Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Love this place, feels like home. Great staff and pristine restrooms. Cant wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2017
N/a
Jul 18, 2017
We only did a short overnight stay but everything seemed really nice, clean, well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a good stay here. Nice friendly staff. Pool closes to early.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly workers. Took us to our site and made sure we were parked correctly. Nice landscaping around the park. Plenty of room between sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Been here before Great place, very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly helpful people at Cartersville KOA. Grounds and facility spotless clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms/showers and friendly staff. nice pool. Office hours are kind of limited at 9-11 am and 2-6pm but late arrival was set up nicely.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and willing to help out with any request.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed 5 days with no major problems. The campground is kept clean and the staff are very courteous. The spots are to close together for my liking and the trailer spots need more gravel in width to cover up the mud. We had a lot of rain and tracked a lot of mud in. They also could stand to be more level.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
This campground is in a good location off the interstate. The entry way is easily accessible for any length RV or trailer and view not obstructed. The grounds are always clean as well as the bathrooms and laundry facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites are very narrow with very little grass - mostly gravel/dirt to allow for personal space between sites. Additionally, some grass would prevent the mud that we experienced when significant rain pooled all around the curb side of our unit. Pool area and green space with games was nice - best part of the campground.
Jul 11, 2017
The RV sites are on a slope and there has been little effort to level the sites. Some effort has been made to spread large gravel on the sites and drives but it is not deep enough. While we were there it was raining and because of the sparse gravel it was very muddy. The staff was very friendly and eager to help with what they could.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We LOVED this campground! The sites were big, the campground in general was well maintained, clean and beautiful, the pool and play area for the kids are awesome. The speed limit of 4.92 mph (instead of 5 mph) was a bit odd but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice, quiet and well-kept campground. Huge grassy dog walk area and nice wooded grounds for quiet evening walk. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful management.
Jul 06, 2017
Very good. Nice place to go
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice & clean campground! Camp store/office was only open until 5pm so very inconvenient for those arriving after 5pm (supplies, firewood, etc)
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and cooperative staff members. Great large grassy area for dogs. Suggest that you construct a large dog park area. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
I had a comfortable stay and the restrooms were clean. However I could not get the WiFi to work and I could not get any local channels through cable such as ABC, NBC and CBS. After driving for 7 hours it would have been nice to have a better cable connection.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Easy access from I75.
Jul 04, 2017
My site was so uneven my levelers could not compensate. Our site was assigned to two RV's. Luckily we arrived first. The hostess was very nice to try to get help when, for a while, we thought we locked ourselves out of our rv.
Jul 03, 2017
Sites need maintenance; lots of missing gravel and mud. Disappointed.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Convenient to highway. Very nice people. Good place for a night or two.
Jul 01, 2017
Only problem is site was not really level
Jun 30, 2017
All rest areas and Truck stops where slam full. It was so nice to find this KOA to pull in, fill out card and park. We where tired. Need something like this for the poor truckers that where piled up along the on/off ramps and where ever they could pull over.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campsite, very clean, super nice people, lots of shade and close to things
Jun 29, 2017
I enjoyed the stay park was clean, along with the restroom and pool. Friendly people running the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We just stayed one night as we were headed home. This KOA is very convenient right off the highway. Very Clean and neat.
Jun 26, 2017
we did enjoy the stay it is clean and the people that worked there were very friendly we would stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've ever visited.
Jun 26, 2017
very friendly and will stay again
Jun 26, 2017
Service in office is below average. Cable TV was not clear. If you provide sewer connections in the back, why not in the middle, knowing where the septic tank is located.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Good park.
Jun 23, 2017
The hosts were great! Bathrooms were pristine!! We live KOA campsites!
Jun 22, 2017
Limited full hookup spots and the lady when I checked in seemed like she had better things to do
Jun 22, 2017
nice park, great pet area. Lady that checked us in was not your usuall friendly KOA person. Also brochure said the office was open until 7:00pm, but when I went over at 6:30 with an internet problem I found it closed at 6:00.
Jun 20, 2017
Disappointed to find when we arrived our entire cost for the stay had already been posted to our card instead of having option to use another card. No fire pits at all, no offer to purchase a VKR card. Pool lining looks dirty and needs to be relined or acid washed. Office closed for 3 hours midday, everday?? Great pet walking area and bag stations. Horseshoes and bean bag, bball court great.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
very pleasant folks to deal with, would stay here again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy