Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Great place to stay - friendly staff, very clean
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Thank you.
May 18, 2017
Electricity started fluctuating about 4AM. My electrical management system had to work overtime shutting down my electrical in the coach to keep their electrical from blowing something. Overall site was subpar for a KOA
May 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly koa
May 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice camping spot, we will stay here again.
May 17, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves friendly staff🚃
May 17, 2017
We had a great stay two overnights on our way to and From Florida nice quiet spotless bathrooms. We will be staying here again when we pass through again. Thank you!!!!
May 17, 2017
Great for a stopover camp. Has a good elevation to get away from the heat south of Atlanta. Filled up at the Pilot travel center at the campground exit and made it to Cincinnati for the next 50 gallons on our trip north.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful experience. Ann is terrific.
May 16, 2017
We love this Campgrouns, clean, friendly folks.
May 16, 2017
Great Facility and Staff!!! Many thanks!
May 15, 2017
A standard campground. Camp hosts were very friendly. However $40 a night I think is a bit steep for what you get. Our usual campground (Brierfield Ironworks) charges $24 for water+electric (no sewer), and $29 for water+electric+sewer. So I found $40 a bit shocking. No campsite trash receptacles (central dumpster instead). No threaded fitting for dump station connection.
May 12, 2017
Perfect location for travelers on I-75. In addition to the great facilities, right next to major fuel outlets.
May 11, 2017
We stay here twice a year on our way to Florida in from Florida to Michigan we enjoy it a lot.
May 10, 2017
I stayed only one night. Everyone was friendly and pleasant. However the lot was very UN level. It was 7 inches from left to right and 10 inches front to back. This may not seem like much if you have a self leveling unit. For those of us how don't that's a lot of difference. I als was in the front row. There is a trucking company across the road from them and they work all night long. very loud.
May 09, 2017
Just 1 night,very nice campground,nice areas for pets
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
A great travelers stop, easy in and out, along with great staff.
May 08, 2017
We really like staying in your facility because it is so clean.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Nice people, kind and comfortable sites. Clean bathroom too.
May 07, 2017
I give this KOA a thumbs up
May 04, 2017
We stayed in a monthly site for right at a year. Ann the manager was very rude multiple times throughout the year. She treated us like we did something wrong all the time. She made you feel like you were being "watched" all the time. I couldn't wait to leave that place. She's not professional at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our long term rules are in place to provide a safe clean environment for our guest. Your husbands verbal attack on another guest, using profanity and name calling is totally unacceptable. The non-renewal of your long term status was solely due to his uncontrollable actions.
May 03, 2017
The playground is leaning and falling apart and the pool was being filled but looked quite run down. There isn't a fenced dog area and the office was supposed to be open until 7pm but was had to go find her around the camp at 6:30pm.
May 03, 2017
Didn't really see much of the campground since we were only there one night, and pool wasn't open yet for the season.
May 02, 2017
Very welcoming staff
May 02, 2017
We only visited this KOA to stay near our daughter and son in law who were full time campers here. Each time we reserved our site, unlike the dozens others we have stayed at all over the southeast since 2001, the managers were abrupt and rude. We never heard "look forward to seeing you" only the things we couldn't, shouldn't, and must not do. Our kids moved today,yay! No more rude managers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our campground rules do not allow extended stay campers to verbally attack other guest, using profanity and call the guest names. this type of behavior is not allowed and the extended stay guest were not renewed and asked to vacate the property.
May 01, 2017
Not a lot to say. We stay at this park every time we come through Atlanta. Very well kept and great people!
Apr 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Close to the Interstate. Sites are a little close, but they were acceptable. Cable & wifi worked well.
Apr 29, 2017
sewer was out of reach, fine for a travel trailer, but not for motorhome
Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed one night. The cmapground is well maintained, we got an nice pull thru site, free wifi and cable tv were included! We wished more campgrounds were so curtious. The campground is near the I75S, so at nigth you can hear the traffic. But for us ideal to stay overnight.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Booked site for same night as was traveling. Very courteous staff. Will stay here again.
Apr 26, 2017
just spent the nigh. site was level and hook ups in reach
Apr 26, 2017
Just there for 1 night on our way home. Convenient location. Very attractive area. Sites are in a wooded area on a hillside. Our site was gravel and not very level, but that might have just been ours. We would stay here again!
Apr 26, 2017
Poor roads; did not receive the site I reserved.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice folks. Stayed 5 nights while attending a wedding locally. Very convenient and easy in and out. Liked the basketball court and horseshoes!
Apr 25, 2017
Grounds were well maintained. Bathrooms were freezing. Didn't like the office being closed 3 hours in the afternoons. Made it hard to contact anyone for information or help.
Apr 25, 2017
I arrived late and only stayed one day. It was very clean and friendly.
Apr 24, 2017
Facilities were nice, quiet, good WiFi. However, site was not level at all. We had to use 3 blocks on the right side to level our 5th wheel.
Apr 24, 2017
Need more or at least a bathroom closer to the cabin. It's a long walk at night to use restroom.
Apr 23, 2017
Baths are first rate. Staff is first rates. Our site turned muddy during a heavy rain so we'd rate it slightly less than average. WiFi and cable is fair. Some road noise was audible. However, we would stay there again.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Easy on/off I75
Apr 22, 2017
The showers were the cleanest I have been in at a KOA.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Excellent campground thanks so much
Apr 21, 2017
Well maintained faculty with lovely atmosphere. Large dog walking area. Sites are easy access and level. Felt a little rushed at check in
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice park. The managers were so nice and very helpful! Thanks Ann.
Apr 20, 2017
It's a good location but a little noisy with semis going in and out almost all night. I still give it a high rating for being clean and well kept. Help was okay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy