Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
People were friendly campsite good but don't eat there food and when to eat is ordered early in the day when you get their to eat they take the pre-ordered food out of the fridge and micro wave it the French fries are cooked in a toaster oven it's then served on foam container with plastic utensils and you wait on yourself food is poor and way over priced
Dec 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet place. Friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2016
Spaces very big, staff very courteous and helpful.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent experience. Restrooms were clean, sufficient stalls. Grounds were well kept. Meeting room was cozy, not just a large room. Activities for kids (puzzles, games,etc.)
Dec 05, 2016
For recommending, I put a 7 due to the high price. 24 years of RVing all over US and Canada and this is the most I have ever paid per night.
Dec 05, 2016
This was our second time at this KOA and we loved it again. We missed the firetruck ride for kids and the hot tub! but we loved Starman John and the Thanksgiving potluck. Grounds are always clean restrooms showers/amazing (except the hot/cold handles are backwards). We enjoyed our week immensely and maybe someday will be back again.
Dec 04, 2016
Great food, nice staff!
Dec 02, 2016
Still a distance to drive to Carlsbad but right by a large lake. The family who owns this also sells great dinners you can order!!! Very clean and large park. Large tvs/showers as well inside.
Dec 01, 2016
Carlsbad KOA staff made us feel like family. Friendly check-in process, escorted us to our site, delivered barbeque for dinner, and explained what needle grass is. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Dec 01, 2016
Very clean and great sites and friendly people.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice facility, just too far North of Carlsbad and the caverns.
Nov 30, 2016
There was no wifi access and no cable service the grass was covered with stickers and the price was too high
Nov 28, 2016
Very well kept site. Friendly staff, very quiet site. We'll be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Great campground. Very nice employees. Thanks for the Thanksgiving dinner. Great food.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice park, although the water supply (well water?) has an extremely high mineral content.
Nov 28, 2016
Only issue was no wifi - other than that the stay was top-notch. If wifi was working, we would give it a 5 star rating!
Nov 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Everyon e very friendly and helpful. Facilities were as shown, very nice spot! Only bummer is it is not in Carlsbad.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our short stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean campgrounds and bathroom facilities.
Nov 27, 2016
Carlsbad KOA has incredibly friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are meticulous, the facilities spotless. The water pressure was delightful! The laundry room was clean and the machines worked really fast and really well. Thank you!!
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice site
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
I thought that we really scored by staying here in the off season. However, one major glitch. I planned an entire day around eating dinner at the KOA. Packed everyone up to drive back from Roswell, go in to order dinner at 6:08 and was told it was too late. There are advertisements all over the park saying you have to order by 6:15 or by 7:00. Needless to say, my crew was not happy with me.
Nov 22, 2016
Quiet and peaceful park. Well maintained. Excellent place.
Nov 19, 2016
Very windy and no trees to block the wind. Wifi never worked over a week long stay...and I have a booster/antenna and it was nearly empty. Far outside of town and opposite of the caverns. On the plus side, bbq onsite was great!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Great staff and a nice campground.
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camp, friendly staff and an easy place to find. If we are in the area again we will stay ther.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Wonderful stay! The grounds, restroom facilities and laundry room are so clean! RV spots are nice and wide, and campground is easy to maneuver in. Will highly recommend this place!
Nov 16, 2016
We stayed two nights in November 2016. Park is nicely laid out and extremely clean. Staff was friendly. Will stay again if in the area.
Nov 16, 2016
Great location and facility. Coffee available a bit earlier would make it perfect
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful park. Great hosts.
Nov 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were spacious and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 13, 2016
Very pleasant. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Handy location
Nov 12, 2016
Well run, neat and clean facility. Owners are very hands-on and run a nice park.
Nov 11, 2016
We had reservations here for a week to see the sights but our refrigerator stopped working and we couldn't find a mobile repair in the area. They refunded our fees so we could leave early. We were very grateful!
Nov 10, 2016
Just Great, every thing was clean and nice. No problems at all.
Nov 09, 2016
best campground ever stayed at in 40 years thanks
Nov 09, 2016
Bad wi-fi
Nov 08, 2016
It was one of the nicest, most spacious & well maintained parks we have stayed in. We enjoyed our time while there.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent KOA. One of the best.
Nov 05, 2016
Nice KOA but very remote. Lots of ground cover blowing all over.
Nov 05, 2016
Campground set up great. The staff was wonderful. Easy to get to Roswell and Carsbad Caverns. The inn my Thu ing is the bad ode r at night and early morning. It does burn off during the day and early evening. Great park thou
Nov 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but a little far from the caverns. No hot water in the showers away from the office.
Nov 02, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA we have been too, Nicely decorated bathhouse with large showers and lots of washers and dryers,
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautifully groomed park..
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA was very nice BUT there has been ONGOING PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING WHICH AS OF THIS DATE HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DISCOURAGING AS WE HAVE BEEN TOLD ,SO FAR, THAT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT IT!!!!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Excellent accommodations! WE will be more than happy to stop with you'll again!
Nov 01, 2016
Too many pesty flies! Too far from town. It was clean and neat and the workers were friendly😋
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award