Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly, liked that laundry was open 24 hours. Good Bar B Cue that they delivered to your trailer.
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground is clean and modern (unlike 99% of other KOAs which are run-down & junky!). BBQ Dinner was fantastic. Lots of space for our RV. Incredibly quiet at night. Close to local attractions but far enough away to get you away from the noise and clutter of town. Super easy access off of Interstate 285. Overall, very nice experience. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2017
The campgrou nod is very well run, clean and with wide flat easy. In and out pull through lots.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean well hosted great facilities
Mar 24, 2017
Best campground in the area. Far enough off highway the noice is a non issue. Showers are clean, sites are big with a few trees. Pool was great for the kids. Only change I'd make is add a hot tub to the pool.
Mar 24, 2017
Check in was a breeze even though we didn't have a reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Playground was awesome! Nice, clean, and quiet.
Mar 23, 2017
Very very nice loved the bathrooms and laundry room, spaces were big and roomy, ver nice, we'd stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Resort was very clean and neat.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice campground...good people in charge....store is a bit pricey...clean and well maintained........
Mar 22, 2017
Great place to stay. It had a great dog park and the play ground was large with lots to do for the kids. We will stay here again.
Mar 22, 2017
Janet, Frankie and Stormy were fantastic !!
Mar 21, 2017
Well laid out, level and roomy sites. Friendly and helpful staff. A little distance from the area attractions but worth it for the peaceful ambiance.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great facilities with great amenities. Very friendly staff. Even a nightly menu that can be ordered and delivered to your site!
Mar 21, 2017
The grounds were nice and clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. It was about 55 miles to the Caverns but it was a quick and pleasant drive. Take bottled water with you. Made awful coffee. No problems getting in and out with our 24 ft trailer.
Mar 20, 2017
Great experience! We even had an escort guide us into our site and acted as a spotter as we drove in. Will stay again if in the area!
Mar 20, 2017
Great place. Clean, quiet, lot of amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a good place to stay close to our granddaughters!
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean sites and nice facilities. Family friendly. Definitely recommend!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice, but we don't have kids so we are paying for a lot of amenities we will never use. That's why we don't stay at KOA more often. We are full-time RVers.
Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely Excellent. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are new at RV'ing, and the staff was more than helpful when we had questions. Everything was clean, well maintained, showers/bathroom were excellent. Could not have asked for a better park to be at for Spring Break. We stayed a whole week, and will be back. It will be hard to outdo this KOA Park!
Mar 19, 2017
Campground clean,, pet area down a rocky incline so hard for handicapped people to get to, nice walking/running trail next to park, sandwiches edible but not the best, clean restrooms and showers, ok for a few day stop while seeing the Caverns
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. Everything is clean, the grounds tidy, and the workers friendly. The only negative is that I wish it were closer to Carlsbad. But then the night skies wouldn't be as pretty or the campgrounds so quite.
Mar 19, 2017
really enjoyed it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful host. Clean park.
Mar 19, 2017
I would only say - recycling please - really.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Staff was very helpful in combining our reservations so that we did not have to move spots.
Mar 18, 2017
very clean and pleasant! would recommend without hesitation
Mar 17, 2017
We've stayed here for spring break a couple of times. We love that it's far enough away from town that you can see the stars at night but close enough to get supplies. Beautiful wide open spaces surrounded this KOA. The park employees are helpful and kind. Great park!
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized,friendly KOA. something for all ages. Only suggestion would be more trash dumpsters.
Mar 17, 2017
I made the mistake of not looking at a map before I made the reservations, this is an hour away from Carlsbad Caverns! Way too far. Next time we'll stay at the RV park at the entrance to the Caverns. Free Wi-Fi was a good feature, but we were told it might be a little slow because they're booked... it wasn't slow because it wasn't even available. Big downer :-(
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
A long ways from the Caverns Good BBQ dinners
Mar 15, 2017
Roads were wide, sites easy to get into. Friendly staff. Didn't care for the taste of the water.
Mar 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 15, 2017
EVERYTHING was great here, nice BIG spots, good location!!
Mar 15, 2017
People were friendly and help and facilities were clean and well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2017
First time staying at a koa in 25 years, and it was as nice and we kept as I remember. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a very enjoyable visit
Mar 14, 2017
excellent! everything was first class!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The owners were so nice, the sites well kept, and the BBQ is really good! I used the laundromat and all was so clean and well kelp. They have a nice gathering room with an incredible fish tank. Best KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 13, 2017
Large spaces with a very helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Mickey was great! He needs a raise!
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful park! Great barbeque!!
Mar 11, 2017
I would have given it a 10 and a 5 star but the internet is non existent. You shouldn't advertise that you have it if you can't get it at the camps but only at the office. Seems to be a recurring theme as I had the same problem at Kerrville.
Mar 11, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Beautiful park. TV Cable and WIFI were a joke. We were not able to stay connected to the WIFI more than 3 minutes. Very frustrating! Had only 6 channels on the Cable. Really?
Mar 09, 2017
Campsite and grounds are well taken care of. Pet friendly and their home made BBQ is spectacular?
Mar 09, 2017
Very welcoming. Great Brisket, delivered to your site. Super staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps