Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2013
This place has potential, but we are surprised it is still a KOA. We stayed end of March and it appeared that no maintenance or grounds cleanup had been donea for athe long rimeThe office didnt appear to open until nearly noon and closed around 4:30. Restrooms and showers fairly clean. Trains run constantly behind the park. Pool is deep green with weeds growing up
Mar 26, 2013
Very accommodating and hospitable. Thanx!!
Mar 26, 2013
Friendly mgmt, well-kept grounds, overall super experience.
Mar 12, 2013
Everything was fine except for the trains that went by every hour to hour and a half.
Mar 07, 2013
I guess because it just opened in Feb but it appeared that it needed some winter clean up and just a few sites had water.Otherwise we would stay here again.Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2012
You had BLACKBERRIES GROWING IN ABUNDANCE IT WAS AWESOME. Oh yes we also enjoyed out stay as short as it was. Thank You!
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
We were here on a rainy weekend to do the fruit loop but we enjoyed the rain on our RV roof and the cabin our kids stayed in was cozy and warm. The only downer was that we couldn't find the cabin silverware. Later found it under the sink - not the most appetizing place to keep it. Some of the dishes weren't very clean and had to be washed before they could be used but maybe we would have anyway.
Oct 17, 2012
The facilities were clean enough and our cabin comfortable, but the trains and their horns/whistles that comes by right next to the KOA is really loud and they seem to come by about every 30-60 minutes all through the night. Sadly, not much they can do about that.
Oct 17, 2012
The RV site was too narrow. The RV fit on the blacktop but all hook ups were in the mud. And, when we stepped out the door we stepped into the mud.
Oct 17, 2012
No one in office. Cable at site didn't work. Mgr borrowed from next site. Grounds messy. I had to tell 2 other campers that came in not to use site next to ours because we were hooked to that cable pr manager. Pine needles were a mess everywhere including in our motorhome. Memaloose St. Park was much nicer down the road a few miles.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
All in all the Park was pleasant. The one negative was the trains coming through and blowing their horn all night long. That is why I rate it a three.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Good location.
Oct 14, 2012
It was nice and quite.
Oct 12, 2012
Are you kidding me. The green drinking water, the rude owner, the lack of assistance, the run down buildings and grounds, or the gross pool. Pick one, the health department needs to be contacted.
Oct 12, 2012
This lodge was not clean. The wood in front of the shower needs some type of mat--the wood is disgusting!!Obviously travelers don't carry a bath mat so they use the shower and the wood gets soaked! The walls were covered in cob webs & dust bunnies! The firepits are located in front of the lodges &the smoke comes in from BOTH lodges &to compound this the office sells green wood that smokes bad!
Oct 10, 2012
Very nice setting.
Oct 10, 2012
nice places but alot of trains
Oct 10, 2012
Night registration worked well.
Oct 09, 2012
The trains going by constantly were a real problem for sleeping.
Oct 09, 2012
Campground and bath/shower facilities were clean, but other amenities were already closed down for the season. Nicely wooded and secluded, except for the trains running along the north border between the camp and the river. Dog friendly, but if it had been full, the pet area would have been to small.
Oct 09, 2012
Great overnight stay for visiting the Hood River Fruit Loop. We arrived after hours and found the key at the office and left before the office was open the next morning. Worked just fine for our family.
Oct 09, 2012
It was a little late in season but the site was very clean and the owner was very kind. I like the site very much and would like to come back again and definitely would recommend to my friends.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Great campground in the pines very close to the Columbia. Also close to the historic hwy. 30. Restrooms and showers ok. Our cable tv was very snowy. WiFi ok.
Oct 06, 2012
Train was very loud and frequent during the night
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Laundry and restrooms requires upgrade Setting excellent Staff excellent
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Of all the KOA's I have stayed at, this facility is the most enjoyable, and well kept. The grounds are well kept, and the staff are the nicest people. The cabins are a wonderfull addition to the facility. Thanks for a wonderfull stay!
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
The stay was fine. The facilities need some attention. The restrooms looked clean yet had an unpleasant odor. The laundry room was not clean. The person checking us in could not print our receipt and said she would bring it to us but did not. (I like to keep my receipts) The people there Kevin and Kelly were nice. The overall appearance suggests the park needs some tlc.
Oct 01, 2012
Could use some grounds work.
Oct 01, 2012
Area was lovely. Staff was great and extremely helpful. Only problem, the train.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a blast. Our host was nice and the grounds were nicely taken care of. Our cabin was clean and warm. I was hesitant to book a site here due to so many bad reviews on the internet but everything worked out quite nicely.
Sep 30, 2012
trains make it tough
Sep 26, 2012
the host were very nice.i wish the pool and hot tub were open.the mens showers were good .womans bathroom could have been cleaner.the train was the real bummer,to park was pretty clean and quiet.thanks tracy brown
Sep 25, 2012
Love this campground but the train that runs along the backside can be a bit of a pain.
Sep 25, 2012
very good, only thing i had is i didn't get the TV work, kept saying no signal.
Sep 24, 2012
kabin very nice, staff/owner-not sure-very friendly and got us what we needed, beautiful site with tons of trees. camp cat friendly too!!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
This was just an overnight stay but the grounds looked good as they had before. Even the "Midnight special" train was an experience!
Sep 19, 2012
Not big rig friendly, TRAIN runs right next to you all night LONG! MUST unhook to maneuver getting into sites
Sep 18, 2012
The grounds were very clean as was our cabin. The store clerks were very nice and friendly. I will definitely stay there again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.