Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000


2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Wonderful campsite. Friendly and clean. Really enjoyed it.
Apr 08, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities! Just a little farther from Carlsbad than I thought, and a little oilfield stink depending on the direction of the wind (but that's the smell of money, right?)
Apr 05, 2015
The roadway is to close to the tents area.
Apr 04, 2015
Great restrooms!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for having a dog park. My puppy loved it. I have two suggestions, 1 build bathrooms closer to tent city, have more activities like game nights or movie nights etc. Store was a little skimpy.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was great we always have fun staying here. See you soon :)
Mar 15, 2015
Not a good choice for tent camping. We had paid for the fancier tent spots unaware that they would actually be closer to the very loud highway, and the "privacy fence" would amplify the sound of the trucks passing all night long, as well as force other campers into tight proximity. The location of the deluxe sites was also further from the bathroom facilities and well out of wifi range.
Mar 11, 2015
This was a particularly nice campground, even compared to other KOAs! The people there were extremely helpful and friendly!
Mar 05, 2015
Very helpful staff who gave good advice on routes to travel/avoid. Although location was isolated, everything at campground was well-organized and efficient. Staff very helpful with all we needed.
Feb 22, 2015
Over priced rip off 280 dollars for one week of camping is a joke.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
I am super impressed with my entire KOA experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked it so much I stayed at another KOA the next night on my trip.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award