Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
The cabins were nice, except for the fact that my husband, being 6'1" was too tall for the shower. Also, we were able to hear every vehicle that entered or left the park because of the noisy gravel driveway.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
we stayed in the 1 room cabin alwaays finding KOAS safe clean and quiet. We were kept awake all night with trafficon gravel the next morning I asked and they said I guess were used to the noise it a oil field area should aspect it (I think she was the ower as the camper workers were very nice)
Oct 21, 2014
We just stayed the one night in a cabin and was very cozy...Thanks
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and really well stocked. Great prices, fresh cooked food available for all meals and even a great little convenience store. We loved it!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very clean facilities and friendly staff. Need faster internet speed though.
Oct 12, 2014
Everything about the cap is great with two exceptions. The chemical smell from the nearby oil production and the notice from our cabins ceiling fan and a/c unit.
Oct 11, 2014
The camping cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Our teenagers loved the bunkbeds. They also enjoyed the chance to unwind playing ping-pong after a long day in the car.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice cabins. Super clean. Nice dinner, a bit pricey.
Oct 06, 2014
Poor communication, owner makes up charges, rude staff (guy named Keith), clean comfortable cabin. Would love to discuss if someone cares to hear about out experience.
Oct 06, 2014
The facilities were very clean, the hosts were friendly. The BBQ very bland and pricey. The biggest drawback is the smell of petroleum or natural gas in the air. Not the fault of the owners, but guests should be aware that there are drilling machines close by and the smell not only kept me up, it also gave me a terrible headache.
Oct 06, 2014
The KOA staff were not willing to accommodate our request but ask us to move to A higher priced cabin at our expense to accommodate another guest.
Oct 05, 2014
We had no idea what kind of place we were staying at. We read the reviews about this KOA and we were real excited but anxious about what we would get. We were blown away with the cabin, the staff and the overall experience! Thank you for having a great place to stay!
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great little cabin. Bed was like a rock or I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a small kamping kabin that was very clean and in perfect condition. The bed was very nice. Bath house was spotless and in very good repair. Great hospitality.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to take our two boys to visit the Caverns for the first time but could not find a reasonably priced hotel nearby, lucky for us we found your KOA. It was a fantastic all around weekend. I am a chef, so it was wonderful being able to cook out for my family as well. The cabin was awesome, just rustic enough for the boys and nice enough for our only girl. Thank you all! We will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that it was a 100 mile round trip to the Caverns and the A/C did not work in bedroom.The floors were swept but dirty, crumbs on toaster. People were very nice and outside grounds were nice. I felt we paid too much for what we received. If had to do over would stay in motel closer to Caverns
Sep 05, 2014
The tent village was unique and made tent camping easier. The only recommendations are spraying for black widows and the mouse droppings.
Sep 05, 2014
When we tried to book here we were told we could not book one of the cottages @95 per night as they had a three night minimum as per KOA and the Labor Day weekend. We had to book a lodge for 158 per night. We were there on the Weds and Thurs. before the weekend and two of the cottages were not occupied while we were there. Air did not work in the bedroom & other problems w/no offer to compensate
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. However, the A/C did not cool the room in the afternoon and evening - very HOT. Cool during night and morning so was able to sleep. All in all, not a bad stay since I was gone most of day
Sep 03, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.