Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Easy in and out. Quiet, clean, nice pool. This was a stop in a long trip so we are not likely to go back there but if we were in the area I would not hesitate to camp there again.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This KOA is one of the cleanest, friendliest and has a great location! Easy to find, easy sites to pull into and easy sites to set up. We are staying there again very soon!
Sep 06, 2013
Poor Wi-fi everything was good. Great staff, nice place. Love the shade
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was my first stay at a KOA & I was very impressed. Ann & Jay are just phenomenal. They care & it shows. What a wonderful time we had! Campground was super clean, activities abound, surprise dinner treat, and no better customer service anywhere! The kids had a fabulous time too & have already asked when we could go back again. We will definitely be going back. This campground rocks!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff, very helpful. They even let us use their computer to print out our tickets when we couldn't. The only complaint I would have is that there is no Fire ring. This was no fault of the staff, I was just looking forward to smores. :(
Sep 03, 2013
Very pleasant staff and facilities. Location is convenient for us travelling to Atlanta.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground and facilities. The only negative was the narrow sites.
Sep 02, 2013
Great place , very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 01, 2013
Very friendly, clean & accommodating.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We were attending an event very close to your location. The kamping kabin was perfect! We enjoyed the sparkling clean pool and the TV, wifi, microwave and fridge were added bonus. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. Can't wait to come back again.Thank You for a wonderful stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
enjoyable stay.
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely wonderful camp ground and even better managers. Must stay for great assess to Atlanta.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA is the best one we have camped in. Would recommend it in a heartbeat.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Ann and Jay made us feel like family. Their grounds were clean and inviting. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 22, 2013
Clean, quiet, courteous staff, great place to stay if attending Braves games in Atlanta, close to local places to see (museums)
Aug 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is one of the prettier ones that we have stayed at. Many large trees, lots of shade and grass. Would stay there again. Very nice and helpful owners.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff and owner very friendly. Campground and facilities were clean and in good repair.
Aug 19, 2013
The new managers, Jay and Ann could not have been nicer. They are working hard to make improvements and deserve a hugh "AT-A-BOY" for their service for our Rally. We will stay again as they were wonderful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Jay and Ann Camp could not have been more hospitable. They made sure we had everything we needed and provided much more than was required. This is such an improvement from our last stay. We will be coming back to this campground again soon. We will also be telling everyone in our Chapter and the Good Sams Club about our stay at this facility.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Jay and Ann Camp were wonderful hosts. They make it their mission to see that every guest is satisfied to their utmost ability. They are great representatives of the KOA spirit and show genuine care for their guests.
Aug 19, 2013
Lovely hosts. Nice KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The Camps (campground hosts)and crew were magnificent!!!! Campground was well maintained and lovely. Will recommend to everyone and will be back many time ourselves!!!!
Aug 17, 2013
We have had rallies in many campgrounds but this KOA was the best! We felt right at home thanks to Jay and Ann, our gracious KOA hosts. The campground is well maintained and the club house is like your own living room. Thank you Jay and Ann for a wonderful stay.
Aug 16, 2013
First stay at KOA. Everyone was friendly & helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything was so well taken care of, grounds, the pool everything.
Aug 14, 2013
VERY VERY NICE, CLEAN AND WELL KEPT....
Aug 14, 2013
The location was great and easy to get to from the interstate. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground was very clean and nice. Hosts very friendly and helpful. We had a corner site for a 2 night stay and when it poured the we had a bit of standing water by our door. Wasn't long before it dried up. Wi-Fi was very weak and we kept picking up a private signal which cancelled out KOA's. After speaking with the host it got a bit better . Would stay again as an overnighter or 2

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for understanding it was a private wifi signal that caused your interruption of service, we have spoken to the individual and recommended they change their broadcast channels.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice cabin. Clean bathrooms. Great pool. Games were all outside to play even at the late hour we wanted to play!
Aug 12, 2013
Best place to stay when visiting Atlanta! A little bit of a drive but well worth the quiet campground and SUPER friendly staff! They even escorted us to our site at 11:30 at night! :)
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice KOA. I will return for sure! Very friendly staff
Aug 06, 2013
Great KOA. It's obvious why you have received the President's Award...quite awesome. We have stayed at MANY KOAs over the years. This experience was truly up there in the top group!!! Thanks so much.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place...clean and easy in & Out. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2013
Excellent pool and playground area, very nicely kept campground
Aug 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.