Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Great layout. Super pizza! helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great stay at Carlsbad KOA. Was very clean, and well tended to. Very friendly staff, and the rates weren`t too high for a holiday weekend. Had fun listening to the coyotes in the distance at night.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place and great staff. Highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed the pool and appreciated the staff patrols.
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice facility in keeping with the standards we are accustomed to seeing from a KOA facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Hands Down - Best KOA I have ever visited! Please keep up the great work you are doing at your Carlsbad KOA.
Aug 28, 2014
accueil tres agreable et camping tres propre et bien entretenu, a notre arrivee nos demandes ont ete rempli. par contre certains employes avait une attitude ordinaire pas de bonjour quand on les croisait (pas tous mais plusieurs). La piscine devait fermer a 8h, mais a tous les jours il y avsit des orages en fin pm, il fermait la piscine mais quand ca se degageait il ne la reouvrait pas. bruyant
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly, clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Great staff. Prompt delivery of food. 2 great dog parks. Very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
From the minute we arrived until we left the customer service was exceptional. The tiled showers were quite an unexpected surprise. The campground was extremely well manicured. Wonderful experience
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
People were courteous. The total site was cleaned and organized. they were served food and were prompt with their service, and the food was delicious. The only thing they couldn't control the heat. we will return.
Aug 24, 2014
Extremely clean and well maintained property. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2014
Inconsistent WiFi. Easy to find. Wish trees were larger and wore of them.
Aug 24, 2014
Wonderful park, great staff, and good food. Nice to have dinner delivered to site after a long hard drive. Will be back to stay longer and see the sites.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time. Campgrounds were immaculate and people were very friendly and helpful. Would love to go back.
Aug 23, 2014
The smoked meats for dinner were fabulous. Nice and roomy sites with nice people to greet us
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay was fantastic. The host brought us our supper and it was delicious. This campground is beautiful and we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2014
The sites are all flat and well manicured. The utilities work. It is a quiet park and works well for us when we are traveling. You can order dinner (costs extra), and we have done so several times. The bathrooms are clean. The RV park is pleasant and enjoyable. We have stayed there overnight only, but there are some long-term sites.
Aug 20, 2014
Great facility with all the necessities and plenty of helpful staff. The internet service needs a lot of improvement it is very slow which causes problems accessing some site. One night there was a terrible smell from the surrounding oil/gas fields.
Aug 20, 2014
Great people, very clean, quiet, and well maintained park. Very roomy sites and great food.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice KOA! Well situated for exploring surrounding areas. Clean, spacious spots, easy to get in and out of. Well stocked store, nice facilities and well kept. Bummer that pool closes at 8 pm, during the HOT summer. Only negative is that sharp turnin getting in from the highway.
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, clean well kept areas.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice & Clean!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice, clean park. It is several miles out from Carlsbad, but they have a small kitchen that serves very nice meals. A great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2014
We stayed here last year on our way to Colorado. Everything was perfect so we came back for another perfect stay. And it Was!
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed here in MH on day 48 of 60 with kids. This was the nicest of the 6 KOA's so far. They have ALL been clean and well run but this was a step above. As an example of the parks excellent management- We had some big storms come through and with three hours they had regraded the road, eliminating puddles and potholes caused by the rain.
Aug 13, 2014
Overall a great facility. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was level and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 was I wished the site had some shade trees. I would stay there again when in the area over other locations.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean KOA. Friendly staff. Staff always cleaning and keeping eye on the park. Nice amenities. All campsites are great. Have already recommended this KOA to friends. Will be back. Also, BBQ was really good and delivered to campsite. Thanks. Ricky & Betty Ward
Aug 11, 2014
Having our grandsons with us in very hot weather your facility was the answer. Indoor & outdoor play areas, movie and good barbecue made the stay very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2014
A lot of permanent oil/gas riggers staying at the park...not sure how better to handle it, but doesn't give the park a vacationer feel...... Everyone was great, all was quiet and orderly...service staff tremendous. We felt safe, comfortable and well taken care of during our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Comfortable, clean and friendly
Aug 08, 2014
Staff friendly, BUT- our "premium" site was dirty with sand, grass clippings and bird poop on the old table and benches. Needs a good sweeping with a broom - not blower! Seems like lots of permanent residents. One resident feeds the pigeons each night. Trash way overflowing and with birds picking. Also, BBQ(nicely delivered) seemed re-heated. Ribs were saw off the bone bad.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff and well laid out campsites. Bathrooms were very nice but there were a couple problem shower heads on the women's side.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Thanks
Aug 07, 2014
The staff are great and friendly. We had the grandkids visit for the afternoon and they loved the pool.
Aug 06, 2014
One night stay. Grandchildren found amenities excellent with choices. However did not get to use them as our trip was long and tired.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This is a well kept campground, however it is 50 miles away from Carlsbad Caverns. I would rate it higher, however the wifi is useless for all intents and purposes. I could not even check and respond to emails.
Aug 05, 2014
We found this KOA to be the best one that we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, dog friendly, etc. Others can learn a lot from these owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Facility, services, and staff were great. Internet access was better than I had previously read in a review. It slowed down after about 8:30am. I predominantly used it early morning before family was up. The only negative was the oil well/gas smell that was significant a couple of mornings. It made me check all the RV dials.I don't know if there is a way to get around it in that area though
Aug 04, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of great KOA campgrounds, but this one lacked in customer service. It was very clean, but the customer survice was poor. We asked the person at the main desk why the pool was locked at 7:00 instead of 8:00. She said she would send someone.15 minutes later still nobody had came. We went back to the office and she said there was lightning. Personally I think it was laszeness!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.