Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2013
Park is kept nice and clean, BUT Managers have no heart!!! I paid for a month and ended up having to leave after 2 weeks. It clearly states that monthly rates are non-refundable but after paying $470 for a 2 week stay, I was still charged $60 for my electric! Now I see why it's kept so nice because they have plenty of money from ripping people off!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was fine.
Jun 02, 2013
Very dirty. Poorly maintained. All dirt--no gravel. Close by, MASSIVE security lights shined in all night. We love KOA's. This is one of the 2 worst we've been to--the other one was at Jackson Hole.
Jun 01, 2013
People were very friendly and the park very clean.We stayed here to go to Carlsbad caverns and it was farther away than we thought but worth the drive especialy after looking at the other parks.Would come back.
May 31, 2013
Very expensive for being so far away from the Caverns. And for that price we would have at least liked some shade trees for relief from the heat and a reasonably close garbage can
May 31, 2013
Very nice.
May 31, 2013
We were very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the stay.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
we will be back
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
As expected, the staff is always exceptional, the camp sites clean and comfortable and the amenities really good. Particularly like the delivered BBQ meals (great food) and breakfast every morning in the community hall. Can't wait to go back!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great place to stay to visit the caverns. Wi-Fi connectivity could have been a lot better.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground was very nice. We really enjoyed the pool and the clean, quiet atmosphere.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Staff was outstanding. Loved Boss. Water was extremely hard and there was little shade.
May 26, 2013
Outlying restroom was not AC. I took a shower there and needed another by the time I was through. BBQ dinner was a great extra.
May 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to tell us about all the great things to do in the area. We also had barbecue, it was awesome.
May 25, 2013
Very beautiful in a desolate way. Convenient to the caverns as well as Artesia and Roswell. It smells a bit funky sometimes at night (oil fields and sulpher). Very nice people.
May 24, 2013
Loved the campground, pull-in RV sites, and especially the dog park!
May 24, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. All the employees where very friendly and helpful. Thank You
May 24, 2013
Very nice facility and staff. The barbaque dinner was super
May 24, 2013
A little far from the caverns. Otherwise, it was nice.
May 23, 2013
Wonderful Campground-Great People-Delicious Dinner-We look forward to making a return visit.
May 22, 2013
Only problem being it's a long way to the dumpster!!
May 22, 2013
Camp sites are nice clean, people are nice . Food is great.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was fun, mainly becasue of the staff. They were very friendly and professional. The campn ground were immaculate and user-friendly. Definitely, returnin, this time I will bring my toad.l
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
It was just too hot for us. the koa was wonderful. people were friendly. Not their fault it was so hot.
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We came to Carlsbad to visit the Carlsbad Caves. Even though, your park was further than we had expected, it was worth the extra drive. Everyone here was so nice and helpful. Having dinner available was an extra treat. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2013
The campground was spacious and well maintained and the staff was friendly. My only minor complaint was the wifi was rather poor.
May 15, 2013
Lovely campground, very friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location for touring the area!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Far from the Caverns, but probably worth it. We stayed one extra day.
May 14, 2013
This campground was very clean and the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. You could tell they enjoy their job. They treated us as guests not an inconvenience to their day.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Beau terrain de camping mais un peu loin des attractions (caverns , and Bat flight) et surtout beaucoup trop de trafic sur le terrain les gens se promènent continuellement et à toutes heures du jour et de la nuit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In English: Beautiful campground but a bit far from attractions (caverns, and Bat flight) and especially too much traffic on the ground people walk continuously and at all hours of day and night.
May 13, 2013
Staff was friendly, very clean!
May 13, 2013
Fantastic stay! The entire staff was so wonderful! We highly recommend having dinner delivered to your camp site! Some of the best B-B-Q around! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
May 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL RV PARK !!!! WELL MAINTAINED FRIENDLY JELPFUL STAFF,, STAY HERE IF YOU COME TO CARLSBAD NEW MEXICO, YOU WILL HAVE NO REGETS KARON HAMILL

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.