Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Super-clean and friendly! Last time we were here the Red Fire truck was up and running.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Staff were awesome. Sites were large and clean. Pulled pork was to dry to eat. I had to return it. Smell from the smoker all night was annoying. My rating would be 10 if not for the food and smell.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful park!!!!!!
Jun 28, 2013
Clean, staff was very nice, but location was too far from everything.
Jun 27, 2013
Too HOT
Jun 27, 2013
spacious lots - you don't feel like "next door" is looking in . good dinner.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Wish the pool was open later than 7:00.
Jun 25, 2013
All the staff were freindly and courteous, a special thank-you to Diana. And we didn't blow away in the wind!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was friendly. campground was clean. Pool was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was amazing. Helping with future reservations and travel plans. Pay attention, its not in town so you have to drive to get anywhere.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Extremely clean,neat well kept park. It was 103 and very windy in afternoons & evening. The pool was just what we needed. Good store.
Jun 23, 2013
Diane on front desk may the stay even more enjoyable. What a great attitude. John
Jun 23, 2013
The campground was very nice. I love the dog park and very nice showers and restrooms. Loved the personalized touch on having our name on the arrival board. The only thing I didn't like was the distance to the caverns. But will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice area. Close to everything. One of the nicer koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 22, 2013
It would be nice if they expanded the hours the pool is open.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and campground was clean,and the personnel were very friendly. The campground was a little expensive. A little disappointed that they couldn't control the weather.
Jun 22, 2013
Great campground. Love the dog kennel. Ideal central location for all the great sights around Carlsbad. Folks that run this KOA are very nice and helpful. It's nice to be greeted with a smile after traveling all day. We've stayed here several times and the courtesy is consistent.
Jun 21, 2013
Nothing but a big dust bowl. False advertising saying you are in Carlsbad when you are not close to town and even further from the caverns. The trash dumpsters were overflowing with trash. The man who drove us in was rude. The water bowl at the dog park had green slime. The only bright spot in our stay was the lady at the front desk. Power kept going off which meant we also had no water.
Jun 21, 2013
Advertising was misleading. Park is 15 miles outside Carlsbad on the opposite side from the Caverns. The garbage dumpsters were filled to over the top rim, water in dog park was filthy, the only friendly staff member we encountered was the woman who checked us in, and lastly, park lost power and water due to wind in afternoon and at night.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Always good.
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was great. Restrooms were immaculate and very well done. Pool was OK but too warm. Too far from Caverns I will stay closer to Carlsbad next time.
Jun 20, 2013
if I am ever in that area again I will make sure and stay there
Jun 18, 2013
Angela was able to fix a problem I had for 3 years with my rewards card!! Friendly helpful staff! Beautiful campsites.
Jun 18, 2013
Camp and Staff were friendly and efficient. Camp was well maintained, would stay again without question......
Jun 18, 2013
An outstanding property! Absolutely no complaints. The best customer service I have had at any campground in a long time.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
when we called to make reservations, they answered the phone right away .. was not put on hold or answer machine! Very Important to us to make sure we have a place to stay ahead of us! Very helpful staff and friendly! easy access to camp and large enough for big rigs.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Would definitely go back, great park and awesome people there
Jun 15, 2013
Love this campground. Clean, friendly. Great layout for the pad. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We just stayed 2 nights while visiting the caverns & Roswell.The pull through we had was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids liked the pool and playground. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
good overnight stop
Jun 12, 2013
Everything about our stay here was awesome. Everyone that works here was extremely nice
Jun 12, 2013
We were happy with this KOA. The pool was clean and the employees were friendly. The dumpster is very far from the sites. The pet area was a good size however there seemed to be a number of guests who don't know how to pick up after their pets even though you offered rake and shovel and bags.
Jun 11, 2013
the evening food delivery to our Trailer was a very nice service. the facility was very organized and clean. I will return! thanks for having us... Frank & kaethe Myers Ruidoso, NM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.