Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2841

Info: 770-382-7330

Email

800 Cassville-White Road NW

Cartersville, GA 30121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA on our way from Indiana to Florida. We don't have to unhook our tow vehicle because the sites and drives are big enough for our 42' motorhome towing. Easy in and out.
Dec 04, 2016
Glad we made it here for the night all the way from St Louis area. Thought they were open until 7pm but luckily arrived before 6 pm since they now close at 6 pm. Almost 10 hours driving to get here.
Dec 03, 2016
A favorite for overnight. Only complaint is that the septic stations are located too far away for a Motorcoach.
Dec 01, 2016
Good place to stay. People were great.
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was great I like the lighting at night when walking our dogs. Bathrooms always clean and real nice park.
Nov 28, 2016
It was nice got there late and they had all my paper work ready for me
Nov 27, 2016
My husband and I love staying at the Cartersville/Cassville-White KOA! The couple that runs this campground is always friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here several times over the past year and plan to stay here many times in years to come.
Nov 27, 2016
Wonderful property managers. Sites are close together but easy to manage with our 40ft Class A. Wifi, cable perfect!
Nov 27, 2016
Sad looking place, kind of run down. It might be good for an overnight but that's all.
Nov 27, 2016
We love this place quiet but close to everything. Lots of history..
Nov 24, 2016
Great friendly people. Nice site.
Nov 23, 2016
It was great. Would be nice if there was a fenced dog yard.
Nov 23, 2016
Pass didn't seem to be too level.
Nov 22, 2016
Alright campground for the price with koa discount for a one night stop over.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
All was well, except the dust from the roads.
Nov 18, 2016
We only stayed overnight, and have stayed here in the spring. Thanks for the updated internet. It was great.
Nov 17, 2016
cabin was clean; shower hot!
Nov 16, 2016
Nice folks & sites are easy access.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
The manager was a very nice man. The campground was oke!
Nov 08, 2016
Clean good customer service
Nov 07, 2016
very accommodating and easy in and out for overnight stay
Nov 05, 2016
Basic campground, but clean and well light at night. Site was difficult to level for a 38 foot rig.
Nov 02, 2016
The campground is level and the utilities worked well. There was just a bit of shade in the space we had. There was noise from the interstate nearby but it wasn't too bad.
Nov 02, 2016
Great park and hosts, we will be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Purchased tent site with water and electric. Electric didn't work, even after resetting. Checked in that night after close so couldn't inform management. Next morning, informed them of electric not working and they did nothing to solve or rectify the situation. Would've liked discount but neglected to work with us. Could've camped at plenty of other places with same options at much cheaper rates
Nov 01, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. Good location near interstate. Sites are not level. Would use again for convenient overnight stay. Would not use as a vacation stay.
Nov 01, 2016
Conveniently located....well kept.
Oct 31, 2016
Outstanding
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean facilities. Easy on/off I-75 S. Only drawback is the dust. Better gravel on the roads to keep down dust would be helpful.
Oct 30, 2016
The KOA people could not be more helpful or friendly. They treat you like loved family. They appreciated my showing them the video of Special Days Camps which we founded in 1979 and which Care Camps helps fund. Thanks Care Camps for caring campground hosts and your financial support!
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice kampground and the people make it even better.
Oct 29, 2016
They booked some one else is one of our sites that we booked 2 1/2 months out. Ladys attuide was very rude. Told us if we weren't happy we could go somewhere else. Finally gave us a free night stay but that wasn't the point. Will not recommend this place to anyone. She needs to be trained in customer service.
Oct 28, 2016
Level sites and good size.
Oct 27, 2016
a lot of road noise at night other than that it was very good
Oct 27, 2016
Very clean & courteous employees...was great that we could fill up the LP tank on site, that was a plus !
Oct 26, 2016
Dusty, most sites covered with trees, so not open for satellite TV, very limited cable TV offered, excellent WIFI, overpriced.
Oct 26, 2016
Quiet oark, friendly staff, grounds clean, did not use restrooms or laundry. Free wi-if worked great. Nice shade trees but sites trimmed well.
Oct 26, 2016
Very helpful owners.
Oct 25, 2016
we were put at the end of the row by the exit even though I made reservations way ahead. of course we only have a 25ft camper so the big boys got the choice spots.
Oct 25, 2016
What can I say. This a an awesome location with great people.
Oct 25, 2016
Easy on and off expressway
Oct 25, 2016
Came in without a reservation, but they had a spot for us. Extremely clean showers and bathrooms. Very pleasant one night stay. We will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Sites not as level, a bit tight to get into the front entrance. Showers good. Got complementary cookies!!! that was nice of the owners.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground is nice. Very helpful and friendly. Easy access to sites and all hookups.
Oct 24, 2016
Love this place and the Excellent Staff, cant wait to go back
Oct 24, 2016
very accomodating
Oct 22, 2016
Staff here has always treated us great with the many times we have been here!
Oct 22, 2016
Sites are small but campground managers are awesome. Great location right off I75 north of Atlanta and 15 miles from Cabela's
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy