Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2015
What a delight. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this location.
May 29, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA campground. We had great experiences. Everyone in the office were extremely friendly.
May 29, 2015
The people were very friendly and accomadating. The best part was after a very long and stressful drive we finally get to stop and they have several BBQ plates to offer you and will deliver straight to your campsite. It was the best thing I could have asked for that night.
May 28, 2015
Fantastic campground! Everything was very clean and our site (B8) was very spacious and well presented. Our son loved the park, the three-wheelers, the pool, and the evening activities. We wished Carlsbad KOA was a little nearer to us so we could visit more often!
May 28, 2015
Amazing facility and the people were extremely nice. Very clean and family friendly! Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2015
Did not like all the dusty stone used for sites and interior roads. Very uncomfortable to walk on as well. Did like the long and wide pull through sites. Water was extremely hard.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, from checking in to taking us to our site, everyone was very pleasant. Staff member tending to the pool saw our family trying to get a photo by the pool, he quickly offered to take the photo. Sites are large and clean, and the amenities are plenty. Would stay again at this location and would highly recommend to friends and family.
May 28, 2015
2 days electric car camping (used pull-through slot). Excellent power, clean and friendly facilities. KOA will figure in our future cross-country electric trips.
May 27, 2015
The water had an off taste to it. The park was great.
May 27, 2015
Very nice park. Friendly & helpful staff. Super clean.We had a spot next to the pool which was great with grandkids. A little pricey but all in all I would stay again. Thanks
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Wonderful, quiet, easy to find campground. Great night's rest.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed buddy site. Easy to visit with rest of family. Nice facilities. Extremely fun and hard working staff. Their water didn't do well with coffee and creamer, but bottled water fixed that. Great place to go for the caverns and Roswell.
May 26, 2015
Really nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 26, 2015
Great facilities and the staff was terrific!
May 26, 2015
Clean! Only issue, better signs off of 285 diving north and south. Especially at night, need more warning that the turn off is there.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times before passing through. Great place to stay.
May 25, 2015
Best place to stay in the area!
May 25, 2015
The staff was so kind and did all they could to meet everyone's needs. Clean and well kept. Every request we had was tended to quickly. Extremely child friendly. We will go back!
May 25, 2015
Great place! Very friendly staff, very clean park and very quiet. Thanks for having us!!!
May 25, 2015
Great place - Friendly staff. Loved the "Que" delivered to our site.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
You need to RID The dog park of all those  all those - all those ( did I make my point? ) STICKERS in dog park
May 23, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2015
Good park with large sites
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
This site was ok. The staff we encountered at our arrival were no "happy" or cheerful. The two ladies we saw at checkout were super sweet. I would have liked the.
May 21, 2015
The park is very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The park offer bbq we did not get any but it sure smelled good.They deliver to your site. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
May 21, 2015
Reliably friendly and good.
May 20, 2015
It was a beautiful KOA! The best bathrooms I have ever been in! Really friendly and would highly recommend!
May 20, 2015
.
May 19, 2015
We stayed during our visit and travels to Carlsbad and loved the KOA amenities.
May 19, 2015
Slow internet. Tango internet service has been bad at several KOAs. Especially Arlington TX. Recommend you seek another provider. We travelers depend on high speed internet for weather and reservations.
May 18, 2015
We loved this KOA! The only other KOAs we have been to have been in FL & GA, & the sites at those parks are so close together. This KOA in Carlsbad, NM was so much nicer because we did not feel like we were right on top of our neighbor. We had plenty of room around our site. My only complaint about this and other KOAs is the "kid tax". Family friendly parks should not charge extra for kids.
May 18, 2015
Best TV park in the area! Worth the 15 minutes from Carlsbad!!
May 18, 2015
Family friendly, basketball courts, free smores in the evening (on weekends), nice playground, and swimming pool. Only complaint is the pool is advertised as heated and it's ice cold. Super friendly owner and staff very helpful
May 17, 2015
Quiet, clean, nice people,
May 17, 2015
Great Campground!
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
The grounds are kept clean and the park is dog friendly.
May 16, 2015
Clean and nice amenities. Between the personal swing, picnic bench, fire pit, wild bunnies and quail ... Throw in a vast night sky of stars while spending family time eating smores ... Just a great experience. My family thanks the Carlsbad KOA friendly and professional staff.
May 16, 2015
Very nice campground! Everything was nice - the views the restrooms and the staff!Thanks for the memories!
May 15, 2015
A great place to stay ! Good BBQ too !
May 15, 2015
It was a great location. Hosts were very helpful. The dinner delivered to our sight was just "a slice".The dog park was one of the best ever.
May 14, 2015
Stay was very good,was there for 6 months. Only problems was campground ran out of propane during coldest part of winter and then propane pump was out for about 5 days waiting on parts.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Staff is great, facility is great. The BBQ is wonderful. The pool area noise forced us to leave a day early. Never, never again! We told the staff, we did not want to be near the pool! If you really want to know the details, you have my email. Or you can wait to read them on the likes of RVParkReviews, etc.
May 14, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortabe sites and good food!. Only negative thing was the smell from time to time.
May 14, 2015
A wonderful relaxing campground. Friendly courteous staff, A wonderful relaxing campground. Friendly courteous staff. Including the four-legged member . This campground is one of the top ones in our book.
May 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps