Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here, and the people who work there are especially helpful and friendly!!! The reason I didn't mark it as great is because there are a few things that were suppose to be included during our stay wasn't. Advertised complimentary breakfast, which wasn't included. The shower facilities were under construction. The pool wasn't open, but filled. It was warm enough!
Mar 22, 2016
There was no wi-fi or cell reception at all. Pool states heated...Not! The laundry was expensive to use. location was good for heading to Carlsbad Caverns. Staff very friendly and the park was clean and well cared for.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean well maintained KOA. THere seemed to be a lot of people buzzing around keeping an eye on everything. We left on a Sunday morning and the staff was out hand raking the sites that had just left. The onsite restaurant does an excellent job of BBQ. We had the brisket and smoked turkey and it was enough for two meals. The staff was very pleasant. Would stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
The campgrounds were incredibly clean. The staff was amazing. Everyone is so friendly. We truly enjoyed our stay!
Mar 21, 2016
good job
Mar 21, 2016
Sites were huge! Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Great place! We extended our trip by a day just to stay a bit longer.
Mar 21, 2016
Pretty close to the top of the KOA campgrounds we've visited. They've thought of just about everything, and it is kept very clean. Only problem we had is that it is not very close to Carlsbad - it is about a 15 mile drive outside the city, and 40 miles to the Caverns. It was terribly windy during our visit, but that's not something the owners could control.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was really nice and the overall campground was great. The rating would have been a lot better but the restroom and shower facilities just weren't adequate for the number of spaces. It will probably be better once they finish whatever construction they are doing in the main building.
Mar 20, 2016
Beautiful place, very friendly staff.
Mar 19, 2016
We recognize that the staff members are very friendly and helpful and work very hard to make the park nice, but when we booked, we were told that the pool would be open and it wasn't. We were also not told in advance that the showers were being remodeled.
Mar 18, 2016
Love the rabbits running around the park!!!
Mar 17, 2016
There were only three bathrooms open for the whole park. We had long lines. We were told there were other bathrooms just no showers but they were blocked off. I was very disappointed for the amount we paid.
Mar 17, 2016
Staff was extremely welcoming and hospitable. They went out of their way to do any and everything for the campers.
Mar 16, 2016
Cost too much!!
Mar 15, 2016
Please get high speed internet to the sites. Many of us work from the road
Mar 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly we also enjoyed the food.
Mar 15, 2016
Great staff, quiet park. Wifi is terrible.
Mar 14, 2016
Very Clean- Large sites-Friendly staff and the best smoked barbecue meals and even delivered to our sites. Keep up the great work.
Mar 13, 2016
Excellent facilities, poor WiFi at any time of day, ie, number of users seem irrelevant to the poor Internet connectivity
Mar 13, 2016
Super friendly staff -Thnx to Marianne & Harry! Site was large & level. Bathrooms main building closed for renovation leaving only 2 restrooms for entire camp. Not the best - hope these are remodeled next. Trash only at exit - need more. Pool closed. BBQ delivered was good, though lukewarm & rolls were hard. Nice to not cook after a long day on the road. Strong bad smell every night - septic.
Mar 12, 2016
this is our second time to stay at this campground both times we have been impressed with the friendly staff in the clean facility
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the little bag of food for the cat! She loved it, too.
Mar 06, 2016
Our stay was great would definitely return to stay again. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very clean.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice place
Mar 05, 2016
This is a lovely quiet park with easy access big lots. Each lot has a picnic table, fire pit and trees. The people are friendly and helpful. Two off leash fenced yards for dogs. The down side is it really isn't near Carlsbad (26 miles) away) also the main washrooms were "under construction" The free wifi was patchy and not dependable. It is located within driving distance of attractions.
Mar 04, 2016
Nice campground and people were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. As for the cable TV would not for us because of changes they had made. Our TV has worked in every campground we have been in. Wifi is weak, you have to go to the office to have Wifi.
Mar 03, 2016
Great facility - clean and quiet. Wonderful staff. Sites are level and generous. Nice dog park area. Will stop there again!
Mar 01, 2016
The WIFI was less than desirable as is the case in most KOA's where we have stayed. I am currently in a KOA and am having to use another WIFY in order to complete this survey. The WIFY here is the same as the other KOA's. LESS THAN DESIRABLE.
Mar 01, 2016
Staff and facilities were great. Thanks
Mar 01, 2016
This KOA is one of the best, if not the best KOA campground we have used. We live on the road full time and travel so we see a lot of different KOA camps ---its easy to compare. Easy off and easy on the freeway. A ways from Carlsbad and the Caverns but the roads are smooth & easy to navigate. Bring your water softener and your WIFI booster or AirCard. The staff is fantastic.
Mar 01, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer.
Feb 29, 2016
Big spacious sites with a great view!
Feb 29, 2016
The place is great but the tv and wi fy service is non excisting
Feb 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Was a very nice park. I was disappointed that I asked 2 different employees about fixing the light at dog walk, however during our 8 days nothing was ever done.
Feb 28, 2016
We really like this park. Very pet friendly. Large sites. Friendly folks, both staff and Kampers. BBQ WAS GOOD TOO. Delivered to our site hot and on time after a full day of sightseeing.
Feb 27, 2016
Out in nowheresville and with home cooked food. How can you beat this? Short drive to Carlsbad on good roads and a pleasant desert setting. Clean, well-appointed camp.
Feb 25, 2016
Well maintained, great services and very roomy. Would stay here again!
Feb 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Half way to everything you would like to see in Carlsbad.
Feb 24, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Our hunting dog enjoyed running in the wildlife management area behind it!
Feb 23, 2016
Loved Lorene & Larry! BBQ delivered to site was so delicious!
Feb 23, 2016
great staff and very beautiful layouts.
Feb 22, 2016
Absolutely peaceful- great sites- clean and friendly ...
Feb 22, 2016
Cable didn't work good, couldn't get cable on back television, many channels didn't come in. WiFi was not dependable. Bathroom under renovation and pool was closed. Nice dog park.
Feb 21, 2016
The good side: nice park, nice staff, nice laundry, propane on site, and great facilities. The bad: expensive, very hard water, horrible Wi-Fi while we were there, stinky, probably due to what seems like a water treatment plant near the park. Overall we liked the park and would go back and stay in the future. They were fixing the WiFi problem, only wish it was not so expensive.
Feb 21, 2016
we loved this place. nice area, close to so much yet out away from most. we loved it so much we stayed coming and going
Feb 21, 2016
Great stay, nice campground, excellent staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Our car broke down while we were staying at the campground. The owners and staff were simply terrific, making our extended stay really pleasant. Our stay ended up being over two weeks and we felt like family by the end of the stay.
Feb 16, 2016
Love the area the only downside it's a little dusty and the Internet is not that great
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful experience. The staff and campers were pleasant, the facilities were clean and my boys really enjoyed playing with the other children on the playground. Great time!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award