Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
This is diffenitely going to be a regular stop for us on the way to Grandma's house.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Very friendly staff. Well maintained!
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
enjoyed staying here...always have it a great site to camp and they are always helpful...
Nov 25, 2013
The couple that checked us in was very nice and friendly.
Nov 21, 2013
Wonderful kind and considerate folks. Immaculate campground!
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Great hosts, cleanest KOA we have seem! Amazing!
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Sites not very level. Angled speed bump upon entry to KOA was the worst of any we have ever had. It rocked our entire RV. Stuff went flying everywhere, and we were driving slowly. Why do that? Our windshield cracked later that day. I suspect that speed bump caused it. We did appreciate the late night escort to our site.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Rven though you gave my spot away on my 3rd night, I was pleased enough to recommend you and stay again. Hopefully you will come thru with the promised free night.
Nov 13, 2013
very enjoyable!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
3rd time staying here and like the other stays, everything was great! Couldn't figure out to redeem my KOA points during reservations, but all was taken care of when we arrived. Looing forward to our next stay!
Nov 11, 2013
Everything about this campground and the personnel says excellence.
Nov 10, 2013
Good overnight stop for us just wish that the sites were level side to side and back to front especially for overnight when staying with the RV and truck hooked up.
Nov 10, 2013
Just a quick, one night stop this time, but the hosts made us feel very welcome and made check-in and hook-up a breeze! Looking forward to coming back for a longer visit soon
Nov 09, 2013
We havent camped in 30 years now owning an A-Liner We wanted to visit our children in Kenesaw most of the camp grounds had horrible ratings but Jay, Ann and family have us the experience of a life time We will be coming back for a longer stay in November.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Security very helpful getting us our registration information when we arrived after hours. Nice woods camp setting, with open areas to play. Pretty easy on and off highway.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
This was a clean and well run campground. We were led in to our campsite.
Oct 31, 2013
Had a nice stay at KOA Cartersville/Cassville. Sure wish the WIfi was better.
Oct 31, 2013
The staff are very friendly and willing to do whatever to make your stay trouble free. It is well maintained and sites are easy to access. I didn't give a perfect score because of two issues. I had placed a call during the closed office hours of 12-2pm and did not get a return call about site availability. A small problem with accessing the LP refill area delayed my departure for about 30 minutes.
Oct 30, 2013
I have stayed here before quite a few times but I am so happy there was new management the last couple of times we were here, they are such great people and very accommodating, I will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 29, 2013
We stopped for the night with an empty camper since we were taking it in for a trade and the campground owners provided us with food, etc. What nice people!!!
Oct 27, 2013
very easy to work with!!!!
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Nice park. Nice people
Oct 25, 2013
Really great stay at the end of our holiday (sorry - vacation - we're from the UK !!!) touring the southern states of America. Lovely site and really friendly and helpful staff - brilliant, thanks - we want to come back - soon !!!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice welcome they even stayed late until we got there. We had a tire blow out which put us a couple hours behind.
Oct 24, 2013
Wonderful facility and staff. Driving a 40 foot motorhome and towing a 19 foot trailer can be a challenge and this facility was perfect for our stay. Because of the experience, we also stayed at the KOA in Terra Haute the next night and got the directory. KOA will be my top choice for camping in the future.
Oct 23, 2013
Just a one night stay. Restrooms were spectacularly clean. Grounds were clean. Staff was friendly.
Oct 23, 2013
It's a nice campground. The sites are nearly level and the staff is nice. The wireless isn't so great and the cable is bad on the low channels and better as the channels go up. We have stayed there 5 times

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your cable issue. Staff is available to assist if cable issues arise, however, we must be notified during your stay to correct the problem. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Oct 22, 2013
This camp ground was very clean and friendly, but not made for tent camping way to noisy from the highway and to much light. We tried to get a different tent site but the staff said they were having trouble with the water on the other sites so we had to stay next to the road and security light.
Oct 22, 2013
We just LOVE this campground & the staff goes out of there way to make us very comfortble.We will be stoping here on our way back to Cinti.
Oct 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.