Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
they were great
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Cabin was beautiful and very clean. As was the rest of the campground. Staff was very friendly. Will more than likely be staying here again.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The KOA was great it was just further from Carlsbad Caverns than I expected. I loved the cabin and being away from town however. The staff was awesome, the facilities were very clean. Loved having the barbeque dinner delivered directly to the cabin. I would definitely stay here again. We looked around the area and this is definitely the best camping and RV park that I saw in the area.
Jun 01, 2013
Very clean, nice stay people were helpful and friendly. Would stay again if I was in the area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Cute cabin, very clean. Convenient to have food prepared for us. Swung on front porch to watch sunset & stars. Liked the feeling of being out in the middle of nowhere, yet all the amenities.
May 28, 2013
Extremely helpful & friendly. Very clean & good food.
May 28, 2013
Friendly atmosphere and very quiet campsite.
May 27, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and the kids loved the bunk beds. the food available for delivery at the campground was good and it was very nice to be able to borrow games and such from the front office. We will definitely be back! A special thank you to Diane for all your help and your smiling face.
May 27, 2013
The deluxe cabin was amazingly comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pancake breakfast was delicious!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
May 20, 2013
Great accomadations! Would have been 5 but the hot tub was out of commission.
May 15, 2013
We loved the Carlsbad KOA. Great people and accommodations. Next time we'll bring the trailer and grandkids and stay a bit longer. Thanks!
May 12, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The miniblinds broken, so we had to cover a window at night with our blanket. And the bathroom or sink smelled really bad. Seems like it possibly could of been a drain. Other than that, the stay was very nice. Most of the employess were really friendly (excluding two) We might go back next year.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Big plus with the nice bathrooms. This was our first trip using KOA campgrounds & cabins. The other KOA's gave 1 value card discount and 2 discounts for either cabins or RV spot. I know I should get 1 value card discount but not getting a discount for our RV spot is a deal breaker for not ever returning.
Apr 15, 2013
The KOA itself is very nice, very clean and well kept. However, we rented the Batcave and the water heater did not work, the handles in the shower fell off, we were not provided with any garbage bags and only one roll of toilet tissue. The pots and pans were covered in mineral deposits and only 2 small pans were usable. I wasn't very satisfied with the cabin. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Apr 14, 2013
Stayed in a Kamp Cottage. It was clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Apr 08, 2013
My only complaint is the Internet service. The sign out front says hi speed Internet it is far from it. From both cabins I stayed in the Internet service was extremely slow or nonexistent . You need to bring your Internet service up to speed. Other than that everything else was great!
Apr 08, 2013
Great stay! Great cabin!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
It was the first time I stay at a koa we had a wonderful stay. The only thing that would have made it great was if we would have been allowed to pay for a late check out and enjoy Sunday afternoon at the camp site.
Apr 01, 2013
Staff was very polite. Campground met our expectations.
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. It felt like home.
Mar 28, 2013
Great facilities and lovely hosts!
Mar 24, 2013
The location was great! We enjoyed the BBQ and the cabin. The main complaint we had was that the WiFi was terrible.
Mar 23, 2013
Absolutely awesome
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Would have rated 5 stars, however the internet connectivity at this KOA is a bit lacking, constant disconnects and lack of proper coverage over the facility.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We planned a trip to Guadalupe National Park and decided to stay at the KOA in Carlsbad. We loved our cabin but it is over an hours drive to the National Park or the Caverns. That was the only drawback of the stay.
Mar 18, 2013
Came in late and left early so don't have a lot to say. Staff was nice and cabin very clean
Mar 18, 2013
Cabins were clean. Workers at KOA were VERY nice and helpful.
Mar 18, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had plenty of room for all four of us and our 4-legged family member. The grounds were very clean as were all the facilities we encountered. The only regret we have is that we planned our trip so fully that we didn't have time to spend more at the campground for relaxation. We hope to be back to this part of the state in the near future and visit this KOA again.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that there was a dog park on site. The dinner ordering and delivery was another wonderful service. This was our first ever trip to a KOA and we couldn't have been happier. We will be back to the Carlsbad KOA for sure.
Mar 13, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, neat, convenient...very pleasant
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
It was a wonderfull place to stay. The cabin was very comfortable. People very nice! NM lodging tax is kind of pricy but would stay again if we were in the area.
Feb 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.