Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. I really liked the fact that the sites are not so close together and have some space between revs. Very nice, just far from Carlsbad.
Jul 05, 2016
Except for the wind, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds are well kept, the staff is so helpful and friendly. We set up and shut down with ease. We have already recommended this camp to our family and friends! Very pleased!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Outstanding staff at this KOA
Jul 05, 2016
A little further from the Caverns than we anticipated! The check in lady was a bit rude. The wifi is weak and cable signal is not very strong.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice facility. Everything was in top notch condition. All of the staff were very nice and helpful from taking our reservations to making sure we were not in need of anything.For sure would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
The entire staff was friendly, helpful and fun to be around. The dinner service was fabulous. Store was well stocked and restrooms spotless. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly and clean, very impressed
Jul 04, 2016
Most sites were covered in goat head weeds and some staff were not very friendly and the shower area was infested with tarnchulas. Not worth the 45.00 per night.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here....that should tell you how good it is. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars is because the water quality is really bad. When you make coffee and put your creamer in it the creamer looks like a scum on top of the coffee. We gave a water filter on our feed hose and a whole house filter on our fifth wheel so we dud all we could to help it.
Jul 04, 2016
Great People, who are the hosts at the Carlsbad KOA, made us feel at home, even though we stayed for a single night. Well run organization!!
Jul 03, 2016
The internet didn't work, the cable wasn't available and the staff wasn't very friendly. Beer bottles were in our fire pit when we arrived. The bathrooms were clean that's why I gave it two stars, and the shower was nice
Jul 02, 2016
Tremendous staff. Very clean restrooms and plenty of them. All amenities were wonderful! In the middle of no where, and it's beautiful next to the pecan orchards!
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Great spacious showers and bathrooms. Easy to navigate pull throughs. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Quick overnight stay on a regular trip from Texas to Colorado. Stayed here many times. Always come back.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, well maintained property and friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place, quite. We enjoyed our stay. But need more trees for shade.
Jun 30, 2016
The only problem we had was weak WiFi.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a fantastic park. Nice size spaces. Lots of activities. Restroom and showers are 10s. Hope to return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
Especially like ability to order delicious BBQ meal and have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and very very clean!
Jun 28, 2016
This campsite exceeded our expectations! Very well kept with extremely friendly staff. We reserved one of their buddy sites and it really made the stay better and was worth the small extra cost. The pool was also very nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Too far away from caverns
Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff. Quiet and well maintained. Option to order BBQ dinner delivered to your site. It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The sites were very clean and quiet. The pool was nicely kept. Couldn't have asked for more.
Jun 27, 2016
Cable did not connect to tvs in coach..wifi only worked in office area. Too expensive for nothing but a plug
Jun 27, 2016
We were very pleased by how wide our RV site was, and by how clean and well managed the entire campground is. It is family-oriented with a pool, playground, and other amenities for the whole family. It was fun to relax and watch the rabbits, quail, and other wildlife wander around the campsites. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, and will recommend it to our friends!
Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed this campground , the only down side I found was it is 14 miles outside of town and limited restroom and showers for such a large campground.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and an enjoyable experience
Jun 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the rabbits and ground squirrels,too. Super place.
Jun 25, 2016
We found the campsite well run, the pool maintained, and space more than adequate. Despite a large number of various RV and tents the campground was never congested or disruptive. Great KOA for families wanting to visit Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 25, 2016
Kids enjoyed the cute wild bunnies hopping around. Bob whites everywhere. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and fun pool! Great experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Staff and volunteers are nothing but outstanding. Very attentive to every guest needs and request. Provided information about surrounding tourist attractions and dinning.
Jun 24, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and in a beautiful area. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
vary nice and staff great.
Jun 21, 2016
good food/location/easy access
Jun 21, 2016
Cable did not work since we had a new RV and their system has a problem with them. Also Wi-Fi was terrible. Dinner delivered was great and very nice people
Jun 21, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Bit of a drive back to town but the trade off was peaceful quiet. 43' motorhome+tow fit easily in pull through site.
Jun 20, 2016
Neat, clean. Their BBQ dinners delivered to site are some of the best I have ever had! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is their internet is sketchy at best.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool closes too early (8pm)
Jun 20, 2016
Very rude staff with the exception of Janet who was very, very sweet. Every staff we encountered with (other than Janet) was very argumentative which made our stay not so pleasant. Will not return.
Jun 20, 2016
A piece of home in the middle of nowhere. Super clean, great friendly staff and super tasty BBQ delivered to your RV/camp site. The best showers I've ever had at any RV park and I've stayed all around the country. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice people that work at this KOA. Long way to the Caverns though.
Jun 20, 2016
Long way from caves, but campsite was nice. Clean, easy to use
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, beautiful, clean, and well maintained grounds. Enjoyed our stay in every way!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff. Only negative issue was its proximity to Carlsbad and the caverns.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award