Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Don't say you have cable tv if you can't even see a picture on the tv. Could never log on to the free wifi. In my opinion if it does not work then don't say you have it. The people there were nice but were no help in resolving cable or wifi issues. My next stay for the rate I paid I will stay at the HI Express.
Aug 26, 2013
Your facilities are outstanding. They are clean & comfortable.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is well taken care of. This was our second stay and will certainly stay again if in the area. Easy drive to/from the caverns. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was like staying in a hotel. Thank you for a pleasant and welcoming experience.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
great time, very clean and very quiet. I like the idea that they serve meals since resturants are pretty far. I would stay there again...
Aug 18, 2013
Super KOA! The staff were really welcoming and friendly - they delivered a great evening meal to our cabin - much welcomed after a long days drive. The kabin was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Great pool and table tennis for the kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Not up to par with our KOA experiences. Our picnic table needed to be replaced (was very warped and worn). We also had to share a fire pit with the neighbor cabin. I asked about that, the worker told me the other cabins were all booked. We saw no one else there at night or the next morning. Sorry, your reputation has gone down.
Aug 16, 2013
We absolutely love staying at this KOA - it is so pretty and so clean and the people are so nice. We stay in the Kabins and I swear it is so nice, it makes me want to buy an RV!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Overnight stay in a deluxe kabin. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Even got an escort to help me find the site. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.