Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Really nice campground with super friendly folks. Convenient to Carlsbad and Roswell. Love the fact they cook excellent meals and will deliver to your site!
May 28, 2014
Not pleased at all. Some rudeness with the staff, who recommended the food they serve, which was terrible! Dried up and very small portions. Campground was unshaded, dusty and crowded. Would NOT recommend this campground!
May 27, 2014
Great camp ground. Only problem we had was the last day we were there one of the camp workers informed us we could not guide our scooters on the camp ground. I went to the front desk and asked about this as the units are tagged and street legal. Was told they were not permitted on grounds. But there were utv riding everywhere that are not tagged
May 27, 2014
Friendly and quality service from staff.
May 27, 2014
very nice campground and all the amenities are awesome
May 27, 2014
We could not make it to Carlsbad, my wife broke her toe!
May 26, 2014
great service, understanding employees, very nice place, very clean. All around wonderful experience
May 25, 2014
WiFi is slow. Everything was clean and friendly and the dog loved the dog area.
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable. People there were helpful .
May 24, 2014
We spent 4 nights and they were very enjoyable. The grounds were kept well groomed and were spacious. The bath house was kept very clean.
May 22, 2014
Great dog park, nice pull through
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We had a great time, beautiful weather and great people. The campground was very clean!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Never would I have thought that I would be saying I enjoyed a stay in the desert. Lovely campground. Outstanding staff. Great bbq dinner!
May 20, 2014
The Dog Park Was Awesome! The BBQ That They Cook And WIll Deliver Is Very Very Good! Great Place To Stay!
May 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The park is extremely clean, and the employees are very helpful.
May 18, 2014
not very nice when you check in early....should be glad you have people early or not.....give the customer what they want and keep personal comment to them self
May 17, 2014
the entire campground was VERY clean and the facilities were beautifully decorated and spotless. I would give it 5 stars but for the odor of natural gas every night from the drilling fields.
May 17, 2014
The wifi service is poor. Pricey for what is offers.
May 17, 2014
Really nice park love being able to order food. Safe plea sent people working
May 17, 2014
Absolutely a beautifully landscaped park. Outstanding, helpful staff. We will be back for an extended stay
May 16, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and up-to-date. The only negative, was a slight smell that I believe was coming from a drain connection, either at our site or a nearby site. Still i would definitely stay with you again.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a great spot, a great stay... We did find that that weekend there was a Mother's Day Special, where you stay one day and get the next for free. This was not offered to us. We had to stay the last night because of high winds and brought this to there attention. They said that the special was over and there was nothing we could do. We stay 4 nights and paid for 4 nights. No credit...
May 14, 2014
The rest rooms are absolutely first rate. You can not do much better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are level, gravel and wide. It is after all a Desert!!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Helpful and nice staff; clean facilities. Would have been nice to know before arrival that a screw-on sewer adapter was required (maybe a website note?).
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Every thing was great. We ate there our first night. (Have to order and eat before 6:45pm). That was great as we didn't have to cook or drive back to town. Good place to base camp. Carlsbad Caverns to the south and Roswell Museums to the north. Seeing a live road runner (running around) at the local Living Desert Museum was cool too.
May 13, 2014
Very clean, everywhere . Showers and bathrooms as well as laundry room. It is a bit far from the Caverns, that would be the only downside.
May 12, 2014
We love this park. We live near and so have not stayed in several years. We needed a quick get out of town, they are even better than they used to be. Trees have grown, all sites well cared for Super clean bathrooms. The long term were NOT any bother, everyone drove very slow and courteous. We are retired oilfield, you can NOT smell a frac job. Large sites compared to some KOA. Friendly
May 11, 2014
The worst experience I have ever had. Will never stay there again. I stayed there almost a year and was late on payment because of a credit card declination due to fraud. Paid in full and paid a late fee. The owner and manager are unprofessional jerks. and irresponsible people I have ever met.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at and we've stayed at a lot. Wide sites, very friendly staff, and oasis in the desert. On site dinners available for purchase were great.
May 08, 2014
Nice, clean KOA Kampground, friendly people. So far, this is the BEST dog run we have seen, nice green grass, no stickers. Always had clean-up bags.
May 07, 2014
Above all is the BBQ dinner provided by the host.
May 07, 2014
BEST out all the RV Parks we've stayed at, for a BEAUTIFUL FULLY GRASSED doggie run. It's clean, shaded, and NO puncture weeds! Plenty of room for dogs to run. Friendly staff
May 06, 2014
Had a great time with you. Very friendly staff and were very knowledgeable about the area. Very clean and well maintained. Thanks we may see you again
May 05, 2014
This campground was very well maintained with good facilities. It is a pretty good drive to the cave, but they had food available to order and would deliver if needed. Good friendly staff!!
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Very clean and a friendly staff!! Always there to help!!
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Our pull through was level and ample sized. A better than average park if you can tolerate the sulfur smell from the oil fields. Not real convenient to the Carlsbad Caverns NP.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.