Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2013
No shelves in the shower stalls - had to put soap and shampoo on the floor
May 23, 2013
Every one was great . Gave us directions and told us of good places to eat helped us get to our site asked if everything was ok .we felt like the family . Great job keep up the good work
May 21, 2013
The cabin was great! Very clean, and hospitable amenities. The folks working at the KOA were very nice and helpful. We were bummed that the hot tub didn't have jets going, or a clear way to turn them on. Also the train woke us up alot.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
Bathrooms were really dirty and need maintenance.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
lots of trees, friendly and very helpful hosts. they helped with our wifi troubles and pumped up a flat tire on our suv. the cabin was immaculate and set up perfectly just like last time. thanks!!
May 15, 2013
The staff was great, but the many trains run all night long.
May 14, 2013
Dawn is a great campground manager. We enjoyed our stay and plan to stay there again next year.
May 14, 2013
The staff was not as friendly as they are at other KOAs we stay at. The bathroom had the worst smell out of ANY bathroom I have stepped foot in in 52 yrs.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Our stay was very good. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I would have is all the cobwebs in the bathroom, it is not hard to take them down everymorning. Course maybe they did and they have a very overactive spider, that is totally possible. Other than that place was clean, friendly and we happened to like the trains going by at night, it added to it being an outdoor experience.
May 14, 2013
Campground was great, train a bit loud but we knew that before we went. Safe, secure, good for kids. Good wifi and cable.
May 13, 2013
Great location, greenery and spacious lot. We came in remarkably nice and unexpected sunny weather, abnormally hot for the beginning of May and wished the pool was open.
May 13, 2013
Great folks, very helpful and what a place to stay! try and stay there in Blueberry season for a free tasty treat!
May 10, 2013
They go out of their way to make sure your experience is grand. And they are willing to help anytime. Could use more grass at site. Stephen
May 09, 2013
Very dark and dirty. Only stayed one night due to conditions and never received a returned call about crediting my credit card for the days we did not stay there. I love koas but this one I was very disappointed in.
May 09, 2013
This is a lovely campground. Very family friendly and nice and close to the columbia river gorge. All sites were in the trees and shaded. Con: the trainline is very close and you can hear friet trains go by during the night. Otherwise a lovely stay.
May 07, 2013
cabin was clean and beds comfortable. It needed a full sized picnic table.
May 07, 2013
Nicest and best informed staff you could ask for! But, we asked for a site w/50 amp, cable, etc; got a 30 w/ "snowy" cable (owner brought his test TV and said it was fine!); hooked cable to the adjacent yet empty site and got beautiful TV (thru my husband's efforts); site was right next to work zone where old trailers & broken down golf carts stored; great location; active train track!
May 06, 2013
very enjoyable.
May 06, 2013
Very quiet, off the beaten path park. Huge pines and shade trees everywhere. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you want to see the Columbia Gorge, this park is perfectly situated for seeing the various waterfalls and vineyards.
May 05, 2013
Loved the trains..just like watching a Mariners game at Safeco Field!
May 02, 2013
The setting among trees is beautiful and the passing trains really did not bother us much. We stayed in late April; and though not the peak season still there were several other campers. As such, this KOA was not ready for business. The camp store was not stocked, bathrooms were not cleaned well, and the pool had not been covered for the winter and had algae and frogs growing in it.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
We had a fun relaxing time away from home. Thank you The Stewarts
Apr 30, 2013
We are sad to say we WILL NOT be returning to this KOA. There was a sewer smell in restrooms, restrooms were filthy, campground not kept up, mattress in cabin was dirty, floor not swept, pool was green slim, etc...
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
The camp is clean, friendly staff and beautiful sites. The location is perfect for siteseeing. There are trains, but didn't bother us. :)
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Bathroom was messy, and very little in store.
Apr 07, 2013
Except for the steady noise from the trains :o( this was a very nice KOA .
Apr 05, 2013
The campground was great! The noise from the nearby railroad was a little annoying especially at night.
Apr 04, 2013
Great grounds.cable hookup broke.trains were terrible.
Apr 03, 2013
Although the management team was not there when we arrived, they left the key and cear instructions to our cabin. Very straight forward and hassel free. Clean bath/shower, very conveniently located, I love this place.
Apr 02, 2013
Arrived and found no one at the check in just a map on the door with my name the whole camp in poor condition rest room not working and dirty pool and hot tub not working and dirty game room with most games not working this camp looks like it has the potential to be a nice place just has no care at this time
Apr 02, 2013
I tried with failure to contact this KOA by phone. Left three messages, none returned. Cabin was nice and clean. Enjoyed that. Only two bathrooms available for entire park. Not acceptable. Would not give "most friendly" award to person working during the "Open" hour on Saturday. Campground look and felt like it had seen much better days. Did not get that positive feeling I have enjoy at other KOAs
Apr 01, 2013
The Management was nonexistence! When he was there he was not helpful very grumpy.The cabin was nice meet our needs. The RV site need not have running water,the sewer drain did not work the whole time we were there. When I talked to Kevin about this his said it is working. He never can to check on the sewer. The shower/restrooms were so gross,sewage was everywhere. First time at KOA VERY DISPPOINT
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
You have to be prepared for the train noise (which we were not). Pretty spot. We we hoping the hot tub would open and it was not. The restrooms/showers could use some upgrading (loose toilet in the men's). The manager was quite friendly.
Mar 29, 2013
to much train noise
Mar 26, 2013
This place has potential, but we are surprised it is still a KOA. We stayed end of March and it appeared that no maintenance or grounds cleanup had been donea for athe long rimeThe office didnt appear to open until nearly noon and closed around 4:30. Restrooms and showers fairly clean. Trains run constantly behind the park. Pool is deep green with weeds growing up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.