Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 01, 2014
Vet nice park/host(esses)/facilities!! We'll worth the extra driving distance to the Caverns. "Thank you" Carlsbad KOA. We enjoyed our stay!!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Keith was great ti talk to...full of helpful information of the campsite and area. Keep him around!
Apr 29, 2014
Very frindly and welcoming. Staff assisted in every way possible. Amenities first classs includung the spotless showeres and toliets. A little gem a long way from anywhere.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
The foks at the KOA in Carlsbad were great. The place is very clean and the most friendly employees that i have seen. Geat Job
Apr 27, 2014
Really far north of Carlsbad and even farther from Carlsbad caverns/ National park.
Apr 27, 2014
We had to leave after one night due to RV problems and we felt we should have been allowed a refund on the second night. We notified the campground at noon and felt they had ample time to resell our site.
Apr 25, 2014
I think for the area this is the best camp ground to see the sights. The facility is clean and up to date. the sites are very level and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and supportive. They serve a barbecue meal that is, well, not so good, this needs to be improved as the desk recommends it and for the price it needs to be fresh.
Apr 24, 2014
Men's showers weren't very hot! Staff was great - BBQ was excellent!
Apr 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Park had easy access. Our dog enjoyed the pet park.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
This park is actually quite remote.
Apr 21, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice Park with very Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice facilities. Typical WiFi issues. I wish RV Parks would recognize how important reliable WiFi is to some guests.
Apr 19, 2014
For a visit to the Carlsbad Caverns this KOA is excellent. It is about 45 driving minutes away, but has all the amenities one wants, and is clean everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean amenities, new washers etc,wiiiide sites, loooong sites. Fabulous moomrises...but we were there the days after the blood moon. Good BBQ right at the KOA also! Yum! Thanks!
Apr 18, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. The customer service is always outstanding. Even when we needed duct tape, we asked and we received. Thank you! We did have some problem in our site with the 30 vs 50 amp service. We reported it to the managers. Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2014
Caution: If you plan to ride your bike around here, ASK about "goats head" stickers that will destroy your tires.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very comfortable park with extremely nice hosts
Apr 16, 2014
We stayed at a handful of KOA's over this same week and for the most part enjoyed our experience with KOA. The only frustrating thing was that some of the advertised amenities were wither not open or not operational. This is very frustrating since we have four kids and plan which KOA based on location and amenities. For instance, the Carlsbad KOA didn't heat the pool as advertised.
Apr 15, 2014
Clean very kid friendly Location great
Apr 15, 2014
Nice grounds, sites were easy to get in. Good dog park. Enjoyed the KOA Kafe. Very nice people. Good stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Les installations sanitaires étaient exemplaires; cependant, des expérimentations en plomberie faisaient en sorte qu'il n' avait pas d'eau chaude pour les douches. On a cependant pu utiliser une autre installation.
Apr 15, 2014
Great staff--helpful and friendly! Very clean! One heck of a windstorm! LOL
Apr 14, 2014
This KOA was set up well for our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry and bathrooms were excellent. We could not have asked for a better spot to explore the area.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is the best! Owners were terrific, friendly and accommodating. The work kampers went out of their way to be helpful.
Apr 13, 2014
nice campground but a little too far from town for my tastes.
Apr 13, 2014
Shabby,peeling paint. Weren't told upon check in that no hot water in main showers and washers "coming soon". Certainly not what we expect at KOA campgrounds. $44. for this was an unpleasant experience.
Apr 12, 2014
I would have rated higher, but the hot water did not work in the restrooms during our stay.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
The price quoted was not the price charged. The septic was backed up at our site and the one next to us (maybe more). The trash dumpster was overflowing. The bathroom/showers were exceptionally nice.
Apr 10, 2014
They had no hot showers and took 3 days for them to put a sign up about it. With a KOA that charges this much they should act quicker or provide a partial refund. This place did not meet KOA standards. Very disappointed
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was a wonderful stay from the folks answering the phone to checking in and the property is great. Plenty of room and probably the BEST KOA ever !! Thanks
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Very accommodating given that we had to slide our arrival date by two days given on-road mechanical problems. Very clean restrooms! Friendly folks!!
Apr 04, 2014
Loved it - wide spaces, great customer service!!
Apr 03, 2014
Fantastic campground to stay at and very well run. They even serve meals to your site. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2014
Staff are very affable. Showers/bathrooms very well kept. Dinner delivery, most welcome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.