Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Overall a great facility. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was level and clean. Bathrooms were clean. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 was I wished the site had some shade trees. I would stay there again when in the area over other locations.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean KOA. Friendly staff. Staff always cleaning and keeping eye on the park. Nice amenities. All campsites are great. Have already recommended this KOA to friends. Will be back. Also, BBQ was really good and delivered to campsite. Thanks. Ricky & Betty Ward
Aug 11, 2014
Having our grandsons with us in very hot weather your facility was the answer. Indoor & outdoor play areas, movie and good barbecue made the stay very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2014
A lot of permanent oil/gas riggers staying at the park...not sure how better to handle it, but doesn't give the park a vacationer feel...... Everyone was great, all was quiet and orderly...service staff tremendous. We felt safe, comfortable and well taken care of during our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Comfortable, clean and friendly
Aug 08, 2014
Staff friendly, BUT- our "premium" site was dirty with sand, grass clippings and bird poop on the old table and benches. Needs a good sweeping with a broom - not blower! Seems like lots of permanent residents. One resident feeds the pigeons each night. Trash way overflowing and with birds picking. Also, BBQ(nicely delivered) seemed re-heated. Ribs were saw off the bone bad.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place with friendly staff and well laid out campsites. Bathrooms were very nice but there were a couple problem shower heads on the women's side.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Thanks
Aug 07, 2014
The staff are great and friendly. We had the grandkids visit for the afternoon and they loved the pool.
Aug 06, 2014
One night stay. Grandchildren found amenities excellent with choices. However did not get to use them as our trip was long and tired.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This is a well kept campground, however it is 50 miles away from Carlsbad Caverns. I would rate it higher, however the wifi is useless for all intents and purposes. I could not even check and respond to emails.
Aug 05, 2014
We found this KOA to be the best one that we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, dog friendly, etc. Others can learn a lot from these owners.
Aug 04, 2014
Facility, services, and staff were great. Internet access was better than I had previously read in a review. It slowed down after about 8:30am. I predominantly used it early morning before family was up. The only negative was the oil well/gas smell that was significant a couple of mornings. It made me check all the RV dials.I don't know if there is a way to get around it in that area though
Aug 04, 2014
I've stayed at a lot of great KOA campgrounds, but this one lacked in customer service. It was very clean, but the customer survice was poor. We asked the person at the main desk why the pool was locked at 7:00 instead of 8:00. She said she would send someone.15 minutes later still nobody had came. We went back to the office and she said there was lightning. Personally I think it was laszeness!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
First visit and thought the KOA was terrific. Next time we are close to Carlsbad we will stay again. Nicest restrooms I have ever seen in a campground!!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very well organized, exceptionally clean sites and restrooms. Very helpful staff who really care.
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent park, nice and clean facilities,,,, large, wide sites,,,,, every employee was friendly and extremely courteous, ,,, can't wait to go back......
Jul 30, 2014
Friendly people(WorKampers), park is nicely laid out, well-maintained (again, by the WorKampers). Overpriced, like all KOA's. I paid $10 less the next night at a luxury resort that was better than any KOA. Sorry....I guess this one won't be KOA.com :)
Jul 28, 2014
Great service,great food and clean camp site. Will proudly recommend the camp ground!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms/showers, as well as general area. I might have given this one 5 stars, but we did not really spend much time there and did not experience everything they offered (such as BBQ food).
Jul 26, 2014
Love KOA's -friendly, helpful,nice and clean swimming pools for my kids!
Jul 26, 2014
It was friendly, clean and well maintained. the campsites are large and all were well kept.
Jul 25, 2014
KOA Carlsbad was great! It was one of the cleanest places that we have stayed at. The staff is friendly and offers a warm environment. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2014
Faye was extremely friendly checking us in! Loved the pool. Clean showers.
Jul 25, 2014
Even being quite a ways from town, this campground was a great place to stay. Meals delivered to your trailer makes it easy with meal planning in the evening if you wish. The facilites were great, and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 25, 2014
We liked everything about this park from the 99 cent bendable aliens to the shaded site to the perfect temperature of the pool to the amusing cotton tail bunnies running around. We can't believe that we passed by this KOA for years and never stopped.
Jul 24, 2014
It smell so bad that I didn't stay the 2nd night. They didn't offer a refund for the second night stay. I will not again stay at any KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Best play to stay when visiting the caverns. Clean. Friendly. Good services levels sites. Wifi just ok.
Jul 22, 2014
Bad smell at campground.
Jul 22, 2014
Staff very friendly, awesome s'mores and laundry. The bathrooms were very dirty and looked like they had been for awhile. Please clean the pool before/after guest pool hours. During an advertised "movie night" will staff please not have loud conversation directly next to viewers. A reminder at check in for other guests to not use camps sites that are occupied as cut throughs.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly people, clean camping area, loved the dog park, play ground and pool! I personally didn't get to enjoy them, but they did look very attractive.
Jul 21, 2014
We are from Carlsbad and just learning about the motorhome! Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the park. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place. Nice big tile patio. Thenks.
Jul 20, 2014
Nice Clean Camp. Showers Clean and Nice. Staff Courtious and Helpful. Children Loved the Swimming Pool.
Jul 19, 2014
The campground is very clean and well kept. We had to do laundry while there and due to the many machines available we were able to finish quickly. The children enjoyed a nice swim in the pool at the end of the day.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, peaceful, very nice staff. They had my favorite pop sicle. (Jolly ranchers)
Jul 17, 2014
Nice people and showers/restrooms. Good pool and bikes for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.