Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Convient. Camp site a bit unlevel
Mar 27, 2016
This was one of the best, staff always ready to help .The restroom/showers were clean all the time.
Mar 27, 2016
OK for an overnight stay. Three nights was too long. No fenced in dog park. Has laundry and showers - close to I 75. Full hookups weren't available for our stay. Manager was a little edgy. Certainly, not one of the better KOAs.
Mar 26, 2016
Just passed through on our way to and from Florida. Restroom was clean, park seemed nice, but we didnt use it much since we were only there for an overnight. Easy in and out for our 31ft motorhome.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Great staff, lovely campground.
Mar 25, 2016
Very tidy, clean camp. Lovely rollingery staff member grass for dogs although no fenced running area. Nice campers. Ann Camp and her hubby were always helpful and friendly
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful campground in the country and Ann was great.
Mar 25, 2016
The ease of making online reservations while traveling and selecting a site is perfect. Then to have the reservation waiting for weary late arrivals is a fine system to accommodate road warriors. Thank you for providing such supportive service.
Mar 24, 2016
Excellent Park. Received a friendly reception. Staff catered to our needs. Good clean facilities. Difficulty getting Hot Water for a Shower?
Mar 23, 2016
Nice Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Stayed in pull-thru. Plenty of room. Good utilities. Steady electric and good water pressure. Excellent stop-over location north of Atlanta.
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Pretty place
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Mar 22, 2016
clean and convenient midway to florida
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful!
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean, courteous staff, very accommodating. We would stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice park. We only stayed one night while passing through
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Very well maintained campground. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice lady at the office , friendly and helpful , and clean campground.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We really appreciated the tv in our cabin. Cabin, restroom/shower room very clean & hot water. Very nice campground.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was outstanding and the facilities were spotless. We thoroughly enjoyed our cabin experience and wish we could plan another soon. Thanks for making us feel welcome and wanted!
Mar 13, 2016
Very convenient on/off to I75. Very pretty park and the owner was lovely.
Mar 13, 2016
very glad we stayed here even when late arrivals, thanks
Mar 11, 2016
We just stayed over night, but the campgroud was very clean including the restrooms. The entrance was well lit up..easy parking etc.
Mar 10, 2016
Very easy to get into and out of the sites and park. Staff was excellent and very friendly.
Mar 10, 2016
Very functional overnight stop. Only problem was the sewer was too far back on A6 to connect--not good as a pull though site, if not disconnecting your toad.
Mar 10, 2016
great two day stay
Mar 09, 2016
Everything was OK and the Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable. The shower hot water was a little slow coming in but I showered at 5:30am Thank you
Mar 08, 2016
Host family very friendly. Recommend this campground for an overnight or extended stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Cabin seemed smaller than other KOAs, only one bath house was an issue. Good place to stay a night or two but wouldn't want to vacation there.
Mar 08, 2016
Short time stay. Very nice and functional Close to interstate
Mar 07, 2016
campgroud is well kept up, very clean. would like to see fenced dog areas so dogs could run w/o leashes and get more exercise
Mar 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy access off highway. Friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2016
after hrs reg technique unappealing. Was cold and rainy-didn't see rates as they were where I put thingsdown to read hanging postings. overniters come in late and leave early-should have something available to know sites available if want reg of site you can use. Not anywhere near the best campground we have used.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 05, 2016
pulled in after office hours used the late registry box pulled into a nice spot and had a good nights sleep before leaving early,
Mar 03, 2016
Excellent RV park! We stayed here in January on our way to Florida and I wrote a review complaining about the mud and the need for more gravel at our site. We stopped on our way home. New gravel, very tidy. My husband used the shower and reported it was the cleanest, best cared for shower he had been in since we left home two months ago. Thank you! We will be back$$ ;-)
Mar 03, 2016
Very nice people, clean parking spots, good location, will be back.
Mar 03, 2016
Stayed here one night on the way back home from Florida. Staff was great. Will stay again
Mar 03, 2016
Just there for a quick overnight. Seemed clean, easy in and out. Decent sights. Would defiantly stop again
Mar 02, 2016
Had a short stay but everyone was very nice and helpful.
Mar 01, 2016
Reserved a 100' area, since we were 65' in length. The space was not long enough for us to pull completely through and left our pull behind truck out in the access area. Worked out, but was not as advertised. Waste disposal trap was raised about a foot above ground level which made it difficult to dump the waste. More an inconvenience for both items, but made it work.
Mar 01, 2016
Managers stayed an hour after close to welcome us to the park and see that we were properly situated. Went beyond the call to make sure all was well. We'll be back here. Clean, quiet, well run.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly staff
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground. Pleasant staff. Only thing missing is a K-9 camp. The dog walk area is a large open space near the road which is rather busy all the time. a secure area would be great for the dogs.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean ,very easy in an out in our motor towing a car easy on an off interstate, will stay there again when we are in the area.
Feb 28, 2016
Site was VERY sloped. I noticed a comment about such on the All-Stays app dated 2014, but went on with the reservation, thinking by now<]2016), it would be fixed. We arrived late after the office was closed only other open spot looked to be equally as bad, so we suffered with it. We like KOA and all other experiences have been good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy