Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Great staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Great people great park
Dec 01, 2015
When we arrived, we were delighted w/the location & appearance & when we entered the office, we were cheerfully welcomed by Ann. Ann was very accommodating, extremely thorough, efficient, knowledgeable abt. policies & surroundings. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen in the industry! KOA corp. is blessed to have Ann as a team member. Thank you for a lovely stay! Sharon & Maury
Dec 01, 2015
convenient and very nice park.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground but as all KOA's it is overpriced. Very convenient off the interstate. If I stay here again I will ask not to be put on A-10. There is a VERY BRIGHT spotlight that shines on this space. Camp host very nice and accommodating. Park was very clean. We are full timers and try not to stay in KOA's because of the cost. This one was very convenient on our Thanksgiving trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Facilities were ok but there was no wifi unless you took your laptop down to the office and used it there. The sites were not very level either.
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here before and had a much better site. The site we were assigned was not very level, it was ok for a overnight stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice KOA, Clean Bathrooms and showers friendly people close to highway easy on and easy off. Will definitely stay there again
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was a bit tight for my 40' M,H + jeep. Not much shade, When it rained there was a lot of mud. The campground could use more gravel. Bathrooms were pretty clean but again all of the mud made keeping things clean difficult,
Nov 30, 2015
Great location for my wife and I personally and great people with good rates and facilities.
Nov 30, 2015
Great stop on our way south
Nov 30, 2015
Wr always have a great stay at this KOA.it is close to family and has many close by areas of interest. Would love to see the store expanded a bit. The staff is always friendly and ready to help.
Nov 30, 2015
Showers were not as private or seating wasn't available in shower, nice stopping point in North Georgia
Nov 30, 2015
We stop there every year on our way south and then back north. Always warm reception.
Nov 16, 2015
Loved that all the sites were pull through. Loved the pet walk area and that it had 3 stands available for disposable of waste. Jay came and helped us with our cable tv issues. The site is extremely clean! The only drawback was that it was nearly 50 miles away from Atlanta so we had to travel every day to visit tourist sites.
Nov 09, 2015
This is one of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. They go out the way to acommadate you in anyway they can. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Nov 08, 2015
I would recommend you do something about the mud after rain.
Nov 07, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Came in after hours. Easy access/clean site. Would stay again
Nov 03, 2015
Pretty empty in Fall. Nice for stopover with pull thru's.
Nov 03, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop.
Nov 03, 2015
The hosts were so sweet. We enjoyed our stay again overnight on our way home from Jacksonville. Easy access from I75 and campground sites easily accessed.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
A nice campground with easy access to I-75 but far enough away you don't hear it. Good sized sites with elbow room for all of your stuff. We will stay here again.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Great service
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice grounds and the breakfast was an added touch that made it even more welcoming and a chance to meet other campers.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Well situated and very clean.
Oct 27, 2015
Site was extremely neat, well laid out with all the utility hookups in one accessible area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at this site again.
Oct 26, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever seen
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff as evidenced by many awards. Nice bath house. Good sites.
Oct 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Easy in and out and a friendly staff. A large area to walk your dog but not fenced in.
Oct 26, 2015
Site was very unlevel. But staff was very nice.
Oct 25, 2015
It was a short stay but we were pleased with all the amenities.
Oct 25, 2015
Disappointed with no pavement and much dust prohibited outdoor activities. Very noisy. Cable didn't work. 1st trip in new motor home.
Oct 25, 2015
Their sites are pathetic. Staff is unsympathetic. Have NO concern for handicapped campers.
Oct 25, 2015
Just for an overnight stop, we found the office manager and personnel to be very friendly and helpful. We also found the bathrooms to be very super clean. We give them a 5 Star rating. We would definitely stop there again if we are in the area. The Westbrooks
Oct 25, 2015
Office staff great. Sites were everything I expected from a KOA resort.
Oct 24, 2015
It was a good stay and we have no complaint about the people. The spaces are very congested. The bathrooms are spotless, but limited. And internet service is poor.
Oct 24, 2015
We only stayed overnight, it was a very nice site, the only problem could not get wifi.
Oct 23, 2015
Great club house for rallies. Need to tell management that sewer stand pipe is broken just below ground and needs to be replaced
Oct 23, 2015
I enjoyed my 4 night stay. The staff were helpful and very nice. The restrooms and community room were very clean. Couple of recommendations: level the sites a bitmore, pave the sites...very dusty and fence portions of the dog walk areas. Many in my group have active puppies. They did not get enough exercise on the leash, as we are all retirees and cannot run with them. Dogs with cabin fever.
Oct 23, 2015
Fenced dog yard would be nice and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
The campground was beautiful, staff very friendly and extremely helpful, right off interstate. We had our propane filled and bleeder valve left open so dealt with awful smell until problem was found and corrected in Virginia 4 days later.
Oct 21, 2015
We have stopped here a few times. My concern is that some of the sites sewer connections are several inches above ground which makes it difficult to get a downhill slope on your sewer line. Also, this time the cable channels did not seem to match the information given in their site map.
Oct 21, 2015
Great service and professional courtesy from the staff, and extremely clean and well maintained bathroom facilities. 2 thumbs up!
Oct 21, 2015
Nice people good service
Oct 21, 2015
Great service
Oct 20, 2015
nice Campground,very nice people.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice, helpful employees. We would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy