Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff, great sites and immaculate bathrooms The huge games room is a plus! Kids enjoyed the pool. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Highly recommend.
Sep 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight. However, everything worked fine.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place!
Sep 18, 2017
Overall nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff (except for one man who was incredibly rude when he informed us that my 4 year old could not drive her power wheels) however it was very expensive and the sites had no trees or shade (unless you upgraded to the ridiculously expensive sites) Also at our site the electricity kept tripping the braker on our camper. I probably wouldn't stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
sites were clean, convienent for a lot of attractions, staff was super friendly. Big plus food was delievered to your site.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great park well managed, friendly staff. Sites are large and very easy to access for my 45 ft coach and full sized Toad. The only real negative is the roads going to and from the park ( State Heats) are pretty rough. Other wise wonderful park!
Sep 18, 2017
Great & friendly hosts...delicious BBQ dinner...kid friendly game room...best bathrooms on our trip across country!
Sep 17, 2017
Sadly, we only had one night here, but definitely plan to come again. Very friendly staff, escort to site, camp well maintained, quiet. and absolutely the best baby back ribs we've eaten in a long time available at the restaurant in the office. YUM!
Sep 16, 2017
after some confusion as we arrived,thanks to Stormie, our stay was excellent, as always. This was our 6 year to stay, and we have enjoyed every stay.Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
wonderful experience
Sep 15, 2017
Great stop for passing through! Staff gave helpful sightseeing info on arrival. Escort to sight and friendly. Clean. Wifi did not connect. Would return for short stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place. Beautiful pond and flowerers, bunnies. Luv the dog run, had a great time at the pool
Sep 14, 2017
Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The spots were level and spacious with gravel pads and a small amount of grass for sitting outside. There are two separate fenced "off leash" dog parks with a couple of obstacle course pieces and a benches. I would have given a 5 rating except that the cable did not work. It was blamed on our new unit, I'm not sure I agree with that response.
Sep 14, 2017
Since we are full time rv's we are very concerned for safety. This park offers safety. The sites are nice and large an the area is quiet. The staff is very friendly. Stayed in our 5th wheel September 2017.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great place, there are cheaper in town, but theres not as nice of amenities at those. Staff is nice and friendly as was all the residents.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great park design. We were a bit surprised that the main attraction Carlsbad Caverns was 40-45 miles away yet the park was named Carlsbad KOA. This was also mentioned by our camping neighbors. The cable system was limited and considered below standard
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice well kept park. Employee's really friendly .
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the sites are very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Large spaces and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are very clean. A+
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Campground was clean. Campground roads are spacious. Sites are gravel, fairly level.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place.Cable had issues.Bbq was good.Smoked turkey slice was huge!Great dog areas.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was warm & helpful, grounds were perfect. Hubby thought the showers were the best. We stayed in our 35 ft Georgetown.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was very nice and the camp ground was very clean. We were there during Lanor Day weekend and had a fantastic time. The RV spaces are large and well kept. Thank you Carlsbad KOA for a great weekend.
Sep 07, 2017
Only stayed one night. Very clean and very large spaces
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
These were very large well graded and maintained sites. The staff we very friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 04, 2017
Great Facility, GREAT crew
Sep 03, 2017
Nice large sites. Wide roads. Great staff. You can even order BBQ and they deliver to your rig. Too far from Carlsbad but great place to roost for the night.
Sep 01, 2017
Only stayed one night, bathrooms and pool were clean, very family friendly, delivered delicious smoked meats right to you camp spot. Really enjoyed this camp ground will be back soon.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice wide spaces, great hosts, and awesome dog park with grass.
Aug 30, 2017
Very pleasurable
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice KOA great facilities friendly people. Loved Starman John's star gazing on Sat night.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. RV sites are spacious and level. There are few trees because of the desert environment, but sites are nicely groomed. The restrooms and showers are immaculate and rate with the best I have seen. The staff is professional and courteous and the store is nicely stocked with food, drinks, souvenirs and necessities. The rates are reasonable, too. You will be pleased to stay he.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful Staff.......Dinner delivered to our site was absolutely great.. We'll Be Baaaaccckkk!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean KOA with lots of space , grass and trees. Very nice showers and bathrooms. Would definitely stay again. Be aware that it is about 20 minutes from town. Very quiet and nice atmosphere.
Aug 26, 2017
Super wide and flat sites. Great hosts. Definitely professional maintenance and operations
Aug 26, 2017
Nice location, nice layout and wonderful hosts.
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding staff!! Super nice and helpful!! Very clean restrooms. Nice roomy sites. Thanks for a wonderful visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Nice kept grounds. It would have been great, if it was closer to Carlsbad Caverns.
Aug 25, 2017
We got there late & left early but from what we saw, it was really nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
It was a great stay and all the staff is very friendly it was a great place wish I was there to some of the cool things to do there but I was staying there for work very clean place I would recommend it to anybody everybody is very respectful thanks for the stay hope to see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award