Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground Will return and have told others about the staff how the will do what ever is need to make my stay 5 star
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground but very poor wi fi access. Staff blamed it on the number of users but the campground was barely full. proximity to points of interest is also not a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and large sites for your RV
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Was very clean and quite staff was very nice👌
Jul 24, 2017
Short sleepover and off to the caverns and didn't get a chance to try the pool only the pet run area. Would love to revisit.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean campground, friendly people. Gotta go back when it's not so hot. Would be nice if they could water the grass a little but it's probably cost prohibitive
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, great place, nice people.
Jul 22, 2017
The men's bathroom only has two sit-down toilets. It was a very busy place and 2 times both toilets were clogged and none functional. They did clean the bathrooms but it was poorly done. 1 of the broken toilet seats pieces was sitting on the floor for 2 days. It was in plan sight. On day 2 I told them. The next day the broken piece was gone off the floor but seat was not fixed.
Jul 22, 2017
Camp sites were large and very clean. I would stay again! Great staff!
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, clean facility - as expected from a KOA. Friendly staff & they are constantly working out in that heat cleaning & maintaining the park!
Jul 21, 2017
Too far from Carlsbad. Way too far from the caverns! Took almost an hour to get to KOA after watching the bats at night.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well laid out master plan! Big pull through sites and plenty of space between them. Also our site had 2 separate dump stations placed in the rear and center so you can pick whichever works best. Overall it's a nice place to stay a couple nights.
Jul 19, 2017
Comfortable
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and providing recommendations for seeing attractions in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA experience, ever! Staff very friendly,helpful and accommodating. Immaculate grounds and facilities. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great stay and the office staff was very friendly and helpful. They suggested we visit Sitting Bull Falls and we did even though we had not planned to. We had a great time!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
clean restrooms :) park was nicely trimmed Staff was very helpful and friendly Thank-you will return soon !!
Jul 17, 2017
NO WI FI, poor cable, pool too small, overpriced, too far from everything. Great sites, awesome dog parks, super nice people
Jul 17, 2017
Best campground to stay at to visit Carlsbad area. Always clean and very helpful, frendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
The park was beautiful and clean and really neat! We enjoyed it so much. The playground is great! My 4 star rating is due to the size of the pool, it's really to small for the size of this park and gets crowded quickly. Otherwise this is a fantastic place to stay and we would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2017
Spent week at this location while touring the area. Very good place to stay. Good location between Carlsbad Cavern, Roswell, Sitting Bull Falls, Carlsbad, Artesia, Living Desert Zoo, and other things. Nice campground with friendly staff and large spaces for the RV's. Fenced area for the dogs is clean and grassy, with several large for shade. Will return if in the area!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff... very kid friendly! All above a great stay and very well kept, sites and shower/bathrooms.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great, we really like this KOA. It's always very clean each time we stay, staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome r.v. park,, high 5 to the grounds keepers!!!! Funny guys !! Will go back for sure
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice KOA campground! Will return next time we're in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean and nice sized dog park. Sites were also well kept and a nice size. The main bathroom/showers were large but needed to be updated.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Would give it at least 4 stars were it not for the number of "obvious " long term residents ( noted by all the "stuff" collected and displayed around their sites. To me it takes away from the Camping experience. That said it was otherwise clean and a nice park.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly
Jul 13, 2017
We came in late but they had a packet waiting. Easy to park, clean, and helpful employees. The kids enjoyed the oversized checkers and Koi pond.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome park!
Jul 12, 2017
Great Place. Very Nice.
Jul 12, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at. Great customer service. Nice large pull thru site. Clean showers.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, long and level sites. Clean dog area. Nice campground. Would stay again when in Carlsbad.
Jul 11, 2017
Awesome stay and the girls are wonderful!!!! Thank you to Shelley!!!!! And her daughter and the wonderful girl who lives close (I can't remember her beautiful name :))
Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant Large spaces, easily accessed Clean
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoy the nice clean campground. Peaceful and quiet. Very friendly staff. Lots of amenities.
Jul 11, 2017
Great park!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice and clean, but the Wi-Fi is useless.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
In town for a softball tournament. Was actually not a bad drive when you take the loop around.
Jul 10, 2017
This was about the 6th time staying here. Had a good time, very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a chaotic check-in due to the simultaneous raid of the office by a troop of rowdy Boy Scouts. No fault of the campground attendants though.
Jul 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award