Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly quiet perfect
Jul 08, 2017
Some staff went out of there way to be helpfu! Thanks John and Michelle and Ike!!! Best wishes and safe travels.
Jul 08, 2017
They did not have updated information on events while our stay there. Advertized having cable, but was mot ever able to connect even after reporting and they said they came to check it out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great park with all the amenities one would want. People were very nice. Close to two national parks.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful KOA. Clean, good spacing between sites, quiet, many activities, easy in - out.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay with a very friendly staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites and very good service and personnel. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful & clean park. Professional and caring staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The park was very nice, good amenities & friendly staff. The 2nd night there we were awakened by very loud booms at 3:00 in the morning. Never determined what they were but it was scary for a little while. Other than that, very nice & quiet.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved the campground! Will definitely return.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad KOA . This park is very clean and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 05, 2017
great place
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay Very nice workers and very helpful
Jul 04, 2017
absolutely fantastic stay! friendly and courteous staff, clean grounds, and lots of activities for the kids. will stay again
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. Better WIFI would be the only improvement that I would suggest.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Site was very clean and the convenience of area sites was a big plus. Most definitely will be going back.
Jul 03, 2017
I wish we had more time to stay. It looks like a lot of fun.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and spacious with friendly staff. You can't go wrong!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice spot. Clean, well maintained and friendly. I have two major issues. It is a long way from Carlsbad Caverns. This should be made more clear. The name leads you to believe you're closer. Also, no wifi at campsites. In this day and age of technology, that is fixable.
Jul 01, 2017
Great clean park in a good location
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Campground was ok, nothing special for the price. No WIFi even though it is listed on website and handouts. Restrooms and showers where large and needed a little mtce. 50 minutes to Carlsbad and Roswell, nothing around for at least 15 miles.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean well managed rv park. One of the best KOA we have stayed. Large sites offer room to set up outdoor living. ☺
Jun 30, 2017
Super friendly staff and great grounds!
Jun 29, 2017
One of the top 5 KOAs we've stayed at to date!
Jun 29, 2017
The good - Level parking spots with pull-thrus. Clean bathrooms. Very nice dog park. Not so good - Cable tv did not work - despite attempting numerous times to set- up tv's. Wi- if inadequate - even in the main office.
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay clean and staff helpful
Jun 29, 2017
Welcoming front desk staff, clean campgrounds. Easy check-in.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great--as usual. Dinner was excellent. What happen to all the grass? Run out of water?
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly and lots of space. Nice facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
We have traveled around the country in our fifth wheel for the past seven years. We continue to return to Carlsbad K away because it is the best K away we have ever stayed at !! Great staff, sites are wide enough and long enough extra amenities and we love the barbecue dinners
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds are neat and well maintained. LOVE that they have a dinner menu and we get it delivered to our site!
Jun 27, 2017
The only complaint I have is the internet access from our site was non_existant, and it was about an hour and 20 minute drive to Carlsbad Caverns. The site was gravel but fairly level, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, overall nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place, friendly people. Good food they serve. Dog walk area far away. Large parking areas. Visit the living desert and zoo. Really nice. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
staff is very friendly. bathrooms were huge and clean. wish there were more trees in the RV sites. only big complaint would be is the WIFI. Need to upgrade that
Jun 26, 2017
We are newbies in RV camping with this being our maiden voyage. We had an outstanding stay here. EVERYONE was very helpful and the campgrounds were amazing. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2017
Best KOA we stayed at during our 11 day trip. We stayed exclusively at KOAs. 10+ Love the escort to site, pool was fantastic, birds, nice landscaping and cactus, great gift shop, easy check in, dinner available, nice patio sites with swing and quiet! All good! Thanks for everything!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Only thing to be aware of is that this park is a full hour from the Caverans. Otherwise a great place. Ike and John tighten a new hitch for me without charge. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Well maintained park. Out of town and peaceful. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very surprised! Large clean well managed campground with something for all ages. Adults and kids alike enjoying the plentiful amenities. Yes it was hot, dusty and dry but everything was clean and well attended to. Clean restrooms with large shower stalls. Nice, open, spacious and flat gravel pads. Some with concrete aprons, fire pits and even a porch swing. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 23, 2017
Great stay. Pool was perfect and clean. Staff was attentive and nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved the staff, very friendly & helpful. The BBQ delivery service was an awesome idea, but the food was subpar & over priced. Loved the clean showers & bathroom! Loved our deluxe site & thought it well worth the money...enjoyed the swing, fire pit, & covered patio! Better wifi would have been appreciated, sitting at the office to use it was not fun.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice wide roads in the park, large pull thru, easy to get into our space. Staff escorted us to site and explained all hookups which we appreciate. Wifi and internet iffy
Jun 23, 2017
Alsways stay when passing through because of the professionalism of the staff
Jun 22, 2017
Super clean location. Campsites reasonably spaced to allow outdoor relaxation. Great pet area. Wonderful pool. The only downside is the heavily chlorinated water supply, but that seems to be typical of a large percentage of campgrounds. One of the best parks we've stayed at.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award