Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
Easy in, easy out location near I-75. Great for an overnight stay on the way to or from Florida.
Feb 09, 2017
They were awesome when we needed to extend our stay due to our brakes going out on our tow vehicle. We would definitely stay there again.
Feb 08, 2017
Have stayed here several times going south, then back north, and have always found it to be first rate stop over. Clean rest rooms and showers, improved internet service are a real plus.
Feb 07, 2017
this was the best koi I have stayed at yet. Super clean and great staff to work with. Thanks for everything.
Feb 07, 2017
We enjoyed yourself it was just a little cold one night
Feb 06, 2017
Very well maintained. Road noise was loud and all night long, at least in the front where we stayed.
Feb 06, 2017
Rv parking was available on short notice. Thank you very much
Feb 05, 2017
The folks were most hospitable and full of good information. Recommended a great restaurant that my friends and I enjoyed very much. Will plan on stopping there on my way back north in a couple of months.
Feb 04, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
neat, clean and friendly , will stay again
Jan 31, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN AT THIS CAMPGROUND MANY TIMES - JUST GREAT!
Jan 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, and everyone was very helpful. Easy off & on to I-75. Wish there were more sites available with full hookups/sewer. We had no dump at our site, but did dump on the way out.Great dog walking area, too!
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Overnight but very adequate. Nice campground
Jan 21, 2017
Staff was so helpful. We had tried a "Good Sam" camp first, nothing as advertised. Should have stayed with KOA, staff professional and polite. Highly recommend
Jan 20, 2017
Nice easy in easy out campground. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do in the area but great for overnight stay.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Perfect for our overnight stop
Jan 15, 2017
Easy in and out. Employees were very friendly, show you to your site. Well lit campground, even the dog walk area is well lit. Very clean facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Jan 15, 2017
Very clean, staff extremely accommodating and helpful
Jan 15, 2017
Everything was fine except that is was so muddy.
Jan 13, 2017
Stopover on my way South. Easy access and clean, not extra special. Price was $10 more than I've been paying elsewhere.
Jan 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I've ever visited.,
Jan 06, 2017
Office lady was personable and recommended a good restaurant nearby. Bathrooms immaculate.
Jan 04, 2017
I ask for site number A4 the person told us when we booked it that was the site we was getting but ended up on B7 we liked the front row better
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Primative KOA close to big city. No concrete pad but has rocks/gravel. Average quality with no frills but everything was clean. Friendly hosts 😃 Biggest negative is the wifi- you only get one access code per adult- so don't bring a phone, tablet and laptop & expect to connect all 3. In summer this may be fine when all can expect to be outside but it gets boring for kids inside with no

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi Codes are given for the #of Adults at registration, additional Wifi Codes are given upon customer request.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice campground. The sites were level and easy to get in and out. This is a good location for our travels to the east coast.
Jan 03, 2017
Very convenient for overnight stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Friendly office Staff and well managed area made for a very satisfying experience this trip.
Jan 03, 2017
Great sites with plenty of room. Very friendly staff.
Dec 31, 2016
Great overnight or short stay camp. Very clean with great staff. Stayed here several times.
Dec 31, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the campsite was easy to find and pull thru. Sites were wide and long. Short walk to the bathrooms which were clean, well lite and warm. Plenty of towel hooks and a stool in the shower stalls. Easy access to I-75. Easy to find. Good location between Atlanta and Chattanooga. Wipe your feet because that Georgia red clay sticks to everything.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Ann who checked us in was exceptionally kind and welcoming. Very clean and neat campground! Will definitely visit again
Dec 30, 2016
some water/electric sites not real level
Dec 30, 2016
off season and only an overnight. nothing special, but nothing wrong either. Bit restrictive with WIFI.2 pw's per site, and only one device. Service was intermittent even though there were not a lot of people.
Dec 30, 2016
They were very helpful with my stay.
Dec 30, 2016
Always use this for an overnight stay while traveling through Georgia. Easy pull through sites at the front of the park make it ideal for that.
Dec 30, 2016
They were very helpful with my reservation when I was running a day late on ky arrival.
Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed the stay here. Marie was great and took care of everything. It actually has great WIFI. Even tho we were there during rainy cold weather we enjoyed the stay. It's within minutes of restaurants and shopping in historic Catersville. We will definitely go back. If you have pets, this is the place.
Dec 29, 2016
Stopped here before lovely place
Dec 25, 2016
Stayed here twice while passing through to Florida easy spot to get to off the Hwy nice play ground for the kids nice dog walk for the dogs easy pull through sites.
Dec 23, 2016
Met expectations, staff was super.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Great Location! Great/Friendly Staff. Quiet Campground.
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Extremely convenient stop just off I-75. Easy access for a 44" coach pulling a vehicle. After hours info was easily understood.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy