Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
very nice people
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
I can't say enough about Ann and Jay. Our motor home broke down on the way to Marietta and they provided assistance way beyond the call of duty. Thank you Ann & Jay!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Had a quick in and out. Was great time
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful management.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Arrived at 1925 on a Saturday night to find the office had closed at 1900. Found envelope for reservation and found site. Guide stated they had free wi-fi at all sites. There was no wi-fi broadcasting. Not a kid friendly koa - small residential play set. No activities for kids in rec room.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I hardly know where to start, what a great place to come & stay, hosts are the best, personable & helpful with everything. The layout of the place is perfect, pull-thrus the best, grounds are lovely, meeting room where we had all our functions was superb, fantastic kitchen, everything spic & span, bathrooms colorful & cute, very clean, just a very nice stay. Thanks Cartersville KOA!!!
Oct 12, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Sites could be more level
Oct 10, 2014
We called to say we would be late. Were told not to worry. We were about 30 minutes late and they waited for us. Very friendly. Very accommodating. One of the BEST KOA's!!! Everything a KOA should be!!
Oct 10, 2014
As usual the staff there is always helpful I go there twice a year
Oct 09, 2014
Poor internet..could not connect. Connected once ok, but would not connect after that
Oct 07, 2014
Great as always, even with the last four times it has been heavy rain storms with in an hour after setting up. We will be back when going to Pime Mountain GA. This is the first time I could connect with you website since our stay. Don Fischer
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
This is our "home" area and we were glad to find a great campground we can visit when we are there. We enjoyed our time and will return.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2014
The management was very friendly and assisted in any way that they could. The campground and facilities were extra clean. We will be back. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
The campground was very attractive, well maintained and clean. However, when we requested a different site, the manager became very defensive She suggested we leave and find another campground. We had a confirmed reservation for a "site in the center in an area with trees". But we had been assigned a site in the front next to the highway. She eventually allowed us a site per our reservation.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
First time staying at this KOA on our many North to South travels. Would staye here again for sure. Nice location, nice sites and a very friendly/accomodating staff. You can't go wrong staying here.
Sep 30, 2014
Very nice for overnight easy in and out, close to highway but not to close.
Sep 30, 2014
It was great
Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean; everything was great especially the meats that were cooked for our dinner. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Like a parking lot where we were. Only areathat had full hookups? Hot and pool clean but close since 9/4!
Sep 29, 2014
DO NOT STAY AT THIS KOA!!!!! We love KAO but this was our first bad experience ever. The camp ground looks as if it has just the bare minimum to be a KAO. The pool is the size of a hot tub. The "playground" is a swing set. The 3 employees we met were all older and very rude and opinionated. The old bitty of a manager made it obvious that she does not like children! Issues with homeless in bathroom
Sep 28, 2014
Peaceful, Quiet, Awesome Shade Tree, Great Night Lighting, Very Friendly/Welcoming Staff .. it was a very enjoyable visit!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff was so great and helpful! They are definitely some of the nicest people I have ever met and they were extremely helpful. The facility was very clean and kept everybody entertained.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We had a great time.The campground was well kept, restrooms were realy clean. We were with our Winnie camping club and the owners at the KOA provided us with a great dinner Sat. night.
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice level site. Friendly staff. Some what surprised that the pool was closed and its only 9/22.
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time the cabin was awesome, got a good tip on local BBQ,the staff was friendly and showers where very clean!! We will be back next year!!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The managers were EXCELLENT! Our club had a wonderful weekend thanks to their kindness and assistance in every way. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice LEVEL site. Completely QUIET!! No road noise. Just what we needed for the night.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
pleasant checking in, large sites. Nice shady campground, very quiet.I wanted to stay a few days but our schedule did not allow. It was just a overnight stop on this trip but I will consider a longer stay next time I am in area.
Sep 19, 2014
Easy after hours check in, well maintained grounds, very pet friendly, quiet, great location.
Sep 18, 2014
Very clean and great staff.
Sep 17, 2014
Had nice time
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great place very clean helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.