Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
The campground is very nice and the amenities are good. However, the workers staying there started driving by my tent at 4:30 AM every morning. Impossible to sleep. You need to move the tent area if you are going to rent to workers.
Oct 26, 2014
Bathrooms are clean, grounds are well kept. Only complaint is there must be a farm nearby cause air smells of poop. Also it's very loud from morning til night cause of the work trucks while the ad says completely otherwise.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground and facilities. Some of the tent sites had spotlights from the main office shining into the area.
Oct 16, 2014
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during this vacation, this was the most expensive tent site that we had. Employees were very nice. The only thing we did not like was the smell in the air for the two days we spent there. I think it may have something to do with the oil fields around the area
Oct 15, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA site. It was clean, well organized, and provided everything I needed during my stay. Would go back!
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and quiet park, safe environment, very friendly and helpful staff - a very pleasant camping stay!
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. All facilities are 1st class. However, lorry noise from the nearby road (all night) and especially the glaring floodlights at the rear yard prevent us for awarding 5 stars.
Oct 11, 2014
Need to clean the mouse poop up at the TentVillage sites
Oct 07, 2014
Great facility! Friendly staff and very clean sites! The octagon sites have everything you need. Restrooms & showers A++...if we're in the area, we will definitely be back!!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities and staff here are excellent.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Restrooms were spotless! That was wonderful unfortunately, the tent area is right next the the entrance/exit - and it was VERY noise with all of the trucks leaving at 0430 tent site could have been better located.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground. Arriving late at night was a bit of an issue with the layout and trying to find the correct site. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean areas. Nice bathrooms. A little noisy camping adjacent to main roadway. Overall, liked it quite a bit.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice tent site.
Aug 24, 2014
We were given a tent site that met our needs perfectly! We were close to the bathrooms (3 little ones with us!), the pool, and the well stocked on-site store. We are already planning our next trip there!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This KOA was wonderful. It was my first time camping in quite a while and I was camping alone. I felt very safe and had a wonderful time. There's a lot to do in the area but I was mainly there for the caves. Wish I could have stayed longer I only had so many vacation days. The people at the office were extremely nice and the BBQ dinners were delicious.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a really great time. Very nice campground with an extremely congenial staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Actually the tent area with elect was so close to others that it was too loud. Esp at 2 am!!! Rude people that were asked to keep it down quite a few times. T5 was the spot.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I were only going to stay one night, But the KOA and Carlsbad had so much for us to do, we stayed our whole vacation.
Aug 05, 2014
Tout fut très bien. Un peu d'ombre sur les tent sites serait à créer Accueil cordial et attentionné

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.