Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
First time to stay at at KOA. A little pricey but really nice facilities. I gave 4 stars because of the price. I stayed at another campground in Arizona (not a KOA) for $25 a night with similar facilities and a year round heated pool.
Mar 18, 2017
This campsite was wonderful! The staff was so incredibly friendly, the sites were very nice, and the bathrooms were very clean and nicely kept! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
my only complaint is that the grass was so dry which allowed for a lot of dust kicking up in the tent area, but we had a great time and the staff was fantastic!!!
Mar 16, 2017
Very nice. Great place to stay
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Had a great stay! Tent area was nice and peaceful and the bathroom/showers were very clean.
Dec 01, 2016
The campground was well maintained. Iems available for purchase (cords of firewood, food from thrnsnack bar kitchen) were reasonably priced and readily available. Enjoyed my stay and will consider KOAs for future camping.
Nov 25, 2016
Awesome tent camping sites with full hook ups & gazebo shade/rain/porch area!!!
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Late check in was easy, and I loved the tent village. It was nice to have a private spot with luxuries but still the easiness of tent camping. Bathrooms and showers were clean, and we get super comfortable on the grounds. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in the area!
Nov 14, 2016
Tony, Donna, Janet and the rest were amazing. Felt like family and would recommend this place to others. Starman John was fun too!
Nov 01, 2016
Sehr saubere Sanitärräume. Die teueren Zeltplätze haben alles was man braucht. Was uns nicht so gefallen hat War die Nähe zum Highway. War morgens saumässig laut. Die Plätze sollten besser hinter den RVs liegen.Aber trotzdem waren wir zufrieden trotz des relativ hohen Preises
Oct 28, 2016
the tent sites were all close to the main RV road, which was a little noisy and the close quarters in the sheltered areas made for noisy neighbors even in the 'quiet' hours. This KOA was further from town that we expected also.
Oct 25, 2016
Friendly staff and good facilities. Have enjoyed both stays at this KOA. Only wish it were a shorter walk to the restrooms. :)
Oct 23, 2016
Arrived at a very busy time, and all the employees were very pleasant and working efficiently. The grounds were well kept and the bathroom was immaculate. Very pleased with my stay!
Oct 20, 2016
The campsite was clean but over 100 yds from the restrooms. The restrooms were filled with flies.
Oct 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited. We appreciated the covered areas at the tent spaces.
Oct 17, 2016
Too far from Carlsbad caverns
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly place to stay over night when traveling to Carlsbad Cavers. We did tent camping only. Tent site included fire pit and picnic table. Bathroom facility was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2016
Management was friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We stayed in tent village, but it was a bit loud for what we were used to. Would have liked management to enforce noise policy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award