Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and the whole campground was well maintained and clean. This was our second stay and we were very pleased both times.
Oct 01, 2016
We loved the grounds and the staff. Really important to us the bathroom and showers where very clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice showers. They were clean and modern but a little lacking in water pressure. Nice dog park too. Our site was neat and pretty level. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Great facility, especially the restrooms, But they floors were not clean even after the posted cleaning time. Was there for 3 days and the bath floor was not cleaned.
Sep 30, 2016
staff was very nice and knew their jobs. the pizza was great.if we are in Carlsbad again will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, well kept, green grass and away from town. BBQ was outstanding and service was top notch. Thanx...
Sep 29, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is absolutely amazing! With BBQ offered every evening to guest, the amazing and beautiful sites with tons of room, this place is one we will be bringing tons of people back with us and visiting! They are setting the standard for how KOAs should be done.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts, very clean and well card for property. Lots of space between RVs, with grass and shade trees. Great open dog walk and two closed walks. Wonderful BBQ dinner
Sep 28, 2016
This is the best KOA campground we've stayed at. It is clean, well laid out, big, open, flat slots, friendly folks, a great store, and they even made our dinner for us. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Sep 28, 2016
Although a bit isolated, the park itself was great- from the bbq dinner you can have delivered to your rig to the plantings. Shower room and laundry were terrific as well.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff went above and beyond. Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great. Clean. Great dog area!!! Nice to have good space between sites. Only one thing..... we wanted to go to Sitting Bull Falls the morning of the day we were leaving. We asked if we might be able to get an hour longer from the check out time of 11. The answer was that we would be charged for the extra hour. We didn't go to the falls :(
Sep 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the campgrounds were very neat and clean!
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA is by far one of the nicest we have stayed at. Staff are very nice and helpful. The sites are very well kept and nice swings, fire pits and big spaces to enjoy your stay.
Sep 26, 2016
A little out of the way but well maintained and staff was friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Great KOA. Nice and clean. The RV spots had plenty of room and level. Laundry room too. 👍👍
Sep 26, 2016
online says they have Wifi but when checking in they said there was Wifi but it doesn't work so to do any thing online you had to go to the office area. Cell phone service was sketchy. Not close to the caverns
Sep 25, 2016
Great place, best this 21 day trip. Only wish it was closer to Carlsbad caverns. It's a one hour drive from KOA
Sep 25, 2016
Great service and great people
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome bathrooms...great staff
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome setting. Very clean! Lots of family friendly activities like the pool and giant checkers.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice and clean. However, the WiFi sucked. If they put remove hotspots in the cabins around the park, this would give better coverage. Than change the password every 90 days. This is a suggestion from an Network Administrator with 30 years of experience.
Sep 22, 2016
This is the best campground that we've ever stayed at!!! Clean, friendly, and the food was wonderful. We ordered it 3 nights and everything was great! Thank You for making our stay great.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Level sites. Restaurant on-site with delivery to your site.
Sep 21, 2016
A very nice campground and very clean. Great people and a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean and good sized spaces. Restaurant very nice menu and BBQ was delicious. Great facility with wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites, very clean facilities & nice quiet traffic situation on the roads going through the area!
Sep 19, 2016
Cable and internet were NOT working at my campsite during my stay. Important for these football fans! Clean, well maintained grounds. Nice playground and pool. A little out of the way to get to the caverns and other outdoor activities but would stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
All was great, showers and restrooms very clean and huge! We had a big hail storm and campground Tony Bennett and his wife were out helping people like us who had damage. Very very nice and extremely helpful people. Thank you...
Sep 17, 2016
One of the best! We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2016
Nicest KOA that we've stayed at. Large level sites, friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant on site serves a great meal. When in the area, we will definitely stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Nice, clean, big sites. One night we had a tremendous thunderstorm, winds and hail. The staff was good on checking up on the guests in the morning.
Sep 15, 2016
Need to fill the pot holes.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Lovely grounds, super washrooms, large pull-through sites. Would have liked to be able to use Internet at site. It did work near the office.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, clean, great place to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will go back, and stay longer.
Sep 14, 2016
Loved the park. We unfortunately has a family emergency and were only able to stay one night. The owner was very accommodating and he staff was excellent. We will definitely go back again on our next trip through New Mexico in the spring.
Sep 13, 2016
I have enjoyed my time and the KOA staff thus far. I wish all KOA's were as quite as this one.
Sep 13, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The entrance to the office has lots of southwestern pots with cactus, stepping stones, and water features. Sites are wide and long, lots of grass for the dog. Nice restrooms and activity building. One of the ladies was making prickly pear jelly from the cactus in the park. They gave us a taste, we bought more. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Probably one of the best places I've stayed. If was very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I'll definitely stay there again no question. Really loved the small store and the kitchen. They have a menu and will deliver your order to your RV site. Great BBQ!!
Sep 12, 2016
This is only place to stay in the area. Very nice, but please don't afraid to post your campground map on the website. It's very helpful for those of us coming to stay. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean campground. Most of the personnel was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and clean park.The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a motorhome and the sites are large with plenty of room. The only complaints my wife and I had were with the cooing of doves waking us up in the mornin But their sounds were much better than waking up to highway noises !
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed 3 nights in 5th wheel. Level site, quiet park with nice friendly staff. Nice, clean bathrooms. Large laundry room but did not use. 50 minutes from the caverns. Will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award