Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sites and loved the convenience of having meals delivered to our door. Also, dog park was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time the people there are very helpful and nice. The BBQ is amazing. We will be back
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent facilities; large RV spaces.
Jul 26, 2013
Great stay...would definetly stay again. Great staff and great amenities. Kids had a great time at the pool. We needed to stay a couple more days due to baseball tournaments and the staff worked with us in reserving more days, although our RV site had been reserved to someone else, they gladly moved the other guest to another site without having us to move. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2013
Stayed here traveling to New Mexico. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spaces large and clean. Very nice dog park. Will make this our stop whenever traveling this way.
Jul 25, 2013
Need new dryers
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice facility. Friendly Folks!
Jul 23, 2013
Really enjoyed having Smores with you guys. Too bad the hot-tub wasn't working, we would have enjoyed that too.
Jul 22, 2013
Very clean and well maintained in all respects. Very well patrolled.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
consistently one of the best
Jul 21, 2013
We had a good stay in a travel trailer. We especially liked the well kept dog park, sectioned into 2 areas for better use. It was well watered and had green grass that was a welcome respite from usual hot gravel and dirt. About an hour from Carlsbad Caverns but well worth the drive.
Jul 19, 2013
I Loved HowThe Place Was So Convenient And The Staff Was Very Helpful.
Jul 19, 2013
Park was very well maintained and had exceptional services. Every staff member I had contact with was professional and friendly.
Jul 19, 2013
Staff were helpful and kind. The place was decorated and landscaped beautifully.bathroom showers could be cleaner.
Jul 17, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff who made you feel at home from the first encounter to the last. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly staff!!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time, there were a lot of things for our 10 year old to do. Only slightly irritating thing was the many, many flies in the area, but that is not the staff's fault.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities were above and beyond...the staff was very friendly and helpful...campground was well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground!
Jul 15, 2013
We were disappointed at the distance this KOA was from the Caverns. Having to drive 45 mins through town to get the was farther than we would have liked. Other than that, the pool was great, the facility was clean, the dog run was great and the people were extremely friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
very clean, neat, friendly staff...
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The location is poor if you plan to visit the Caverns, which are 1 hr. and 15 minutes away. (It is halfway to Artesia.) The baths are hot and humid in the summer. The "high speed WIFI" is anything but. Otherwise, the staff were wonderful, the pool great, and the grounds very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was unfortunate that the A/C was under repair in our restrooms while this guest was visiting us, and our internet is the best we can do in our location. Sometimes it is fine and other times it is very slow.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
So great - really enjoyed our stay here. Had a rough trip getting to campground and did not want to cook. Great menu available right here. Laundry was clean and super convenient. There is a TV in there if you want to hang out with your clothes. Pool was beautiful. Great advice on local svcs and dining from the staff. We could not have had a better experience!
Jul 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, very clean and very nice people. We Loved that it haf a dog park. Thanks
Jul 12, 2013
best of all
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly staff, clean & spacious site. A++++
Jul 10, 2013
Staff is so very friendly and helpful! Great BBQ! Clean, orderly grounds. Only negative... restroom & shower facilities need A/C!
Jul 10, 2013
Gorgeous exceptionally well maintained campground. Sites are very large with grass. Excellent area for dogs to run. General store very nice. Staff extremely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! Sue and Janet were so sweet to entertain my squirmy toddler while I took care of details. Everyone was fantastic!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The park was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful (the man with the maltese was great!). We were a little surprised by the distance away from Carlsbad Caverns, but after driving by the closer alternatives we were very happy that we made our reservations at this KOA.
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent facility with all amenities, including ice cream social and excellent bbq. Little bit far from Carlsbad Caverns, but well worth the extra miles.
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was super friendly!
Jul 08, 2013
Stay was quick. Flat sites with simple hook-ups are always the best. No change dispenser in the laundry room did not help us at all. So did the dryer that didn't work. But other than that, it was reasonably well taken care of.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was great, but a little far from the city and caverns of Carlsbad.
Jul 08, 2013
Was far from the caverns. Thought it would be in Carlsbad and not the outer skirts. Was a bit deceiving. The growing itself was outstanding. Don't think there is enough signage on highway to get to the campground especially at night. We missed it 2 times.
Jul 08, 2013
One of the best ! Staff friendly and sites huge. Improvement to wifi is needed as in many KOA. Thank you !
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I was verbally abused by one of the employees under the tacit approval of the owner. I was afraid to call the police because of fear of harm to my Airstream or myself. I suspect this male employee has anger management or psychiatric issues and would highly recommend a background check be performed. Other reviews have focused on the rude staff and this should be investigated ASAP.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that our guest felt threatened; however, she was driving at least 25 mph through our park, endangering our other guests and, more specifically, the children. Our employee felt it was his duty to ensure that she understood the seriousness of her actions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.