Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
The people were very friendly and accommodating. Jay and Ann are very nice people and fun to talk with. Leon & Kay
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Convenient overnight location on our drive from St. Louis to Florida and return.
Dec 23, 2013
Close to the interstate but secluded with no traffic noise. Site very level.
Dec 21, 2013
Nice and clean
Dec 21, 2013
A section would be nicer if a little more level. For just overnight would like to not have to unhook trailer to get a little level
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
one of the best KOA we have ever stay at! Jay & Ann were the best host! Thanks you..
Dec 07, 2013
Campgrounds is vary easy to find. Spot are nice size and vary easy to get in and out of.
Dec 06, 2013
We were disappointed that the cable choices did not include ESPN. We are huge sports fans and would have liked to see Monday Night Football. (I understand that ESPN is an expensive network.) Other than that everything else was great and the staff was excellent.
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 05, 2013
It was cold very cold other than that everything was just nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive remarks referencing Cartersville KOA; however, your low scores reflect the reason being the cold weather. As much as we would like...we do not control the weather.
Dec 03, 2013
We always use this KOA as a stopover place. We should stay longer very nice campground.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
This is diffenitely going to be a regular stop for us on the way to Grandma's house.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Well maintained!
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
enjoyed staying here...always have it a great site to camp and they are always helpful...
Nov 25, 2013
The couple that checked us in was very nice and friendly.
Nov 21, 2013
Wonderful kind and considerate folks. Immaculate campground!
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Great hosts, cleanest KOA we have seem! Amazing!
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Sites not very level. Angled speed bump upon entry to KOA was the worst of any we have ever had. It rocked our entire RV. Stuff went flying everywhere, and we were driving slowly. Why do that? Our windshield cracked later that day. I suspect that speed bump caused it. We did appreciate the late night escort to our site.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Rven though you gave my spot away on my 3rd night, I was pleased enough to recommend you and stay again. Hopefully you will come thru with the promised free night.
Nov 13, 2013
very enjoyable!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
3rd time staying here and like the other stays, everything was great! Couldn't figure out to redeem my KOA points during reservations, but all was taken care of when we arrived. Looing forward to our next stay!
Nov 11, 2013
Everything about this campground and the personnel says excellence.
Nov 10, 2013
Good overnight stop for us just wish that the sites were level side to side and back to front especially for overnight when staying with the RV and truck hooked up.
Nov 10, 2013
Just a quick, one night stop this time, but the hosts made us feel very welcome and made check-in and hook-up a breeze! Looking forward to coming back for a longer visit soon
Nov 09, 2013
We havent camped in 30 years now owning an A-Liner We wanted to visit our children in Kenesaw most of the camp grounds had horrible ratings but Jay, Ann and family have us the experience of a life time We will be coming back for a longer stay in November.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Security very helpful getting us our registration information when we arrived after hours. Nice woods camp setting, with open areas to play. Pretty easy on and off highway.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
This was a clean and well run campground. We were led in to our campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.