Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2016
Very well kept campground and friendly/helpful staff!! Stay here several times a year, for these reasons,and looking forward to next visit!
Jan 04, 2016
Easy in, easy out, and great facilities and friendly staff. Thanks for having us, we'll be back.
Jan 04, 2016
Very convenient, close to the highway, nice restrooms,
Jan 04, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay in Cartersville. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Owner met us and took us to the site. Came around numerous times to see if we needed anything. I ran out of charcoal lighter, his store ran out and the owner took me in his golf cart to the store next door to buy some. The showers and rest of the restroom were spotless. I have stayed at KOA before and never had this above and beyond treatment. Outstanding
Jan 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly. Grounds well kept. Nice stay, would go there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Like to stay here on southbound trips to get up and go early before Atlanta rush hour. Can pull in towing without unhooking. Convenient from/to highway. see you next year!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice, extremely helpful!
Jan 02, 2016
We had a site close to the entrance that was a little noisy, but okay. The owners were very nice and we would stay there again.
Jan 02, 2016
Even though we only stayed overnight the campgrounds and staff were great and answered all my questions even the dumb ones we will tell all our friends also thanks again
Jan 02, 2016
Your staff was absolutely tremendous. We will be back.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
came without reservation on duty staff person was taking a customer to site host whom was dropping something off to office and not on duty checked us even thou she was not working in awesome kind lady with a very likeable personality did not have opportunity to check out the campground slept left but site was level and clean
Dec 30, 2015
Camp ground people there were very helpful
Dec 27, 2015
Campground doesn't control the weather however the sites were extremly muddy to the point that our rear levelers sunk into the mud along with the linx leveler pads
Dec 25, 2015
KOA staff was friendly however, the pull through sites are not very accommodating for RVs that do not want to unhook the towing vehicle. Sewer, water and electric to far away causing individuals to unhook. Pour site choice after raining, it needed more gravel and less mud.
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
We try to stay in KOA's when traveling south and we have never been disappointed yet ,, keep up the good work....🇨🇦👍
Dec 22, 2015
The people at koa are wonderful.
Dec 21, 2015
Nice campground, easy on and off of I75. Will stay there again.
Dec 21, 2015
The camp hosts are great people. Even though we have more dogs than the accepted number, they took me at my word that our doxies would not cause problems. (We had been turned away from a campground a few miles to the north!) We have reservation to stay there on our way home. Very clean park, easy access from highway, large grassy dog walk area. We will stop there every time we go to Florida.
Dec 20, 2015
Only complaint is campsite was not level, otherwise the facilities were clean and the park was well taken care of.
Dec 20, 2015
Great park, close to freeway, very clean
Dec 20, 2015
We've stayed here many times! ALWAYS a pleasant stay, with great customer service! Jay & Anne are the best!
Dec 18, 2015
We are new camper owners & this KOA is about a mile from our house so we decided to do a dry run to work out bugs before an actual trip. I have also tent camped at this KOA before. The staff is friendly & the campsite is extremely clean & the bathrooms are always clean. It is certainly a place I would recommend.
Dec 11, 2015
Well prepared staff. Perfect for my plans, which were just an overnight stop on the road to Florida.
Dec 10, 2015
Every thing was ok till some Hill Jack came in the Shower house smoking
Dec 09, 2015
The nicest and quietest KOA we have ever stayed at!!Large sites with some separation, nice pine trees etc. Will definitely stay here whenever we ar e passing through.
Dec 08, 2015
The lady in the office Ann was very helpful renewed my KOA card and took us to our site. Only comment I have was the site needed more gravel the edge by the hookups was muddy.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
More interested in closing early than making sure we got a good site. Sewer inlet above ground level left a puddle next to adjacent site picnic table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your request for a site nearest the Restrooms was granted and escorted to your site, given an orange cone, as you expressed you would be going to a store. On occasion the office must close early, assuring all guest are taken care of. Proper sewer connections will preclude spillage when dumping.
Dec 04, 2015
Stay was only one night, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be stopping here in the future when traveling in the area.
Dec 02, 2015
Easy access off of Highway. Easy pull through sites. Clean facilities. Very friendly KOA staff.
Dec 02, 2015
I arrived in the dark..nobody to show me the way to the site which was pitch dark, and I got stuck in the mud,had to unhook and struggle to get out. There had to be better sites available, as they could not have been worse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site map with drawn directions provided in Night Box, as always, for campers that arrive long after office closure. Orange cone left in center of site for your reservation, should have been removed rather than going around it which placed you out of the site in the grass area.
Dec 01, 2015
Easy access for RV and trailer combo of 50 plus feet. Only negative was that I could not hook up to sewer.
Dec 01, 2015
"Outstanding" we got "Weathered" in but was a good place to be in a storm.
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Great staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Great people great park
Dec 01, 2015
When we arrived, we were delighted w/the location & appearance & when we entered the office, we were cheerfully welcomed by Ann. Ann was very accommodating, extremely thorough, efficient, knowledgeable abt. policies & surroundings. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen in the industry! KOA corp. is blessed to have Ann as a team member. Thank you for a lovely stay! Sharon & Maury
Dec 01, 2015
convenient and very nice park.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground but as all KOA's it is overpriced. Very convenient off the interstate. If I stay here again I will ask not to be put on A-10. There is a VERY BRIGHT spotlight that shines on this space. Camp host very nice and accommodating. Park was very clean. We are full timers and try not to stay in KOA's because of the cost. This one was very convenient on our Thanksgiving trip.
Nov 30, 2015
Facilities were ok but there was no wifi unless you took your laptop down to the office and used it there. The sites were not very level either.
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here before and had a much better site. The site we were assigned was not very level, it was ok for a overnight stop. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice KOA, Clean Bathrooms and showers friendly people close to highway easy on and easy off. Will definitely stay there again
Nov 30, 2015
The campground was a bit tight for my 40' M,H + jeep. Not much shade, When it rained there was a lot of mud. The campground could use more gravel. Bathrooms were pretty clean but again all of the mud made keeping things clean difficult,
Nov 30, 2015
Great location for my wife and I personally and great people with good rates and facilities.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful accommodations! The camping cabin was very comfortable! The price was very reasonable! We will definitely do this again!
Nov 30, 2015
Great stop on our way south
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy