Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2012
The grounds were very clean as was our cabin. The store clerks were very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay there again soon!
Sep 18, 2012
we really enjoyed our stay, the one draw back was the train!
Sep 18, 2012
good service, friendlt staff, pretty location. only problem: the train and that's not your fault. there's no placw to camp along the gorge this wouldn't be a nuisance.
Sep 18, 2012
Clean bathrooms, nice clean campground. Railroad tracks were close by and the train noisy. But the sights and scenery helped offset this.
Sep 18, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2012
The cottage that my wife and I stay was very nice, except the gas grill was not working, which was no problem because we always take our little grill when we go camping. Other than that, we had a great time. Thank you
Sep 17, 2012
Hot tub dirty and not working. Store closed a 5pm even with the camp being half full.
Sep 17, 2012
I like this campground, trains running by every 1/2 hour and all. The women's bathroom sinks were a bit dirty, though.
Sep 17, 2012
It was good place to stay. There was enough space between everyone. Some might not like the trains being within 200 yards of the campground - I liked it. The women's restroom wasn't very clean. The soap dispenser was low and towards the end was empty. I know the counter wasn't cleaned one day since the same smear of dirt was still there. The people were helpful.
Sep 17, 2012
Spent an entire week at Cascade Locks KOA where we enjoyed a dinner cruise on the River, visted several historical & cultural displays, and rode scenic road trips on our motorcycle that looped back to the KOA every evening. A totally awesome vacation!
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time at this KOA with our family. Everybody is friendly and when we needed some help with our cable, we got it!! The kids are welcomed here, and we really didn't mind the daily and nightly trains. This KOA is a favorite of ours!!!!
Sep 17, 2012
stay was fine, check in quick but the bathrooms need to be updated
Sep 17, 2012
We loved the forested area and the large site. Also happy to see a great recycling program. The pool was closed even though it was quite warm. The laundry needs improvement. Only two working dryers. We had a very good stay and loved the area. So much to see and do!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The campground is very nice . However the train passes very close 4 t0 5 times per day . It will rock the RV AND WAKE YOU UP EARLY IN THE MORNING ..
Sep 15, 2012
Enjoyed everything except the trains. But we know in the Gorge it's hard to get away from them.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. But having train tracks right next the campground is NOT good. Especially when trains go by 24 hours a day and there is a railroad crossing at each end so you get the loud train whistles, not just once but twice for each train. And we were told there are 40 trains that go by there each day.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Great location. Friendly staff,clean restroom/showers. Only stayed one night but would stay again if I were in the area.
Sep 12, 2012
The first time I was ther happen to land on the labor day weekend and it was a nice surprise to get the pancake breakfast.
Sep 11, 2012
Big-rig site was ok for our 43' motorhome and toad (total 65') once we were parked but was immpossible to get to without unhooking the toad because we could not use an empty site to drive thru -- not something I liked after a long day on the road. The trains running all day and night caused some missed sleep.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Awesome campground!! Absolutely loved our campsite - it was very big, and the huge trees were great!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We loved this campground. Cannot say enough nice things about the campsite/campground. Staff at the check in desk were very nice. Will return for sure. Thanks for a great visit to Cascade Locks.
Sep 10, 2012
We come to this KOA every year as an end of the season trip. They've done a good job taking care of the cabins but I'd like to see some attention given to the pool & jacuzzi, also the bathrooms could use an upgrade(showers are good). Still enjoyed our stay, Thanks
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
The Kottage was very nice. Park was clean and tidy. The Pancake breakfast was great!
Sep 09, 2012
Would like to see more KOA camp-grounds update to open sites for the new Motorhomes with satillte units on them...Open up some of your sites for BIG rigs..pull-thru and make us happy.. Trees are nice ..But NOT all units want trees..We are good paying customer's Give us a breake to
Sep 08, 2012
great campground.
Sep 08, 2012
Between the trains and the highway, it was a bit on the noisy side. Otherwise, the facility was good and the location was central to our wonderings. The staff was great and so were the pancakes. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2012
Friendly Folks...well maintained older park...pleasant surroundings..Thanks!!
Sep 08, 2012
Lots of train noise but that's to be expected on the gorge. Otherwise, quiet and comfortable. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2012
Lovely park, lots of trees, clean and close to lots to do. Train tracks very close! Fenced off leash dog area VERY small.
Sep 07, 2012
one night stay good night
Sep 05, 2012
The people running this KOA are wonderful. I enjoy staying here. There are frequent trains, but I have tuned them out! The camp is kept clean and there is stuff for the entire family to do. I LOVE the pancake breakfasts on the weekends.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great campsite. Only complaint is the trains. ; ) Obviously you cant control that though.
Sep 04, 2012
Kamping Cottage was great. The staff and pancake breakfast were great also. The only bad thing that was dissapointing was the playground for the kids. Very outdated.
Sep 04, 2012
Site 15 Cable TV doesn't come in clear. Some of the channels are fuzzy, make a crackling sound. One example is Channel 18. Not able to watch the football games or any of the race car races. Also the WiFi works intermittently. Also the signal is week when the WiFi is working. Need to add transmitters in a couple of spots around the campground. Example: put a transmitter on the light poles.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was quite nice and the store offered many last minute products. The train tracks are very close to the campground and run all night long. The trees hide them from view but it is very loud about every 2 hours all night. Bring earplugs!
Sep 04, 2012
Beside the fact that you are 20 ft. from the train tracks and the trains blow horns the entire length of the camp (understand that it is an area thing in the gorge) Bathrooms were not cleaned from Fri-Mon, out of soap by Mon one dispenser for 4 sinks. 3 shower stalls not enough for all women/children. No toilet paper covers in any stall at any time. Bathroom floors needed a mopping!!! Nice staff
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The campground met our needs and expectations. The entire staff was cordial and very helpful. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Sep 04, 2012
We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Cascade Locks KOA and it was fabulous! The kids had a blast (it was their first camping trip) and the staff was kind, courteous and truly enjoyable to interact with! Great stay all the way around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.