Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful themed Park, very clean and organized. Great big laundry room and roomy showers.
Jun 28, 2016
It was hot during our stay so it would have been nice to have some shade. The tent sites have no shade, should have some tree's like the RV sites. The restrooms were excellent lots of hot water for shower.
Jun 27, 2016
Good location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Tent village provided good shade.
Jun 26, 2016
We really enjoyed it! Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Positive: Clean toilets and showers, friendly staff and good services (BBQ delivery, pool etc although we didn't use these), looked good for RVs. Negative: quite a distance from Carlsbad, paid extra for a campsite advertised as being under a shelter but shelter very small and put in site with full sun, very close to other tents, very noisy as no quiet hour rule (or not enforced if there was one).
Jun 25, 2016
Only complaint is weak wifi and the price for a tiny sunscreen in store. It was an ideal place to stay otherwise. Loved TV 2. (tent village) We had a privacy + protection during a storm. Laundromat was nice, large showers, fun pool, excellent intro from staff and helped to our site by golf cart. Love the laid back feel, felt very Austin, TX in NM which we loved having lived there.
Jun 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff, food a tad overpriced, to many lights on at night near tent camping.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was very nice. My kids loved the opportunity to look at planets through the telescope Saturday evening g.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The tent village was horrible! You can hear every word the others in the village say. Screaming kids till 11:00 pm; then they were up at 6:00 am and woke everyone else up. I could hear the person in the next tent site snoring-that woke me as well. Horrible nite with a 450 mile drive ahead of me!!
Jun 18, 2016
We enjoyed are staying at the KOA. The staff was out standing.
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
We stayed in tent village. It was wonderful having water right next to the tent and somewhere to charge our phones, along with a counter area to cook, and picnic table. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Unfortunately the tent village is right at the entrance and exit of the camp, so at all hours of the night almost continuously we had headlights shining right into our tent.
Jun 13, 2016
Such nice folks and great facilities! The only downside was the distance to the Caverns was longer than expected. We would likely stay here again, though.
Jun 10, 2016
Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at! The showers were awesome and the staff was very nice!
Jun 09, 2016
The experience was A #1. Staff was helpful, friendly, curtious. The facility was clean and offered many pleasing amenities. Would recommend this site for a pleasurable stay in Carlsbad.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff was friendly, accommodating and the campground facilities were well kept.
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the cool game room on the hot days. The staff was very nice and accommodating! We can't wait to come again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean very nice set up great sights very nice koa front office very rude do to our American bully that is a service dog i will recommend this koa. i will never stay there again do to the dog discrimination
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent friendly staff and great facilities!! Will be staying here again in the future!
Jun 04, 2016
The grounds were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Could have been nice BUT The people staying next to us RUINED our stay. The woman would stick her head in our tent at 10 pm and complain about my child if he cried or if my husband and i wispered. I wish the staff would post a privacy no intruding sign on the tent grounds.
Jun 03, 2016
Great to not worry about a code to access the restrooms!
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
May 31, 2016
Staff was great and very helpful. Nice amenities including "room service". The only negative of the entire place is that the tent sites are too close in my opinion.
May 30, 2016
Lots of activities, CLEAN, NICE restrooms!
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
May 26, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 25, 2016
Great staff and couldn't have asked for a better place to camp.
May 24, 2016
Our family had not yet stayed at a KOA campground and were impressed with the service and amenities! Thanks for making our first experience memorable, we will be using KOA in the future for sure!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time can't complain about anything bathrooms were very nice and clean wasn't a very long walk from the campsite all in all it was a great stay and we had a great time. Will definitely try to come back to this KOA
May 22, 2016
Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2016
Loved the private tent area
May 10, 2016
This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. We usually stay in state parks but decided to try a KOA. Although it is more expensive then a state park it is well worth the money. The showers and barhroms were very clean. There were ample laundry facilities. The staff was very helpful and even lead us to our tent site. If all KOA sites are like this, you have to try it at least once.
May 09, 2016
Although it's 2000 miles form home, we try to stay here whenever we travel across the country. Quiet, nice bathrooms, love the covered area.
May 03, 2016
Terrific hosts. Helpful and kind. They work hard to make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2016
This campsite is totally clean and super friendly! Plenty of things to do both in the site and off site! We were very impressed with how clean things were and how quiet it was. Will be one to put in the books!
May 01, 2016
nice clean and safe
Apr 25, 2016
It was really good for my family.
Apr 23, 2016
Great bathrooms! My only recommendation would be to replace the gravel driveways with dirt or asphalt. People driving over the travel all nigh made it hard to sleep.
Apr 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Will deliver dinner. About 15 mins from the town of Carlsbad. Tent camped.
Apr 18, 2016
lots of fun
Apr 15, 2016
Loved the BBQ dinner at our site. Very gracious hosts. Excellent facilities!
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing customer service, staff was nice and the area was beautiful!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but it was expensive.
Apr 10, 2016
all was good. great service!
Apr 07, 2016
Excellent stay! They hosted our group of 29 for tent camping.SUper Friendly and the best facility we stayed at on a 6day trip.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
This is a great space, and lots of great amenities. The bathroom and club room were awesome. My big complaint is the basic tent sites are very small and right by the roads. Would have been nicer if they were tucked further back and a little bit larger. Also the fire pit is really small, as tent campers you rely on the campfire to keep you warm, and its tough when its small.
Apr 01, 2016
Very professional, courteous, clean, and and very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award