Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground. Loved the large game room which provided an escape from the Summer heat.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and easily accessible grounds.
Aug 04, 2015
The laundry facilities were the best I have ever used while vacationing in our RV. We also appreciated the nice K-9 camp. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Second time here excellent facility's only issue we had was poor cable reception at our site (c4). We hope you have your thanksgiving dinner,as we plan on being down there for the river of lights
Aug 02, 2015
if it wasn't for for price on the ice cream at the office you would of got 5 stars
Aug 02, 2015
Great dinner delivered to our rv...beautiful sites...NEED more hot water for the ladies' showers :)
Jul 31, 2015
Good park, huge, level sites, friendly, helpful staff and the wildlife is awesomw. cable and WiFi are only fair. Park is isolated from town which can be botb good and bad. The water is slightly salty wbich is not unusual in the desert. We would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent service, friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds. We've stayed here at least 4 times and have never been disappointed.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much . Very clean , only wish is it had more shade around camping areas.loved the pool, and activities for the kids . Looking forward to coming again!
Jul 30, 2015
Facilities were great, it was just too hot. AC could not keep up.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
In my opinion, with the size of the camp ground,there should have been better TV reception. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground , with a very knowledgable staff , wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome experience, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and maintained. Great employees. Good restrooms, food on site, and nice store
Jul 29, 2015
very nice place food was great didnt expect to pay $48 a night.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff is fantastic. Feels like my home while I am away from home. Shawn, Paul, and the rest of the staff have been very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice KOA park. Clean dog run and good green grass.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and everyone was friendly highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
By far one of the most well maintained and well staffed campgrounds we have stayed in this trip. Beautiful surroundings - quiet and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is spotless, and has the cleanest pool I have ever seen. the guy who does the pool is amazing. The only bad thing is the water. The water separates from anything you put in it. hot chocolate powder, coffee, soap, and this is very weird. I know they must get their water from a well since they are far from town, so be forewarned that this will happen to anything you mix with water.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly welcome. Laundry clean. Questions about area attractions answered patiently. Like most campgrounds everything shuts down at 8 pm. Wish all of them would stay open til 9 pm anyway. The 14 yr old with us thought it was a cool park.
Jul 26, 2015
it was short, we drove in just before dinner time & left before 11am. My 6yr old enjoyed the pool & playground. There was plenty of space . It's just further from the caverns than we had thought.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our first KOA stay and it was great. Thanks guys.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, quiet and the staff was very very nice!!! We were traveling with a horse, so glad y'all had accommodation for him. Wish y'all would add horse pens to more of you locations; we would stay with y'all more often.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, such as the pool or food services, but we would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2015
great campground. large level sites. nice facilities. great people.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay!!
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, going above and beyond in making sure we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice clean site. Staff very friendly. Only two issues. 1.The wifi is only usable if your site is near the main building. 2. Be prepared for all the vehicles driving out on the gravel road in 5 minute intervals starting at about 4:30 AM. I think it is people working on the pipelines
Jul 22, 2015
gppd
Jul 21, 2015
Great place. BBQ was excellent! Didn't spend a lot of time there; spent most of our time at the Caverns. Don't miss Carlsbad Caverns if you stay here. Excellent! Bat flight was amazing. A+ campground.
Jul 21, 2015
We were quite surprised that every time we walked outside it smelled like sulfur (like somebody was dumping their black tank). Therefore, we stayed inside the majority of the time. Also, the shower in the women's bathroom was freezing cold. When I mentioned it to the lady at check out she said,"oh, yeah, you aren't the first to mention this".
Jul 21, 2015
It is a very nice and clean campground; enjoyed my stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved our stay here!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, neat and very clean. Well stocked store.
Jul 20, 2015
great staff, very helpful
Jul 20, 2015
Huge campground, friendly staff. Terrible ant problem at our site. Also they close the pool 15 minutes earlier than posted time. Everyone was kicked out at 7:45.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We liked that it was clean and that the staff was friendly.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, extremely clean and pretty campsite.
Jul 19, 2015
Some of the other campers were rude, and some of the staff short with kids, but the grounds were beautiful. Other staff members were so kind, they made up for the rude ones.
Jul 18, 2015
Overall nice facility. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Toothpaste was on counters showers muddy. Sighs posted cleaned 1 to 3pm daily but a touch up in the mornings would have been welcome.
Jul 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.