Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Restrooms were very nice. And having the ability to have BBQ brought to your site was good.
Apr 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. That said, I cannot rate it 5 stars because all interior roads are gravel.If paved I would likely rate it 5 stars. Campsites are very roomy and long...no problems for big rigs. Restrooms are clean, folks are friendly, and there is a small pool. The KOI pond needs some attention, however.
Apr 21, 2013
Letting us leave the camper parked while visiting Caverns was a great help.
Apr 20, 2013
Great stay. Disappointed that the hot tub was not available. Great, helpful staff.
Apr 20, 2013
Nice please, amazing staff.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
This is the worst KOA we have ever been. The owner scott told my husband that he didnt care if he was a disabled vet and asked us to leave the RV park because we had one extra truck. Stay away from these people.
Apr 18, 2013
great but disappointed that heated pool was cold and spa was not available, loved the doggie areas.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Good food delivered to site! Grassy dog park. Nice views.
Apr 17, 2013
Very friendly. Clean restrooms. Beautiful grounds
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean, easy access, very comfortable and quiet. Only drawback was distance from the city, but centrally located between Roswell and Carsbad
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
I just want to say that my family and I enjoyed the park and will return someday soon!
Apr 14, 2013
Great Campground. Top Location in that Area.
Apr 14, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is clean, well maintained and easy to get around within.
Apr 14, 2013
Everything is great about this KOA and that includes the staff. The only draw back is the water pressure, have to dance around the shower to get wet. They tell me there is nothing wrong but I'm now at another campsite for a month and the pressure is fine so it's not my rig

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water pressure tends to be lower when the pool is being filled.
Apr 13, 2013
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Were supposed to have free wifi but every time we tried to log on it would not connect or if we did get on, it bumped us off almost immediately. They need better service.
Apr 13, 2013
It would be great if staff could collect trash & recycling at the ends of each lane or at the campsites every evening or morning. They were driving around in golfcarts a lot so it seems possible. Had a great stay. Older staff members didn't seem as friendly towards young kids. Wi-fi was intermittent at best; seems worse than previous stays.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
really nice KOA best one we have ever stayed at!!
Apr 12, 2013
WiFi needs to be much better. I work from my RV but could not so I left. The rest was quite nice. People were very nice and the area is beautiful.
Apr 11, 2013
We have stayed here several times and always the best! The food this time wasn't their best.
Apr 10, 2013
Great people
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was clean and well cared for, and staff was very helpful. The only problem I had was that the wifi was a bit sketchy.
Apr 09, 2013
campground and ficilities well maintained. staff very helpful and courteous. sites level and roomy
Apr 09, 2013
Overall our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning we were leaving we stopped off at the main office so our kids could pick out their souviners and the computer system was down. No big deal but the owner/manager who came to 'fix' it was very rude to his employee. It wasn't her fault and he didn't even fix the problem.
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Great as usual. Very clean. Staff is friendly.
Apr 07, 2013
The name "Carlsbad" is deceptive. An hour from the caverns. After driving 6 hours to get to the KOA. We would not have chosen the KOA if we had know how far away it was
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Sites were very well maintained and the staff was very helpful.
Apr 05, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The store was great, too. Park is very quiet at night--no interstate highway nearby--or railroad.
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Well kept park. Clean. Big spaces. Dusty roads with lots of traffic. Best dog park.
Apr 03, 2013
Great campground
Apr 03, 2013
It is always very clean and the staff is great. Thanks, Larry & Harlene
Apr 03, 2013
the only complaint we have is that the campground area that we were in (B-15) smelled like sewage whenever it cooled down. We didn't say anything in case it was us so we moved on to another campground and for the last 2 nights and mornings we haven't smelled anything. So that leads us to believe it was indeed the campground. But....the amenities were so amazing and we've never experienced that b4!
Apr 02, 2013
Great Campground with very helpful staff. Available BBQ was a real hit. Only real complaint is that everyone, including staff, seemed to feel free to cut through our site (B-9) as a shortcut to the showers and laundry. This went on constantly the entire 4 days we were there, despite there being a walkthrough. Staff just shrugged and kept walking when I said something. Also Hot Tub closed
Apr 01, 2013
great place, friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The employees were very friendly, but the campground was noisy with traffic going in and out all night.
Mar 29, 2013
thanks again ! everyone is very nice , helpful , courtious ! we plan to use the camp grounds as often as our busy lives allow , many thanks
Mar 29, 2013
Very disappointed they advertised they had a hot tub and I was told it was closed when we got there and it is in the 2013 directory that they have one. WIFI is HORRIBLE!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.