Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
The people who work/run this KOA were very helpful. They left the light on for us because we arrived late. They opened their office early because we were running on Texas time. These were some of the sweetest people we have come into contact with. We loved the cabin and the campground. I loved the doggy playground! Just wished we had brought our dogs with us so they could have enjoyed it!
Sep 03, 2013
Toilet in our "deluxe" cabin did not work. We asked to have the price reduced $20 to the price of a cabin without a bathroom and were basically told "not gonna happen" and "have ourselves a nice day" by the owner! Would NOT stay here again and would recommend that other travelers try the other RV park in Carlsbad or the RV park in Artesia. This was our worst camping experience ever!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This issue was fixed as soon as it was brought to our attention.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Don't say you have cable tv if you can't even see a picture on the tv. Could never log on to the free wifi. In my opinion if it does not work then don't say you have it. The people there were nice but were no help in resolving cable or wifi issues. My next stay for the rate I paid I will stay at the HI Express.
Aug 26, 2013
Your facilities are outstanding. They are clean & comfortable.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is well taken care of. This was our second stay and will certainly stay again if in the area. Easy drive to/from the caverns. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was like staying in a hotel. Thank you for a pleasant and welcoming experience.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
great time, very clean and very quiet. I like the idea that they serve meals since resturants are pretty far. I would stay there again...
Aug 18, 2013
Super KOA! The staff were really welcoming and friendly - they delivered a great evening meal to our cabin - much welcomed after a long days drive. The kabin was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Great pool and table tennis for the kids.
Aug 16, 2013
Not up to par with our KOA experiences. Our picnic table needed to be replaced (was very warped and worn). We also had to share a fire pit with the neighbor cabin. I asked about that, the worker told me the other cabins were all booked. We saw no one else there at night or the next morning. Sorry, your reputation has gone down.
Aug 16, 2013
We absolutely love staying at this KOA - it is so pretty and so clean and the people are so nice. We stay in the Kabins and I swear it is so nice, it makes me want to buy an RV!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Overnight stay in a deluxe kabin. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Even got an escort to help me find the site. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was extremely friendly. The facility was very clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Decent location and friendly staff-my only complaint is that the tent sites are either right next to the playground and and the main road in (can you say noise) or a "village" that has some nice sites but they are so close together under a shelter that it is like you are living in a small house with your extended family!
Aug 02, 2013
The kamp employees were very kind and helpful and the cabin was so clean and relaxing. I will definitely be staying at more KOAs in the future!
Aug 02, 2013
The people were very nice and the facilities good. However, the flies were very bad...
Jul 31, 2013
awesome place. the staff was very friendly, helpful and the park very clean. I highly recommend staying there. we were in one of the cabins (Yucca)and loved it.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was amazing! The cabin was clean and had everything we could possibly need. The staff was seriously the best! Very nice and accommodating. We loved renting the bikes, the pool was small but wet and cool. We had a great time at our KOA!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. The cabin was clean and big enough for what we needed and wanted. The pool was nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Enjoyed ourselves very much! :)
Jul 26, 2013
Clean. Friendly. Ton of extras. Never would go anywhere else.
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyede everything but the rain.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The rooms were clean,toilets clean. had a good time
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Pleasant staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 22, 2013
Great place to stay! Super quiet and clean!
Jul 22, 2013
Great group of people.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The Kampground was clean, the employees were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed a nice, quiet, relaxing stay! We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay here and the cabin, pool, the friendly staff. my son loved the smores and he was super glad to meet other kids to play with. I was glad to have fully equipped kitchen. Only problem, there wasn't extra toilet paper, trash bags and enough coffee filters. But overall great place to stay. Also, liked the great barbecue sandwich from the menu.
Jul 19, 2013
Had my 3 granddaughters with me;we had a HOOT!!!Thanks to the fine folks we met there.Sorry we missed you before leaving Ursala JJG &KIDS!Thanks again for your help
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Excellent facility with friendly staff. Would highly recommend to travelers pass through. Looking forward to another visit. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2013
Facilities are clean and quiet. Rates are good. Internet is not. Should not advertise as "high speed internet". Half the time couldn't get on at all due to so many people using the connection.
Jul 12, 2013
Considering the location, the campground was very nice. Office staff was very friendly, the cabin we stayed at was clean and comfortable, other facilities were in top notch condition. The only downside was that the bathroom was not ventilated enough so it was extremely hot and humid in it.
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed in one of their cabins that had a bathroom. Super friendly staff. Really nice cabin- nicely maintained and clean. Good rates when compared to the hotel rates in neighboring Carlsbad.
Jul 09, 2013
I absolutely loved your campground! Beautiful!
Jul 09, 2013
First time at a KOA we thought it was a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
This was are first time! And we loved it. The cabin was very nice and the staff was very nice & Helpful. We will never stay in a hotel ever again. KOA is the best!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
THE GOOD: The cabin was clean and everything worked. The overall campground was well kept. THE BAD: There was an almost constant sewage odor in the air outside. I think it was coming from the large lake of sewage at the back of the property and we had the rotten luck of being down wind of it. The cabin, while nice, is very over-priced. The food they offer was also very over-priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.