Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
Absolutely Excellent. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We are new at RV'ing, and the staff was more than helpful when we had questions. Everything was clean, well maintained, showers/bathroom were excellent. Could not have asked for a better park to be at for Spring Break. We stayed a whole week, and will be back. It will be hard to outdo this KOA Park!
Mar 19, 2017
Campground clean,, pet area down a rocky incline so hard for handicapped people to get to, nice walking/running trail next to park, sandwiches edible but not the best, clean restrooms and showers, ok for a few day stop while seeing the Caverns
Mar 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. Everything is clean, the grounds tidy, and the workers friendly. The only negative is that I wish it were closer to Carlsbad. But then the night skies wouldn't be as pretty or the campgrounds so quite.
Mar 19, 2017
really enjoyed it
Mar 19, 2017
Wonderful host. Clean park.
Mar 19, 2017
I would only say - recycling please - really.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice campground with lots to do for the kids. Staff was very helpful in combining our reservations so that we did not have to move spots.
Mar 18, 2017
very clean and pleasant! would recommend without hesitation
Mar 17, 2017
We've stayed here for spring break a couple of times. We love that it's far enough away from town that you can see the stars at night but close enough to get supplies. Beautiful wide open spaces surrounded this KOA. The park employees are helpful and kind. Great park!
Mar 17, 2017
Well organized,friendly KOA. something for all ages. Only suggestion would be more trash dumpsters.
Mar 17, 2017
I made the mistake of not looking at a map before I made the reservations, this is an hour away from Carlsbad Caverns! Way too far. Next time we'll stay at the RV park at the entrance to the Caverns. Free Wi-Fi was a good feature, but we were told it might be a little slow because they're booked... it wasn't slow because it wasn't even available. Big downer :-(
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
A long ways from the Caverns Good BBQ dinners
Mar 15, 2017
Roads were wide, sites easy to get into. Friendly staff. Didn't care for the taste of the water.
Mar 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 15, 2017
EVERYTHING was great here, nice BIG spots, good location!!
Mar 15, 2017
People were friendly and help and facilities were clean and well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2017
First time staying at a koa in 25 years, and it was as nice and we kept as I remember. The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a very enjoyable visit
Mar 14, 2017
excellent! everything was first class!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
The owners were so nice, the sites well kept, and the BBQ is really good! I used the laundromat and all was so clean and well kelp. They have a nice gathering room with an incredible fish tank. Best KOA we've stayed at!
Mar 13, 2017
Large spaces with a very helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Mickey was great! He needs a raise!
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful park! Great barbeque!!
Mar 11, 2017
I would have given it a 10 and a 5 star but the internet is non existent. You shouldn't advertise that you have it if you can't get it at the camps but only at the office. Seems to be a recurring theme as I had the same problem at Kerrville.
Mar 11, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Beautiful park. TV Cable and WIFI were a joke. We were not able to stay connected to the WIFI more than 3 minutes. Very frustrating! Had only 6 channels on the Cable. Really?
Mar 09, 2017
Campsite and grounds are well taken care of. Pet friendly and their home made BBQ is spectacular?
Mar 09, 2017
Very welcoming. Great Brisket, delivered to your site. Super staff.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff was friendly, but the site was not even as we had to put boards under one side of our trailer.
Mar 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here when we visited Carlsbad Caverns and other local attractions. Close to Carlsbad and shopping if neede and a short drive to the Caverns. Good location for a visit to this area.
Mar 07, 2017
Not very impressed, arrived at our premium site to find the picnic table and covered area with dried bird droppings. For the amount charged the site should be cleaned prior to arrival. Speed limit in park needs to be enforced as well when dust is raised that is faster than the posted 9.8 mph.
Mar 05, 2017
We'll run, huge sites, immaculate showers, bathrooms and laundry fabulous dog parks
Mar 05, 2017
Staff was great! The office & store was well supplied. Site was well maintained and everything was explained at check in.
Mar 05, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities but the staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was clean and well kept.
Mar 04, 2017
Dry and dusty with few trees. However, the staff was extremely helpful with ideas on stuff to do. The on-site, delivered meals to your site are fantastic! Restrooms are clean and effecient. The down side is how far it is from the town of Carlsbad.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Well designed and maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 03, 2017
Service and Spare Ribs were GREAT!
Mar 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms were spotless and the evening BBQ was great. Very nice place to stay.
Mar 02, 2017
Great place, friendly staff
Mar 02, 2017
Clean park, quite, plenty of room.
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Our 5 night stay was great. Well planned facility Amenities were very accommodating, the sites were oversized, with grass area. 2 well kept dog parks-fenced. Smoked BBQ meals offered that was awesome. Nice store, shop for gifts. Staff super nice. 👍👍. V Ricketts 2.2017
Feb 27, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 25, 2017
Would have given a ten and five stars, but again KOA is disappointing when it comes to wifi. Almost nonexistent here. Try offer a great BBQ and the homemade potato salad is great!
Feb 24, 2017
A great place convenient to the highway but far enough away that the noise was minimal. The staff was courteous and prompt. The facilities were extra clean. We drove south to Carlsbad Caverns and north and west to White Sands. This location worked well.
Feb 24, 2017
The owners and employees were the best we've encountered EXCEPT for the woman outside the store writing on the board at 8:55 on Thursday morning, February 24th. I arrived and she very abruptly said, "WE ARE NOT OPEN." I asked her what time it was and she said she didn't know. I figure the owners would like to know this because I was stopping by on my way out to pick up a few things for the road
Feb 24, 2017
Best KOA so far in our travels. Facilities were top of line along with the staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps