Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Easy to find. Great site. The delivery of fully cooked dinner to our door was awesome.
Oct 01, 2015
Try their food...yummy!
Oct 01, 2015
WE stayed around the time of the full eclipse blood moon the campground had a person there with a telescope so we could watch the eclipse and also allowed and encouraged us to take pictures with our smart phones or cameras through it as well the facilities were very nice and very clean.The staff was always welcoming, pleasant and very friendly.Definitely plan on staying there again. Thank you!
Oct 01, 2015
Great place to stay in the Carlsbad area. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
this is the best koa ever we would love to go back to this the staff is AAA they are the greatest thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Park was clean and nicely decorated. Bathrooms were clean, upgraded and worked well. The only thing "wrong" was hot water wasnt consistant, but i would still go back
Sep 30, 2015
It was a beautiful property. The bbq dinner was fantastic. A great crew and a lovely campground. A must stay if you are in the area.
Sep 30, 2015
The facility was immaculate, the grounds, lovely, the staff - extremely friendly and accommodating. Great dog parks for our pup to play.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved everything about our stay
Sep 29, 2015
The staff can set the tone of your visit and they were all so friendly and informative which made the guests happy to be there!
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, great surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful friendly employees. Cleanest campground, wide roads and sites. Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2015
We just stayed here for one night but the staff were super nice and caring. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to another person.
Sep 27, 2015
Extremely clean. Scenic and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a 42 ft motor home with tow. Plenty of room in the park. Very friendly staff. Led us to our site and very knowledgable of activities and points of interest in the area
Sep 26, 2015
My wife and I love this place and the awesome staff that run it. One of the nicest we've stayed at. It's clean and perfectly laid out with just about everything you could need or ask for in a RV park/campgrounds. It's beautiful here and the owner and staff are great. Highly recommend you stay here. You'll love it.
Sep 25, 2015
Great friendly staff willing to help anytime. Super clean facilities !! Best KOA yet !!!
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and accommodating,outstanding BBQ they offer, plenty of room, close to the area attractions and they give you plenty of information, will definitely return
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great facility. Excellent amenities. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back
Sep 23, 2015
Love the place! A little far out of town but the best KOA park we ever stayed in. Super clean. Friendly staff too!
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park great staff, we'll be back
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome, the staff is great. Kind, helpful, friendly, and very courteous. We will definitely be back evey time that we are in the area.
Sep 20, 2015
Love the dog park! Very nice and clean restrooms. Wish the road lamps were slightly more dim for better star gazing from campsite.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, efficient. The staff is helpful. We will definitely be back, you see, we have family in Carlsbad and Artesia.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, roomy, friendly, convenient.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been traveling around the country, and this campground became one of my absolute favorites. Beautiful landscaping, staff is very friendly and offered much information about places to see in the area. Restrooms were beautiful,super clean, and air- conditioned. Sites were very spacious and level. Guests even have an option of ordering a delicious barbecue dinner. Wonderful campground!!
Sep 19, 2015
I liked the large spaces allowed for each RV.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a really great time there. The staff was extremely friendly and a very nice clean place... Will stay there again in the near future!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice wide sites and streets. Our doggies love the clean, grassy fenced dog pens and we love that you provide pet cleanup bags.
Sep 17, 2015
This place is AWESOME. Everyone is so nice and it is just a beautiful place. Our doggies especially liked the dog park!!! Just wonderful!!
Sep 17, 2015
Number one rated campground in new mexico and now I see why. Awesome campground and awesome staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean. Restrooms and showers were outstanding. They served meals which was nice since they were out of town. Wildlife was great.
Sep 16, 2015
A wonderful campground
Sep 15, 2015
This was one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. The sites were large and level, the bathrooms were sparking (as they advertise) and the service was wonderful.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place: clean, very organized and they even deliver BBQ to your site. Too bad we could not stay longer, but will be back...
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
easy to access...great location...very friendly...very clean
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground - hard to evaluate since I only stayed one night. I would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2015
without a doubt the cleanest campground we have been to. Nice space, great place to run the dogs. The BBQ delivery to campsite was excellent. Only draw back is distance to Carlsbad Caverns, more than anticipated.
Sep 13, 2015
We arrived after hours, without a reservation. The night registration was very easy, everything we needed was spelled out on the registration papers. Beautiful KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
Outstanding great staff beautiful facility
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, has everything you need and more with the meals available from the kitchen.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Camp ground is well kept and the people are friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and top notch accommodations. We will be back again next year on our way back from Colorado.
Sep 08, 2015
Very relaxing stay. Clean everything -bathrooms and biggest laundry room I have ever seen in a campground. Grounds immaculate. And fish pond and hall of history great. Wonderful stay! Oh I forgot to add the great BBQ dinner which was reasonablypriced.
Sep 08, 2015
very courteous in everything they did, very clean facility enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Looking for a spot near Carlsbad and this is it. Nice open spaces. Check in was easy. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground with courteous staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award