Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Excellent customer service, great place and location
Jun 15, 2013
Loved this KOA brought back so many childhood memories of running around and playing and meeting people from all over! Loved the little cabin and staff was very kind and helpful! Great location to the caverns a must see!
Jun 13, 2013
Very helpful employees Clean, cute cabin Fun playground Loved this place!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
This might seem unimportant to others, but there was an air-freshener in the camping cabins that was pretty strong smelling and made a sound about every half hour. The sound actually woke me up several times during the night and the smell was just too strong. That combined with several campers leaving/arriving at late hours didn't make for a very restful night. Otherwise, facilities nice overall.
Jun 07, 2013
This was a great KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and is set up to handle the desert environment. We really enjoyed the visit, and hope to visit again some time!
Jun 07, 2013
they were great
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Cabin was beautiful and very clean. As was the rest of the campground. Staff was very friendly. Will more than likely be staying here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The KOA was great it was just further from Carlsbad Caverns than I expected. I loved the cabin and being away from town however. The staff was awesome, the facilities were very clean. Loved having the barbeque dinner delivered directly to the cabin. I would definitely stay here again. We looked around the area and this is definitely the best camping and RV park that I saw in the area.
Jun 01, 2013
Very clean, nice stay people were helpful and friendly. Would stay again if I was in the area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Cute cabin, very clean. Convenient to have food prepared for us. Swung on front porch to watch sunset & stars. Liked the feeling of being out in the middle of nowhere, yet all the amenities.
May 28, 2013
Extremely helpful & friendly. Very clean & good food.
May 28, 2013
Friendly atmosphere and very quiet campsite.
May 27, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and the kids loved the bunk beds. the food available for delivery at the campground was good and it was very nice to be able to borrow games and such from the front office. We will definitely be back! A special thank you to Diane for all your help and your smiling face.
May 27, 2013
The deluxe cabin was amazingly comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast was delicious!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2013
Great accomadations! Would have been 5 but the hot tub was out of commission.
May 15, 2013
We loved the Carlsbad KOA. Great people and accommodations. Next time we'll bring the trailer and grandkids and stay a bit longer. Thanks!
May 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.