Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Stayed two nights while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. The staff was excellent and helpful. Sites were level and we're not close together. Facilities were excellent; showers were clean and large. Laundry washers were good, but two dryers were out of order. On site BBQ was good, but pricey.
Jun 19, 2014
Good clean camp. Staff frendily and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
The pool was very good and staff efficient and friendly. The wifi was poor
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Grandkids loved the basketball goal and showers were the best we have ever seen!
Jun 18, 2014
Good location, clean restrooms, nice store on site, great showers. Grounds nicely decorated too
Jun 16, 2014
In general, this is a beautiful KOA, but the men's showers were never really hot on any of three days, the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (a loud party still outside at 12:30 am)and the water makes your coffee or hot chocolate have an oily scum on the top. The heated pool was COLD. The staff are very nice, but I need to remember to bring my own water for coffee making.
Jun 16, 2014
Great facility! The premium rv site was exceptional! The added bonus of the opportunity to have dinner delivered to your site was wonderful! The brisket was the best we have ever had!!! Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful staff and well maintained campground. Ordered food from the restaurant and had it delivered to our RV. The food was excellent. One of the best KOA's yet.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
We felt not welcome I have always stayed other Koa This was my worst experience.
Jun 11, 2014
Great campground.Swimming pool a little small and the Carlsbad KOA would lead you to believe that the campground was at or near Carlsbad when it is actually about halfway btw. Carlsbad and Artesia.It is a long haul to the caverns and a late nite if you stay for the bat flight.
Jun 11, 2014
Great pet area that we appreciated. Big sites! Well maintained grounds (with exception of two out of six dryers in the laundry room were out of order). Nice staff. Would recommend.
Jun 11, 2014
Of all the KOA's I have stayed in this summer and there has been a few, the KOA I rate the lowest of them all. The KOA in Steligman, AZ was better even though out in the boonies. The KOA in Williams, AZ was by far the best. Sante Fe, NM KOA was even better even with having week Hotspot for cell phones. The staff was friendly, but not on the scale I had experienced from all the other KOA's.
Jun 11, 2014
Took us at least an hour to get to Caverns. Good people working there, clean campground. We ordered the site-delivered barbeque plates and they were good.
Jun 09, 2014
Exceptionally nice people, exceptionally clean, neat, and attractive campground. Meals on-site terrific. Internet somewhat slow and limited but okay for e-mail and brief browsing.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and in good condition (except as noted below). I can not give them a 5 star rating as the hot water was out one night in their showers but it was repaired the next day when I notified them of the problem. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 08, 2014
Too far from carlsbad caverns
Jun 07, 2014
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. It was one of the cleanest parks I've been to. The facility was immaculate. The only issue was a sulphur smell that occasionally drifted our way from the oil rigs in the distance.
Jun 07, 2014
This KOA was very nice as was the staff. I would for sure stay here again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
IT WAS A REALLY GOOD STAY
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The park and the bathrooms were clean. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the Koi pond.
Jun 02, 2014
The Carlsbad KOA was all that we have come to expect of a KOA. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean. Most unexpected but greatly appreciated was the mini museum display on Billy the Kid. The campground was a great location from which to visit both the caverns and the Guadalupe national park.
Jun 02, 2014
Well planned KOA, hook- ups in the right location for larger rigs. Pool was maintained and very clean. Barbecue was excellent too.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had a great time at Carlsbad KOA. We were upset at first because it was out of our way, we had not realized it was so far from the Caverns, but it was worth the trip! Nice people, nice campground & pool! :)
May 31, 2014
Good people, GOOD FOOD, good pool, very clean, great over all appearance.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Really nice campground with super friendly folks. Convenient to Carlsbad and Roswell. Love the fact they cook excellent meals and will deliver to your site!
May 28, 2014
Not pleased at all. Some rudeness with the staff, who recommended the food they serve, which was terrible! Dried up and very small portions. Campground was unshaded, dusty and crowded. Would NOT recommend this campground!
May 27, 2014
Great camp ground. Only problem we had was the last day we were there one of the camp workers informed us we could not guide our scooters on the camp ground. I went to the front desk and asked about this as the units are tagged and street legal. Was told they were not permitted on grounds. But there were utv riding everywhere that are not tagged
May 27, 2014
Friendly and quality service from staff.
May 27, 2014
very nice campground and all the amenities are awesome
May 27, 2014
We could not make it to Carlsbad, my wife broke her toe!
May 26, 2014
great service, understanding employees, very nice place, very clean. All around wonderful experience
May 25, 2014
WiFi is slow. Everything was clean and friendly and the dog loved the dog area.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable. People there were helpful .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.