Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and well taken care of. WIFI was very poor could not stay on the internet even though we were connected to there server. they offered nightly dinners. their ad said offered till 6:15 Called or went to office about 5:20 and they were sold out both days that we were there. We went sight seeing and did not return till after 5 PM Nice campground though, level lot, and grass.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly welcoming very clean
Oct 27, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! ENJOYED THE BBQ COOKED & SERVED ON SITE!
Oct 26, 2016
2nd stay @ this KOA. Terrific staff, great sites, well taken care of, LIVED Starman John. Drawbacks; excessive flys, more shade needed (trees have been planted for future shade), nice to have good meals available but variety would be nice.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location far enough off the highway and close to the major attractions of the national park and caverns. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great facilities and sites. Loved Starman John talking us through the stars at night. Only downside is in the morning the site smells given its close to the oil fields, air cleared within a few hours. KOA team do a great job here THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
super friendly staff and campers, Very Clean and organized camp grounds!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Will stay if in the area again.
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and then added another. We loved the park and the facilities were unbelievably clean! We had a delicious meal delivered to our site and Starman John was awesome!! Very excited to return!
Oct 22, 2016
Staff were excellent. Also, very good food.
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights - great launch site for Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell & Sitting Bull Falls!
Oct 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Wide sites and spaces between sites. Some trees and well kept grass between sites. Excellent facilities. Clean and neat in every respect. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived late after a day in Carlsbad cavern and had the best BBQ meal delivered to our RV. The RV park was very clean VERY roomy in maneuvering your RV. I wish we could of stayed longer. We were never able to get online with their hotspot but that was okay our time was short. Will we stay there again... YES!!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and grounds well kept up. One of the best we stayed at.
Oct 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA and we couldn't have had a better stay! Lots of room, quite and extremely well kept!
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Well organized. Very clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Very helpful staff. Beautiful garden, great location.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay,everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Very well organized sites and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns!
Oct 17, 2016
One of the top two KOAs we have stayed in over the past 16 years and 130K miles of motor homing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Showers and restrooms were great. Staff was very friendly
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Very clean, helpful staff. Our site was convenient for for laundry, dog run, trash and showers. Spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! First class facilities, friendly staff. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2016
We stay here every time we come this way. Friendly people, beautiful park!
Oct 15, 2016
Our site was great and our friends were pleased with their cabin. It was nice to have full hookups/amenities & still be convenient to the caverns
Oct 15, 2016
The office staff and young man who escorted us to our site were very personable. Just be aware that this KOA is still a fair drive from the Caverns. The distance was fine with us.
Oct 15, 2016
I would have given this KOA five stars, but their wifi was terrible. Couldn't use it at all. Otherwise everything was wonderful...including the BBQ ribs!
Oct 15, 2016
OK park, but nothing special. It is quite a ways out of town, so you have to drive a fair distance to any services.
Oct 15, 2016
This was my third stay. The place is very nice and clean and is in an excellent location for touring the area.
Oct 14, 2016
Peaceful and rewarding!
Oct 14, 2016
Most expensive site we've paid in 40 years of camping! Cut your rates in half and you may start to fill up all the empty sites. We had no wifi at our site after calling the office they said its iffy! No sorry here's a few dollars back. That's false advertising. Pool wasn't very clean. Long walk to toilet rooms. BBQ dinner was expensive too.
Oct 14, 2016
Great campground with nice feature of dinner options, although we did not eat there.
Oct 13, 2016
Loved the property, everyone so friendly, and the Bar BQ was awesome! Would LOVE to visit this KOA again! They are not all this nice. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2016
Great camp nice spot
Oct 13, 2016
Everything was perfect. Very impressive.
Oct 13, 2016
Great park!, We loved that it was not right in town, close to the lake and QUIET!
Oct 12, 2016
Probably the best KOA, that we have stayed in.
Oct 11, 2016
there was a dog in the kitchen ; who likes a dog in the kitchen where they make dinner;really a dog in the kitchen WOW do not like that
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice park and hosts
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground, just off the freeway but far enough away not to hear any noise.
Oct 11, 2016
The Best KOA out there bar none
Oct 11, 2016
Loved It and enjoyed the stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice, clean campground and very close to the hwy. The staff there were very helpful and courteous!!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground friendly staff clean restrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, very nice, clean, great bathrooms and showers and a friendly staff. The only issue we had was internet and AT&T cell coverage was bad s o made it hard to stay in touch for 4 days.
Oct 09, 2016
First time there, the staff was terrific, the sites great, and for those of us with dogs the dog runs with grass were the best. This is the best KOA we have seen.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent dog play areas. Clean level campsites and excellent bath/restroom facilities.
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great 2 night stay while making a quick trip to see Carlsbad Caverns with our kids. The campground was extremely clean, bathrooms and shower area frequently maintained and clean (and I'm picky!!), and super friendly staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award