Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff!! Very clean bathrooms. Nice grounds and amenities. Yummy food.
Jul 16, 2014
The signs where saying bathrooms closed 1 to 3 and they where closed at 11 and tile showers needed scrubed but over all good
Jul 16, 2014
Great place plenty of wide open spaces. Restroom doors were hard to open and close and the bathhouses need some kind of ventilation, by the time you are finished showering, you are sweating so much you need another shower. Other than that...great place.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome facility super clean. Great stay my time there was short but nice. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
The facility was nice and clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice facility with great staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground, no complaints, and very clean shower and rest rooms
Jul 13, 2014
We had a delightful time. The overall attitude of your staff was happy and helpful. Keep them all! Keith & Kay Gentry
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful entrance way to the store. Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Site areas spacious.Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Vet clean and family and pet friendly. We enjoyed ourselves, and would return. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly folks at Carslbad KOA. Our dog Liz loved the ground squirrels, rabbits and birds. The dog run was green and excellent. It's a ways from the caverns but as we went through town we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else.
Jul 08, 2014
COLD Showers for two days in a row.
Jul 04, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. One of the highlights of our trip. We didn't try any of the food offerings, but that sounds like a cool idea.
Jul 03, 2014
Outrageous rates, cable tv didn't work, internet was slower than dial up, & water was cloudy.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice campground, great staff, very friendly and helpful. Problems with hot water the nigh we stayed there, but probably fixed now.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. clean facilities. friendly staff and very helpful. we may be back if we come that way again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and campsites. Only complaint was pool closes at 8pm. Almost all campgrounds we have been to stay open till 10pm. Still recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Miserable is the best description. The campsite was clean and the facility was well maintained. The water was poor. The internet was poor. The pool was poor. The location is poor - being 16 miles north of Carlsbad and actually located in Artesia. We left a day early and forfeited our deposit - money well spent.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Loved it
Jun 26, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the whole campground. The pool was nice. Showers were nice and hot! Camp spots were spacious. We made a fire and watched a few bats fly at sunset. There were plenty washers and dryers. Staff was nice and helpful. We stayed there a few days while we went to the caverns and were passing through to the Grand Canyon. We would definitely stay at this campground again!!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly. Pulled in at 7:30. Didn't expect pool to close at 8
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful Park. Great layout. Real friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The grampground and people were great! Large, flat sites and clean facilities.The only complaint was the WiFi was horrible!
Jun 24, 2014
nice facilities. Clean but showers could be cleaner. Free wifi does not work unless close to the office; this is anoying.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Campsites are large and facilities are well maintained and very clean. They offer a dinner menu which we found very good and delivered to your campsite.
Jun 21, 2014
Great place but would like more trees.
Jun 21, 2014
It was a very nice place and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Stayed two nights while visiting Carlsbad Caverns. The staff was excellent and helpful. Sites were level and we're not close together. Facilities were excellent; showers were clean and large. Laundry washers were good, but two dryers were out of order. On site BBQ was good, but pricey.
Jun 19, 2014
Good clean camp. Staff frendily and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
The pool was very good and staff efficient and friendly. The wifi was poor
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Grandkids loved the basketball goal and showers were the best we have ever seen!
Jun 18, 2014
Good location, clean restrooms, nice store on site, great showers. Grounds nicely decorated too
Jun 16, 2014
In general, this is a beautiful KOA, but the men's showers were never really hot on any of three days, the quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (a loud party still outside at 12:30 am)and the water makes your coffee or hot chocolate have an oily scum on the top. The heated pool was COLD. The staff are very nice, but I need to remember to bring my own water for coffee making.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.