Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
a nice spot. great staff as usual.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice folks. Clean and level
Apr 21, 2016
Stayed for about a week and really enjoyed it. Very friendly and informative of things to do around and at the campground also. Kids loved the playground and the bunnies jumping around everywhere. Visited the caverns, living desert zoo, and sitting bull falls and we loved every place we went to. Thanks for the great place to stay!
Apr 21, 2016
nice large sites. friendly staff. directions and maps to local sites to see along with mileage.Good WiFi and cable.
Apr 20, 2016
I would have given a five star rating but their wifi is terrible and no one but the owner deals with it (according to the staff). Other than that a truly great place to stay with wonderful staff and wonderful rv hook ups. Quiet and close to places like Carlsbad Canyons and Guadalupe Mountain National Park.
Apr 19, 2016
A bit removed from Carlsbad, but a very nice, clean and quiet RV park. Great facilities! A++
Apr 19, 2016
Super place to stay! Great host, nice playground, clean showers, and cool game room!
Apr 19, 2016
My wife and I fully enjoyed your campground. If we are ever back in that area, we would certainly prefer to stay with you all again. Thanks. V/R Paul and Jayme
Apr 18, 2016
Extremely poor Wifi coverage! "Heated" pool freezing (heated by sun only). Grass not cut in dog park. Many sewer smells at night.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice campground in an area near a lake. Very friendly and safe.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground, clean rest rooms and showers, nice level sites with lots of room for all campers. Had a nice stay!
Apr 17, 2016
You can understand way this campground is rated number one. Excellent job in all categories, personnel, restrooms, laundry and overall camp layout. We are using a van RV so we used all of the above. They made our two day stay very pleasant. Thanks.
Apr 16, 2016
No internet service. No quality cable service. I was there 6+ months and that never changed. The only that went up was the rent!! Ridiculous
Apr 15, 2016
Stay was great, friendly folks, clean facilities. Very disappointed in wifi service. Spoke with another RVer with similar sentiments.
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff and big sites.
Apr 14, 2016
This is one of the top KOA's we've stayed at. Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Very nice store/gift shop. After a day at the caverns their excellent smoked dinners were a real treat. We stayed in a 45FT motorhome.
Apr 14, 2016
Almost chose another campground closer in to Carlsbad (not a KOA). Only about a 40 min drive to caverns, thought it was going to be longer. Easy check in, big sites, well maintained, dog park large enough to throw a ball in, area patrolled by sheriff dept. Heard the BarBQ, smoked on premises, is really good, and needs to be ordered early. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice out of the way but the refinery smell over night not pleasing
Apr 13, 2016
Awesome place, very clean,had a great time!
Apr 12, 2016
Stayed at this park for three nights. We initially wondered why anyone would build a park so far away from town. We soon fell in love with it. Nice people, huge quiet sites, and lots of amenities. Sorry to leave! We'll be back again. PS, if you like birds, this is the place for you.
Apr 12, 2016
Thanks to Brian for the use of his personal gun range, we had a great time.
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed over a weekend. The facilites are great - super clean. And the staff was friendly, helpful, attentive. We also felt it was a very safe secure campground. Will definitely go again.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice people (although my wife said front girls weren't that great when she went up with a question), they even opened the pool just for my daughters! Clean bathrooms/showers, a very pleasant place to stay. Even with a 9 and 12 year old!!
Apr 11, 2016
"Heated" pool was 65 degrees. WiFi did not work at site and mgr just said I don't know what to tell you it is new. Other sites (including a koa worker) said it didn't work also. Cable TV did not get the number of advertised stations. Not a fun stay with wifi computer literate boys who wanted to swim.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Carlsbad KOA. So relaxing. Campground is so nice and clean and everyone is so nice. We will be back soon.
Apr 10, 2016
Great friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities. Nice big sites.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last year. Love it, friendly staff, clean park, the food they offer to eat in or deliver to your campsite is wonderful. Will for sure stop back again next year!
Apr 10, 2016
Great stay! Very roomy sites. The BBQ food was incredible. We enjoyed the Caverns from here. We were in a 43' RV and 22' trailer in tow!
Apr 09, 2016
We have never encountered such a friendly group of workers. Bryan goes above and beyond to help us out.
Apr 08, 2016
Votre wifi est nul . Je crois qu'en 2016 ce n'est pas acceptable . Le prix n'est pas donne ca devrait inclure un wifi ok . Je suis dans un autre KOA et la problematique n'existe pas au contraire , de mon vr je capte le wifi et ca fonctionne merveilleusement bien pour le reste tout etait tres bien mais pour ca je le recommanderais peu
Apr 08, 2016
We really liked the our site and the staff were great. The bathrooms were the best we have seen in a long time!!
Apr 07, 2016
Fun time. Happy staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Thank you for a great stay, great food, and wonderful people :)
Apr 06, 2016
Wifi wasn't working at all. Too week
Apr 05, 2016
Too far out of town
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Lovely spot, great camp! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. And, the food was great.
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER STAFF, MADE OUR ANNIVERSARY VERY SPECIAL. HAVING FOOD AVAILABLE WAS NICE, VARIETY WOULD BE GREAT. VERY NICE LANDSCAPING AND AMENITIES. DRAW BACK SO FAR FROM TOWNS AND NATIONAL PARK EVEN THOUGH IT SAID IN CARLSBAD.
Apr 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. It would have been nice if they had let us know that the elevators at the Caverns were not working.
Apr 03, 2016
The KOA was a little far from the town of Carlsbad and even further from the Caverns, but the facilities were all very good with good spacing between sites and the location looked preferable to the RV park in town. We did have a hearty BBQ meal delivered to our site from the park "restaurant ".
Apr 03, 2016
Had a very nice stay! Items of interest - bathrooms are great, laundry facilities very nice ($2.50 per wash, $.25 for 10 minutes of dryer). I don't use laundromats so I don't know how that compares). They offer a pretty good variety of diner options cooked right there and will even deliver to your site. The only downside I see is that wifi is pretty nonexistent at your site.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, attention to detail, courteous and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Everything we needed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apr 02, 2016
Great campground and staff very clean bathrooms and grounds. The only complaint I would have is the number of stickers/goatheads on the property. But from all my stays in NM, I don't think there is anything they can do about it. Just be aware if you have pets.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice big sites great to be able to order dinner great dog enclosure only issue was the Wfi
Apr 01, 2016
The park was great. The service was great. We did get a smell from the sewage pond the day we left.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendliest staff you will ever encounter. Rxtremely clean facilities through and through. Pull through sites are massive. Plenty of room for any suze rig and tow. Loved our stay!
Mar 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award