Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and the park was well groomed and welcoming
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful well kept park.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice level site, showers & play area and open space for our dog. Dinner served at your site here by camp diner.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice people. Level, spacious sites. The Saturday night stargazing was a very nice find. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and spacious with polite and friendly staff . The wifi here is not good and this is reflective in all KOA we stayed in this year .
Aug 20, 2016
Happy to learn you served dinners on arrival!
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA! Dinner service was great.
Aug 18, 2016
The people were very nice, the camp was great and we loved the amenimities
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, and that goes a long way. Has a nice playground and clean bathrooms. Unexpectedly far from Carlsbad Caverns, but worth the drive.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent facilities. Easy in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. We are newbies, and this was a welcome overnight stay for the family.
Aug 17, 2016
This was my family's first trip to a KOA and also our first RV Vacation. Everything about the Carlsbad KOA exceeded our expectation. The staff was very nice, the BBQ and Pizza that you could order for delivery was delicious, And the location was beautiful. The bunny population kept our dog entertained for hours. We will definitely be back. We hope all KOAs are this wonderful.
Aug 17, 2016
Level, long, spacious sites. Great facilities - bathrooms, showers, amenities!! Very clean. On our list of favorites!
Aug 16, 2016
We called after hours and the owner/manager called back and told us they had availability and explained to us rookies how it's done. The park was at the end of many turns in the dark but we were rewarded with BEAUTIFUL bright stars! Friendly office staff
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and clean. Well maintained campsites, restrooms and Laundry. A lot of wildlife around for viewing.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Really nice, clean campground. We were unable to get wifi at our site which was disappointing. Wonderful staff.
Aug 13, 2016
This was our second overnight stay with our RV. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even when a problem came up with the power being out on our site, just after I had set up, they were so nice in finding us another site! A great campground and great people! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
Super personnel, very helpful and friendly! During our stay we had to move because of some electric repair due to an RV hitting transformer box. Our electricity was shut off while we were gone and one of the employees got our dog and took him to the office until we returned Guess if any complaints would be with wifi at RV site but short walk to office and wifi was great.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great stay. Staffer came to our RV to help us sort out problem with our fridge. Will definitely return when in your area.
Aug 12, 2016
Perfect location , went to Carlsbad caverns and to Roswell to see the Alien museum, sites plenty large and they even delivered a pizza to our site
Aug 11, 2016
Second time staying here. Clean, well set up, helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. I will definitely return to the KOA in Carlsbad.
Aug 09, 2016
All of the staff at the KOA were friendly, professional, and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and well kept up campground
Aug 08, 2016
It's a nice clean place very friendly people . I can't wait to go again
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to visit. Extremely clean facilities. Rates seemed high but you do get very clean showers and restrooms for the money. No problems with hook ups. Clean RV sites.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was friendly
Aug 06, 2016
Great folks and good clean place
Aug 05, 2016
Loved this park, the staff and owner were very helpful and courteous. The meal we ordered from the on site kitchen was delicious and delivered to our site on time and hot! Great stay for 7days. Will be back...
Aug 04, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we had already been driving for 5 hours. We were tired and Hungary and they were serving bbq. Delivered to our campsite. It was wonderful. The food was great and it really saved us a lot of trouble having to fix dinner or drive back into Carlsbad
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Really good bath and shower facilities. Nice to have food served there.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice. Well kept and friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice park, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone. We have a field spaniel who was in heaven with all the squirrels, bunnies, chipmunks and birds. I do have to say if not towing your car, do not rent from Enterprise, they do not deliver there.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground and cute sites. They have activities for the kids and the hosts are very friendly. I would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2016
Great camp ground had a quiet and enjoyable stay.
Jul 31, 2016
This KOA is located in the middle of nowhere, 13 miles from the nearest town and 44 miles from the cave. Travel time to Carlsbad Caverns is over an hour and thru the town with all its stop lights and traffic. The night we were there the wind was so strong we couldn't use our outdoor stoves to cook. We didn't enjoy our stay but under better conditions we might have.
Jul 31, 2016
The people were friendly; however, it is far from Carlsbad Caverns. We could have stayed closer in town.
Jul 31, 2016
We thought the staff was very friendly and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs
Jul 31, 2016
WIFI IS SAD
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful facility
Jul 29, 2016
Loved this RV Park. The people were Super Friendly and the park Very Clean!! The dinners made to order and delivered to you Delicious!!
Jul 29, 2016
Always the best!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Best RV park EVER
Jul 27, 2016
An oasis! Superb campground
Jul 27, 2016
One night very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award