Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
great dinners and at my rv's door
Sep 03, 2013
I enjoyed staying at KOA Kampground in Carlsbad,all the people working there were the friendleast I have seen in a long time, Very helpful also.
Sep 03, 2013
See Yelp rating. The staff is GREAT, FRIENDLY, and always smiling. the park is clean, clean, clean. The swimming pool is very well kept, clean, and clear water. The doggie area is great, and the bathrooms and showers are 5 Stars, they are very clean. Many activities to do there. The security is very good, staff members patrol the area every thirty minutes, and they have security camera's.
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful except trash bins were too far away and hot tub was closed and pool hours too short. All easily fixable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are afraid that if the trash bins were closer, we would get complaints about the smell. The government is the reason our perfectly usable hot tub is not available. The State of New Mexico laws require us to close the pool after dusk. We apologize for the inconvenience however.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campground, immaculately clean. Good wifi! Being able to order dinner and have it delivered to your RV was a nice touch!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice - bathrooms are very clean, well designed and beautiful tiling. Staff is perfect as always.
Sep 01, 2013
people are great spaces are large easy access and atrea abounds with things to do and places to go see. You'll love it
Sep 01, 2013
We have traveled across the USA several times and this is still at the top of my list as "The Very Best" . Thanks KOA! Jimm & Barbara
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground with large pull-thru sites. Hosts were super and provided great info on area.
Aug 30, 2013
The spots are long and wide. It is a pleasant camp and sits away from Carlsbad, which is the nearest town. Plenty of room for walking, nice facilities, good dinners available. We only stayed for one night, but see how it would be a good place to spend a few more nights. There are lots of things to see and do in the area.
Aug 29, 2013
outstanding service, outstanding staff
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We love this park! It is so clean and well maintained. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful,and friendly.
Aug 23, 2013
felt welcome. park was clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the pool was great, the kids could have done nothing else. it was fun and relaxing.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
I was there for approximately 3 months. The staff is great and takes care of the grounds and building very well. Any problems are promptly addressed. The staff Is very courteous and helpful. This is a very family oriented park and has a great atmosphere of friendliness and famiIy. I would recommend this park to anyone and hope to return in the near future. Thanks.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent campground; most quite campground we stayed at, very peaceful. We employees were very friendly and helpful in getting parked and setup, they even stopped back by to make sure all was okay. We will be back again.
Aug 16, 2013
One of the nicest! Loved it!
Aug 15, 2013
Easy access and level sites. Well maintained & clean.
Aug 15, 2013
Friendly helpful staff. Great pull thru sites.
Aug 15, 2013
They even deliver BBQ to your camper door!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
Great folks!
Aug 13, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, well kept campground, excellent amenities (including barbeque dinner)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I had made buddy reservations, and got a confirmation call stating that it was complete as I had asked. upon arrivail, I found that we were not with our other family and had to fight to get changed. The gentleman escorting us to our new grounds was not friendly at all...almost seemed annoyed by having to move us. He was going around telling everyone to slow down when he was driving fast then al
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice clean pool and park. Nice store.. Good location for caves and Roswell.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice level sites, quiet & clean.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. The site that was given to us was close to the showers and bathroom as we had requested. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2013
The only concerns we had were about the trash that was piled up high and the large number of flies (these issues may be related). Also the water was extremely hard.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trash and flies are not related, although it may seem like they would be. Flies are a nuisance during certain parts of the season. Trash pickup is scheduled weekly.
Aug 08, 2013
We had great time. The only issue we had were the flies. The food was very good and varied. The hosts were friendly and helpful. If we get back that way we will definitely stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Amazing food. Our food was delivered hot and on time. The park was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the facilities were well maintained. We stayed in a motor coach, our site was well equipped with a stone patio, picnic table, swing and ample cover to get out of the sun and rain. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very good campground, level sites, everything worked. Wayne who showed us to our site was extremely helpful and our neighbor for the stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly, clean, great location. Really enjoyed our stay will definitely stay again if in the area :)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park was neat and clean.
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic camp and staff. One of the best parks we have been in years. Will be back!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
One of the BEST campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Hotspot Wi-Fi does not work very well
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great sites and loved the convenience of having meals delivered to our door. Also, dog park was great. We enjoyed our stay very much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.