Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
trmytos hplole.oer neitasGrt
Oct 13, 2015
This is one of the finest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Very accessible with easy to navigate roads. Sites are easy to get in and out. Very level. It is meticulously maintained. Clean restrooms and showers with good water pressure. Nice laundry facilities although we felt the cost of doing a load was higher than normal. We would happily recommend this park to anyone and stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, owner and staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great introduction to the KOA world! Everyone was pleasant to work with and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The campground was well maintained and the showers/facilities were as well. Definitely recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
clean, neat and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place, very clean campground and bathrooms plus friendly people. A+
Oct 12, 2015
This was quite a surprise! An oasis in the desert! The lots were clean, a nice size, good facilities, quiet, and a pretty area of desert! We liked being able to walk the dogs on a long dirt road, and we enjoyed the patio site immensely! The swing was a great addition to the site! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Even saw a covey of scaled quail! A bit north of town, but that's ok with us!
Oct 12, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything was pristine. The owners were great. I am only sorry that I probably will not be back that way to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. They need to improve their WIFI to the campsites, as we were unable to access it. Great staff!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice spacious park with large lots. Staff extra friendly. Also they serve excellent BBQ and salmon meals delivered to your site. One of best meals we had in New Mexico
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful facility and nice staff
Oct 11, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have been at.
Oct 11, 2015
A very nice, well maintained and staffed park. Two good dog parks. Wish it were a little closer to Carlsbad (15 miles) but worth the drive.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
The facility was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. Our only regret was our stay was too short.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
BBQ was great and delivered to our door. Very friendly staff and well maintained sites.
Oct 09, 2015
It's campgrounds and people like this that make the fulltiming lifestyle worthwhile. Wonderful campground and great people. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er for 5 days in October.
Oct 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the U.S.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very clean campground. Updated amenities. Nice wide RV spaces - great for big rigs! Great family spot.
Oct 09, 2015
Very convienent for thru traveling . Nice people. Easy and wide pull thrus. Good overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff but very high nightly price considering how far away from town or caverns.
Oct 08, 2015
A bit out of town, but that's not bad because it's very nice once you get there and you're on your way out of town when you get ready to leave. The park is quiet, has wide spaces, staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place, nice gift shop, and the BBQ dinner was yummy!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice park and staff, didn't get in till late, but still well accommodated. Staff was just leaving, but stayed till we were settled. Park very nicely decorated.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground was clean, well kept. The staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
The park was clean with wide roads and large sites but forget the dinner offerings . The pork sandwich was terrible. Soggy bread and soggy fries. The BBQ sauce was the consistency of water and almost tasteless. Definitely not worth the price.
Oct 06, 2015
One of our best stays!
Oct 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are full timers and this believe was our first stay at a KOA. The park was nice with plenty of places to walk our three dogs and that's extremely important for us because so many parks put a lot of restrictions on pets. The sites were large and spaced well for privacy. Somewhat pricy, but I would diffidently return.
Oct 06, 2015
It was very clean. Everyone was friendlly and it was quiet. If we are ever over that way again we would Stay there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious attractive sites. Friendly staff. Plus a great evening program to observe the lunar eclipse.
Oct 04, 2015
Very Clean, very helpful staff, great BBQ delivered to our site. Would stay here again alan
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly hosts, good info about local sights, very clan and pleasant campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great, but kind of far out of town.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice clean,level and spacious sites. Most staff were friendly while others would ignore you and not even give you a wave. A very bad odor came through the campground at times forcing us to close all the windows.
Oct 02, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at this summer. Only complaint---water curled my coffee creamer when I made coffee.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Easy to find. Great site. The delivery of fully cooked dinner to our door was awesome.
Oct 01, 2015
Try their food...yummy!
Oct 01, 2015
WE stayed around the time of the full eclipse blood moon the campground had a person there with a telescope so we could watch the eclipse and also allowed and encouraged us to take pictures with our smart phones or cameras through it as well the facilities were very nice and very clean.The staff was always welcoming, pleasant and very friendly.Definitely plan on staying there again. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay in the Carlsbad area. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
this is the best koa ever we would love to go back to this the staff is AAA they are the greatest thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Park was clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms were clean, upgraded and worked well. The only thing "wrong" was hot water wasnt consistant, but i would still go back
Sep 30, 2015
It was a beautiful property. The bbq dinner was fantastic. A great crew and a lovely campground. A must stay if you are in the area.
Sep 30, 2015
The facility was immaculate, the grounds, lovely, the staff - extremely friendly and accommodating. Great dog parks for our pup to play.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved everything about our stay
Sep 29, 2015
The staff can set the tone of your visit and they were all so friendly and informative which made the guests happy to be there!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps