Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
People were nice very helpful. Restroom and shower were very clean.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA was well maintained, had nice facilities and activities for my family. The staff was friendly and helpful. It looked a little barren on the google maps image, but it was green and had nice trees.
Aug 30, 2016
Lovely stay at Carlsbad KOA. Near as a pin site with sparkling clean restrooms!! The caverns are about an hour's drive away, but we expected that, and they're definitely worth a visit. Our only complaint was our neighbors speaking very loudly until the early hours!
Aug 29, 2016
I had so much fun camping here. The staff were super kind and accommodating with our late arrival and constantly checked our comfort. My only complaint is the cleaning staff. I was showering my 2 year old and the staff was constantly complaining to me about how she could take the hair from the drains and make a wig from it. It was a touch uncomfortable. The rest was great.
Aug 23, 2016
Tent camping in pretty much either in the parking lot or under a gazebo. I would have preferred setting up my tent in more of an open space especially since the stars are so amazing. Bathroom and shower were spotless - staff was extremely nice & helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Probably fine for RVs. Terrible tent camping.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. A very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Would stay here again. And Boss was awesome!
Aug 10, 2016
Really clean, safe and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was very helpful, with ideas of places to go, directions on how to get there, and the food they served at night was great too. The place was very clean from the bathrooms to the camp sites.
Aug 06, 2016
The stay was wonderful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy everything you had to offer but we definitely enjoyed ourselves. The store it self offered a range of items, a lil pricey, but a variety. Thanks again
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the covered area. The area was big enough for our tent. The convenience store was very useful. Clean bathrooms and electricity and water in the tent sites.
Aug 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful set up. Once we saw how nice, REALLY would have liked to stay longer. Have been telling everyone how awesome your KOA is! We'll be back!
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay! I wish the pool stayed open a little later but we had fun anyway. Thanks for a wonderful NM visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award