Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great little cabin. Bed was like a rock or I would have given 5 stars.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a small kamping kabin that was very clean and in perfect condition. The bed was very nice. Bath house was spotless and in very good repair. Great hospitality.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to take our two boys to visit the Caverns for the first time but could not find a reasonably priced hotel nearby, lucky for us we found your KOA. It was a fantastic all around weekend. I am a chef, so it was wonderful being able to cook out for my family as well. The cabin was awesome, just rustic enough for the boys and nice enough for our only girl. Thank you all! We will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that it was a 100 mile round trip to the Caverns and the A/C did not work in bedroom.The floors were swept but dirty, crumbs on toaster. People were very nice and outside grounds were nice. I felt we paid too much for what we received. If had to do over would stay in motel closer to Caverns
Sep 05, 2014
The tent village was unique and made tent camping easier. The only recommendations are spraying for black widows and the mouse droppings.
Sep 05, 2014
When we tried to book here we were told we could not book one of the cottages @95 per night as they had a three night minimum as per KOA and the Labor Day weekend. We had to book a lodge for 158 per night. We were there on the Weds and Thurs. before the weekend and two of the cottages were not occupied while we were there. Air did not work in the bedroom & other problems w/no offer to compensate
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. However, the A/C did not cool the room in the afternoon and evening - very HOT. Cool during night and morning so was able to sleep. All in all, not a bad stay since I was gone most of day
Sep 03, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a delux cabin. The camp grounds and the cabin were very clean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the oil and gas smell is so strong it gave me a headache and burned my nose when the wind blew just so. I would also recommend having everything you need like milk, food and towels since they charge a high price for them in the office. Our kids really loved it here!
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome place. First time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last.
Aug 20, 2014
Well run, pleasant people at the front desk, our cabin was great. It would have helped if the website told more about what kitchen gear was provided in the cabin, and what we should bring.
Aug 19, 2014
BBQ dinners were great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice staff... We found the accommodation, grounds, and restrooms clean and we'll kept.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everybody was extremely helpful and cared. Far enough away to seem secluded. We stayed in a cabin and had a great time with my boys.
Aug 11, 2014
It was nice. The area is nice a few more bugs than were used to. Most of the staff was nice. The front desk staff was really nice. Our screen was ripped on our cabin door and there was hole in the back side underneath that we saw an animal scurry under. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Clean and very friendly owners and staff. Fun activities for children.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Stopped over in our RV to visit the caverns. My son's family joined us and stayed in a cabin. We both enjoyed our stay, the friendly staff and the features of the park. We would certainly recommend the park to our friends.
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff, excellent food. Internet seems to be problematic. Sadly, the nearby gas fields also causing problems with smells.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, attractive, well-managed, well-supplied, well laid out, with a good variety of overnight sites/Kabins. Two small downsides: Lobo Kabin very close to it's neighbor Kabin. (Appreciate the good parking nearby!) Need a way to lock the Kabin & leave the key securely for early departure. Thank you and if we are ever back in that area, we will stay with you again!
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.