Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the grounds are clean & well kept. The camp is a bit far from the caverns but doable. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 15, 2015
Always a nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice activities, but if you are having a movie night you might do it a little later than 5:30 and please "close" the foosball and ping pong tables. Good facilities though my daughter said the water in the shower sin the main building took a long time to warm up. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
Other KOA's should come and see how it's done. Sites are large. Landscaping is beautiful. Staff are all welcoming and helpful. They have daily activities for the kids. Pool was clean and warm. It's 45 minutes to the caverns but well worth taking that drive to stay there. After a day of touring the caverns you can order dinner and they will deliver it to your site. It was yummie! Clean bathrooms
Jul 14, 2015
Staff very helpful. Sites and facilities excellent. Campground a bit far from caverns (about 45 min drive).
Jul 14, 2015
Clean, well kept and very nice people
Jul 14, 2015
The campground and facilities were very clean staff was friendly a great place to stay. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2015
Staff so helfpful and pleasant to deal with. BBQ dinner was outstanding. Our rat terrier enjoyed the pet run area. Facility very clean.
Jul 14, 2015
Enjoyed every bit of our stay. Great advice from the staff on going to different places and our site was great.
Jul 13, 2015
Not a big KOA camping fan, but this KOA is really nice. Very friendly and helpful staff as well as ample space in sites. Very good stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice facilities and and the staff was outstanding! Enjoyed our stay very much and we be back again!
Jul 12, 2015
This was the worst experience at a koa campground. Rude people running this establishment. Never ever stay here. Horrible
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place, a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2015
Only negative comment. Water was very hard and destroyed my coffee with cream. Should have told us to use bottled water! Everything else was excellent and would be very glad to stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
The staff is always helpful and worked hard to make sure our whole party was parked near each other during our stay. They were very accommodating and helpful with anything we needed. I loved the BBQ and the fact that they deliver right to your camp site. I really enjoy the on site laundry and the pool was a nice relief from the heat.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The reason I gave it a 5 is the web site does not show the correct distance or driving time from Carlsbad New Mexico to the campsite . The correct driving time and distance should be shown and let the renter make up their mind using the correct data.The camp is a very nice camp , clean ,with excellent bathrooms , and plenty of space and will stand on its own without misleading information.
Jul 11, 2015
Other than unexpected high winds the campground lived up to the KOA. Standard. Clean, polite hosts and awesome ice cream selection. Hope for the opportunity to stay again.. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground. Nice and clean. Trees between sights. Host very helpful, nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
Great park with plenty of room
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Host(s) were knowledgeable of local activities and very friendly. Just bring bottled water for your coffee...
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Fantastic stay! Very clean and well maintained. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful-they will even deliver food and fire wood to your campsite. They had great activities for the kids including tye dying t-shirts, face painting and jewelry making. They also brought out John the Starman and his high powered telescope to show us the stars and planets. We truly enjoyed our time here!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground, excellent pool area.
Jul 06, 2015
The campgrounds are very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed. Everyone was nice and the grounds were very well kept. We plan to go back and visit this Koa in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was great and the kids always had something to do. The only recommendation I would make is that a list of rules be printed such "kids can't walk through campsites other than theirs". Just because our kids would be going to the playground or the store and an employee would reprimand them on a rule that we were not aware of. Just basic rules would have been helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. the location is quiet and easily acessible.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility. Pool very small and hours very limited. Having a pool was a main reason for picking this KOA and we never got a chance to use it because of the short hours - doesn't open until 10am.
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. The park looks very clean. Family oriented and excellent customer service.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a beautiful kampground. The staff was wonderful. We cannot say enough about how helpful they were. The site is a bit far from Carlsbad and the caverns but worth the drive for the terrific facilities. Dinner delivered to the door at a time of your choosing was a real treat after a long day on the road! Thank you, Carlsbad KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean! Out in the middle of nowhere but it was a perfect location for all the places we needed to drive to. Pool area was clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly, clean and family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2015
Great place! Very well kept campsites and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice flat spots, clean bathrooms, helpful staff. Midway between Artesia and Carlsbad.
Jul 03, 2015
One fantastic park, sites are not cramped. A few little bunny rabbits can be seen running around.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean park with a very frendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice campground-clean restrooms, nice laundry and the staff was very helpful. Large sites. The only thing that we did not like about it was that they closed the pool at 8:00 PM--It does not get dark until after 9 and we like to go for a swim after dinner when most of the kids are back at their campsites. It is about 15 miles from town--so don't forget anything.
Jul 01, 2015
Great except for showers being barely lukewarm
Jul 01, 2015
well kept park, easy access, clean facilities with wonderful pool and supper ready when you arrive(if you so desire). would recommend this park to everyone.
Jul 01, 2015
very nice
Jul 01, 2015
I recommended your KOA on the way home. We loved it. The crew was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Definitly will be back. Thanks for the great time and the lovely park.
Jul 01, 2015
It was a great experience
Jun 30, 2015
On the plus, the site was great, the BBQ was awesome, and the staff was very helpful. The rabbits was ground squirrels were very cute. However, the camp was much farther from Carlsbad and the National Park than we had realized. It was not convenient for visiting.
Jun 30, 2015
nice, clean rv park. great staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Good location campground that is tidy with concrete pads. Nice pool, kids area, fenced in dog park. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Great KOA just a little to far out of town and away from the Caverns.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.