Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
Loved Lorene & Larry! BBQ delivered to site was so delicious!
Feb 23, 2016
great staff and very beautiful layouts.
Feb 22, 2016
Absolutely peaceful- great sites- clean and friendly ...
Feb 22, 2016
Cable didn't work good, couldn't get cable on back television, many channels didn't come in. WiFi was not dependable. Bathroom under renovation and pool was closed. Nice dog park.
Feb 21, 2016
The good side: nice park, nice staff, nice laundry, propane on site, and great facilities. The bad: expensive, very hard water, horrible Wi-Fi while we were there, stinky, probably due to what seems like a water treatment plant near the park. Overall we liked the park and would go back and stay in the future. They were fixing the WiFi problem, only wish it was not so expensive.
Feb 21, 2016
we loved this place. nice area, close to so much yet out away from most. we loved it so much we stayed coming and going
Feb 21, 2016
Great stay, nice campground, excellent staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Our car broke down while we were staying at the campground. The owners and staff were simply terrific, making our extended stay really pleasant. Our stay ended up being over two weeks and we felt like family by the end of the stay.
Feb 16, 2016
Love the area the only downside it's a little dusty and the Internet is not that great
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful experience. The staff and campers were pleasant, the facilities were clean and my boys really enjoyed playing with the other children on the playground. Great time!
Feb 16, 2016
It was a good stay.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Too dusty, too expensive, too much oil smell. It is right off the highway tho and clean.
Feb 12, 2016
Park was very nice but we were very disappointed to find out after we checked in that there were no bathroom or showers available for us to use. Thy were all under construction for a remodel. I'm pretty sure that had we been told this when we made reservations via Internet or at check in at the park, that we would have turned and left. How many travelers rely on both of these while traveling?
Feb 12, 2016
Large, level sites. Well-groomed property. Friendly, capable staff. And, the location is nice and quiet. All good.
Feb 11, 2016
The cleanest, most beautiful KOA we've ever seen!
Feb 11, 2016
Friendly - Spacious HORRIBLE WiFi = Continually Disconnects. Worst WiFi of all KOA's that we have stayed at! If you are doing email and attempting a little email work..don't count on this location. Very Disappointed. :(
Feb 09, 2016
Loved this clean, friendly park! Lorene is the best!
Feb 09, 2016
As far as Koa goes, its about what you wpuld expect...large campsites, gravel sites, the worst wifi ever. The facility, itself, is not one I would recommend. However, I gave this a 4 star rating because the staff here are really the only reason to come here and they are all truly 5 stars! All so friendly and nice. They immediately make you feel like family. The nightly dinners are the bomb!
Feb 09, 2016
Amazing staff that are completely personable and make you feel welcome the moment you walk through the doors. And the BBQ is unbelievably good!!!! Eve took some for the road!
Feb 08, 2016
Wonderful staff. Fun and helpful. All the services we needed. Easy to access. Great location to drop off the trailer and drive down to the Caverns. Knowledgeable staff about the area - great advice on what to do.
Feb 08, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites bathrooms nice and clean. Drawback is the smell. The first night we thought we had a propane leak and were up in the middle of the night trying to find the leak. I had my husband outside looking around for a leak. Couldn't find anything. Turns out this is the smell that the Carlsbad people are used to.from oil wells/ refineries. Share info to new campers.
Feb 07, 2016
It will be great went the bathrooms are finished. Can't get wifi at the site.
Feb 07, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
Great overnight on way home to CA from TX. Good TV, WiFi, showers. Husband loved smoked take-out dinner.
Feb 05, 2016
The campground was a nice campground. Dinners were kind of sparse for the price.
Feb 03, 2016
We only stayed a short time was very glad, it's like a home away from home. Yes, we tell all our friend how we like our stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Park is clean and very well maintained. We would definitely visit again.
Feb 02, 2016
All KOA's are awesome and this one was as well!
Feb 01, 2016
Great place! Wifi challenging. BBQ available was a pleasant surprise (especially delivery to your site!)
Feb 01, 2016
Nicest people! Very clean park!
Feb 01, 2016
I had to leave on a family emergency and your host would not refund my seconds night stay. Heartless and greedy!
Feb 01, 2016
Well maintained and very good staff. One reason we chose was for their cable TV. No CNN,ESPN, only a few atypical cable channels.
Jan 31, 2016
Guest services were great. Very quiet. level pads; escorted to your site; wi-fi was very slow (said they were working on it.)
Jan 29, 2016
We stayed 2 nights January 26-28 and visited Carlsbad caverns. This Koa was nice, it was quiet and clean. It is a bit far from the caverns but I think it is the best site in the area compared to the others we saw. We would recommend this Koa to anyone staying in the Carlsbad area.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 23, 2016
Very clean rest rooms , however wi-fi didn't work which was annoying. Staff was very friendly.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nicely maintained and lots of places to take the dogs for a run. We'll one back!
Jan 13, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My husband and son loved that they got to play ping pong in the community room.
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice, clean park. Spacious sites. I stay monthly and the price is a little high for the area and the electric costs seem higher than my home in Texas.
Jan 11, 2016
Very functional and quiet. Really like the dinner service.
Jan 08, 2016
This stay was second time in a month. The restrooms should be the standard for all KOA campgrounds.
Jan 04, 2016
The restroom facilities are great, with very nice shower rooms. The facilities and great room are always clean. There are books and games to enjoy. I liked the large RV spaces. I wish the walking paths were more lit for the back spaces. I liked the dog park and that there were 2 separated sections. Overall the staff were very friendly and it is one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Even though the weather was chilly our stay was nice. Thanks we will be back next time we are in the area
Dec 29, 2015
One point off for not having working WiFi in the campground - we expected that with a premium price. Laundry facilities were great - very clean and fast. And the rest of the campground is in good shape. We'd stay again.
Dec 27, 2015
Large pull through sites beautiful place easy access to the well placed full hook ups.Truly feel your in the west at this KOA.
Dec 24, 2015
The showers were by far the best of any campground we have stayed at in the past two years of camping. Staff were extremely helpful. Camp sites were clean and very adequate. The only negative was the dusty high dessert location but they could not do much about that and some might call that an advantage.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award