Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Clean, frienly with large pull through spaces and yummy bbq delivered to your rig!
Aug 14, 2015
Could not have been better! Loved this KOA
Aug 14, 2015
We liked the quiet clean RV park, and the staff was great. Very nice and helpful. I appreciate all the help we had there.
Aug 14, 2015
Great views, nice cool pool. No trees, but that's not unusual for west Texas. Signs were confusing because this campground is no longer KOA. But I signed up through KOA. Weird.
Aug 14, 2015
very well kept camp grounds and quiet. Loved seeing the fish pond in a most unlikely area of the country
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great efforts to provide guests a great time. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
We had trouble with the cable TV hook up and they fixed it on the spot. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful. Quiet, peaceful. If it hadn't been so hot it would have been perfect
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I think this Kampground rates among the highest I have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful. BBQ dinner was AMAZING!
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great. Since in the heat of summer the park could use more trees.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff at this KOA were some of the friendliest we have come across. The barbecue dinner was excellent, especially after having travelled 700 miles that day! Cooking was the last thing we wanted to do! The pool and the park were big hits with our kids. They also really enjoyed the Smores cookout, since mama and daddy were too worn out to make our own campfire!
Aug 08, 2015
nice clean campground. wonderful that pool was heated, but way too small. staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpful. We appreciated all the rules they had as that is what makes your stay pleasant!! We also purchased there food and it was very good. If we come back to Carlsbad we would go back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground. There was even an expert with a high powered telescope showing families various planets and the moon - very cool. The only complaint was that it was not at all close to Carlsbad Caverns as we had thought.
Aug 07, 2015
A great experience!! The campground was immaculately kept, the people were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. They smoke their own meat on site and deliver it to your RV. We had BBQ one night and it was terrific. Our grandkids loved the sparkling pool. Anything we needed, the staff was there to provide it. Excellent KOA!!!!! We camped in a travel trailer.
Aug 07, 2015
Women's showers had no hot water if someone else using when you started. Restrooms were clean. Husband thought men's facilities were the best no issues with hot water however he was in by himself.
Aug 06, 2015
Only complaint, the hot water in the shower was Nonexistent..
Aug 06, 2015
Love this campground! Friendly, thoughtful staff, clean facilities and fun activities! BBQ is the best! This is by far, the BEST KOA we have stayed at! Highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean. Everyone works so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time with our 3 grandkids.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice KOA, will definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
huge KOA with very friendly staff. Nice pool. Fantastic general store. Womens bathrooms were nice, mens are only so-so. Laundry facility is large, but pricey. Owners have made the campground pretty and its very clean. Fairly close to Caverns too. great stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Pool a little small, but very clean and the temp was PERFECT! Really enjoyed our stay, stayed an extra night.
Aug 05, 2015
The site was fine, should pick up trash at site like other parks do since dumpster is so far from sites. Too far from Carlsbad Caverns. Will not be staying there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground. Loved the large game room which provided an escape from the Summer heat.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and easily accessible grounds.
Aug 04, 2015
The laundry facilities were the best I have ever used while vacationing in our RV. We also appreciated the nice K-9 camp. It was clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Second time here excellent facility's only issue we had was poor cable reception at our site (c4). We hope you have your thanksgiving dinner,as we plan on being down there for the river of lights
Aug 02, 2015
if it wasn't for for price on the ice cream at the office you would of got 5 stars
Aug 02, 2015
Great dinner delivered to our rv...beautiful sites...NEED more hot water for the ladies' showers :)
Jul 31, 2015
Good park, huge, level sites, friendly, helpful staff and the wildlife is awesomw. cable and WiFi are only fair. Park is isolated from town which can be botb good and bad. The water is slightly salty wbich is not unusual in the desert. We would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent service, friendly staff, clean facilities and grounds. We've stayed here at least 4 times and have never been disappointed.
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much . Very clean , only wish is it had more shade around camping areas.loved the pool, and activities for the kids . Looking forward to coming again!
Jul 30, 2015
Facilities were great, it was just too hot. AC could not keep up.
Jul 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
In my opinion, with the size of the camp ground,there should have been better TV reception. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground , with a very knowledgable staff , wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 29, 2015
Awesome experience, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and maintained. Great employees. Good restrooms, food on site, and nice store
Jul 29, 2015
very nice place food was great didnt expect to pay $48 a night.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff is fantastic. Feels like my home while I am away from home. Shawn, Paul, and the rest of the staff have been very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Great
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice KOA park. Clean dog run and good green grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award