Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 28, 2016
We had no issues and it rained so we couldn't see much of the campground and amenities.
Jan 28, 2016
The one thing I wish you had was a fenced in area for dogs. You have nice walk & run areas but no fenced area.
Jan 28, 2016
what we expected from KOA
Jan 27, 2016
Very clean. We arrived late and everything was ready for us. Very satisfied.
Jan 24, 2016
Easy on/off to interstate. Nice grounds and very clean facilities with excellent WIFI signal. Very nice staff!
Jan 23, 2016
Sites were very muddy w/red clay...Could spread more rock On sites.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
everything was in good working order and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location off I-75.
Jan 17, 2016
One stayed one night but the managers were super.
Jan 17, 2016
Appreciated clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff!
Jan 17, 2016
The ones who run the campground were great and made us feel very welcome. They were also very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 16, 2016
The operators of this campground were very helpful and nice.
Jan 15, 2016
Campsites were nice. Staff was not friendly at all. The store that should have been stocked with some rv products and food looked very bare. When checking in we told the gal we had dogs and a fence that connects to rv. On the morning of check out some gal came around and said we were not allowed to have the fence. Because the dogs barked at her,(she was a stranger to them) she called them mean
Jan 15, 2016
Difficult to make a connection by phone during mid-day, or get a call-back at all.
Jan 13, 2016
My stop was an over night quick stop in cold weather, so don't know too much. BUT------Very convent to highway; Very nice even tho it was close; Rest room and shower well done and clean. Well stop again
Jan 12, 2016
I only stayed the night, but everything was fine
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
So pleased with our stay. Anne and Jay are the best hosts. They are the first campground we contact for our camping needs. We recommend the Cartersville to all our friends and people we meet. We rate them the best!!!
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Brief Stay on way to Fla. Just passed thru. Don't remember any problems. thanks
Jan 06, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN
Jan 05, 2016
always great
Jan 05, 2016
Very well kept campground and friendly/helpful staff!! Stay here several times a year, for these reasons,and looking forward to next visit!
Jan 04, 2016
Easy in, easy out, and great facilities and friendly staff. Thanks for having us, we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Very convenient, close to the highway, nice restrooms,
Jan 04, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay in Cartersville. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Owner met us and took us to the site. Came around numerous times to see if we needed anything. I ran out of charcoal lighter, his store ran out and the owner took me in his golf cart to the store next door to buy some. The showers and rest of the restroom were spotless. I have stayed at KOA before and never had this above and beyond treatment. Outstanding
Jan 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly. Grounds well kept. Nice stay, would go there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Like to stay here on southbound trips to get up and go early before Atlanta rush hour. Can pull in towing without unhooking. Convenient from/to highway. see you next year!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice, extremely helpful!
Jan 02, 2016
We had a site close to the entrance that was a little noisy, but okay. The owners were very nice and we would stay there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Even though we only stayed overnight the campgrounds and staff were great and answered all my questions even the dumb ones we will tell all our friends also thanks again
Jan 02, 2016
Your staff was absolutely tremendous. We will be back.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
came without reservation on duty staff person was taking a customer to site host whom was dropping something off to office and not on duty checked us even thou she was not working in awesome kind lady with a very likeable personality did not have opportunity to check out the campground slept left but site was level and clean
Dec 30, 2015
Camp ground people there were very helpful
Dec 27, 2015
Campground doesn't control the weather however the sites were extremly muddy to the point that our rear levelers sunk into the mud along with the linx leveler pads
Dec 25, 2015
KOA staff was friendly however, the pull through sites are not very accommodating for RVs that do not want to unhook the towing vehicle. Sewer, water and electric to far away causing individuals to unhook. Pour site choice after raining, it needed more gravel and less mud.
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
We try to stay in KOA's when traveling south and we have never been disappointed yet ,, keep up the good work....🇨🇦👍
Dec 22, 2015
The people at koa are wonderful.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice campground, easy on and off of I75. Will stay there again.
Dec 21, 2015
The camp hosts are great people. Even though we have more dogs than the accepted number, they took me at my word that our doxies would not cause problems. (We had been turned away from a campground a few miles to the north!) We have reservation to stay there on our way home. Very clean park, easy access from highway, large grassy dog walk area. We will stop there every time we go to Florida.
Dec 20, 2015
Only complaint is campsite was not level, otherwise the facilities were clean and the park was well taken care of.
Dec 20, 2015
Great park, close to freeway, very clean
Dec 20, 2015
We've stayed here many times! ALWAYS a pleasant stay, with great customer service! Jay & Anne are the best!
Dec 18, 2015
We are new camper owners & this KOA is about a mile from our house so we decided to do a dry run to work out bugs before an actual trip. I have also tent camped at this KOA before. The staff is friendly & the campsite is extremely clean & the bathrooms are always clean. It is certainly a place I would recommend.
Dec 11, 2015
Well prepared staff. Perfect for my plans, which were just an overnight stop on the road to Florida.
Dec 10, 2015
Every thing was ok till some Hill Jack came in the Shower house smoking
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy