Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Best in the west! Exceptional.
Jun 22, 2015
The Managers went out of their way to be helpful and kind. Went away for the day wind came up and they closed my awaning for me
Jun 22, 2015
Great place overall. RV site was very level. Kids loved the pool. Everything was clean and in good working order. Campers setting up late at night around the main entrance was annoying for other campers trying to sleep.
Jun 21, 2015
Great park, too bad it is so far from the Caverns
Jun 20, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Spacious sites. Great walking areas, clean with grassy areas between sites. WiFi is TERRIBLY slow with limited upload and download speeds.
Jun 20, 2015
The park has lots of permanent residence with "stuff" everywhere. Noise from traffic was all night long and the garbage trucks in the morning was Early, Long and Loud
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA more than met our needs. We stayed for two nights so we could go to Carlsbad Caverns. This park was easy to get to and was quiet and comfortable.
Jun 20, 2015
Really nice. Lots of gravel in rv spaces and big. Nice store. Can't say enough good things about this KOA.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice & clean. Staff very helpful w/ attraction suggestions. The only thing I would like to add would be microwave for guests to use.
Jun 19, 2015
Huge KOA, clean restrooms, laundry and the food was excellent. We were only there 4 nights and ordered food two of them. Delivered to our door. I see why they have such a good rating - very friendly and helpful!
Jun 19, 2015
Extremely friendly employees and the park is clean and very well kept with good power and water.
Jun 19, 2015
Staff was great, very informative about the area. The BBQ was great!
Jun 19, 2015
would like to have more shaded areas. Pool closed at 8pm. should stay open till dark. (9pm)
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful area. Everyone very nice and friendly. BBQ is wonderful!
Jun 18, 2015
This Koa was a little strange. There were a lot of full timers here. They placed us in the back with a group of full timers who got up early for work. There was an old toilet on our neighbors campsite, a sewer hose left in the drive of another and the upkeep was bad in these sights. But with that the front area of the park was nice, and looked nice. Also a very nauseous smell in the mornings here.
Jun 18, 2015
Very well done
Jun 17, 2015
No complaints everything was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots of area information was given when we checked in. Only thing was other campers walked through campsites even though they have walk path form back to front of campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Staff very friendly and accomadating
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice park with good sites, wide rows. A neat, clean park with friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great....
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly staff as well.
Jun 15, 2015
The best and friendliest KOA we have ever been to and this was our third time.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean sites, great service, friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent staff and great park, we will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Will definitely recommend it. We stayed in a family site with a 40 foot 5th wheel and a tent that slept at least 6 and we had plenty of room.
Jun 14, 2015
Camp ground was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The only complaint I have is the weak wifi signal.
Jun 13, 2015
Thank you a very nice stay
Jun 13, 2015
Power outage, food service provided was slow, showers were often cold, reported water leak twice over two days before it was fixed. swimming pool closed early every night. They were very friendly and I would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2015
Campgrnd and facil very clean and well taken care of. Employ ees were friendly competent. Pleasant stay. Will come again.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place
Jun 12, 2015
Campground is great! All the workers are very friendly. Plenty of space in each site. Only problem I have is the water in that area is very hard. My softener did not help much. Would be nice if a big softener was filtering it before it went to sites! I really think the KOA Carlsbad is an awesome place to stay!
Jun 12, 2015
Great park,outstanding host
Jun 12, 2015
Was just an overnight for us and our 6 kids and puppy. We were staying here to go to the caverns. We were greeted by friendly staff who helped us fill propane and drove us to our site. Showers and restrooms were nice and kid approved! Only downside is distance to caverns if you want to see the bat flights but the rv parks near appear to be no good so this is the only real option.
Jun 12, 2015
Great food, helpful service, warm pool. Everything you need for a great family summer retreat!
Jun 11, 2015
Probably the best KOA in the system. Nice people, nice place.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved our stay while touring the caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. First class KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Fantastic staff--great clean park.
Jun 08, 2015
Great host and great camping.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and facilities, clean, comfortable, stargazing program at dark, wonderful pool, and ice cream from the gift shop for dessert! Could not have had a better stay! Thank you!!
Jun 07, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and the BBQ meal that is served. Our stay was just to short.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice clean park - friendly staff =would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice facilities. The family had a great time biking and at the pool. There was a lot of noise one day because of a mobile RV washing crew that went from site to site for HOURS, but other than that, no complaints.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great place. Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2015
Great campground very friendly.
Jun 03, 2015
Clean nice pool Needs hot water in showers
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding facilities and staff! Even has delicious meals with smoked-on-the-premises meats, delivered to sites.
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff,very clean, beautiful scenery, very good food delivered right to your rig.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.