Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Lovely spot, great camp! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. And, the food was great.
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER STAFF, MADE OUR ANNIVERSARY VERY SPECIAL. HAVING FOOD AVAILABLE WAS NICE, VARIETY WOULD BE GREAT. VERY NICE LANDSCAPING AND AMENITIES. DRAW BACK SO FAR FROM TOWNS AND NATIONAL PARK EVEN THOUGH IT SAID IN CARLSBAD.
Apr 03, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there. It would have been nice if they had let us know that the elevators at the Caverns were not working.
Apr 03, 2016
The KOA was a little far from the town of Carlsbad and even further from the Caverns, but the facilities were all very good with good spacing between sites and the location looked preferable to the RV park in town. We did have a hearty BBQ meal delivered to our site from the park "restaurant ".
Apr 03, 2016
Had a very nice stay! Items of interest - bathrooms are great, laundry facilities very nice ($2.50 per wash, $.25 for 10 minutes of dryer). I don't use laundromats so I don't know how that compares). They offer a pretty good variety of diner options cooked right there and will even deliver to your site. The only downside I see is that wifi is pretty nonexistent at your site.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, attention to detail, courteous and helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Everything we needed. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Apr 02, 2016
Great campground and staff very clean bathrooms and grounds. The only complaint I would have is the number of stickers/goatheads on the property. But from all my stays in NM, I don't think there is anything they can do about it. Just be aware if you have pets.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice big sites great to be able to order dinner great dog enclosure only issue was the Wfi
Apr 01, 2016
The park was great. The service was great. We did get a smell from the sewage pond the day we left.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendliest staff you will ever encounter. Rxtremely clean facilities through and through. Pull through sites are massive. Plenty of room for any suze rig and tow. Loved our stay!
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Merveilleux accueil, très sympathique, viande fumé excellente, mis pas d'internet sur les site... dommage.
Mar 30, 2016
Do something about your water
Mar 29, 2016
disappointed-wifi not working, pool not open, despite advertisement, as well as phone verification it would be open. cell phone service very poor. would request partial refund for unavailable services
Mar 29, 2016
No wifi.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place. Clean and friendly staff. By far the best place for RVing in the area.
Mar 28, 2016
Great, clean, dog friendly, and the staff was courteous and friendly. Will stay again.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff and nice facilities.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground was easy to access, quiet, and staff were friendly. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for.
Mar 27, 2016
The campground was great. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Our only complaint would be the wind and the dusty roads. Asphalt would certainly have helped.
Mar 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful! Loved the rec room where our two families could meet and eat and play games out of the wind. Great place to stay!
Mar 25, 2016
The best place to camp in Carlsbad area. Helpful staff, clean facilities and good wifi!
Mar 24, 2016
The people there were very friendly and helpful
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Super friendly and campground very neat. Nice having a hot meal available after a days driving. Will be a real oasis once your trees are bigger.
Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here, and the people who work there are especially helpful and friendly!!! The reason I didn't mark it as great is because there are a few things that were suppose to be included during our stay wasn't. Advertised complimentary breakfast, which wasn't included. The shower facilities were under construction. The pool wasn't open, but filled. It was warm enough!
Mar 22, 2016
There was no wi-fi or cell reception at all. Pool states heated...Not! The laundry was expensive to use. location was good for heading to Carlsbad Caverns. Staff very friendly and the park was clean and well cared for.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean well maintained KOA. THere seemed to be a lot of people buzzing around keeping an eye on everything. We left on a Sunday morning and the staff was out hand raking the sites that had just left. The onsite restaurant does an excellent job of BBQ. We had the brisket and smoked turkey and it was enough for two meals. The staff was very pleasant. Would stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
The campgrounds were incredibly clean. The staff was amazing. Everyone is so friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Mar 21, 2016
good job
Mar 21, 2016
Sites were huge! Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great place! We extended our trip by a day just to stay a bit longer.
Mar 21, 2016
Pretty close to the top of the KOA campgrounds we've visited. They've thought of just about everything, and it is kept very clean. Only problem we had is that it is not very close to Carlsbad - it is about a 15 mile drive outside the city, and 40 miles to the Caverns. It was terribly windy during our visit, but that's not something the owners could control.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was really nice and the overall campground was great. The rating would have been a lot better but the restroom and shower facilities just weren't adequate for the number of spaces. It will probably be better once they finish whatever construction they are doing in the main building.
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
We recognize that the staff members are very friendly and helpful and work very hard to make the park nice, but when we booked, we were told that the pool would be open and it wasn't. We were also not told in advance that the showers were being remodeled.
Mar 18, 2016
Love the rabbits running around the park!!!
Mar 17, 2016
There were only three bathrooms open for the whole park. We had long lines. We were told there were other bathrooms just no showers but they were blocked off. I was very disappointed for the amount we paid.
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was extremely welcoming and hospitable. They went out of their way to do any and everything for the campers.
Mar 16, 2016
Cost too much!!
Mar 15, 2016
Please get high speed internet to the sites. Many of us work from the road
Mar 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly we also enjoyed the food.
Mar 15, 2016
Great staff, quiet park. Wifi is terrible.
Mar 14, 2016
Very Clean- Large sites-Friendly staff and the best smoked barbecue meals and even delivered to our sites. Keep up the great work.
Mar 13, 2016
Excellent facilities, poor WiFi at any time of day, ie, number of users seem irrelevant to the poor Internet connectivity
Mar 13, 2016
Super friendly staff -Thnx to Marianne & Harry! Site was large & level. Bathrooms main building closed for renovation leaving only 2 restrooms for entire camp. Not the best - hope these are remodeled next. Trash only at exit - need more. Pool closed. BBQ delivered was good, though lukewarm & rolls were hard. Nice to not cook after a long day on the road. Strong bad smell every night - septic.
Mar 12, 2016
this is our second time to stay at this campground both times we have been impressed with the friendly staff in the clean facility
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the little bag of food for the cat! She loved it, too.
Mar 06, 2016
Our stay was great would definitely return to stay again. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps