Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much,with 1 exception . The staff was great,but the cleanliness of the cabin was terrible ! Shower Full of hair& soap scum,under bed had Cheerios everywhere!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent except I was charged for four pets instead of the two that I had with me.
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing site. We will stay again. The bathrooms are great. The best ever. Two problems: arrived late & cabin was locked. Also, the wifi is horrible in the lobo cabin. Adjusting your antennas will help.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a clean warm cabin. Most of the staff were very friendly. The poorer rating was because wireless is critical and was advertised but did not work at all. For people in the younger generation we can't be without (business). Also there is nothing to do within walking distance. Other amenities including on-premises food delivery, friendliness, sweet dog park, were good.
Feb 10, 2015
Loved the cabins!! It's the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! The restrooms were clean showers were awesome!! My kids didn't want to leave campgrounds! We will definitely be back this summer!!
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
First, the "deposit" was "paid in full" as soon as the reservation was made. This is prepayment NOT a deposit. The Kabin was heated with a tiny bathroom heater incapable of warming up in less than several hours. The mattress was a worn out basin shape and miserable to sleep on. We left after the first night, losing our money as it was miserable. There seemed to be rats gnawing under the floor. Th
Jan 05, 2015
It was a great stay and friendly staff. Didn't rate it a full "10" because we wished it had been closer to the "caverns". Driving through Carlsbad was busy and slow.
Jan 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps