Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Camp ground is well kept and the people are friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and top notch accommodations. We will be back again next year on our way back from Colorado.
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Clean everything -bathrooms and biggest laundry room I have ever seen in a campground. Grounds immaculate. And fish pond and hall of history great. Wonderful stay! Oh I forgot to add the great BBQ dinner which was reasonablypriced.
Sep 08, 2015
very courteous in everything they did, very clean facility enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Looking for a spot near Carlsbad and this is it. Nice open spaces. Check in was easy. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground with courteous staff!
Sep 08, 2015
not bad
Sep 07, 2015
The park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were also very clean and well stocked. We had some issues with our camper and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Perhaps really great for families, but internet is important for me, and it was not usable at all!
Sep 05, 2015
So clean with a very friendly staff who helped us find tire service to fix our flat. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed here in our fifth wheel for 3 days while visiting local attractions including Carlsbad Caverns. This is one of the nicest RV Parks we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate. We had a barbecue dinner delivered to our site one day, and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2015
I can see why they are number one rated. Our stay was seamless
Sep 01, 2015
This was just an overnight stay, but we have stayed here in the past and found it to be a great base to explore the area. Easy in and out of the CG, nice roomy and level pull-throughs and utilities worked well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds are very neat. Prepared meals to purchase are a nice option.
Aug 31, 2015
Super clean. Wonderful barbecue. Extra nice restroom and showers.
Aug 31, 2015
Such a nice, well kept place! They had smores for the kids on Friday night and stargazing with astronomer Saturday night. It's a great place!
Aug 29, 2015
Best place in the Carlsbad area. Staff is super to deal with and very very helpful. I will stay there again when in the Carlsbad area.
Aug 29, 2015
Very helpful
Aug 28, 2015
after a day of travel, having a great bq dinner served at my coach is great.
Aug 27, 2015
Though it's a distance from the caverns, we found this spot to be clean with friendly staff. The bathrooms were spotless and huge! The view of the desert sky was awesome
Aug 27, 2015
Great
Aug 24, 2015
Great koa. Awesome staff and very plesant
Aug 23, 2015
We're new to KOA camping. This past ten days we stayed at KOA Kingman, KOA Carlsbad, and KOA Tucson. They were all very nice and we'll be back. Carlsbad had nice restrooms and showers, though I wish they were a little flexible on the cleaning time. The people were friendly and though we really didn't use the amenities other than shower and laundry, they had a nice pool and plenty of security.
Aug 22, 2015
Ad stated short distance to Carlsbad caverns 40+miles is not short
Aug 22, 2015
Fine for overnight stay, location looks a little creepy, get used to rooster crowing and trains, didn't bother us. Owners seemed very nice. Didn't use facilities, but pool and playground looked clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure your thinking of the right campground, we aren't near any trains, and I don't know of any roosters anywhere near the park.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the covered patio area at our site, as well as the swimming pool. Also enjoyed the BBQ dinners that were delivered straight to your site...delicious! And the star watching activity was fun for everyone. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and clean park. Could not have been a better place to stay!
Aug 19, 2015
We loved everything about the Carlsbad KOA. The staff was outstanding! Very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well kept. The BBQ sandwiches that they sell were delicious. It was great after driving all day then setting up the camper not to worry about what we were having for dinner. They even offered to deliver the BBQ to our campsite. Our dogs loved the dog pa
Aug 19, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA and loved it! Will definitely be planning another trip back there.
Aug 19, 2015
Good location for visiting the caverns, about 40 min away.
Aug 19, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the people were nice. The sites were clean, and it was dog friendly. But the Internet was horribly slow. Also, it really shouldn't be called the Carlsbad KOA as it was quite a drive out of the city and 45 minutes from the caves.
Aug 19, 2015
Dual K9 areas and very large lots. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
awesome
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, and help make our stay great. Facilities, bathrooms, and pool are well maintained and clean. Great spots each with a nice shade tree. LOVE the dog yards with sitting bench and shade trees. Excellent stay.
Aug 17, 2015
A great camp ground. Slot of extras. Very little trees. When it's hot it would be nice to have some shade at your camp site
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice campground. It is landscaped beautifully.Everything worked. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. 107 degree weather was bad, but not fault of campground. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, frienly with large pull through spaces and yummy bbq delivered to your rig!
Aug 14, 2015
Could not have been better! Loved this KOA
Aug 14, 2015
We liked the quiet clean RV park, and the staff was great. Very nice and helpful. I appreciate all the help we had there.
Aug 14, 2015
Great views, nice cool pool. No trees, but that's not unusual for west Texas. Signs were confusing because this campground is no longer KOA. But I signed up through KOA. Weird.
Aug 14, 2015
very well kept camp grounds and quiet. Loved seeing the fish pond in a most unlikely area of the country
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great efforts to provide guests a great time. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
We had trouble with the cable TV hook up and they fixed it on the spot. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful. Quiet, peaceful. If it hadn't been so hot it would have been perfect
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I think this Kampground rates among the highest I have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful. BBQ dinner was AMAZING!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great. Since in the heat of summer the park could use more trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps