Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Enjoyed buddy site. Easy to visit with rest of family. Nice facilities. Extremely fun and hard working staff. Their water didn't do well with coffee and creamer, but bottled water fixed that. Great place to go for the caverns and Roswell.
May 26, 2015
Really nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 26, 2015
Great facilities and the staff was terrific!
May 26, 2015
Clean! Only issue, better signs off of 285 diving north and south. Especially at night, need more warning that the turn off is there.
May 25, 2015
We have stayed here several times before passing through. Great place to stay.
May 25, 2015
Best place to stay in the area!
May 25, 2015
The staff was so kind and did all they could to meet everyone's needs. Clean and well kept. Every request we had was tended to quickly. Extremely child friendly. We will go back!
May 25, 2015
Great place! Very friendly staff, very clean park and very quiet. Thanks for having us!!!
May 25, 2015
Great place - Friendly staff. Loved the "Que" delivered to our site.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
You need to RID The dog park of all those  all those - all those ( did I make my point? ) STICKERS in dog park
May 23, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2015
Good park with large sites
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
This site was ok. The staff we encountered at our arrival were no "happy" or cheerful. The two ladies we saw at checkout were super sweet. I would have liked the.
May 21, 2015
The park is very clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The park offer bbq we did not get any but it sure smelled good.They deliver to your site. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
May 21, 2015
Reliably friendly and good.
May 20, 2015
It was a beautiful KOA! The best bathrooms I have ever been in! Really friendly and would highly recommend!
May 20, 2015
.
May 19, 2015
We stayed during our visit and travels to Carlsbad and loved the KOA amenities.
May 19, 2015
Slow internet. Tango internet service has been bad at several KOAs. Especially Arlington TX. Recommend you seek another provider. We travelers depend on high speed internet for weather and reservations.
May 18, 2015
We loved this KOA! The only other KOAs we have been to have been in FL & GA, & the sites at those parks are so close together. This KOA in Carlsbad, NM was so much nicer because we did not feel like we were right on top of our neighbor. We had plenty of room around our site. My only complaint about this and other KOAs is the "kid tax". Family friendly parks should not charge extra for kids.
May 18, 2015
Best TV park in the area! Worth the 15 minutes from Carlsbad!!
May 18, 2015
Family friendly, basketball courts, free smores in the evening (on weekends), nice playground, and swimming pool. Only complaint is the pool is advertised as heated and it's ice cold. Super friendly owner and staff very helpful
May 17, 2015
Quiet, clean, nice people,
May 17, 2015
Great Campground!
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
The grounds are kept clean and the park is dog friendly.
May 16, 2015
Clean and nice amenities. Between the personal swing, picnic bench, fire pit, wild bunnies and quail ... Throw in a vast night sky of stars while spending family time eating smores ... Just a great experience. My family thanks the Carlsbad KOA friendly and professional staff.
May 16, 2015
Very nice campground! Everything was nice - the views the restrooms and the staff!Thanks for the memories!
May 15, 2015
A great place to stay ! Good BBQ too !
May 15, 2015
It was a great location. Hosts were very helpful. The dinner delivered to our sight was just "a slice".The dog park was one of the best ever.
May 14, 2015
Stay was very good,was there for 6 months. Only problems was campground ran out of propane during coldest part of winter and then propane pump was out for about 5 days waiting on parts.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Staff is great, facility is great. The BBQ is wonderful. The pool area noise forced us to leave a day early. Never, never again! We told the staff, we did not want to be near the pool! If you really want to know the details, you have my email. Or you can wait to read them on the likes of RVParkReviews, etc.
May 14, 2015
Friendly staff, comfortabe sites and good food!. Only negative thing was the smell from time to time.
May 14, 2015
A wonderful relaxing campground. Friendly courteous staff, A wonderful relaxing campground. Friendly courteous staff. Including the four-legged member . This campground is one of the top ones in our book.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Loved it!!
May 13, 2015
Very nice knowledgeable people. Very clean. Spacious sights. Beautiful scenery.
May 12, 2015
very clean ,staff was very helpful and pleasant will definitely return to KOA
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great service and very clean nice to have dinner served to your site
May 11, 2015
Great staff and very clean facility. Had dinner one night and they have a large menu and the food was excellent. Had a 40 min drive to Carlsbad Caverns from the KOA and was very enjoyable. Will stay there again someday!
May 11, 2015
a nice park with all the amenities less spa. Not close to the caverns but I would still stay there again.
May 10, 2015
great place to stay while visiting the area, staff was freindly and helpful. AWSOME BBQ delivered right to your camper. very quiet and we had a great experience while here and would recommend staying here.
May 10, 2015
Lovely place but u have to go to far to empty trash! Theres only one dumpster and thats in front we have stayed at campgrounds alot and felt this was a inconvenience
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Treated like royalty from the moment we came in. Dinner delivered to the site was delish!! Definitely on my return list!
May 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best ones we have stayed at. The dog exercise pens are excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.