff kept dog biscuits with him and gave them to each dog he met we would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful area, great place, great staff. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean and tidy. Trains were not an issue!
Aug 13, 2013
Too noisy, re trains all night kong
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice shaded areas, busy park with children having fun!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Camphosts were great! Friendly, helpful and hardworking. They run an excellent KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.