Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the cool game room on the hot days. The staff was very nice and accommodating! We can't wait to come again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean very nice set up great sights very nice koa front office very rude do to our American bully that is a service dog i will recommend this koa. i will never stay there again do to the dog discrimination
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent friendly staff and great facilities!! Will be staying here again in the future!
Jun 04, 2016
The grounds were very nice. Bathrooms were clean. Could have been nice BUT The people staying next to us RUINED our stay. The woman would stick her head in our tent at 10 pm and complain about my child if he cried or if my husband and i wispered. I wish the staff would post a privacy no intruding sign on the tent grounds.
Jun 03, 2016
Great to not worry about a code to access the restrooms!
Jun 01, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean and facilities were very well maintained
May 31, 2016
Staff was great and very helpful. Nice amenities including "room service". The only negative of the entire place is that the tent sites are too close in my opinion.
May 30, 2016
Lots of activities, CLEAN, NICE restrooms!
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
It was my first experience staying at a KOA. I really enjoyed the amenities for kids. Very family oriented, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Enjoyed it very much!
May 26, 2016
Very enjoyable.
May 25, 2016
Great staff and couldn't have asked for a better place to camp.
May 24, 2016
Our family had not yet stayed at a KOA campground and were impressed with the service and amenities! Thanks for making our first experience memorable, we will be using KOA in the future for sure!
May 24, 2016
We had a great time can't complain about anything bathrooms were very nice and clean wasn't a very long walk from the campsite all in all it was a great stay and we had a great time. Will definitely try to come back to this KOA
May 22, 2016
Facilities were very clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2016
Loved the private tent area
May 10, 2016
This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. We usually stay in state parks but decided to try a KOA. Although it is more expensive then a state park it is well worth the money. The showers and barhroms were very clean. There were ample laundry facilities. The staff was very helpful and even lead us to our tent site. If all KOA sites are like this, you have to try it at least once.
May 09, 2016
Although it's 2000 miles form home, we try to stay here whenever we travel across the country. Quiet, nice bathrooms, love the covered area.
May 03, 2016
Terrific hosts. Helpful and kind. They work hard to make you feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2016
This campsite is totally clean and super friendly! Plenty of things to do both in the site and off site! We were very impressed with how clean things were and how quiet it was. Will be one to put in the books!
May 01, 2016
nice clean and safe
Apr 25, 2016
It was really good for my family.
Apr 23, 2016
Great bathrooms! My only recommendation would be to replace the gravel driveways with dirt or asphalt. People driving over the travel all nigh made it hard to sleep.
Apr 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Will deliver dinner. About 15 mins from the town of Carlsbad. Tent camped.
Apr 18, 2016
lots of fun
Apr 15, 2016
Loved the BBQ dinner at our site. Very gracious hosts. Excellent facilities!
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing customer service, staff was nice and the area was beautiful!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but it was expensive.
Apr 10, 2016
all was good. great service!
Apr 07, 2016
Excellent stay! They hosted our group of 29 for tent camping.SUper Friendly and the best facility we stayed at on a 6day trip.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
This is a great space, and lots of great amenities. The bathroom and club room were awesome. My big complaint is the basic tent sites are very small and right by the roads. Would have been nicer if they were tucked further back and a little bit larger. Also the fire pit is really small, as tent campers you rely on the campfire to keep you warm, and its tough when its small.
Apr 01, 2016
Very professional, courteous, clean, and and very friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
We abided by all of the clearly marked rules of the park but were told that we had numerous complaints against us from several people but we were never told what the complaints were but we were told that the people in the site next to us were "complainers". The owners were rude and unprofessional and didn't care about the guy in the next site constantly spying on my teenage nieces and daughter
Mar 28, 2016
The campsite is in a great location. It's about 45 minutes from Sitting Bull Falls and Calrsbad Caverns in different directions. The showers and bathrooms are clean and private. Great place to stay for families with children!
Mar 28, 2016
I loved the facility and the staff where all really friendly. Larry was really informative.
Mar 26, 2016
The staff were very nice. The tent area was not so nice, the showers were being remodeled, and the pool was not working.
Mar 24, 2016
We had a lovely stay! All of the employees went totally out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the campground itself is very nice. Our only objection is that the tent sites are right up front and subject to the very early comings and goings of long-term residents going to work.
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Tent Village. Nice KOA, people and facilities.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was super friendly and professional. It was super clean and well laid out. The game room and ping pong table was so fun. The showers were hot and also super clean. My only wish was a slightly larger layout for the tent camping with maybe a wind break.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location... Felt like camping out in a park unlike some urban lots.
Mar 20, 2016
Had a good time, staff made it great!
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
This KOA is clean and staff is friendly. It's just not meant for tent camping. The few tent sites are super close to each other, with volleyball and basketball courts sharing the small area. I ended up camping at Brantley Lake State Park for my second night in the area. 1/3 the price, no light pollution, and private sites that are in actual nature.
Mar 20, 2016
The KOA was located about 15 miles from carlsbad which was perfect. The land around the campground had wildlife and beautiful sunrise and sunset. The staff was great the place was overall just perfecy
Mar 19, 2016
All-in-all it was a great stay on 3/14/2016. The only down side was that some of the showers were being remodeled. The line for the remaining showers was too long. The break room was the best I have seen at a KOA and the staff was great. They can even serve hot meals to guest!
Mar 18, 2016
The campground was geared toward RV campers and we were tent camping. Any vehicle coming in our out of the campgrounds had to drive by us. We were closer to the main building, so it was also very well lit, so it was a bit bright on the tent for sleeping. The tent areas should be in the back of the park - it would be a game changer. The staff was friendly though, and the grounds well kept.
Mar 18, 2016
For the price, I would think there should have been more and closer bathroom facilities for tent camping
Mar 16, 2016
I was a little worried about the lack of trees, but it was awesome camping there! The staff was wonderful and my kids loved the rec room. The BBQ was delicious as well. We will definitely be back! Great location for the caverns, sitting bull, etc.
Mar 16, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Two women traveling with teenager felt very safe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award