Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
We absolutely love staying at this KOA - it is so pretty and so clean and the people are so nice. We stay in the Kabins and I swear it is so nice, it makes me want to buy an RV!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Overnight stay in a deluxe kabin. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Even got an escort to help me find the site. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Decent location and friendly staff-my only complaint is that the tent sites are either right next to the playground and and the main road in (can you say noise) or a "village" that has some nice sites but they are so close together under a shelter that it is like you are living in a small house with your extended family!
Aug 02, 2013
The kamp employees were very kind and helpful and the cabin was so clean and relaxing. I will definitely be staying at more KOAs in the future!
Aug 02, 2013
The people were very nice and the facilities good. However, the flies were very bad...
Jul 31, 2013
awesome place. the staff was very friendly, helpful and the park very clean. I highly recommend staying there. we were in one of the cabins (Yucca)and loved it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was amazing! The cabin was clean and had everything we could possibly need. The staff was seriously the best! Very nice and accommodating. We loved renting the bikes, the pool was small but wet and cool. We had a great time at our KOA!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. The cabin was clean and big enough for what we needed and wanted. The pool was nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Enjoyed ourselves very much! :)
Jul 26, 2013
Clean. Friendly. Ton of extras. Never would go anywhere else.
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyede everything but the rain.
Jul 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.