Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
Great experience from start to finish.
Apr 05, 2017
Overall a very nice facility. Improvements needed for some of the pull through spaces to ensure a more level space though was able to level I was uncomfortable with having wheels in the air.
Apr 05, 2017
We were only there for a few hours, stopped for the night as we were driving from Minneapolis, MN to Ft. Myers, FL. This was clean and quiet while we were there. We had a site close to the street, which i am not so fond of, but it was quiet, not much traffic.
Apr 05, 2017
will stay here again if we go this way, good location, away from highway noise. Only issue was the garbage truck collection at 0400 hours!
Apr 05, 2017
Great stay
Apr 04, 2017
T this koa needs Ann back behind the desk. Ann would usually review your past stays and place you in a site you previously enjoyed. These two ladies were not very customer oriented. Did they do their job? Yes, but not with the enthusiasm koa managers are known for. I will be very specific in additional comments during my next stay. The site we were assigned. I could not level my class A. Thanks
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there it was very clean. and the staff was very helpful with the questions I had when I arrived. when going thru again I will not hesitate to stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
We stay at your site when we visit our family and seeing our grandchildren. We like your campground it's nice and quite and well lite up at night. We will be back in May
Apr 03, 2017
Biggest issue is that sites not level. Picnic table on side of a hill. Was convenient to interstate and glad they took reservation and had a late arrival procedure.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice experience
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean camp and friendly hosts.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice park; excellent staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice right off the highway koa for overnight stay. We arrived after office closed found our packet waiting site reserved. Nice and flat easy in and out. Quiet and rested then back on the road. Would stay again.
Apr 01, 2017
Quiet, easy access to I-75, restrooms are clean, wide level sites. Great for one night stays while traveling.
Mar 31, 2017
Very clean, well managed. Complete full hook up, no issues
Mar 29, 2017
No one is the office. I had to call twice before I got someone. She said fill out a card and go find your own spot.
Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was well maintained.
Mar 28, 2017
No problems and everything was fine. Clean and quiet.
Mar 27, 2017
Came in late for an overnight stay. Placed me in a site that was between two long stay or residents. Not at all level - could not get our motorhome level with auto levelers. There were sites that looked nice, but we were placed in a very undesirable spot. Thought the price was too high for the site given.
Mar 26, 2017
Liked it.
Mar 24, 2017
Although only stayed for 1 night, it was the 2 time we have been here we are very pleased.
Mar 24, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way home, but will definitely be stopping in there again.
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean site, easy to maneuver. convenient to get to off the freeway for an overnight stay, very friendly and helpful staff! We look forward to coming back, hopefully for a longer stay!
Mar 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms, convenient, cheap.....Nothing more to say. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2017
cut off water because of 28 deg weather next day water still off temp 48 deg

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During winter/water is always turned off at sites when temp is 28 degrees & below. Main Blg: restroom/laundry is never turned off and avail to guest at all times. Hoses should be unhooked and drained to prevent freezing, if not your hose is frozen it prevents water flow when water is turned back on.
Mar 20, 2017
Great 2 night stay. Hosts and staff friendly and helpful. Showers/restroom facilities average but clean. Quiet restfull setting. Stopping in again on our return trip.
Mar 19, 2017
Security officer was very helpful after hours; he even took us to our site. The fenced dog play area was a blessing for our dogs who had been cooped up in the truck for 2 days.
Mar 19, 2017
Great hosts very helpful
Mar 19, 2017
No late nightcheck in forms and had to wait til morning to pay
Mar 18, 2017
We stayed for just a night Friendly staff. All was good.
Mar 18, 2017
We stay at KOA very often. We are KOA members. The sites at this park are no where near level. I have a 5th wheel and even pulling it on top of 3 stackers on one side the camper was still not level. Also long walk from site to clubhouse, and staff (only 1 person on duty)practically ignored us (although she did drive us to our site but kept right on going - guess she had to get back. Definitely no
Mar 17, 2017
Ann & Jay were very accommodate ing. Good people..
Mar 16, 2017
Great park. Close to I-75 but couldn'the hear traffic noise inside our RV. Sites are gravel which could be leveler but did not have any trouble getting leveled up. Water, 50 amp electric, sewer and catch all in one spot at rear of site.
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, essy to work with. Easy on, easy off. Pilot truck stop off the same exit which makes for fill ups.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Great stay except for wifi not working
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Just in for an overnight. Wish the site had been more level. No automatic levelers for us, so leveling when you are just staying overnight is cumbersome. Refrigerator does not work right when out of level.
Mar 13, 2017
I love staying in the cabin! Why do you only have one? The chances for availability is poor with only one.
Mar 12, 2017
This is my "place of choice" to stay when I come back to my hometown of Calhoun, GA. Jake and Ann are fantastic, and it's such a peaceful location. I hate to say it, but it's a welcome "escape" from staying with my family. :-)
Mar 12, 2017
The camp hostess went out of her way to make sure every thing was right.
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly folks, nice clean campground and bathrooms.
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Nice park, clean bathrooms and nice surroundings. Only complaint is that campsites are too close together.
Mar 06, 2017
Site we reserved was great. Marked and nice!
Mar 06, 2017
Only wish they had a fenced dog park
Mar 06, 2017
Clean, quiet resort. Easy pull thru site. Able to stay hooked up to 38' travel trailer. Will stop in again next time.
Mar 05, 2017
Arrived late, perfect set up, perfect instructions. Cordial and professional
Mar 04, 2017
Good for overnight. Site was not level enough for auto leveling system, and really hate the gravel that gets in tire treads only to get out later st 50+ mph!
Mar 04, 2017
Stopover the evening of March 2nd. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. The host was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy