Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
The staff is friendly and they work hard to keep it clean and well kept. The bathrooms are the nicest I've ever seen at a campground. It's quiet in spite of being close to a major road.
Feb 07, 2017
Cleanest KOA that I stay at.
Feb 07, 2017
This is the best KOA the farthermost out in the middle of nowhere. Very surprising.
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Great people and friendly campers.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms clean and large.. my husband said the best he had ever seen in a campground. Meal served to us in our motorhome.. so nice not to have to cook after a long day on the road.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff here was friendly on the phone and in person! When we arrived after dark they escorted us to our space! They even offered to help with set up- although we didn't need any. We didn't wander the store ( due to travel departure) but it looked well stocked with many goodies: treasures and necessities! When in the area,We will visit again!⭐️⭐️⭐️&
Feb 03, 2017
Was a little further out of Carlsbad than I thought but we'll worth it. It is a quiet, clean and friendly KOA!
Jan 31, 2017
Absolutely great. .everything was perfect. Clean friendly, great location. Absolutely no problems.
Jan 30, 2017
Helpful, Professional, Excellent homemade barbecue
Jan 29, 2017
Large facility, easy to get around and great K9 parks. Great staff.
Jan 28, 2017
This is an excellently operated and maintained RV resort. Baths and showers are spotless. Laundry is great. The dinners were excellent. Wonderful gift shop. Nice wide sites. One of the best we have ever seen.
Jan 28, 2017
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2017
Loved the food! Great friendly people. So quiet.
Jan 27, 2017
Not very convienietntly
Jan 26, 2017
Nice KOA. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. Must stay there again.
Jan 26, 2017
Friendliest people checked us in, even though we showed up right at seven. More at dog park, too!
Jan 23, 2017
Accommodations were great. Laundry is a little expensive ($2.50/load and 25 cents for 5 minutes to dry. Wi-Fi was spotty. Loved that the bathrooms were individual, spotless and spacious.
Jan 21, 2017
Great area loved it thank you
Jan 19, 2017
Site not cleaned up from previous camper! Garbage left in firepit and on patio.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice campground and helpful staff. Only negative is weak wifi. Had a hard time staying connected and when connected bandwidth seemed minimal. Other than that, great place!
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Despite the crummy weather we really enjoyed our stay with you. This is a lovely KOA, friendly and helpful staff and super clean restrooms and showers. Thank you Tom & Barbara Hill
Jan 14, 2017
Second time at this KOA clean GB restrooms. But most important great friendly staff
Jan 11, 2017
This park is a gem. Big, clean, and great BBQ!
Jan 09, 2017
Loved the view, loved the showers....great stay!
Jan 08, 2017
Nice clean site. Brick patio is nice. Bathrooms are nice. BBQ and Pizza are very good. Some burrs on dogs in dog park.
Jan 08, 2017
Great place to stop over for a night. A little far from the Caverns though
Jan 07, 2017
Very helpful! Scott came and moved a huge boulder, after our Coach almost hit it parking!
Jan 05, 2017
Clean and extremely friendly. A little far from town though.
Jan 04, 2017
Very nice and thought out place. Restrooms are large and clean. Will go back to stay longer.
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean and nice staff.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean,nice people. Will stay here again, the gift shop was great too!!
Jan 03, 2017
2nd time staying here and will be back. Don't forget to try the BBQ, its delicious!
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice park...very clean facilities. Well kept grounds. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Jan 02, 2017
Clean and spaced out sites, big dog runs, very courteous staff, and close to the sites...could not have been happier with the facility or the hospitality.
Jan 01, 2017
Are stay was good to go.Thanks
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and very clean
Dec 31, 2016
Great stay! Close to all attractions n the area, but still out in nature.
Dec 31, 2016
Didn't use any of the facilities as this was a quick overnight stay but checkin process was very friendly and sites a nice size. Biggest problem I had was walking my dog. There were so many really sharp burrs he could only walk and do his business in the gravel roads.
Dec 29, 2016
Everything about this KOA is first rate except for the WiFi service, which ranges from spotty to nonfunctional. It is my experience that WiFi service is questionable in most RV campgrounds; KOA has elevated itself above its competitors in most respects, but not in this one. Also, the Carlsbad area smells bad because of all the oil/gas rigs, but this is not KOA's fault.
Dec 29, 2016
Other than a totally unpredictable WiFi all was fine.
Dec 27, 2016
Great location, lots of misc items in office store, quiet campground, will be back.
Dec 27, 2016
Very very clean park & the staff is exceptional & friendly, very happy atmosphere
Dec 23, 2016
Excellent customer service. Spacious RV sites. Wonderful dog park and walking trail. Located about 1 hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Easy to find the KOA and easy to get to and from the caverns.
Dec 23, 2016
Safe and inviting! Sincere caring hard working hosts.
Dec 21, 2016
Loved the layout of the campground and the spacing between campsites. Being outside of town and just coming in after a long day drive, we really appreciated being able to order BBQ and having it delivered to our campsite.
Dec 21, 2016
Very nice staff; extremely clean restrooms. It is a little far from Carlsbad but the location is extremely quiet.
Dec 17, 2016
This park was clean & was being groomed the whole time we were there. Each space had been raked smooth. Dog park area was very nice. Staff was friendly & accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award