Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2016
They were very helpful with my stay.
Dec 30, 2016
Always use this for an overnight stay while traveling through Georgia. Easy pull through sites at the front of the park make it ideal for that.
Dec 30, 2016
They were very helpful with my reservation when I was running a day late on ky arrival.
Dec 29, 2016
We enjoyed the stay here. Marie was great and took care of everything. It actually has great WIFI. Even tho we were there during rainy cold weather we enjoyed the stay. It's within minutes of restaurants and shopping in historic Catersville. We will definitely go back. If you have pets, this is the place.
Dec 29, 2016
Stopped here before lovely place
Dec 25, 2016
Stayed here twice while passing through to Florida easy spot to get to off the Hwy nice play ground for the kids nice dog walk for the dogs easy pull through sites.
Dec 23, 2016
Met expectations, staff was super.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Great Location! Great/Friendly Staff. Quiet Campground.
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 13, 2016
Extremely convenient stop just off I-75. Easy access for a 44" coach pulling a vehicle. After hours info was easily understood.
Dec 09, 2016
Very clean and helpful staff. We stayed over a day and got our laundry done and showers - they were great.
Dec 08, 2016
My only complaint is that there is no fenced dg run
Dec 06, 2016
Great campground
Dec 05, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA on our way from Indiana to Florida. We don't have to unhook our tow vehicle because the sites and drives are big enough for our 42' motorhome towing. Easy in and out.
Dec 04, 2016
Glad we made it here for the night all the way from St Louis area. Thought they were open until 7pm but luckily arrived before 6 pm since they now close at 6 pm. Almost 10 hours driving to get here.
Dec 03, 2016
A favorite for overnight. Only complaint is that the septic stations are located too far away for a Motorcoach.
Dec 01, 2016
Good place to stay. People were great.
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was great I like the lighting at night when walking our dogs. Bathrooms always clean and real nice park.
Nov 28, 2016
It was nice got there late and they had all my paper work ready for me
Nov 27, 2016
My husband and I love staying at the Cartersville/Cassville-White KOA! The couple that runs this campground is always friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here several times over the past year and plan to stay here many times in years to come.
Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful property managers. Sites are close together but easy to manage with our 40ft Class A. Wifi, cable perfect!
Nov 27, 2016
Sad looking place, kind of run down. It might be good for an overnight but that's all.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place quiet but close to everything. Lots of history..
Nov 24, 2016
Great friendly people. Nice site.
Nov 23, 2016
It was great. Would be nice if there was a fenced dog yard.
Nov 23, 2016
Pass didn't seem to be too level.
Nov 22, 2016
Alright campground for the price with koa discount for a one night stop over.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
All was well, except the dust from the roads.
Nov 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight, and have stayed here in the spring. Thanks for the updated internet. It was great.
Nov 17, 2016
cabin was clean; shower hot!
Nov 16, 2016
Nice folks & sites are easy access.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
The manager was a very nice man. The campground was oke!
Nov 08, 2016
Clean good customer service
Nov 07, 2016
very accommodating and easy in and out for overnight stay
Nov 05, 2016
Basic campground, but clean and well light at night. Site was difficult to level for a 38 foot rig.
Nov 02, 2016
The campground is level and the utilities worked well. There was just a bit of shade in the space we had. There was noise from the interstate nearby but it wasn't too bad.
Nov 02, 2016
Great park and hosts, we will be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Purchased tent site with water and electric. Electric didn't work, even after resetting. Checked in that night after close so couldn't inform management. Next morning, informed them of electric not working and they did nothing to solve or rectify the situation. Would've liked discount but neglected to work with us. Could've camped at plenty of other places with same options at much cheaper rates
Nov 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location near interstate. Sites are not level. Would use again for convenient overnight stay. Would not use as a vacation stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Conveniently located....well kept.
Oct 31, 2016
Outstanding
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean facilities. Easy on/off I-75 S. Only drawback is the dust. Better gravel on the roads to keep down dust would be helpful.
Oct 30, 2016
The KOA people could not be more helpful or friendly. They treat you like loved family. They appreciated my showing them the video of Special Days Camps which we founded in 1979 and which Care Camps helps fund. Thanks Care Camps for caring campground hosts and your financial support!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice kampground and the people make it even better.
Oct 29, 2016
They booked some one else is one of our sites that we booked 2 1/2 months out. Ladys attuide was very rude. Told us if we weren't happy we could go somewhere else. Finally gave us a free night stay but that wasn't the point. Will not recommend this place to anyone. She needs to be trained in customer service.
Oct 28, 2016
Level sites and good size.
Oct 27, 2016
a lot of road noise at night other than that it was very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy