Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2015
Very pleasant - birds serenading otherwise quiet. Outstanding smoked BBQ
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our 1-night stay--great dog run area. Only issue was the strong petroleum smell when the wind comes from the "wrong" direction.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice place to stay
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The park was pretty and super clean. Every staff person we had contact with was friendly and made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this park.
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was friendly. The site was great. We felt safe. It was clean and neat and well kept
Apr 01, 2015
To dusty to rate 5 star
Apr 01, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms, very clean. Nice general store. Serve BBQ dinners that can be delivered to your site. A great place to stay for a few days or a week.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Well kept, clean restrooms, wonderful views. Will be back!!
Mar 31, 2015
We liked its location. Friendly people. For the size of the campground, the bathrooms could have had more showers.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The campground itself is very clean, well maintained, and well laid out. The sites are nice and wide but we experienced problem with the water and the dust. The water is very hard and even with a softener on our coach we never felt that we could get clean when showering or even washing the dishes. The dust was unbelievable. It permeated everything.
Mar 30, 2015
This was a great campground. We've just started trips with our 5th wheel and wanted to start it off right AND BOY DID WE. This is a great place and it helped that the weather was perfect.
Mar 30, 2015
Laundry was great! If very expensive! Food bought off property & warmed so not so great. And a bit of a dust bowl when it's full
Mar 30, 2015
Easy access to sites. Large well laid out sites
Mar 30, 2015
Campground is very spacious and clean.
Mar 29, 2015
Everyone was really friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Nice staff, really nice campground, we enjoyed Carlsbad KOA a lot
Mar 28, 2015
Nice park good sites friendly people.
Mar 28, 2015
Very feiendly staff, clean restrooms, great job and thanks to all.
Mar 27, 2015
Excellent campground - very well maintained. Wonderful staff. We will surely come back!
Mar 27, 2015
Great wide sites, but be prepared for lots of oil worker traffic early in the morning.
Mar 26, 2015
It was good
Mar 25, 2015
Great place! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and convenient restrooms. Boss (the bulldog) is an awesome partner in crime.
Mar 24, 2015
This park is very well maintained and the spaces are huge. Office people are great to deal with....no pool but huge playground and dog park.
Mar 24, 2015
Overpriced based on comparative KOA's and the water quality is very bad we had to use bottled water for cooking and drinking
Mar 23, 2015
Dog park was excellent. When we chose to leave early due to weather not cooperating with our spring break plans, our last night was refunded with no questions asked.
Mar 23, 2015
We were happy to see Fire rings, but unable to enjoy due to rain...not complaining, we need the rain! All sites are a nice size, love the meals delivered and they were so good!!
Mar 23, 2015
Nice place, great staff, just a little far from town.
Mar 22, 2015
Beautiful, spacious sites. Wonderful worker people. Yummy food service delivered to your camper. Would stay again, and again, and again!
Mar 22, 2015
Clean. Large sites. Great staff. Top notch!
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 21, 2015
We loved it here. Lots of space between rv sites. Great playground for kids and there were even bunny rabbits hopping all over the campgrounds. Each site has a grill. It's an hour from the caverns, but that did not bother us at all. It was a pretty campground. Also, they make their own BBQ and pizza and will deliver it campsite. It was delicious!
Mar 20, 2015
This is one of the very best KOAs that I have stayed at.
Mar 20, 2015
The staff were great and friendly grounds were clean and well maintained the bathroom and showers absolutely awesome great job Carlsbad koa!!! You have made a new friend
Mar 19, 2015
Staff gave great info for local tourist attractions. Like the wind power
Mar 19, 2015
Welcomed us back enthusiastically for a second stay
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
A wonderful park and even nicer people !!
Mar 19, 2015
Great place
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Clean facility and kid friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the playground.
Mar 16, 2015
Convenient location to the Caverns and the Living Desert Gardens/Zoo. Also enjoyed having dinner delivered to our site one evening. Convenient and tasty!
Mar 16, 2015
The camp and staff are very friendly and helpful. It was set right between Artesia and Carlsbad, so it was close to everything. Super clean facilities! THANK YOU! Our only complaint was our boys were disappointed the pool wasn't open yet when we were there.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 15, 2015
Great folks and facility!
Mar 15, 2015
Everyone we meet was great. The facility and grounds was very well kept. We will pass it on to our friends. Thank you for making us welcome.
Mar 15, 2015
great and clean restrooms the folks very friendly will stay again if in neighborhood
Mar 15, 2015
Thankful to Ernie, his patient and information helped us a lot. Other then that the other staffers were just there, we did not enjoy our stay or will ever come back.
Mar 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.