Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
We do not have enough words to tell you how welcomed and appreciated we were. Our new friends, Jay and Ann Camp, were just the sweetest folks. They went beyond our expectations for our weekend with a Bar-B-Q and wow, it was great! Our group will come back. They were overheard giving a cabin to a father who was in the area for his sons funeral for nothing, that impressed us more than any words
May 06, 2014
Very much enjoyed our overnight stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
May 06, 2014
Nice wide pull thru sites, We just stayed one night on our way from fl to mi.
May 06, 2014
The staff was so friendly and informative and the campground neat and clean that we wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
When we arrived, they welcomed us like they wanted us to come back and all the time we were there, it was the same way. And we will go back. Wonderful & relaxed place to go!!
Apr 29, 2014
This KOA is super nice! Right off I-75, I'm sure we will stay here next year when we go to the Rome Braves game, thank you KOA!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very enjoyable, excellent service, will stay again!
Apr 28, 2014
People were very friendly and always asked if there was any way they could be of help. We were with a group and there were a number of positive comments about the current mgmt team versus the mgmt of 2 years ago.
Apr 28, 2014
I loved the huge pet area to walk my dogs. The hosts were very accommodating and the facility was 5 star quality. Our club will definitely book here again.
Apr 28, 2014
Owners were wonderful and did everything to make our Good Sam cub stay a great experience ! We highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 28, 2014
The campground buildings and grounds were well maintained. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We stayed there with a Good Sams Club group and we will definitely stay there again.
Apr 27, 2014
Nice big sites and plenty of shade. Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Apr 27, 2014
Excellent change of management.Looks very good around there. Now if you would do the world a favor and change the management at Las Vegas; by getting rid of Wendy, Matt, & Marcie; all would be really great.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
great place to stay
Apr 20, 2014
Beautiful camp ground!
Apr 20, 2014
nice campground and Jays brisket was great.
Apr 19, 2014
Excellent service, as always.
Apr 18, 2014
They were very accommodating as well as helpful.
Apr 18, 2014
Extremely clean & tidy property and friendly
Apr 17, 2014
Great Hosts and wonderful facilities. The meeting hall was great and the CG provided our RV group with a delicious array of meats for our Monday night pot luck fellowship. Truly exceptional!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Nice facility for a club rally. We enjoyed our stay and the food you prepared for us was outstanding. Thanks!!
Apr 17, 2014
Convenient, clean and very nice campground.
Apr 16, 2014
Wonderful Stay....Great Hosts
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We had trouble with our RV-- ther people who checked us in went out of their way to get us in for the night--a special thank you to them for taking care of us when we had trouble
Apr 12, 2014
The management is OUTSTANDING. Had a problem with cable reception but it was fixed immediately. Also, we got an excellent recommendation for a GREAT local restaurant.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Extended stay thru Jan and Feb. Jay and Ann were super hosts through a vary challenging winter which most Georgians won't soon forget. We look forward to returning next fall to a very friendly campground.
Apr 11, 2014
Jay & Ann were great! We had trouble leveling, so Jay helped and eventually we changed sites when space was available. Very clean campground, excellent laundry room.
Apr 11, 2014
Very Friendly and easy to accommodate.
Apr 11, 2014
very helpful.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
What a beautiful and quiet campground. When we arrived we were greeted by a pleasant lady and when we left, another nice lady gave us a map to reach the highway we needed to go to. The washrooms and showers are super clean!! Would recommend this campsite to everyone.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Last time we stayed at this KOA it was really bad. Found out it was being run by someone else and tried again. " What a differance." We will make it a point to stay there when we are in the area. It gets an "A" rating from us, from the greeting when we pulled in to the smile and wave when we left. Thanks for turning it around. Ken Hibbitt
Apr 09, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for a few years on our way to Florida and on our way back. We like it. The only improvement we can see viable short term is more stone on the utility side Of the pull thru sites. It rained a lot while we were there and we had to walk in water to unhook and leave. Thanks Tom & Mary
Apr 08, 2014
I was especially pleased by the friendliness of Staff that made me feel like "family." I expect to visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.