Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Being this was the first time we stayed at any of the KOA's we did not know what to expect. We were greeted at the check-in desk by Ann. She was very pleasant and made us feel welcomed. The rest of the staff was also riendly and helpful. The campgrounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay again the next time we travel through that part of Georgia
Jul 02, 2016
My family and I have stayed here before and it is just perfect. Neat quiet and Ann and Jay do a great job. I want point out that I am a 100%permanent and totally disabled veteran. When went to leave Ron came to my aid with a faulty jack on my coach. No questions just solutions. Thank you. Jeffrey S. Lahman, Capt USAF, ret.
Jul 02, 2016
One of our favorites! So clean. Second time we've stayed with you...we'll be back
Jul 02, 2016
very nice people and a well run clean campsite, will be back
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Great for an over night stay sites our very narrow and not level pool needs some attention but the campground is very quiet
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was great the facilities were clean. The fact that no one in the office knew how to contact roadside assistance bothers me. The long term campers had all of the choice spots. I will not be camping there again. This is not a negative. Just not my idea of camping.
Jun 29, 2016
We showed up late, but all info we needed was provided! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2016
Staff was great and very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Great crew. Very clean. Had the prettiest dump station I ever say.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
Easy in and out. Very nice staff.
Jun 26, 2016
our space c7 was difficult to swing in long wheel base chevy truck and 26 trailer with tree so close near hookup and narrow lane . we got lucky it just fit under that branch. but nice park
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it! Clean, well manicured grounds, beautiful clean pool...perfect site.
Jun 26, 2016
The manager Ann and her husband were very nice and helpful. Went above and beyond. Nice clean well kept park, and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2016
nice place
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very, very clean bath rooms and well kept. It was nice to see the segregation of overnighters and the local frequent visitors. Hot day on check in, the host gave me a shaded spot. Great facility that has corn hole, volley ball nets, horseshoes and a nice cool pool.
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed here one night on return trip from Florida. Have stayed one other time under same circumstances. Did late arrival check in with no problems. They added gravel to the roads and sites since our last trip over the winter of 2015-2016 and this was a tremendous help as there had been a lot of mud previously. Showers are clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Always a great stop over on our travels.
Jun 24, 2016
Overnight stay close to I-75 but quiet. Helpful friendly staff. Camped in a class A motor Home.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place to stay on the way home. Easy on/easy off I-75.
Jun 24, 2016
need full hook-up
Jun 20, 2016
Nice and Clean and good sites
Jun 20, 2016
if a pull thru for 1 night requires you to disconnect in order to get level, you may as well stay in a walmart.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and campground. This is the perfect stop for us on the way to and from our annual trip to GSMNP
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed many times from Fl.and back home. Excellent.
Jun 16, 2016
Arrived early (about 2:00 PM) and was given a pull through concrete pad. The park was very clean with the grass freshly mowed. The reception was excellent and we felt welcome.
Jun 15, 2016
We arrived abt noon ofc closed for 2 hrs. I made reservations on web, if I called they may have told me. We plugged into 50 amp service, turned on TV, it went pop and started smoking. There is definitely a problem with wiring on A7. Fortunately, we had 30 amp because they did not have another site for us. Staff tried to locate problem - needed electrician. Very nice KOA. Friendly. Clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Smelled strongly of urine, made the inside of RV smell!!!! Check-in was efficient and friendly, convenient to I-75.
Jun 12, 2016
Campground was located close to area we had to do some family business. We would stay here again ONLY because of the location. The staff for the most part, especially two of the women were outright rude and put out with customers. One other camper I spoke to said the same. The lady in the office needs to get into another line of work. Overall the most unfriendly campground we have staed at.
Jun 12, 2016
Women shower to cold to shower.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff, great shower facilities, wonderful pool, nice full hookup level sites!
Jun 10, 2016
Great hospitality. Easy access off 75. Clean and well kept up.
Jun 10, 2016
We have stayed here over ninth twice now and it is a nice easy to get to KOA. It is clean and friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
It was good.
Jun 09, 2016
I was there for one night. got a good nite sleep.
Jun 06, 2016
Gravel pad and bare dirt all around site A6. Worst was that our door was just a few yards from our neighbor's waste dump. Yucchh. Our first time at a KOA and a huge disappointment. I'm an experienced RV camper and this was one of the worst campsites ever especially for the high dollar cost! Thanks for the opportunity to review.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We traveled to Catersville for a baseball tournament at Lakepoint. The pool and basketball goal(wished could raise) was an added feature during our down time. It's a busy campground for overnight travelers but would highly recommend for a few days stay. Happy and Safe travels...
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice campground! Restrooms were very clean. Easy on and off if you are just passing through. Really nice staff.
Jun 05, 2016
Very well kept campground! Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Clean & friendly
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay, our second stay at this KOA. My wife is really impressed with the laundry. I would have liked to top off with propane before departing but no one was available to dispense. Very friendly. Great dog walk areas.
Jun 05, 2016
Stay here en route to FL each year; also on return to MI. Would not stay elsewhere.
Jun 04, 2016
This was the kind of campground you would like all to be. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds was very clean and well kept. Thank You
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Easy after hours check-in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy