Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Helpful staff. Quiet and well maintained. Option to order BBQ dinner delivered to your site. It was great!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The sites were very clean and quiet. The pool was nicely kept. Couldn't have asked for more.
Jun 27, 2016
Cable did not connect to tvs in coach..wifi only worked in office area. Too expensive for nothing but a plug
Jun 27, 2016
We were very pleased by how wide our RV site was, and by how clean and well managed the entire campground is. It is family-oriented with a pool, playground, and other amenities for the whole family. It was fun to relax and watch the rabbits, quail, and other wildlife wander around the campsites. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area, and will recommend it to our friends!
Jun 26, 2016
NICE AND QUITE, CLEAN, NOT TO FAR FROM ATTRACTIONS. ONLY DRAW BACK, NO SHADE. NEED MORE TREES. OTHER WISE A VERY GOOD CAMP GROUND.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
I enjoyed this campground , the only down side I found was it is 14 miles outside of town and limited restroom and showers for such a large campground.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and an enjoyable experience
Jun 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the rabbits and ground squirrels,too. Super place.
Jun 25, 2016
We found the campsite well run, the pool maintained, and space more than adequate. Despite a large number of various RV and tents the campground was never congested or disruptive. Great KOA for families wanting to visit Carlsbad Caverns
Jun 25, 2016
Kids enjoyed the cute wild bunnies hopping around. Bob whites everywhere. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and fun pool! Great experience!
Jun 24, 2016
Staff and volunteers are nothing but outstanding. Very attentive to every guest needs and request. Provided information about surrounding tourist attractions and dinning.
Jun 24, 2016
Very quiet, clean, and in a beautiful area. Wonderful and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
vary nice and staff great.
Jun 21, 2016
good food/location/easy access
Jun 21, 2016
Cable did not work since we had a new RV and their system has a problem with them. Also Wi-Fi was terrible. Dinner delivered was great and very nice people
Jun 21, 2016
Well kept grounds, friendly staff. Bit of a drive back to town but the trade off was peaceful quiet. 43' motorhome+tow fit easily in pull through site.
Jun 20, 2016
Neat, clean. Their BBQ dinners delivered to site are some of the best I have ever had! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is their internet is sketchy at best.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool closes too early (8pm)
Jun 20, 2016
Very rude staff with the exception of Janet who was very, very sweet. Every staff we encountered with (other than Janet) was very argumentative which made our stay not so pleasant. Will not return.
Jun 20, 2016
A piece of home in the middle of nowhere. Super clean, great friendly staff and super tasty BBQ delivered to your RV/camp site. The best showers I've ever had at any RV park and I've stayed all around the country. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽🇺🇸
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice people that work at this KOA. Long way to the Caverns though.
Jun 20, 2016
Long way from caves, but campsite was nice. Clean, easy to use
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent customer service, beautiful, clean, and well maintained grounds. Enjoyed our stay in every way!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff. Only negative issue was its proximity to Carlsbad and the caverns.
Jun 20, 2016
Well managed, awesome staff, clean facilities. Will absolutely return!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and level sites. Anyone that does not partake in the BarBQ is crazy!!! The best food after a long day on the road. Will be back
Jun 18, 2016
The facilities were good but the staff was not that friendly. When I first went to the office to receive my site information, after driving 450 miles, one of the maintenance men walked up to me and just kind of stared at me and gave me a dirty look while I was waiting for the information. They also closed the pool at 7:30pm when there was still plenty of daylight left.
Jun 17, 2016
Really liked the friendly employees at this facility. Though the Caverns are about 45 minutes away, this was a quiet and enjoyable campground GREAT TIME! The pool should stay open just a little later than 7:45 pm when the heat is 100 to 107 during the day!
Jun 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this park. Everyone very friendly and helpful, beautifully maintained and great amenities.
Jun 16, 2016
Carlsbad KOA is a very nice park. The only complaint we had was that it's about an hour from Carlsbad Caverns. Too bad it's not closer. Overall, great experience tho.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were spotless and the vistas were beautiful. The pool was clean. The wifi was practically non-existent.
Jun 15, 2016
Your campground was beautiful the restrooms an entire area were very clean and well-maintained thank you for an excellent experience
Jun 15, 2016
Clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Wifi does not work. Longish drive to the Caverns but the closer parks did not look as nice.
Jun 15, 2016
From the minute we arrived everyone was so friendly and helpful. Super nice lot and will return when I get the chance.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful desire scenery
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly host. Campground was clean and in good condition. If going back to the area I would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, staff very friendly. Enjoyed!!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and nice camping spots. Great dog area - best I've seen at a KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
Great spot with lots of space. Try their barbecue ... You will not be disappointed! 😊
Jun 13, 2016
Very good experience. WIFI signal weak and Was not able to connect.
Jun 12, 2016
Great KOA! A peaceful park, very friendly staff, and many amenities. We watched movies, played board games, and took advantage of the foosball table in the rec room. In the evening we ordered plates of BBQ from the on-site restaurant that was delivered to our RV. Stop in, you won't regret it!
Jun 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was clean, quiet, lots of amenities,& the aliens that greeted us at the office entrance were very polite. The campground is in close proximity to Carlsbad Caverns. We would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
It was a very nice stay and a well maintained campground I would come again with out thinking twice
Jun 12, 2016
This is a great place to stay between Carlsbad and Roswell.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, Harry was most helpful, sites allow for plenty of space, wifi intermittent.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful site. We just returned from a round trip across the country road trip. We stayed at KOAs all across the country. This was by far the nicest, cleanest and best kept one that we stayed in. It's about 15 miles north of the city of Carlsbad which is about 20 miles north of the Caverns.
Jun 11, 2016
We were only there overnight, so didn't use many of the amenities, but loved the ease of being able to order dinner and it was delicious!
Jun 11, 2016
Very well organised and helpful
Jun 11, 2016
All Was Great the Food was also The Cat's Meow. Thank You Very Much Jerry & Ginny Coleman Napa , Ca. P.S. How About Cottontail Stew ????
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award