Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Very well kept
Oct 18, 2015
clean, large spaces, things for kids to do, friendly host/hostesses,quiet, nice bathrooms
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
It's a very nice campground. It's just too far from the caverns
Oct 17, 2015
Located about 40 minutes from the Caverns easy to find. The staff was awesome. They would deliver food to your campsite that was cooked right in the park (BBQ smoked all day long). Bathrooms were excellent. I liked the private remote bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
No complain on the campgrounds. For late night comers, the 1100 hrs check out time sucks.
Oct 16, 2015
This was a clean and organized rv park..our dog Molly especially enjoyed the dog area..everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful Park. Sites are long and spacious. Very quiet, and well maintained. Away from the main town of Carlsbad, but close enough to get to for amenities. Easy direct drive to Carlsbad Caverns from here.
Oct 16, 2015
If all KOA's were this nice all your campgrounds would be fully booked. It is situated a little far from town but the quality of the campground makes up for it.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
great friendly people
Oct 15, 2015
Great pride is evident. Well maintained with well stocked office/ gift center. Would like to have better signage at the road and at the first turn. Also it was quite dark and maneuvering to the site was a tad touch and go. Probably farther from the Caverns than others but worth the extra 15 miles from Carlsbad and 30 or so from the Cavern.
Oct 15, 2015
Best KOA nice people great service and FOOD. Water and Internet needs to be better. Can't do much about the Water. Bring your own water.
Oct 15, 2015
So good we kept extending our stay. 😀
Oct 15, 2015
Great staff in every way.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quick check in. BBQ dinners available! Only issue was internet. We used our amplifier which helped.
Oct 14, 2015
trmytos hplole.oer neitasGrt
Oct 13, 2015
This is one of the finest KOAs we have ever stayed at. Very accessible with easy to navigate roads. Sites are easy to get in and out. Very level. It is meticulously maintained. Clean restrooms and showers with good water pressure. Nice laundry facilities although we felt the cost of doing a load was higher than normal. We would happily recommend this park to anyone and stay there again.
Oct 13, 2015
Great time, owner and staff very helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great introduction to the KOA world! Everyone was pleasant to work with and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The campground was well maintained and the showers/facilities were as well. Definitely recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
clean, neat and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place, very clean campground and bathrooms plus friendly people. A+
Oct 12, 2015
This was quite a surprise! An oasis in the desert! The lots were clean, a nice size, good facilities, quiet, and a pretty area of desert! We liked being able to walk the dogs on a long dirt road, and we enjoyed the patio site immensely! The swing was a great addition to the site! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Even saw a covey of scaled quail! A bit north of town, but that's ok with us!
Oct 12, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Everything was pristine. The owners were great. I am only sorry that I probably will not be back that way to stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Great campground. They need to improve their WIFI to the campsites, as we were unable to access it. Great staff!!
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice spacious park with large lots. Staff extra friendly. Also they serve excellent BBQ and salmon meals delivered to your site. One of best meals we had in New Mexico
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful facility and nice staff
Oct 11, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have been at.
Oct 11, 2015
A very nice, well maintained and staffed park. Two good dog parks. Wish it were a little closer to Carlsbad (15 miles) but worth the drive.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
The facility was very nice and staff was extremely friendly. Our only regret was our stay was too short.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
BBQ was great and delivered to our door. Very friendly staff and well maintained sites.
Oct 09, 2015
It's campgrounds and people like this that make the fulltiming lifestyle worthwhile. Wonderful campground and great people. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er for 5 days in October.
Oct 09, 2015
One of the best campgrounds in the U.S.
Oct 09, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very clean campground. Updated amenities. Nice wide RV spaces - great for big rigs! Great family spot.
Oct 09, 2015
Very convienent for thru traveling . Nice people. Easy and wide pull thrus. Good overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff but very high nightly price considering how far away from town or caverns.
Oct 08, 2015
A bit out of town, but that's not bad because it's very nice once you get there and you're on your way out of town when you get ready to leave. The park is quiet, has wide spaces, staff is VERY friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place, nice gift shop, and the BBQ dinner was yummy!
Oct 07, 2015
Nice park and staff, didn't get in till late, but still well accommodated. Staff was just leaving, but stayed till we were settled. Park very nicely decorated.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground was clean, well kept. The staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
The park was clean with wide roads and large sites but forget the dinner offerings . The pork sandwich was terrible. Soggy bread and soggy fries. The BBQ sauce was the consistency of water and almost tasteless. Definitely not worth the price.
Oct 06, 2015
One of our best stays!
Oct 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are full timers and this believe was our first stay at a KOA. The park was nice with plenty of places to walk our three dogs and that's extremely important for us because so many parks put a lot of restrictions on pets. The sites were large and spaced well for privacy. Somewhat pricy, but I would diffidently return.
Oct 06, 2015
It was very clean. Everyone was friendlly and it was quiet. If we are ever over that way again we would Stay there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Spacious attractive sites. Friendly staff. Plus a great evening program to observe the lunar eclipse.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps