Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
Park is very clean and neat. Could not get cable reception at site B-15, Was told it was our problem and not the cable connection. Had no trouble before this park and no trouble after this park. The problem was not with our RV but with the park.
Oct 08, 2016
This was our 1st time at this site. Fantastic, clean, well laid out. with large sites, some shade and grass. Bathrooms were immaculate. I will definately be back. Great job !! Ron from Evergreen, CO
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
A very nice campground -stayed in the month of Oct so enjoyed the peace & quiet of the many Seniors also staying there! Very nice & friendly staff too!!
Oct 08, 2016
Great place, so clean, friendly staff!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
I thought it was OK
Oct 06, 2016
Carlsbad NM KOA is the nicest, cleanest, well managed KOA I've stayed at. Really appreciate the very wide pull throughs along with the buddy pull throughs so 2 RVs can face each other. Two dog runs and good grass / landscaping everywhere throughout the park. Very important to have two dog runs. Keep up the good job, thanks for asking Ill be back! Chris Vogeler TX
Oct 06, 2016
The grounds were very well-kept. The pool was absolutely refreshing. The customer service was fantastic. The dinners were one of the best we had. We used the laundry facilities which were up-to-date can't say enough about this place great place !
Oct 06, 2016
great
Oct 05, 2016
Great stay. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Spaces were nice and wide.
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our overnight stay.The parl is so nice we think we will return for several days in the future.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful personnel. Nicely-kept campground: very neat and attractive. Great dog walk and fenced pet area. However, poor WIFI service prevents a rating of 5. The WIFI is weak, unreliable, and often completely unusable. I had to resort to using cell phone data in the absence of reliable WIFI, adding an additional hidden personal expense to my stay.
Oct 05, 2016
great campground but lousy water
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park, simple, clean, with large, level spaces. Gravel spaces and roads. Staff professional and friendly. Location adds 30 minutes to round trip to caverns.
Oct 04, 2016
Positives were the park was very clean, well taken care of, spacious sites, nice patio area, great pool, off the highway, private, quiet, hosts were very nice, hookups worked great. Negatives were the strong petroleum smells coming from gas and oil fields especially at night. Even though it cooled off nice at night we couldn't open our windows because of the strong smell. Price was high.
Oct 04, 2016
Campground was neat, clean, spacious, quiet and staff were great. BBQ food we ordered was delivered to our campsite on time and was tasty.
Oct 03, 2016
You people are great. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Great facilities and staff!
Oct 02, 2016
We planned to only stay a few days on our way to the balloon festival but we fell in love with this place. It is immaculate an the grounds are well groomed, food is so great they make it every day. The office staff is happy, helpful and lots of fun. We met Brian the owner who is great and full of fun. They have an excellent dog park and a great path to walk the dogs. The bathrooms are top notch
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Only complaint is very weak cable signal at our site. At times only 2 or 3 channels available with a message of "no signal" on the others.
Oct 02, 2016
Great park. Very clean. Lots of space for each site. Nice laundry. WiFi mediocre.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
no wifi, people traveling expect to have wifi, especially if you advertise that you have it.
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and the whole campground was well maintained and clean. This was our second stay and we were very pleased both times.
Oct 01, 2016
We loved the grounds and the staff. Really important to us the bathroom and showers where very clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice showers. They were clean and modern but a little lacking in water pressure. Nice dog park too. Our site was neat and pretty level. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Great facility, especially the restrooms, But they floors were not clean even after the posted cleaning time. Was there for 3 days and the bath floor was not cleaned.
Sep 30, 2016
staff was very nice and knew their jobs. the pizza was great.if we are in Carlsbad again will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, well kept, green grass and away from town. BBQ was outstanding and service was top notch. Thanx...
Sep 29, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is absolutely amazing! With BBQ offered every evening to guest, the amazing and beautiful sites with tons of room, this place is one we will be bringing tons of people back with us and visiting! They are setting the standard for how KOAs should be done.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts, very clean and well card for property. Lots of space between RVs, with grass and shade trees. Great open dog walk and two closed walks. Wonderful BBQ dinner
Sep 28, 2016
This is the best KOA campground we've stayed at. It is clean, well laid out, big, open, flat slots, friendly folks, a great store, and they even made our dinner for us. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
Although a bit isolated, the park itself was great- from the bbq dinner you can have delivered to your rig to the plantings. Shower room and laundry were terrific as well.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff went above and beyond. Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great. Clean. Great dog area!!! Nice to have good space between sites. Only one thing..... we wanted to go to Sitting Bull Falls the morning of the day we were leaving. We asked if we might be able to get an hour longer from the check out time of 11. The answer was that we would be charged for the extra hour. We didn't go to the falls :(
Sep 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the campgrounds were very neat and clean!
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA is by far one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff are very nice and helpful. The sites are very well kept and nice swings, fire pits and big spaces to enjoy your stay.
Sep 26, 2016
A little out of the way but well maintained and staff was friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Great KOA. Nice and clean. The RV spots had plenty of room and level. Laundry room too. 👍👍
Sep 26, 2016
online says they have Wifi but when checking in they said there was Wifi but it doesn't work so to do any thing online you had to go to the office area. Cell phone service was sketchy. Not close to the caverns
Sep 25, 2016
Great place, best this 21 day trip. Only wish it was closer to Carlsbad caverns. It's a one hour drive from KOA
Sep 25, 2016
Great service and great people
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome bathrooms...great staff
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome setting. Very clean! Lots of family friendly activities like the pool and giant checkers.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. However, the WiFi sucked. If they put remove hotspots in the cabins around the park, this would give better coverage. Than change the password every 90 days. This is a suggestion from an Network Administrator with 30 years of experience.
Sep 22, 2016
This is the best campground that we've ever stayed at!!! Clean, friendly, and the food was wonderful. We ordered it 3 nights and everything was great! Thank You for making our stay great.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Level sites. Restaurant on-site with delivery to your site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award