Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly & helpful. The BBQ delivery service was an awesome idea, but the food was subpar & over priced. Loved the clean showers & bathroom! Loved our deluxe site & thought it well worth the money...enjoyed the swing, fire pit, & covered patio! Better wifi would have been appreciated, sitting at the office to use it was not fun.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice wide roads in the park, large pull thru, easy to get into our space. Staff escorted us to site and explained all hookups which we appreciate. Wifi and internet iffy
Jun 23, 2017
Alsways stay when passing through because of the professionalism of the staff
Jun 22, 2017
Super clean location. Campsites reasonably spaced to allow outdoor relaxation. Great pet area. Wonderful pool. The only downside is the heavily chlorinated water supply, but that seems to be typical of a large percentage of campgrounds. One of the best parks we've stayed at.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was awesome, especially Donna and her husband. The grounds were always clean and tidy. I wish ALL the KOA campgrounds would model their grounds after your facility. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. BBQ is great and portion enough for 2 meals. Clean park.
Jun 21, 2017
First, let me say, I love the campground. The price is EXTREME! $350 a week plus utilities, no thank you. I understand you are located in oil country, but stop trying to get wealthy by robbing the oil field. Your price drastically depend on oil prices to the extreme that if an oil family stays here and has a trailer payment, you will keep them broke. When oil prices are down, you beg for custom
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet area, showers were good and the employees are very nice. Only problem is the location is a trip to Carlsbad and the caverns.
Jun 20, 2017
Great view, friendly staff, BBQ delivery!, clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
nice people,very helpful
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
it was AWESOME!!! The best Koa we stayed at during our 2 week trip across America
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great sites great clubhouse great kitchen so who really needs wifi or cable. 45 minutes to caverns but the BEST campground in the area. Recommend staying here 2 days or more.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice sized camping sites, so not on top of one another. Restrooms and showers are top notch. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Lack of wifi made the stay less than perfect
Jun 17, 2017
From our initial call to leaving the park, our experience was great.
Jun 16, 2017
Great rv park in the desert. Plenty of space. The best laundry room and dog park ever. Water was horrible. We use two filters and still had white flakes all through the water. It was undrinkable.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Well managed park. First class experience!
Jun 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA! Our site was a level pull-through with plenty of room between sites. The staff was very friendly and the whole place was very clean. We also felt very safe here, and loved the fact that we could order food and have it delivered to our site. We had no issues whatsoever, and will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly, clean, spaces good size, dinner service delivery to the site was special, and very tasty.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff-- great facilities / dog park. Spacious sites. Not too convenient to major attractions, though, but nicer than other nearby RV parks.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was perfect. Our site was directly across from the pool, which the kids loved. Staff was very friendly. Nice campground, would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We love this KOA, the staff is friendly the location is very clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything worked well. Cable ok. Wifi very weak except near the office. Restrooms and laundry clean. Friendly people. Dumpsters were overflowing. Although the address is "Carlsbad," if your reason to visit this area is Carlsbad Caverns, do not stay here unless you want to drive 40 miles one way to the national park.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Couldn't pick own site, housekeeping used all but one of washing machines in middle of day when there were campers wanting to use them, wi-if spotty, TV channels were very limited and didn't come in reliably.
Jun 13, 2017
KOA Management changes pricing and tries to charge more $$$, even after you have a set reservation.
Jun 13, 2017
Park was very clean and well-maintained. Park rules were clear and enforced. Amenities were great. Especially enjoyed the pool! Great park!
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, away from all the industrial part of Carlsbad. Easy access, gavel level sites. Not managers of Good Sam even though they are in the 2017 book. Get ur LOS rewards instead. FUI-Wi-Fi is at the office but signal is not at accessible from each site.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff is great! Very friendly. Traveling with friends, they arranged us "door to door", appreciated that. Only downside was refinery workers leaving early am (tire noise on gravel) and the (sometimes)refinery smell. Had food delivered for dinner, was hot and very tasty. All facilities very clean. A good place to stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful employees. Clean bathrooms and showers. A ways out of Carlsbad but worth the drive. Grandkids loved the pool on a hot day.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first 4500 mile trip and I'd have to say that all the KOAs are my favorite place to stay. Great internet!
Jun 12, 2017
New management here. This KOA is top notch. Very clean grounds, bathrooms and pool area. Very friendly and caring staff. This has to be one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. No Wi-Fi, but the owners said they will be installing fiber optic cable shortly.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff! Amazing BBQ brought straight to our door! Very clean and nice family people camping there. We will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2017
great, highly visible, extemely friendly staff to help with all your needs, excellent pool....THANKS!!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Grows sewer smell in the morning ruin our impression of KOA kampground.
Jun 11, 2017
We really enjoyed the smoked rib dinner prepared on site. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to camp. The personnel are friendly and are always to help you
Jun 10, 2017
No TV, weak to no internet connection, sites were ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award