Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and facilities, clean, comfortable, stargazing program at dark, wonderful pool, and ice cream from the gift shop for dessert! Could not have had a better stay! Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and the BBQ meal that is served. Our stay was just to short.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice clean park - friendly staff =would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice facilities. The family had a great time biking and at the pool. There was a lot of noise one day because of a mobile RV washing crew that went from site to site for HOURS, but other than that, no complaints.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great place. Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Great campground very friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean nice pool Needs hot water in showers
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding facilities and staff! Even has delicious meals with smoked-on-the-premises meats, delivered to sites.
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff,very clean, beautiful scenery, very good food delivered right to your rig.
Jun 01, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND !!!
Jun 01, 2015
Facility is very well kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
GREAT STAY!!! The oil well smell was overwhelming. in the morning
Jun 01, 2015
Overall nice campground. Nqegative : very poor water pressure. Extremely hard water. For the cost of the campground, water pressure should have been better. Used internal water tank and pump to get adequate water flow.
Jun 01, 2015
Too Pricey
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Great office personnel. water in showers was barely warm.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very pleasant and very friendly workers
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
What a delight. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this location.
May 29, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. We had great experiences. Everyone in the office were extremely friendly.
May 29, 2015
The people were very friendly and accomadating. The best part was after a very long and stressful drive we finally get to stop and they have several BBQ plates to offer you and will deliver straight to your campsite. It was the best thing I could have asked for that night.
May 28, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everything was very clean and our site (B8) was very spacious and well presented. Our son loved the park, the three-wheelers, the pool, and the evening activities. We wished Carlsbad KOA was a little nearer to us so we could visit more often!
May 28, 2015
Amazing facility and the people were extremely nice. Very clean and family friendly! Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2015
Did not like all the dusty stone used for sites and interior roads. Very uncomfortable to walk on as well. Did like the long and wide pull through sites. Water was extremely hard.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, from checking in to taking us to our site, everyone was very pleasant. Staff member tending to the pool saw our family trying to get a photo by the pool, he quickly offered to take the photo. Sites are large and clean, and the amenities are plenty. Would stay again at this location and would highly recommend to friends and family.
May 28, 2015
2 days electric car camping (used pull-through slot). Excellent power, clean and friendly facilities. KOA will figure in our future cross-country electric trips.
May 27, 2015
The water had an off taste to it. The park was great.
May 27, 2015
Very nice park. Friendly & helpful staff. Super clean.We had a spot next to the pool which was great with grandkids. A little pricey but all in all I would stay again. Thanks
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, easy to find campground. Great night's rest.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed buddy site. Easy to visit with rest of family. Nice facilities. Extremely fun and hard working staff. Their water didn't do well with coffee and creamer, but bottled water fixed that. Great place to go for the caverns and Roswell.
May 26, 2015
Really nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 26, 2015
Great facilities and the staff was terrific!
May 26, 2015
Clean! Only issue, better signs off of 285 diving north and south. Especially at night, need more warning that the turn off is there.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times before passing through. Great place to stay.
May 25, 2015
Best place to stay in the area!
May 25, 2015
The staff was so kind and did all they could to meet everyone's needs. Clean and well kept. Every request we had was tended to quickly. Extremely child friendly. We will go back!
May 25, 2015
Great place! Very friendly staff, very clean park and very quiet. Thanks for having us!!!
May 25, 2015
Great place - Friendly staff. Loved the "Que" delivered to our site.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
You need to RID The dog park of all those  all those - all those ( did I make my point? ) STICKERS in dog park
May 23, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2015
Good park with large sites
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
This site was ok. The staff we encountered at our arrival were no "happy" or cheerful. The two ladies we saw at checkout were super sweet. I would have liked the.
May 21, 2015
The park is very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The park offer bbq we did not get any but it sure smelled good.They deliver to your site. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
May 21, 2015
Reliably friendly and good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.