Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Grows sewer smell in the morning ruin our impression of KOA kampground.
Jun 11, 2017
We really enjoyed the smoked rib dinner prepared on site. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to camp. The personnel are friendly and are always to help you
Jun 10, 2017
No TV, weak to no internet connection, sites were ok.
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful, well kept KOA. Great stay!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. We ended up extending our stay to a full week. We did have a problem, but management was very willing to "make it right". Friendly, helpful staff. The dinners served at the park were fantastic. Will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2017
The staff had amazing customer service!! Very clean. Really enjoyed the quietness of the area.
Jun 09, 2017
This camp ground has everything you need, great sites great people Dog friendly, pool was perfect. They go out of their way to make sure your happy. This by far is the cleanest RV park in Carlsbad NM, drive to the caverns was a little lengthy but still worth it. Special shout out to IKE he was very helpful with set up and getting firewood for our smoors. Thanks to all the staff
Jun 08, 2017
Loved Starman John. Clean bathrooms. Needs more trees/ shade. the electric grid was an eyesore but overshadowed by the mountain view.
Jun 08, 2017
Excellent, friendly staff, very helpful, lovely rv spots, well stocked store, chunky ice, quite and out of the city. One of the best KOA we've been to. Thank you
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice set up! Friendly staff. Horrible smells. Couldn't even open our window at night for fresh air, the entire place smelled of sewer. Gross. The smell overpowered what this place has to offer. :( plus it's too far from town.
Jun 07, 2017
We have been in the Carlsbad area several times but this was our first stay at the KOA. The park very nice, quiet, clean and the employees are great. It is a little bit of a drive into town, but well worth it. We will be back!
Jun 06, 2017
really enjoyed the stay. well organized and friendly. the pitches were well spaced and the staff very helpful. Having BBQ on site was an unexpected great surprise.
Jun 06, 2017
Good service.Only negatives: no WiFi and cannon noise when raining
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, extremely helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Access to additional bathrooms/showers was great! Camp was well maintained and adequate space between sites for privacy!
Jun 05, 2017
Best location facilities & staff we have experienced thus far in our travels across the US!
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean park , rest room and showers. Friendly staff members , if ever in area iI would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Numerous activities in the local area therefore the park was very full (& very busy) during our weekend stay. That said, the park was spotless, well-organized & quiet - kudos to the staff.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The wash rooms and showers were very clean. Dinner delivered to our site was delicious. Wifi signal wasn't strong enough to reach our site a signal booster would be helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
We arrived late and picked up our check-in package. There was not wi-fi code listed on our info packet and we could get the cable for the tv to work.
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept sight. Super clean shower rooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay,glad we returned would definitely recommend this site, enjoyed the town of Artesia
Jun 02, 2017
Well run. Friendly staff. Great dog exercise areas.
Jun 02, 2017
Very clean facilities. Dog park was excellent and clean.
Jun 01, 2017
My husband drove through an empty space and was scolded. We were told, when we arrived to not do that. That was my husband's wrong. They also said not to walk through anyone's campsite, which we obeyed. But more that 3/4 of the people walking in our direction walked through our campsite and NO ONE said a word to them. There is a double standard there. Otherwise the KOA was nice and clea
Jun 01, 2017
We thought the Carlsbad KOA was in Carlsbad. It was about 30 miles away. Too far after driving all day. It was also too expensive.
Jun 01, 2017
Checked me into a site that was already occupied and wanted me to come back to the office and get in line again. Couldn't figure out how to redeem my reward points.
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Carlsbad NM KOA. The park staff were all very friendly. The park was clean and well kept. The activities provided by park staff were very fun and entertaining for the whole family. Thanks for a great time!
May 31, 2017
Super clean, friendly staff! Grandkids loved playground & pool. Great location!
May 31, 2017
Very nice place
May 31, 2017
Clean, great staff, spacious sites
May 31, 2017
Out of town with nothing around, but very friendly and nice. I would stay again if in the area.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Only our second time to stay in a RV camp and we were so impressed with the camp grounds . Very clean and well kept. Employees stayed very busy making sure everything was in top shape . We enjoyed our stay and will be back !!!
May 30, 2017
The Carlsbad KOA was one of the nicer campgrounds we have stayed at. All the facilities were well maintained and clean. The sites we're level and plenty of space between the other sites. They had Starman John with his telescope and we got to see a upclose view of the moon and Jupiter and 4 of the moons. The WiFi was ok, we could not connect at our site but up at the main building it worked good.
May 30, 2017
What a Surprise! Great RV Park about 45 miles from Carlsbad Caverns (or anywhere else for that matter...). Mature trees, birds, bunnies, pool, laundry, staff - and great barbecue dinner delivered to your RV! Would recommend and would stay again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
If you are looking for the best RV site in America look no further. Staff is very friendly, restrooms are immaculate, sites are spread out level and clean plus where else can you go and get barbecue dinner served at your campsite?
May 30, 2017
Campground was really nice. Well kept and maintained. Bath & shower were very clean and smelled clean! Only down side for us was that we made reservations online and didn't choose a site,it was chosen for us. We got a buddy site and had to face the same direction as our neighbor. But we still enjoyed the campground and the local attractions!
May 30, 2017
To far from Carlsbad Caverns. won't be staying there again.
May 30, 2017
Very nice, extremely clean, exceptionally friendly.
May 30, 2017
Very nice and clean facility! Staff very friendly! Love the place 2nd time there !
May 30, 2017
All staff friendly and curtious.
May 29, 2017
Unfortunately our site had a broken beer bottle (which I luckily missed with the truck by inches). Staff were quite courteous, and helpful in cleaning up the broken glass. We were in an area without other rigs (given the earliness of the season).
May 29, 2017
Here 4 work couldn't get into park close to job for a week Koa had 4 nights open, worked to find me extra 3 I needed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award