Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
It was wonderful
Apr 18, 2017
Excellent staff and facility. We stayed here in a motorhome towing.
Apr 17, 2017
I have to say that I was disappointed in this campground. The one that we have at home looks so kid friendly but where we stayed was very plain. I can get more from a $20 a night visit at a state park including full hook ups and veterans discounts. I bought the membership with my stay in Georgia but now I'm shaking my head wondering if that was a waste of money.
Apr 16, 2017
Spent one night while traveling. Arrived after hours but our site was reserved for us and the owner escorted us to our site on his golf cart. Facilities was quiet, clean, and well lite during the night.
Apr 15, 2017
No complaints, just spent the night traveling North in our 40' motor home, level site & attendant was very nice & helpful. Pilot was on the other side of I-75 & would definitely come back again.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
It is a little way out of Atlanta but after reading reviews this seemed the best for the area. The front spots seemed the best for a big rig. Near a hwy but noise was not a problem. Staff was very nice. We stayed 2 nights. Sites are close to each other but if you are not hanging out there, it is not a problem. Did notice other sites further back looked unlovely. We read that a lot for RVPs in GA.
Apr 14, 2017
Mid western hospitality at its finest!!
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful pleasant staff. Clean site and grounds. Nice good sized pool.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice place,....BUT, ..two suggestions. Very clean but no heat in the washrooms. Too cold to shower. No wifi info listed for the late arrivals.
Apr 13, 2017
Second time staying overnight at this KOA while traveling. Good location, excellent pull-thru sites, clean and well-kept grounds and facilities. Staff friendly upon check-in. Will stay here again next year.
Apr 13, 2017
the only drawback was we arrived late and had to borrow another guest wifi number.
Apr 12, 2017
Convenient to I-75. Arrived late, but paperwork was waiting. Large level pull-through site.
Apr 12, 2017
On the nightly board need to put empty sites on board. Also a way for us to get the Internet
Apr 11, 2017
We find your KOA to be very convenient for our north south travels and stay at least 2 times a year. Wish the pull throughs could be just a little more level though, but we still enjoy our stays. Thanks and God Bless.
Apr 11, 2017
Just a over night stay on the way back home.
Apr 11, 2017
Lovely site. Easy in and out. Campground was very clean
Apr 10, 2017
nice people and clean park....
Apr 10, 2017
Nice and quiet place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Stopped on our way home from Disney for the night. Clean campground, clean bathrooms; what more can you ask for!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We came in after hours and had only 1 site we could use. Lucky us! We met a couple of site employees who were very friendly. If travelling though at another time, we would try to stay here
Apr 09, 2017
Just stayed overnight.
Apr 08, 2017
very accommodating. Always stay at this KOA going and coming from Florida.
Apr 07, 2017
Great staff and campground. Reasonably priced compared to other KOA.
Apr 07, 2017
The cable tv was horrible even after trying to adjust at connection and the water had a awful taste! We have stayed here before with no problems and when we reserved our spot they knew our length but put us in a spot that the sewer was WAY too far back, we had to reverse our rv and have our car blocking the road to dump our black water . Bad, bad decision on placement of rv's
Apr 06, 2017
Great camp. Close to I-75 & easy entrance & exit for overnight stays while traveling
Apr 06, 2017
Had a great stay
Apr 05, 2017
Great experience from start to finish.
Apr 05, 2017
Overall a very nice facility. Improvements needed for some of the pull through spaces to ensure a more level space though was able to level I was uncomfortable with having wheels in the air.
Apr 05, 2017
We were only there for a few hours, stopped for the night as we were driving from Minneapolis, MN to Ft. Myers, FL. This was clean and quiet while we were there. We had a site close to the street, which i am not so fond of, but it was quiet, not much traffic.
Apr 05, 2017
will stay here again if we go this way, good location, away from highway noise. Only issue was the garbage truck collection at 0400 hours!
Apr 05, 2017
Great stay
Apr 04, 2017
T this koa needs Ann back behind the desk. Ann would usually review your past stays and place you in a site you previously enjoyed. These two ladies were not very customer oriented. Did they do their job? Yes, but not with the enthusiasm koa managers are known for. I will be very specific in additional comments during my next stay. The site we were assigned. I could not level my class A. Thanks
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there it was very clean. and the staff was very helpful with the questions I had when I arrived. when going thru again I will not hesitate to stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
We stay at your site when we visit our family and seeing our grandchildren. We like your campground it's nice and quite and well lite up at night. We will be back in May
Apr 03, 2017
Biggest issue is that sites not level. Picnic table on side of a hill. Was convenient to interstate and glad they took reservation and had a late arrival procedure.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice experience
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean camp and friendly hosts.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice park; excellent staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice right off the highway koa for overnight stay. We arrived after office closed found our packet waiting site reserved. Nice and flat easy in and out. Quiet and rested then back on the road. Would stay again.
Apr 01, 2017
Quiet, easy access to I-75, restrooms are clean, wide level sites. Great for one night stays while traveling.
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean, well managed. Complete full hook up, no issues
Mar 29, 2017
No one is the office. I had to call twice before I got someone. She said fill out a card and go find your own spot.
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was well maintained.
Mar 28, 2017
No problems and everything was fine. Clean and quiet.
Mar 27, 2017
Came in late for an overnight stay. Placed me in a site that was between two long stay or residents. Not at all level - could not get our motorhome level with auto levelers. There were sites that looked nice, but we were placed in a very undesirable spot. Thought the price was too high for the site given.
Mar 26, 2017
Liked it.
Mar 24, 2017
Although only stayed for 1 night, it was the 2 time we have been here we are very pleased.
Mar 24, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way home, but will definitely be stopping in there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy