Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
lots to do in this area!
Sep 09, 2013
Place seemed run down. Train comes next to campground during the night almost every hour blowing the whistle.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The camp is impacted by frequent trains all day and during the night. But otherwise it has a great location and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Person who checked us in wasn't friendly or helpful in answering questions. Was not happy being woken up every hour & 1/2 by train that went by right out our door. Dog run trash can was filled to capacity, smell just about knocked you off your feet when opening to deposit bags. First KOA that we were not escorted to site. Office closed before 6:00 when sign said 9:00.
Sep 08, 2013
This place has excellant sites, services, and staff on hand. We go there whenever we can. The sites are very nice and very close to sll the attractions around.
Sep 07, 2013
Our worst stay: The check in woman was not friendly & wanted to see our credit card to put the just under $6 on it for my mom. (Never had that request from other KOA's)The positive experience was the older gentleman who guided us to our stall, he was great. Tried to go for a swim, disappointed to find the pool filthy & hot tub had needles & leaves.The trains through the night were abit much.
Sep 07, 2013
Some of the park facilities are dated but it was clean and staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Women's bathroom had a very strange smell, and there were a lot of trains going by day and night. Other than that, we really enjoyed the location and the staff were excellent.
Sep 05, 2013
Pancake breakfast rocked!
Sep 05, 2013
check in was very easy, camp hosts (workers) were very helpful and informative.
Sep 05, 2013
Clean, level sites and very friendly staff. Excellent used book selection!
Sep 04, 2013
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the pancake guy. However, the women's bathroom and shower area were very dirty. Over a three day period, there was toilet paper on the floor every single time my wife went in the bathroom. The shower area floor was sticky and grimy. One of the shower curtains has a large tear. The whole bathroom smelled as if it has poor ventilation.
Sep 04, 2013
Bathroom was pretty dirty. Hosts were very accommodating. Of course, the trains. Playground needs an upgrade. WiFi slow. All and all, OK.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of trees for shade, we were able to get satalite reception from our site some you would not. It was nice see employees riding through to make sure all was well. Pancake breakfast was nice. Very busy place during the summer but not noisy.
Sep 03, 2013
These are the cleanest, best kept campgrounds I've ever seen. Very friendly and helpful staff, our experience at Cascade Locks KOA will now be an annual trip.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed everything about this KOA....except for the sound of the passing trains at night...which by the 2nd night, we were mostly used to. It was a great KOA to bring the grandkids because of all the things that they could do. Enjoyed the management; they were friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We had two RV's full of family members from Washington with us. It was their first time staying there and they really liked it. We have been coming there for over 10 years and will come back often health permitting. Kevin and Dawn have done a wonderful job with the place. We have told friends who now go up there. It's not far from home but yet you feel like you are far away. 5 stars are not enough
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful people, but not peaceful with freight trains going by all night long, 50 yards from campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sorry, couldn't sleep with the train every night. Other than tht, it was great.
Sep 03, 2013
This stay was our first experience with Camping Cabins. We were pleased with our accommodations, and will likely try this again. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Campground is nicely maintained and managed and located in tall trees. Interior roads have been resurfaced. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast on weekend days. It is conveniently located to river activities, waterfalls, and Mt. Hood.
Sep 03, 2013
Train horns blast late at night and early in the morning. REALLY LOUDLY!! Pool badly in need of repairs. Bathrooms can't really handle those days when full to capacity.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
OMG the trains! way too noisy
Sep 02, 2013
Check in after 9pm was easy, a paper with our name and site was taped to office door. Site was small, but somewhat sheltered among the trees. The trains were awful...loud horns blasting almost every hour through the night & day! If no trains I would stay here again. Pool/hot tub looked dirty. Overall fun experience, nice staff, and kid enjoyed the bike rental and playground!
Sep 01, 2013
This is a great campground that is centrally located to Hood River and Bonneville Dam. The staff are all very friendly and the campground is clean. The only drawback is the 6-10 trains that come through each night blowing their horns. The tracks are on the north boundary of the campground and they are very loud and run through the night making a full nights sleep tough. Annoying if you are tired..
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was wonderful, but it is hard to overcome the noise from train that comes by right next to the campground. I would not recommend this campground for that reason alone. Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.
Aug 31, 2013
cabin #1: Had to sweep out old dirt and dried up dog terds. Bottom of beds had not been cleaned for seasons!
Aug 30, 2013
Poor cable TV signal, inadequate WiFi. Camp pronounced cable ok and declared problem was in my coach; I fixed when I realized GFI had been tripped at the pedestal. Staff passed WiFi problem off as too many kids using it.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice. Helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Staff are very friendly. Facilities have everything you might need. Trains are a bit obnoxious, but it made for a fun memory and our four kids loved seeing them go. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The extremely loud train whistles blaring all night made it impossible to sleep even with earplugs.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Some adult hours on pool would be nice as we didn't get to use it due to the number of kids up until closing. Trains very noise y at times but great cabins kept some of the noise out and the rain off!
Aug 28, 2013
poorly maintained
Aug 28, 2013
Too many trains. Nice campground setting, but the trains passing beside the campground are totally beyond acceptable. Campground needs some refreshing (washrooms).
Aug 27, 2013
This is our second visit. We come for a family reunion. The people are great. This year I brought my dog.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
I read the previous posts - so the train was not a surprise. The surprise was the pancake breakfast - all you can eat for a really decent price. Expect Great company of other campers, facilities and really nice staff.
Aug 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.