Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and level sites. Anyone that does not partake in the BarBQ is crazy!!! The best food after a long day on the road. Will be back
Jun 18, 2016
The facilities were good but the staff was not that friendly. When I first went to the office to receive my site information, after driving 450 miles, one of the maintenance men walked up to me and just kind of stared at me and gave me a dirty look while I was waiting for the information. They also closed the pool at 7:30pm when there was still plenty of daylight left.
Jun 17, 2016
Really liked the friendly employees at this facility. Though the Caverns are about 45 minutes away, this was a quiet and enjoyable campground GREAT TIME! The pool should stay open just a little later than 7:45 pm when the heat is 100 to 107 during the day!
Jun 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this park. Everyone very friendly and helpful, beautifully maintained and great amenities.
Jun 16, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is a very nice park. The only complaint we had was that it's about an hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Too bad it's not closer. Overall, great experience tho.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless and the vistas were beautiful. The pool was clean. The wifi was practically non-existent.
Jun 15, 2016
Your campground was beautiful the restrooms an entire area were very clean and well-maintained thank you for an excellent experience
Jun 15, 2016
Clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Wifi does not work. Longish drive to the Caverns but the closer parks did not look as nice.
Jun 15, 2016
From the minute we arrived everyone was so friendly and helpful. Super nice lot and will return when I get the chance.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful desire scenery
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly host. Campground was clean and in good condition. If going back to the area I would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, staff very friendly. Enjoyed!!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and nice camping spots. Great dog area - best I've seen at a KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
Great spot with lots of space. Try their barbecue ... You will not be disappointed! 😊
Jun 13, 2016
Very good experience. WIFI signal weak and Was not able to connect.
Jun 12, 2016
Great KOA! A peaceful park, very friendly staff, and many amenities. We watched movies, played board games, and took advantage of the foosball table in the rec room. In the evening we ordered plates of BBQ from the on-site restaurant that was delivered to our RV. Stop in, you won't regret it!
Jun 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was clean, quiet, lots of amenities,& the aliens that greeted us at the office entrance were very polite. The campground is in close proximity to Carlsbad Caverns. We would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay and a well maintained campground I would come again with out thinking twice
Jun 12, 2016
This is a great place to stay between Carlsbad and Roswell.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, Harry was most helpful, sites allow for plenty of space, wifi intermittent.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful site. We just returned from a round trip across the country road trip. We stayed at KOAs all across the country. This was by far the nicest, cleanest and best kept one that we stayed in. It's about 15 miles north of the city of Carlsbad which is about 20 miles north of the Caverns.
Jun 11, 2016
We were only there overnight, so didn't use many of the amenities, but loved the ease of being able to order dinner and it was delicious!
Jun 11, 2016
Very well organised and helpful
Jun 11, 2016
All Was Great the Food was also The Cat's Meow. Thank You Very Much Jerry & Ginny Coleman Napa , Ca. P.S. How About Cottontail Stew ????
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice
Jun 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - though it was quite a drive to the Caverns.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice area for pets to play. Staff was very friendly. Cable service and Internet service below average. Grounds were neat and clean.
Jun 10, 2016
Great sites, outstanding restrooms with a staff to match. Couldn't be more pleased. Thanks.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful scenic campground away from town. Outstanding BBQ ..better than bbq place in town. Great customer service and clean, clean, clean KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice place
Jun 10, 2016
Is very remote from the town of Carlsbad. Phone reception and phone wifi hotspot were non-existent or almost so most the time due to distance from a tower. They should do a better job with the camp wifi. Most of us long term traveling RV folks have a need to stay in touch. Otherwise, an excellent park visually and functionally.
Jun 10, 2016
Great stay lived how we were welcomed with name on the board
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Super friendly people. Very accommodating when issues arise.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful campground and facilities!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms...overall nice place to stay
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pleasantly surprised by the menu offered by the kitchen, expected pizza got BBQ.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice, quiet location. Grounds are kept super clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Dog park is great for the pooches and has a nice sized store and gift shop. Rec room is nice if you have a larger group. The only bummer I would say is that the pool closes at 8:00 pm. After a day at the cavern we really wanted to swim! Owh- and the bathrooms are nice and clean too.
Jun 08, 2016
Great camp site. Staff worked very hard to ensure everything was clean and tidy. I would note that the desserts were very small and expensive. Beyond that minor item, everything was very good.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice RV park. Definitely would stay ther if in the area again.
Jun 08, 2016
There was no cable at our site and when I asked for help, they said it was my TV. I had cable the night before and the night afterwards, both KOAs. I felt ripped off.
Jun 07, 2016
😄😄😄😄
Jun 06, 2016
Nice level spots. Could get added amenities such as paved table area or swing but did not have to pay for those amenities if did not need. Very friendly staff, large laundry room. Great overall stay.
Jun 06, 2016
We would have liked to know how far out you were from Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 05, 2016
Great campaign spot, friendly and helpful, will definitely stay here again!
Jun 05, 2016
nice campground. great service .
Jun 05, 2016
You need to advise campers what the distance and time is from the caverns on your website and before taking reservations.....
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was awesome, friendly and helpful, but I HATE it when they advertise free wifi and cable tv and neither of them work. Staff did check our cable connection but could not fix it. False advertising as far as I am concerned. Laundry was spotless.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly. Clean, well maintained, great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Needs more hooks in the bathrooms. Otherwise, perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Office personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Restrooms/showers were extremely clean and I appreciated the privacy they afforded. Definitely one of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award