Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Tent village was great with covered area, electrical and water and a light which helps setting up in the dark.
Jul 13, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at your campground! It was private (stayed in the divided tent shelter), clean (really nice bathrooms and well-maintained showers), had a well-stocked store and the staff was kind and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Camp store was well stocked. I would recommend sweeping the cement pads in the tent village covered areas on a regular basis. Staff all very courteous - Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and caring! We had a wind storm and had to sleep in the recreation room. The staff made sure everyone was comfortable and supplied us with sheets, pillows. They did not leave our site until everyone was settled and comfortable.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Camp ground was clean and staff was very friendly. We had a wonderful time staying at the Carlsbad KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Game room, laundry room and other amenities are excellent. Tent sites are not that great as they are located in a very busy area (right next to basketball court and tether ball) Sites are loud even after "quiet hours" so makes sleeping, especially for kids difficult.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was amazing and they care about your camping experience. Shelly went out of her way to help my family of 6 to keep us safe and comfortable!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place. I tent camped and would like to see more grass and shade on the tent area. Everything else is great.
Jul 03, 2017
The amenities were nice. Bathrooms were clean, laundry facility had everything working. Could make they tent sites a little softer.
Jul 03, 2017
I want to thank all the personal that helped us feel better and safe thru out the dust Storm.
Jun 30, 2017
Our only complaint was that the very bright lights on the backside of the office building were aimed at the tent sites making sleep VERY difficult. Everything else was great
Jun 25, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, lawn-size checkers were fun, needed 2 or 3 horsehoe pits... 1 was just not enough. Quiet at night and the star gazing was beautiful. They also had a retired NASA engineer with a large telescope the night we were there. He gave a good presentation and let everyone look through his telescope. Very cool!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Pool was essential in100+ defree days. Great recommendations for things tondo close by. Wish all the tent sites had shade.
Jun 19, 2017
Great site, group activities were a nice bonus.
Jun 16, 2017
The people and staff were very nice. All areas were very clean. More flies than I wanted to see. Had to buy fly tape and a fly swatter to keep them at bay.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, friendly will be back
Jun 14, 2017
Stayed two nights in the tent village. The employees were so welcoming and made you feel like you were home. My kids enjoyed spending down time in the rec room and at the pool. It's about a 40 minute drive to the Caverns but it was totally worth it. We'd definitely come back!
Jun 14, 2017
The tent village was set up in a neat way, but our noisy neighbors made it slightly annoying. We did enjoy the spot and all the amenities though including the game room, wifi, laundry and pool. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Great campsite with wonderful amenities, especially the showers
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
There were some really nice amenities at this KOA. We enjoyed the clean pool, basketball courts, Gameroom, clean bathrooms, General Store and friendly staff. The main issue for us was that we were in a tent and the gas smell combined with some loud Machinery near the tent area made it really difficult to sleep. I think if you are in a camper away from the office, it would great.
Jun 06, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Couldn't be happier. This is our second stay here in the last year and we will be back again. Great job all!
Jun 05, 2017
We had such a great time the staff was super friendly and helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff !!
Jun 03, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. CLEAN FACILITIES, FREINDLY, HELPFUL STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL VIEW
Jun 02, 2017
Tent camped for three nights. Site was fine, staff were great! Only complaint is the location. It was 17 miles from Carlsbad and close to one hour away from the Caverns. Back and forth , back and forth.
Jun 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, best spot in the area for tent sites with real showers and clean bathrooms
May 31, 2017
Camp allowed loud music played by one camper to invade the privacy of many others.
May 31, 2017
My family and I really enjoy staying at koa's. We have stayed at numerous ones in many different states and have enjoyed them all and we always look for one to stay in whenever weI travel. I have to say all of them have been wonderful. I only have had one bad experience and that is at the koa in Alamogordo, New Mexico; the staff and manager were very rude and not friendly at all.
May 30, 2017
There was considerable noise from neighbors in the tent village, and night car traffic on the gravel was noisy as well. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Showers were great.
May 30, 2017
Has a nice recroom that you can get the wifi and be in the air conditioning as I was staying there in a tent. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Would have liked a little shade in the tent area.
May 30, 2017
The staff, accommodations and campgrounds are fabulous!!!!
May 30, 2017
The stay was great, staff is very friendly. The bike rental price is to high.
May 30, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Our campsite was right across from the hall where you had a BYOB karaoke night. I think there were several people who came in from town to get drunk. As we were going to sleep we heard a bit of a scuffle between a few people. That made us a little uncomfortable. Otherwise we thought the campground was great with plenty of amenities.
May 23, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA, so we weren't sure what to expect. As regular "state park" visitors, I can say this was the cleanest & nicest campground we've ever stayed at. The bathrooms/showers were spacious & clean, and the staff was super friendly & accommodating. We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2017
Very nice
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restroom and showers the pool is nice.
May 15, 2017
Had an amazing time with my kids. The staff are great! They're all very friendly and helpful. I really liked all the activities they had planned for the kids and families
May 06, 2017
Great staff and ownership. BBQ delivered to our site was a nice touch!
May 05, 2017
Clean and friendly!
May 02, 2017
Nice park. The owners BBQ daily and you can have your order delivered to your site. Near a lake. Clean bathrooms and park.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice people, great atmosphere, will definitely be back through.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
We appreciated the upgrade to the tent village to save us from the horrible wind! The staff was very nice and accommodating. Clean and pleasant facility. We would gladly return to this KOA.
Apr 26, 2017
staff were all friendly and accomodating. Facilities were up-kept. Good option for seeing area attractions such as Carlsbad Caverns.
Apr 25, 2017
Great grounds, friendly staff, very clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award