Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were spacious and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 13, 2016
Very pleasant. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Handy location
Nov 12, 2016
Well run, neat and clean facility. Owners are very hands-on and run a nice park.
Nov 11, 2016
We had reservations here for a week to see the sights but our refrigerator stopped working and we couldn't find a mobile repair in the area. They refunded our fees so we could leave early. We were very grateful!
Nov 10, 2016
Just Great, every thing was clean and nice. No problems at all.
Nov 09, 2016
best campground ever stayed at in 40 years thanks
Nov 09, 2016
Bad wi-fi
Nov 08, 2016
It was one of the nicest, most spacious & well maintained parks we have stayed in. We enjoyed our time while there.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent KOA. One of the best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nice KOA but very remote. Lots of ground cover blowing all over.
Nov 05, 2016
Campground set up great. The staff was wonderful. Easy to get to Roswell and Carsbad Caverns. The inn my Thu ing is the bad ode r at night and early morning. It does burn off during the day and early evening. Great park thou
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but a little far from the caverns. No hot water in the showers away from the office.
Nov 02, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA we have been too, Nicely decorated bathhouse with large showers and lots of washers and dryers,
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautifully groomed park..
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA was very nice BUT there has been ONGOING PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING WHICH AS OF THIS DATE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DISCOURAGING AS WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ,SO FAR, THAT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT IT!!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent accommodations! WE will be more than happy to stop with you'll again!
Nov 01, 2016
Too many pesty flies! Too far from town. It was clean and neat and the workers were friendly😋
Oct 31, 2016
Wireless was up and down.
Oct 31, 2016
Love the sites and the space. Lots to do. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the 4th time staying here, might not go back. Had a run in with a KOA worker that stays in the park, small misunderstanding but he kept staring at our site like was looking for something to complain on. I have stayed here 4 times with no issues but I might not go back. I can find another place that is cheaper and offers more. For $70 a night I can find a place more welcoming.
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful place! Staff r great, sites are nice. BBQ dinner was delicious and very fun to have it delivered to your door! Would definitely stay there again
Oct 29, 2016
Very nice KOA. Quiet,clean and friendly. So nice to have dinner delivered to your site. A delicious dinner at that. Highly recommend.
Oct 28, 2016
Beautiful park, just not where we thought it was. Far from town and far from the Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
While this is a large, seemingly well-equipped KOA, it is 1 hour away from the Carlsbad Caverns. WIFI signal was weak. Cable TV signal wouldn't work with our new RV and new TV. No problem with cable at other RV parks we've stayed in. If we return to the area again, we would stay in a RV park closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 28, 2016
Campground was clean and well taken care of. WIFI was very poor could not stay on the internet even though we were connected to there server. they offered nightly dinners. their ad said offered till 6:15 Called or went to office about 5:20 and they were sold out both days that we were there. We went sight seeing and did not return till after 5 PM Nice campground though, level lot, and grass.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly welcoming very clean
Oct 27, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF! ENJOYED THE BBQ COOKED & SERVED ON SITE!
Oct 26, 2016
2nd stay @ this KOA. Terrific staff, great sites, well taken care of, LIVED Starman John. Drawbacks; excessive flys, more shade needed (trees have been planted for future shade), nice to have good meals available but variety would be nice.
Oct 26, 2016
Great location far enough off the highway and close to the major attractions of the national park and caverns. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great facilities and sites. Loved Starman John talking us through the stars at night. Only downside is in the morning the site smells given its close to the oil fields, air cleared within a few hours. KOA team do a great job here THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
super friendly staff and campers, Very Clean and organized camp grounds!!!
Oct 25, 2016
Great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Will stay if in the area again.
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and then added another. We loved the park and the facilities were unbelievably clean! We had a delicious meal delivered to our site and Starman John was awesome!! Very excited to return!
Oct 22, 2016
Staff were excellent. Also, very good food.
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed 4 nights - great launch site for Carlsbad Caverns, Roswell & Sitting Bull Falls!
Oct 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Wide sites and spaces between sites. Some trees and well kept grass between sites. Excellent facilities. Clean and neat in every respect. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
We arrived late after a day in Carlsbad cavern and had the best BBQ meal delivered to our RV. The RV park was very clean VERY roomy in maneuvering your RV. I wish we could of stayed longer. We were never able to get online with their hotspot but that was okay our time was short. Will we stay there again... YES!!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and grounds well kept up. One of the best we stayed at.
Oct 19, 2016
First time to stay at a KOA and we couldn't have had a better stay! Lots of room, quite and extremely well kept!
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Well organized. Very clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Very helpful staff. Beautiful garden, great location.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay,everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Very well organized sites and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate bathrooms and showers. Great place to stay when visiting Carlsbad Caverns!
Oct 17, 2016
One of the top two KOAs we have stayed in over the past 16 years and 130K miles of motor homing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice campground, very helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Showers and restrooms were great. Staff was very friendly
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Very clean, helpful staff. Our site was convenient for for laundry, dog run, trash and showers. Spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! First class facilities, friendly staff. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2016
We stay here every time we come this way. Friendly people, beautiful park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award