Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
if a pull thru for 1 night requires you to disconnect in order to get level, you may as well stay in a walmart.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and campground. This is the perfect stop for us on the way to and from our annual trip to GSMNP
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed many times from Fl.and back home. Excellent.
Jun 16, 2016
Arrived early (about 2:00 PM) and was given a pull through concrete pad. The park was very clean with the grass freshly mowed. The reception was excellent and we felt welcome.
Jun 15, 2016
We arrived abt noon ofc closed for 2 hrs. I made reservations on web, if I called they may have told me. We plugged into 50 amp service, turned on TV, it went pop and started smoking. There is definitely a problem with wiring on A7. Fortunately, we had 30 amp because they did not have another site for us. Staff tried to locate problem - needed electrician. Very nice KOA. Friendly. Clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Smelled strongly of urine, made the inside of RV smell!!!! Check-in was efficient and friendly, convenient to I-75.
Jun 12, 2016
Campground was located close to area we had to do some family business. We would stay here again ONLY because of the location. The staff for the most part, especially two of the women were outright rude and put out with customers. One other camper I spoke to said the same. The lady in the office needs to get into another line of work. Overall the most unfriendly campground we have staed at.
Jun 12, 2016
Women shower to cold to shower.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff, great shower facilities, wonderful pool, nice full hookup level sites!
Jun 10, 2016
Great hospitality. Easy access off 75. Clean and well kept up.
Jun 10, 2016
We have stayed here over ninth twice now and it is a nice easy to get to KOA. It is clean and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
It was good.
Jun 09, 2016
I was there for one night. got a good nite sleep.
Jun 06, 2016
Gravel pad and bare dirt all around site A6. Worst was that our door was just a few yards from our neighbor's waste dump. Yucchh. Our first time at a KOA and a huge disappointment. I'm an experienced RV camper and this was one of the worst campsites ever especially for the high dollar cost! Thanks for the opportunity to review.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We traveled to Catersville for a baseball tournament at Lakepoint. The pool and basketball goal(wished could raise) was an added feature during our down time. It's a busy campground for overnight travelers but would highly recommend for a few days stay. Happy and Safe travels...
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice campground! Restrooms were very clean. Easy on and off if you are just passing through. Really nice staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Very well kept campground! Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean & friendly
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay, our second stay at this KOA. My wife is really impressed with the laundry. I would have liked to top off with propane before departing but no one was available to dispense. Very friendly. Great dog walk areas.
Jun 05, 2016
Stay here en route to FL each year; also on return to MI. Would not stay elsewhere.
Jun 04, 2016
This was the kind of campground you would like all to be. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds was very clean and well kept. Thank You
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Easy after hours check-in.
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
A nice clean park with friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
Easy check in, nice campground
May 24, 2016
Campground was clean and people very friendly. Only con was poor wifi reception. It was not consistent. Very peaceful setting.
May 23, 2016
Very clean and well run park. Will definitely return when in this area.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Great Campground!
May 21, 2016
Extremely accommadating!
May 19, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
May 19, 2016
Beautiful campground ,very friendly staff.
May 19, 2016
Very clean. Grounds were very nice and spaces were level. Bath house was cleaner than mine at home.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in the campground for ten days. The first day our camper was completely out of gas. The manager happened to be passing by, saw us, took the tank, and filled it for us. He went out of his way to be helpful and I really appreciate it. The ground were clean and quiet!
May 18, 2016
Always a pleasure as a stopover between FL and OH.
May 17, 2016
Very clean, well manicured area. Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
Great
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Great staff.
May 11, 2016
Good facility. I've stayed there several times. Nice staff and overall a good facility. I'll stay there again when in that area.
May 10, 2016
We left our camper parked here a few days while we visited relatives. Unfortunately our camper started leaking gas. The campground notified us immediately. Thank you!!
May 10, 2016
very clean
May 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet and lots of trees. Would recommend and would stay again.
May 09, 2016
very clean- nice level lots- and the staff was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy