Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great place. BBQ was excellent! Didn't spend a lot of time there; spent most of our time at the Caverns. Don't miss Carlsbad Caverns if you stay here. Excellent! Bat flight was amazing. A+ campground.
Jul 21, 2015
We were quite surprised that every time we walked outside it smelled like sulfur (like somebody was dumping their black tank). Therefore, we stayed inside the majority of the time. Also, the shower in the women's bathroom was freezing cold. When I mentioned it to the lady at check out she said,"oh, yeah, you aren't the first to mention this".
Jul 21, 2015
It is a very nice and clean campground; enjoyed my stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved our stay here!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, neat and very clean. Well stocked store.
Jul 20, 2015
great staff, very helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Huge campground, friendly staff. Terrible ant problem at our site. Also they close the pool 15 minutes earlier than posted time. Everyone was kicked out at 7:45.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We liked that it was clean and that the staff was friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, extremely clean and pretty campsite.
Jul 19, 2015
Some of the other campers were rude, and some of the staff short with kids, but the grounds were beautiful. Other staff members were so kind, they made up for the rude ones.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall nice facility. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Toothpaste was on counters showers muddy. Sighs posted cleaned 1 to 3pm daily but a touch up in the mornings would have been welcome.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great, clean campgrounds. Very friendly and knowledgable staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice folks runs the place, it is clean and RV sites are not cramped on top of one another. But if anyone had told us about the odor from the oil field/natural gas/refinery operations, we would not have stayed here. When we first arrived we thought there was a problem with their sewer system but it's an industrial problem. Not a good location for a KOA. And an hour's drive from the Caverns.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly, clean. My only complaint was when I showered at 10pm the water never got warm. Had to take a freezing cold shower. It was awful. Women's rr.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean and very pet friendly. Kept up to date and our favorite KOA so far.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice KOA, a bit dusty and far from town but well maintained.
Jul 17, 2015
No matter where we walked to within the KOA it always smelled like sewer.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the grounds are clean & well kept. The camp is a bit far from the caverns but doable. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice activities, but if you are having a movie night you might do it a little later than 5:30 and please "close" the foosball and ping pong tables. Good facilities though my daughter said the water in the shower sin the main building took a long time to warm up. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
Other KOA's should come and see how it's done. Sites are large. Landscaping is beautiful. Staff are all welcoming and helpful. They have daily activities for the kids. Pool was clean and warm. It's 45 minutes to the caverns but well worth taking that drive to stay there. After a day of touring the caverns you can order dinner and they will deliver it to your site. It was yummie! Clean bathrooms
Jul 14, 2015
Staff very helpful. Sites and facilities excellent. Campground a bit far from caverns (about 45 min drive).
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, well kept and very nice people
Jul 14, 2015
The campground and facilities were very clean staff was friendly a great place to stay. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff so helfpful and pleasant to deal with. BBQ dinner was outstanding. Our rat terrier enjoyed the pet run area. Facility very clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed every bit of our stay. Great advice from the staff on going to different places and our site was great.
Jul 13, 2015
Not a big KOA camping fan, but this KOA is really nice. Very friendly and helpful staff as well as ample space in sites. Very good stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice facilities and and the staff was outstanding! Enjoyed our stay very much and we be back again!
Jul 12, 2015
This was the worst experience at a koa campground. Rude people running this establishment. Never ever stay here. Horrible
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place, a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2015
Only negative comment. Water was very hard and destroyed my coffee with cream. Should have told us to use bottled water! Everything else was excellent and would be very glad to stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is always helpful and worked hard to make sure our whole party was parked near each other during our stay. They were very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. I loved the BBQ and the fact that they deliver right to your camp site. I really enjoy the on site laundry and the pool was a nice relief from the heat.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The reason I gave it a 5 is the web site does not show the correct distance or driving time from Carlsbad New Mexico to the campsite . The correct driving time and distance should be shown and let the renter make up their mind using the correct data.The camp is a very nice camp , clean ,with excellent bathrooms , and plenty of space and will stand on its own without misleading information.
Jul 11, 2015
Other than unexpected high winds the campground lived up to the KOA. Standard. Clean, polite hosts and awesome ice cream selection. Hope for the opportunity to stay again.. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Nice and clean. Trees between sights. Host very helpful, nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great park with plenty of room
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Host(s) were knowledgeable of local activities and very friendly. Just bring bottled water for your coffee...
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Fantastic stay! Very clean and well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful-they will even deliver food and fire wood to your campsite. They had great activities for the kids including tye dying t-shirts, face painting and jewelry making. They also brought out John the Starman and his high powered telescope to show us the stars and planets. We truly enjoyed our time here!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent pool area.
Jul 06, 2015
The campgrounds are very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed. Everyone was nice and the grounds were very well kept. We plan to go back and visit this Koa in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great and the kids always had something to do. The only recommendation I would make is that a list of rules be printed such "kids can't walk through campsites other than theirs". Just because our kids would be going to the playground or the store and an employee would reprimand them on a rule that we were not aware of. Just basic rules would have been helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the location is quiet and easily acessible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps