Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Office personnel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Restrooms/showers were extremely clean and I appreciated the privacy they afforded. Definitely one of the better KOAs we have stayed in. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice park and great sites. The wi-fi does need improvement as we kept losing signal. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice people and beautiful sites. The bathrooms and showers are clean but need to be redone and new shower curtains hung. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
Very large sites. Well laid out. It is set back far from the main road so it is very quiet at night. The staff I spoke to were very friendly. They make barbecue dinners each night. Nicely done. Bathrooms are newer and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but enjoyed the campground
Jun 02, 2016
Great place and location is good. Friendly staff
Jun 02, 2016
STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY!!! The buddy site we had and paid extra for was not what we expected. The space between the sites were very far apart. No shade except a very small tiny tree and a concrete table. Walking around the park we saw other buddy sites with pavers and a swing and a large tree between the close together sites. The grass is all but dead and over taken with weeds. Bath house clean.
Jun 02, 2016
We arrived late, the campground is HUGE and the stars are beautiful. There isn't much to see at the campground other than that, the game room would be nice if you have teens. We do not and we were really far from it due to the size of the place.
Jun 02, 2016
Great staff. Very clean & friendly. Nice sky views. Could use a little water softening. Definitely would stay or work here.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the best we have been too. Everyone was so nice, bathrooms spotless, campsites were good size not all crammed in on top of your neighbor. We loved it!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful service, great location, well kept park. Can't say enough positive.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean well maintained friendly people running the park.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean location, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2016
Clean. Organized. Great staff. Tons of activities. Great family destination.
Jun 01, 2016
Wifi didn't work; only half of the tv channels worked; pool water was cloudy and could hardly see the bottom; good they recycled and it was clean; need more trash cans available perhaps every other row.
Jun 01, 2016
We called early to make reservations and said we were traveling with friends. They assigned us sites across from each other. However, when we arrived (and we checked in together) they placed us at opposite sides of park. Wifi was unaccessible.
Jun 01, 2016
The accommodations were great. Clean, level and spacious sites. The staff was even better. A special thanks to Harry, despite being a Gator fan he gave this Tiger the jump start we needed. Thanks for a great two days.
May 31, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we will definitely be back!!!! The staff here is unbelievably friendly and so helpful. Cannot wait to stay again.
May 31, 2016
My family and friends had a great time. Staff was awesome and very gracious. My only concern was that we were told fires were not allowed yet the folks in E-4 had one. We will return.
May 31, 2016
Large, level sights.
May 31, 2016
Cable and wifi were poor
May 31, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Nice amenities for kids.
May 31, 2016
Clean & friendly place to stay. Dinner was delicious!
May 30, 2016
Great facility!
May 30, 2016
Our stay was very nice except we were in the back and didn't get any WiFi. The staff is very nice. We had family suddenly decide they wanted to stay also on Memorial Day weekend. The staff helped us get them a spot on very short notice.
May 30, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Our experience was extremely pleasant.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Clean and very nice area. Staff was very pleasant!
May 29, 2016
Brief stop in Roswell, stayed at this Koa. The showers were clean, everything was attractive, laundry worked great. Site was level.
May 29, 2016
Overnight stay when traveling. Very nice park. Excellent customer service. It was too windy to really enjoy the outside.
May 28, 2016
The facilities were outstanding, very clean, your people were very friendly, just an exceptional stay THANK YOU
May 28, 2016
Clean site, awesome employees!!
May 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly/helpful. Bathrooms/grounds were very clean. The only complaint was WIFI was nonexistent in the rv parking slots.
May 27, 2016
No trees, good place to spend the night
May 26, 2016
Very nice park. Spacious sites, well-kept, neat & clean. Our only complaint was the non-existent wifi. None of our devices could even locate a signal with which to sign on. We would stay there again despite this.
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI was not provided at site. Said that could not keep antenna up because of the wind. Grants KOA has more wind and they have not problem with providing WIFI at site. WIFI/Internet is very important to us.
May 26, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground. Spaces are wide, all pull through and relitively level. Staff is professional and friendly.
May 25, 2016
Great campground with helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely camp here again.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great facilities. Large level spaces. Friendly staff. Outstanding food.
May 23, 2016
Very nice people, and extremely clean and well maintained. Awesome desert landscaping in common areas. Quiet for the three nights we stayed.
May 21, 2016
Not all that gorgeous, but a clean, safe effective site with excellent staff.
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Fabulous food. Wonderful helpful campground workers. Neat and very clean. Will come back.
May 19, 2016
Nice Campground with friendly helpful staff. Would have been 5 stars but for the lack of WiFi in the central part of the park.
May 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant stay and everyone was so helpful and encouraging.
May 18, 2016
Very nice, comfortable campground outside of the town. The hosts were especially nice. Would definitely return.
May 17, 2016
No fault of anyone - but the wind blew 24/7 Pretty far from town. Food a little expensive for what you got.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award