Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 11, 2017
Enjoyed my latest stay in one of the cabins at Carlsbad KOA.
Jan 09, 2017
We were warmly greeted by everyone, especially Donna, who is the jewel of the campground. Delicious meals, love the bathroom and shower options in the cabins, 2 fenced dog areas, and convenient to surrounding sights.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 19, 2016
This was my second time staying in these cute and cozy cabins. Worth the extra driving to get there (we were coming from the wrong direction).
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable cabins. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
I arrived early, but was given a Kabin well before check-in, which was very welcome after a long drive. The bathrooms at this facility are super clean, spacious, and well-lit.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin, seemed very expensive to us because there was no toilet or water in the cabin. The bath house was clean and people very nice. We stayed in a hotel on our way back for less with breakfast and just as clean.
Dec 01, 2016
Great cabin. Location was wonderful. Food we ordered for dinner one night was excellent. Should we ever be in the area again would certainly use it.
Dec 01, 2016
We stayed in the Batcave cabin and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Loved the Thanksgiving pot-luck. Cabins did the trick for us perfectly. My only comment would be that cabins Poni and Lobo were too close together; they seem better suited for a large group sharing two cabins than two separate parties in each
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Camping cabins are very nice and they offer different types. We had a great time!
Nov 25, 2016
Great place loved our cabin,
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great facilities, awesome staff and fun times
Nov 18, 2016
Cabin that we stayed in was great.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was great! Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Having a shower so handy sure was nice, too.
Oct 24, 2016
Was a great place for kids and dogs...I however was very dissapointed how far this was for Carlsbad... yes I looked at the map but it didn't look too bad...until we got there...unfortunately we had to go back and forth for 3 days...so most of our vacation was spent in the car...will stay closer to the cavern next time...also found it awkward to have to share a fire pit with the people next to us s
Oct 18, 2016
We LOVED Starman John!
Oct 16, 2016
Great BBQ even though we arrived a little late. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Great facilities! Yet, camp ground officials seemed a bit unfriendly. This would not deter me from staying there again. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 14, 2016
It had biting bugs and the heater in the bedroom chimed on and off all night
Oct 11, 2016
Great visit.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Needs more trash receptacles around the camp (One dumpster at entry), and coffee BEFORE 9 (when office opens). Highly recommend otherwise
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. The advertised floorplan was different from the actual floorplan, which was misleading, but everything ended up working out okay.
Oct 06, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Our only concern was the water in the cabin. We made coffee and our creamer stayed on top of the coffee and would not mix. We tried liquid and dry creamer. We then use bottle water and to make coffee and the creamer mixed.
Sep 20, 2016
Decent but intermittent Wi-Fi at our cabin. Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was perfect.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award