Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
very glad we stayed here even when late arrivals, thanks
Mar 11, 2016
We just stayed over night, but the campgroud was very clean including the restrooms. The entrance was well lit up..easy parking etc.
Mar 10, 2016
Very easy to get into and out of the sites and park. Staff was excellent and very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
Very functional overnight stop. Only problem was the sewer was too far back on A6 to connect--not good as a pull though site, if not disconnecting your toad.
Mar 10, 2016
great two day stay
Mar 08, 2016
Host family very friendly. Recommend this campground for an overnight or extended stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Short time stay. Very nice and functional Close to interstate
Mar 07, 2016
campgroud is well kept up, very clean. would like to see fenced dog areas so dogs could run w/o leashes and get more exercise
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy access off highway. Friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2016
after hrs reg technique unappealing. Was cold and rainy-didn't see rates as they were where I put thingsdown to read hanging postings. overniters come in late and leave early-should have something available to know sites available if want reg of site you can use. Not anywhere near the best campground we have used.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
pulled in after office hours used the late registry box pulled into a nice spot and had a good nights sleep before leaving early,
Mar 03, 2016
Excellent RV park! We stayed here in January on our way to Florida and I wrote a review complaining about the mud and the need for more gravel at our site. We stopped on our way home. New gravel, very tidy. My husband used the shower and reported it was the cleanest, best cared for shower he had been in since we left home two months ago. Thank you! We will be back$$ ;-)
Mar 03, 2016
Very nice people, clean parking spots, good location, will be back.
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed here one night on the way back home from Florida. Staff was great. Will stay again
Mar 03, 2016
Just there for a quick overnight. Seemed clean, easy in and out. Decent sights. Would defiantly stop again
Mar 02, 2016
Had a short stay but everyone was very nice and helpful.
Mar 01, 2016
Reserved a 100' area, since we were 65' in length. The space was not long enough for us to pull completely through and left our pull behind truck out in the access area. Worked out, but was not as advertised. Waste disposal trap was raised about a foot above ground level which made it difficult to dump the waste. More an inconvenience for both items, but made it work.
Mar 01, 2016
Managers stayed an hour after close to welcome us to the park and see that we were properly situated. Went beyond the call to make sure all was well. We'll be back here. Clean, quiet, well run.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly staff
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Only thing missing is a K-9 camp. The dog walk area is a large open space near the road which is rather busy all the time. a secure area would be great for the dogs.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean ,very easy in an out in our motor towing a car easy on an off interstate, will stay there again when we are in the area.
Feb 28, 2016
Site was VERY sloped. I noticed a comment about such on the All-Stays app dated 2014, but went on with the reservation, thinking by now<]2016), it would be fixed. We arrived late after the office was closed only other open spot looked to be equally as bad, so we suffered with it. We like KOA and all other experiences have been good.
Feb 27, 2016
We have stayed here before, very nice campground.
Feb 24, 2016
Arrived late, left early next day. Everything was fine.
Feb 22, 2016
Loved it! Big rig friendly. Easy on and off I-75. We didn't even have to unhook our tow vehicle to pull in and out.
Feb 22, 2016
The staff is great and the Kampground is easy in and easy out.
Feb 21, 2016
A brief overnight stay. There are limited activities at this time of year but didn't really expect much. The park was adequate.
Feb 18, 2016
The lady in the office was very pleasant and most helpful
Feb 17, 2016
Great office staff
Feb 16, 2016
This was my first camping experience in my new RV and I really appreciated that the campground manager came around to check on me and offer advice on hooking up. Can't tell you how reassuring that is for a newbie! Then we were able to enjoy our stay, enjoyed the museums and downtown Cartersville, and had a great experience!
Feb 15, 2016
we were just passing thru but found that it met our needs and we will stay again
Feb 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful changing my reservation and accommodating me
Feb 15, 2016
Nice sites and a HUGE DOGGY LAWN with potty bags!!!
Feb 14, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. We especially enjoy staying here now that it is back under good management. Look forward to our next visit!
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks very nice!
Feb 11, 2016
VERY nice campground! We will be back if in the area again. THANK YOU.
Feb 10, 2016
Showers have water saver shower heads. Takes a very long time ie 10 min or more to even begin to get hot water. Overall, loved it. Very polite and helpful. Well kept and great location.
Feb 09, 2016
Great customer service
Feb 08, 2016
Wonderful managers! Clean and neat everything imaculate. Easy in and easy out...would recommend this park to anyone traveling the area. Thanks you for such an enjoyable stay!
Feb 08, 2016
We just stayed one night but will definitely stop again. Nice people older campground and we see that as a plus. Clean.
Feb 06, 2016
Clean, organized, very accommodating to us even though we were only staying one night while returning home.
Feb 05, 2016
Club house and bath and showers were great. RV sites need work. Grading and leveling the most.
Feb 03, 2016
I have stayed in many KOA camps, and this is the best equipped and the best managed. Also the owners have become my friends.
Feb 02, 2016
Fantastic!!
Feb 01, 2016
Nice stay, quit night
Feb 01, 2016
Check in was easy with friendly owners. Large pet area to walk the dog. Clean and neat park. Convenient to I75
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy