Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Just overnight on the way home
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Very small sites. Very small camp store with little to no food. Pleasant staff, but campground had nothing to offer travelers that don't want to unhook toad. In a Class A
Apr 18, 2015
Uneven sites, lots of gravel and loose areas for tripping. My site was not appropriate for my Van as it is very low to the ground. On the way out I backed out of the site and drove very slowly toward the exit. This is not really a good campground for handicapped campers or low to the ground campers. People were very nice, and office people were quite helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
Grest
Apr 18, 2015
Did not care for place at all. Muddy, WiFi and cable no good along with the attitudes of the two old biddies in the office I will never go there again.
Apr 17, 2015
Second time campers!
Apr 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay...sorry we could not stay longer. Very friendly folks.
Apr 16, 2015
We got in after the office closed. It was raining, so just picked a spot, plugged in the electric, took our showers and went to bed. We wanted an early start, so got on our way. Fom what we could see it looks like a very nice place and if coming thru would stop again. Thank you
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Campground is always clean and well taken care of. Staff is also friendly and helpful. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at!
Apr 15, 2015
The manager team were very friendly and great hosts. I plan on making back there on my return stretch to home.
Apr 15, 2015
We have stayed at Cartersville KOA a few times before and will definetly stay again
Apr 15, 2015
I wasn't asked to renew mymembership and I forgot to do it.
Apr 14, 2015
very nice park,Have stopped last 4 years on the way home from Florida,very friendly
Apr 13, 2015
We really enjoy out stays at Cartersville/Cassville KOA. We stay going to Florida and returning home. The staff is always very helpful and engaging. This April on our way back we asked if their was a good restaurant in Cartersville. We were told the owners like the Appalachian Grill. What a wonderful place, and great food. Thanks you for making our stay so very pleasant.
Apr 13, 2015
Location was terrific for the stay we planned. Sites and area was well maintained.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice level sites. Too much noise from all the truck traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
Did not use any facilities other than the campsite.
Apr 13, 2015
The Staff very friendly, and efficient, we came in late in the evening and found our slot listed on sheet of paper next to the check in window near the map. The grounds & bathrooms are beautiful and VERY clean. Cleaner than any chain motel. We WILL return, Thanks very much for a great stay.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
This was an excellent campground Very helpful staff. Beautiful well kept grounds. We will definitely stay again
Apr 10, 2015
Only stayed overnight but it was very clean and well kept. Looked like a nice place to stay if you were exploring the northern Georgia area.
Apr 09, 2015
convenient to interstate. A good clean place to stop in for a short stay. Weak cable selection and poor wi-fi. Sites not paved or very level.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Pulled in in the dark and left in the dark enroute to ohio from florida. nice big site for 34 foot MH pulling car behind.
Apr 07, 2015
Great service
Apr 06, 2015
Great campground hosts always friendly and helpful, clean facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
It was fine. Nice play area if you have kids.
Apr 06, 2015
The managers, Ann & Jay Camp, make you glad you have stayed here. We were with a club and they provided & cooked the BBA chicken for Saturday night!
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient, nice folks
Apr 05, 2015
We stay here very year on our way home from Florida. We stay a few days and enjoy the area very much. The camp ground personal our great,
Apr 05, 2015
Despite the few poor reviews we stayed and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The staff was especially helpful. Freeway noise was never a problem.
Apr 05, 2015
great
Apr 04, 2015
We were late getting in, but the instructions to our site were great. Nice campground.
Apr 04, 2015
Pulled in around 9:00pm no site map & said to find a space with no orange cone. Had to walk campground to find open site. Need better system. Had called around 4:30 and message said would call back, no return call.
Apr 03, 2015
Great place with very friendly and helpful staff. WIFI needs to be improved, as I could not connect due to weak signal.
Apr 02, 2015
Great place to stay coming back from Florida. Easy access off I-75.
Apr 02, 2015
Great, came in late and everything was ready for us.
Apr 02, 2015
It was very nice
Apr 01, 2015
Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Nice campground would stay again close to shopping restaurants etc.
Apr 01, 2015
Staff was very nice.
Apr 01, 2015
very nice folks and very helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Very easy on and off I75. The one room cabin was fantastic and the best maintained I have ever seen. We stayed on way to and from Florida for the night. They had the heat on and lights for us when we arrived after midnight. The bathrooms were super clean as well
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
A little far to the restrooms but worth the walk. The nicest KOA cabin we have stayed at.
Mar 29, 2015
This was an overnight stay. The folks were friendly, the facility clean. The sites better than suitable for our needs. We have stayed at better KOA's in each category.
Mar 28, 2015
Great people, great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.