Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Dated, needs some remodeling
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice location and friendly people.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and appealing kampsight filled with courtesy, loyalty and es spirit de corem! Profoundly patriotic! Will stay here every chance we get when traveling from our Florida home.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Quiet. Ok place to spend the night and move on. But the sites are so narrow, mine with a steep ridge of slick clay. No room to set up chairs. It's not a place for kids.
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly will use again
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
comfortable. Rest room/showers very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We are Floridian fleeing the hurricane. We were in a pop up camper and had reserved a spot for 7 days. We stayed 2 when we heard it would be coming through Georgia and we knew our camper would not wistand high winds so we decided to leave. When we told the management they said they were going to keep the whole seven days we had paid even though we had stayed only two days. Also cold showers
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The hosts were the sweetest people I met while escaping hurricane Irma. RV parks booked everywhere and they found me a spot in Nashville and offered a quiet spot for me to camp on generator after my one regular night stay was complete and they were booked the following night. I found an alternate site to camp but I was extremely grateful and would love to visit again. Thank you.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We absolutely loved it. Everyone is so nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the site was clean and well maintained. I will definitely be back to stay again in the future.
Sep 06, 2017
Just Wonderful-
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place. Quiet. Lots to do. Clean showers. Great service. Only draw back is the lack of grass around the sites.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice. Staff was very helpful. Very clean. Not there for 2nights but would absolutely stay longer next time.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful personnel. Loved our quiet and clean stay. Would stay again if ever in the area.
Sep 02, 2017
When we checked in the clerk asked if we were staying more than one night, we replied it depends on the weather. Her reply was, you have no choice we're full for the weekend. So why ask? Our so called escort to our site was the same clerk getting in her golf cart, driving off and punting to the site we were supposed to pull into. The sites near the dog walk need improved drainage due to mud.
Sep 01, 2017
It was an overnight on our way home. Very easy on-off of 75. The restrooms and showers were very clean and the pool looked great. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
Aug 31, 2017
After a long day of driving it was peaceful and friendly staff
Aug 31, 2017
Nice surroundings. Convenient to I75. Cable TV is analog only. Why can't they do digital TV? Our site was level with a gravel and dirt base.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly host...easy pull through parking...easy access of I-75
Aug 28, 2017
Great RV camp sites. The host was great and the grounds were very manicured. I will stay there again and I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff
Aug 28, 2017
Our site was orderly, clean campground and staff was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
One night stay to go see a Braves game. Convenient location. Friendly host. Clean bathrooms. I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It's a very nice campground. We've stayed for several weeks on two occasions, and were very pleased with our stays. The owners and staff were very accommodating, and the location affords easy access to Atlanta, Chattanooga and the North Georgia mountains. We travelled from West Louisiana, and the route from Gadsden, AL, made for a nice drive, and avoided the Atlanta traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
The more KOA campgrounds we stay at the more we compare what we like and what is lacking at different ones. Your campground is lacking. The staff is very nice and helpful. The site is clean BUT it is very out of date. The sites are not paved and the tables are worn out. The grills are off site unless asked for. The bathrooms are our favorite so far though.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff at Cartersville KOA has always been very welcoming. Called ahead from the road and they put us on our favorite site! My only concern is that with the dry weather, the gravel interior roads are very dusty. I may have even irritated other campers when I pulled in because my generator was kicking up a large amount of dust and I couldn't shut it down from inside.
Aug 24, 2017
Checked in after hours. Unable to really meet the staff properly or get to know much about the place as we checked out early next morning to continue our trip.
Aug 23, 2017
One night only, so don't know what a longer stay would be like. Booked it for the end of our holiday, though.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 8 night and was very satisfied. Staff was pleasant and facilities maintained
Aug 22, 2017
We did enjoy your camp ground all thou we were only there at night and visiting family during the day. The grounds and rest rooms were clean. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Very restful. Easy to get into a space and set up. Our dogs were very happy with the dog walks also.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My reservations were handled perfectly, late arrival instructions/directions were excellent. Grounds were great and amenities were good.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy