Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2015
Welcomed us back enthusiastically for a second stay
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
A wonderful park and even nicer people !!
Mar 19, 2015
Great place
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Clean facility and kid friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the playground.
Mar 16, 2015
Convenient location to the Caverns and the Living Desert Gardens/Zoo. Also enjoyed having dinner delivered to our site one evening. Convenient and tasty!
Mar 16, 2015
The camp and staff are very friendly and helpful. It was set right between Artesia and Carlsbad, so it was close to everything. Super clean facilities! THANK YOU! Our only complaint was our boys were disappointed the pool wasn't open yet when we were there.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 15, 2015
Great folks and facility!
Mar 15, 2015
Everyone we meet was great. The facility and grounds was very well kept. We will pass it on to our friends. Thank you for making us welcome.
Mar 15, 2015
great and clean restrooms the folks very friendly will stay again if in neighborhood
Mar 15, 2015
Thankful to Ernie, his patient and information helped us a lot. Other then that the other staffers were just there, we did not enjoy our stay or will ever come back.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
The sites are great staff was wonderful the whole grounds are well taken care of, the only thing is the smell at nighttime from the oil is not great
Mar 14, 2015
Nice place! A little off the beaten path. Nice, big spots. Highly recommended.
Mar 13, 2015
We've been RVing for 4 years and this is the best campground we've stayed. Extremely clean site, friendly staff, level sites, and dinner brought to us was a treat.
Mar 13, 2015
Great campground. The staff is great!
Mar 13, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Great pet park for our dogs and playground for our kids. Staff was very friendly and non-invasive.
Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Camping area, restrooms/showers and laundry super clean. Nice little cafe with good selection of foods. We would definately stay again.
Mar 13, 2015
The Carlsbad KOA is a true oasis! The sites are huge and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and they'll spoil you with some honestly great dinners delivered with a smile to your door. Loved every minute there!
Mar 13, 2015
All the New Mexico KOAs we stayed at were great. Very clean and friendly employees.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, easy access. We will be back
Mar 12, 2015
this is a great and very busy park. The dog runs were really well done and our dogs were well received. Showers were about the best we have seen. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2015
Just all around pleasant. Nice park, friendly employees, clean facility.
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Only negative is that we were a bit close to RVs beside us.
Mar 10, 2015
Friendly
Mar 09, 2015
The only complaint is that I didn't realize the Campground was so far from Carlsbad. The reason I chose KOA was to visit the caverns. Didn't know I had to drive so faplace to stay. r. Other than that iswas a nice
Mar 09, 2015
The staff were very welcoming, the bathroom was spacious and clean, and the view is spectacular!
Mar 08, 2015
The dinners were delicious! and nice since the camp is way out of town. That was the only thing we were disappointed about was the driving time to Carlsbad Caverns, but KOA was certainly the nicest place to camp nearby.
Mar 08, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Staff was super friendly, grounds were very clean. Great stay!
Mar 04, 2015
Great people, great campground, best bathrooms we have encountered in 9 months on the road. The only downside was location, a long way outside of Carlsbad.
Mar 03, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained, and friendly staff
Feb 28, 2015
It's a nice campground and Tue staff were polite, facilities were clean. The water is horribly hard and doesn't taste very good. The internet was very slow. The price is far to high, I left to move to a nice RV place down the road that is Half the price, and tye electric is .03 cents,cheaper. the rent here just keeps going up dispite the fact that demand in the area has dropped.
Feb 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet campground.
Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful place, clean and quiet, great food
Feb 27, 2015
The RV part is very nice, there is plenty of room between the RV's. Staff is very helpful and focused on customer service!
Feb 27, 2015
We asked to stay extra nights and they were very accommodating and did not make us move to a different site as other KOAs have in the past.
Feb 27, 2015
Great facilities. It was cold and the water pipes were frozen but the shower rooms were nicely heated and very clean. The laundry room had many machines we were able to do our laundry very quickly. The only negative for us was the hour drive through town to get to the caverns. Highly recommended this Koa.
Feb 25, 2015
Awesome park and very nice people.
Feb 25, 2015
Operationally efficient. Service good, not excellent. Did not "exceed" my expectations.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly staff, great laundry, nice big spaces. Far from town and the WIFI is like dial-up 15 years ago.
Feb 23, 2015
WiFi was unusable. Couldn't even log on let alone use it. Staff was aware, but just shrugged their shoulders. If you advertise free WiFi, the WiFi should work. Very frustrating.
Feb 22, 2015
We have stayed here to visit the caverns and also for an easy overnight stay for our yearly migration south. Every time is a pleasurable stay. The staff is very friendly and everything is super clean.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The camp hosts were wonderful. Our children really enjoyed the camp store. The campground was very clean and well kept. It is the nicest campground in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The downside is location-not near anything. The park itself is very nice.
Feb 15, 2015
On the plus side: great sites, quiet, good wifi at the main building, on site BBQ take out, friendly helpful staff. On the negative side, very hard water (we didn't have a filter), be prepared to drive a lot to see attractions, and if you have environmental sensitivities, this is oil country, and the stench of oil fumes could be quite strong at times, particularly at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.