Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2015
Wonderful place, clean and quiet, great food
Feb 27, 2015
The RV part is very nice, there is plenty of room between the RV's. Staff is very helpful and focused on customer service!
Feb 27, 2015
We asked to stay extra nights and they were very accommodating and did not make us move to a different site as other KOAs have in the past.
Feb 27, 2015
Great facilities. It was cold and the water pipes were frozen but the shower rooms were nicely heated and very clean. The laundry room had many machines we were able to do our laundry very quickly. The only negative for us was the hour drive through town to get to the caverns. Highly recommended this Koa.
Feb 25, 2015
Awesome park and very nice people.
Feb 25, 2015
Operationally efficient. Service good, not excellent. Did not "exceed" my expectations.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly staff, great laundry, nice big spaces. Far from town and the WIFI is like dial-up 15 years ago.
Feb 23, 2015
WiFi was unusable. Couldn't even log on let alone use it. Staff was aware, but just shrugged their shoulders. If you advertise free WiFi, the WiFi should work. Very frustrating.
Feb 22, 2015
We have stayed here to visit the caverns and also for an easy overnight stay for our yearly migration south. Every time is a pleasurable stay. The staff is very friendly and everything is super clean.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The camp hosts were wonderful. Our children really enjoyed the camp store. The campground was very clean and well kept. It is the nicest campground in the area.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
The downside is location-not near anything. The park itself is very nice.
Feb 15, 2015
On the plus side: great sites, quiet, good wifi at the main building, on site BBQ take out, friendly helpful staff. On the negative side, very hard water (we didn't have a filter), be prepared to drive a lot to see attractions, and if you have environmental sensitivities, this is oil country, and the stench of oil fumes could be quite strong at times, particularly at night.
Feb 15, 2015
Perfect place. Everyone so friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2015
Staff is friendly and helpful. It is the best park in the area.
Feb 15, 2015
We only had one night and then went on to Carlsbad caverns in the morning. The campground was well-kept. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. And they even had barbeque to order for our dinner. It was excellent! Great place-all pull thu sites. Washrooms were clean and upto date. What more could you want?
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
From arrival to departure, the crew was very helpful, attentive and informative. The over all site was kept clean and secure. The employees went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I will be returning to this site next year, God willing. And I will recommand it to all my family and friends.
Feb 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, a bit far out of town but no worries about dinner if you don't have your own... They have a kitchen with a nice menu. Everyone very friendly, helpful & pleasant.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Peaceful, away from the roar of a major highway. Spent a week here and found the grounds and facilities very clean, laundry room had all machines working as well Great location for a starting point for day trips to various other attractions.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Staff were unbelievably kind and helpful.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
I payed for one month. Telling the office I may leave before then.$600.00 I stayed 10days.I was refunded nothing and also had to pay elec.fees. The water is terrible (very high mineral deposits). I will not be back
Feb 07, 2015
Would definitely recommend this location
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean and well maintained. Wonderful staff!
Feb 01, 2015
Such a lovely campground, and such a friendly reception from everyone there. The dog park is especially nice, and the showers are the nicest I've been in.
Jan 31, 2015
Nice. But kind of far from anywhere.
Jan 31, 2015
We like it there. Nice and clean. Nice people. Ordered food, very good. Very nice laundry.
Jan 29, 2015
Managers & staff outstanding!
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Very nice campground, friendly staff but a little remote.
Jan 28, 2015
Great place easy late night pull in and great check in paperwork area and maps. Hot showers and really clean. Thanks!
Jan 27, 2015
The hosts were great. Bathrooms were very clean & well kept.
Jan 27, 2015
This place is remote. It is well put together. However, the wi-fi is poor. The park was about 1/3 full with poor reception, that kept fading out. In order to make my next day's res I had to get up in the middle of the night so I could get on the Internet. Needs fixing. Gary Cahoon
Jan 25, 2015
Relaxing
Jan 25, 2015
most expensive RV spot space ever since 2006 from California to New Jersey we have never ever paid $53 and night and or 300 a weekwe feel like Artesiain Carlsbad area people are scamming because of all the work thereMotel 6 Budget Inn you never see these places charge $100 a night there's slum motelsyou people at the KOA was very nice it was a nice place but most people in those areas do not make
Jan 22, 2015
nice spot & clean
Jan 20, 2015
The stay there was very pleasant but it is a place where a lot of people stay while they are working for the local oil companies so at 6-7 am the park is very noisy .pick up trucks leaving out of only one exit,warming up they trucks for 10 minutes before they leave. My only request would be a different exit for them. The staff was so great., bathrooms amazing and the same with the laundry.
Jan 20, 2015
The amenities are nice and so are all of the people who work there. This is a huge campground and it was nearly full. There are lots of oil field workers staying there, and they come and go (seemingly) throughout the night. Also, the traffic on the nearby freeway is non-stop semi-trucks. This makes for a difficult nights' sleep.
Jan 19, 2015
Carlsbad Koa has to be the nicest RV park that I have ever stayed in. The employees were extremely courtious, and helpful. I hope I can return very soon.
Jan 14, 2015
Only problem I had was the dryers were very insufficient. They didn't warm up, so had to get some one to look at the problem.
Jan 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they keep the grounds in very good conditions. I would recommend this campground to anyone and would definitely stay again if I was in the area.
Jan 09, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of things to do at the Campground. We also really enjoyed the food option; it was really convienient and good food.
Jan 09, 2015
We enjoyed it! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.