Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
The people checking us in were very friendly, the campground was nice and clean so were the shower area's
Jul 13, 2016
Sites ok, facilities good, very little shade. Priced a little high.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was GREAT!
Jul 11, 2016
Great experience - we stayed 4 nights. The gravel sites were clean, had grass and a mature tree at every site, as well as a fire pit, charcoal grill, and picnic table. The (heavily chlorinated) pool was refreshing and nice on a hot day, crowded at times. I didn't order the bbq, but I heard from others that it was fantastic. Bathrooms were clean, showers hot with great pressure. Well done!
Jul 11, 2016
My 4 digital tv's are only 4 yrs old. The cable tv did not work at all on 3 of them and only picked up a few channels on the 4th. The wifi was very sporadic so couldn't rely on it enough to use it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
What a great place. The dinner meal was soooooo good. Great pool and great staff and you can tell how proud they are of this facility.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Level, well maintained sites.
Jul 08, 2016
Wide open pull thru sites. This KOA offers BBQ meals delivered to your site upon request. The pork ribs were excellent as was the brisket.
Jul 08, 2016
It was a nice place to stay in order to go to Carlsbad Caverns, Sitting Bull Falls, and Guadalupe Mt. National Park.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff and service were great, and the campground was very nice. The only problem was the Carlsbad KOA is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad, NM, which is about 20 miles north of Carlsbad Caverns. The advertising said the camp was 5 miles north of Carlsbad. The city limit sign was 7 miles north of the last building when leaving town. Very deceiving.
Jul 07, 2016
I made my reservation at this campground by mistake, thinking I was dealing with a CG closer to the Caverns. I'm glad I made that mistake.
Jul 07, 2016
Been RVing for four years...this KOA is one of the best. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 07, 2016
AWSOME just too HOT. The staff are great......
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location, clean facilities, good sized sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Terrible WiFi,must improve. All else was very good.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and the staff were very friendly amd helpfull in answering questions on the area
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. I really liked the fact that the sites are not so close together and have some space between revs. Very nice, just far from Carlsbad.
Jul 05, 2016
Except for the wind, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds are well kept, the staff is so helpful and friendly. We set up and shut down with ease. We have already recommended this camp to our family and friends! Very pleased!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Outstanding staff at this KOA
Jul 05, 2016
A little further from the Caverns than we anticipated! The check in lady was a bit rude. The wifi is weak and cable signal is not very strong.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice facility. Everything was in top notch condition. All of the staff were very nice and helpful from taking our reservations to making sure we were not in need of anything.For sure would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
The entire staff was friendly, helpful and fun to be around. The dinner service was fabulous. Store was well stocked and restrooms spotless. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and clean, very impressed
Jul 04, 2016
Most sites were covered in goat head weeds and some staff were not very friendly and the shower area was infested with tarnchulas. Not worth the 45.00 per night.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here....that should tell you how good it is. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars is because the water quality is really bad. When you make coffee and put your creamer in it the creamer looks like a scum on top of the coffee. We gave a water filter on our feed hose and a whole house filter on our fifth wheel so we dud all we could to help it.
Jul 04, 2016
Great People, who are the hosts at the Carlsbad KOA, made us feel at home, even though we stayed for a single night. Well run organization!!
Jul 03, 2016
The internet didn't work, the cable wasn't available and the staff wasn't very friendly. Beer bottles were in our fire pit when we arrived. The bathrooms were clean that's why I gave it two stars, and the shower was nice
Jul 02, 2016
Tremendous staff. Very clean restrooms and plenty of them. All amenities were wonderful! In the middle of no where, and it's beautiful next to the pecan orchards!
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Great spacious showers and bathrooms. Easy to navigate pull throughs. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Quick overnight stay on a regular trip from Texas to Colorado. Stayed here many times. Always come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained property and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place, quite. We enjoyed our stay. But need more trees for shade.
Jun 30, 2016
The only problem we had was weak WiFi.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a fantastic park. Nice size spaces. Lots of activities. Restroom and showers are 10s. Hope to return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
Especially like ability to order delicious BBQ meal and have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and very very clean!
Jun 28, 2016
This campsite exceeded our expectations! Very well kept with extremely friendly staff. We reserved one of their buddy sites and it really made the stay better and was worth the small extra cost. The pool was also very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Too far away from caverns
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff. Quiet and well maintained. Option to order BBQ dinner delivered to your site. It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The sites were very clean and quiet. The pool was nicely kept. Couldn't have asked for more.
Jun 27, 2016
Cable did not connect to tvs in coach..wifi only worked in office area. Too expensive for nothing but a plug
Jun 27, 2016
We were very pleased by how wide our RV site was, and by how clean and well managed the entire campground is. It is family-oriented with a pool, playground, and other amenities for the whole family. It was fun to relax and watch the rabbits, quail, and other wildlife wander around the campsites. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, and will recommend it to our friends!
Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps