Cascade Locks / Portland East KOA

841 Northeast Forest Lane

Cascade Locks, OR 97014

Reserve: 800-562-8698

Info: 541-374-8668

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
I only wish I would have read the reviews prior to our stay. We did not get any sleep all night long do to the constant train traffic and train whistle blowing :(
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
enjoyable evening
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Wi-Fi not strong enough to use in the motorhome
Apr 14, 2014
DONT STAY IN THE CABINS! My family stayed in cabin 11; it was horrible! It was dusty & dirty; I found a used condom under the bed! When I told Kevin & Dawn they did even care. Kevin actually said, "What do you want me to do about it?" The worst part is that my husband and I came away with bed bug bites! Im disgusted with this campground! Theyre not friendly & dont adhere to the values of KOA.
Apr 08, 2014
I had a great stay! My visit was only one night. I do wish I could have hung around the area a little longer to explore. Great proximity to Hood River, Multnomah Falls, hiking. There were only a couple cabins occupied, and I was disappointed to be placed right next to the other families. It would have been nice to have a little more privacy.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We were forewarned by reviews about the train, but unlike other KOAs where it is close by, here the train runs right along the back of the campground. The K9 area is ridiculously small and pretty much unusable. The campground is in major need of cleanup, repairs and overall updates.
Mar 27, 2014
Nice campground & staff. Too many noisy trains all night long
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Camp ground is nice. Train noise is the only negative.
Mar 09, 2014
Very nice campground with great hosts. Vlose to town.
Feb 12, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
Train track right next to campground, there was a train every hour all night long, was not able to sleep. Will not return.
Oct 29, 2013
Cascade Locks is a very pleasent and quiet campground and I stay there everytime I go to Oregon
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Don't let the rain prevent you from staying at this KOA. The staff is great, and the location is ideal. Bring your fishing license and gear, as there are many opportunities in the surrounding area. Downtown Hood River is a fine place to go window shopping or buy a souvenir. Go for a hike at the falls. Or, cross the Columbia River at the Bridge of the Gods toll bridge and explore even more.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Wifi is marginal aand train is often and loud (not KOA's fault)
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We were not told when making reservations that the laundry room was being remolded. That was one of the reasons we wanted to stay there.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Your campground is very nice & the storminess wasn't your fault, nor were the trains every 20 minutes or so (which is probably the same throughout The Gorge). The worst thing was the lack of the "free Wi-Fi" you advertised, which wasn't actually available except right near your store. (That has cost us considerably for our 10-day stay.)
Oct 09, 2013
Other than train traffic, park was clean and was wonderful to stay at. Loved all the trees.
Oct 08, 2013
Very very nice indeed! Our whole family enjoyed your park. It's is beautiful, clean, friendly, close to our house, and we can't wait to stay there again! This park is a credit to all KOA camp grounds and should be made an example for all to follow. Thanks again Dawn and Dave for a terrific time. Keep up the good work you do! The Keys family
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Love #81 we will return. Thanks the Stewarts
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Very nice, quiet KOA. It is a great location close to the Columbia River.
Oct 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even with all the rain. Hearing the trains at night was nice. Didn't like the site we had as it was our first stay with our 5th wheel, had to pull way up to the front of the site to hook up and with a garage in front of the site it was not easy to hook up the truck. Other than that we had a good time
Oct 04, 2013
All acceptable but you better like trains as the tracks are next door and the trains are frequent and noisy.
Oct 04, 2013
STAFF WAS UNFRIENDLY. NOT DRESSED IN FAMILIAR YELLOW SHIRTS. GREETING WAS VERY COOL TO SAY THE LEAST.DISAPPOINTING FOR A KOA. NOT WHAT WE USUALLY EXPECT.
Oct 03, 2013
We stayed at this KOA on our way to Leavenworth Wa. to keep the trip manageable for the kids. Being the end of Sep., the pool was closed, as expected. The bathrooms could have used the heat turned up just a bit. The staff was very friendly. Wifi was available. It was only used as a sleeping spot.
Oct 03, 2013
We stayed at this KOA on our way home to keep the trip manageable for the kids. Being Oct. the pool was closed, as expected. The bathrooms could have used the heat turned up just a bit. The staff was very friendly. Wifi was available. It was only used as a sleeping spot.
Oct 03, 2013
Great place. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Office not staffed in the afternoon--the roads and turning radius not adequate for big rigs
Oct 01, 2013
They advertise they have a pool and laundry-the pool is a GREEN CESSPOOL and there is NO laundry. The office is only open a few hours in the morning and from 4:00-6:00 in the afternoon. Oh, did I mention the train runs all day and night about a 100 feet from the campground. Not impressed with this KOA or its owner at all. We would not stay here again!
Sep 30, 2013
My least favourite KOA so far. Aside from the rainy, miserable weather (no fault of the campground), the hot tub wasn't open, the Wi-Fi was poor and the train noise is way too loud! The only positive was that the sites were quite large.
Sep 30, 2013
Laundry needed to be open. Showers need to be updated. Hours of operation need to be longer.
Sep 30, 2013
I'm sure you'll install a sign real soon tho. I wasn't looking for a KOA at the time.
Sep 30, 2013
Too many trains!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.