Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2016
Seems a bit pricey compared to the Alamogordo KOA which we also stayed at during this trip.
May 17, 2016
The 2room cabin was very cute and cozy, bathrooms are close enough and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Could use better Wi-Fi. Otherwise overall I give it a 10! Thank you for helping us have a wonderful weekend!
May 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Friendly customer service, clean cabins/bathrooms, and an overall great time.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful stay clean and friendly and loved seeing the bunnies.
Apr 29, 2016
Very beautiful location and the 'Lobo' cabin was great: clean and comfortable! A very well-run camp ground with helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2016
The a Staff was very friendly & helpful. The KOA itself was very clean with all the amenities one would need. We would definitely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 17, 2016
very nice, clean, staff helpful, no problems, would stay again
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. The cabins are fabulous.
Apr 09, 2016
My 9 year old grandson and I enjoyed our stay here. We had a studio cabin. It was great. The workers were helpful and very friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
The KOA itself is clean, friendly and we had no problems but sadly ya'll are in the middle of a fracking district so it just smells like natural gas when the wind isn't blowing... so not sure I'd recommend to others, but you have good prices for the area and the cabins were cute! Also the water for showering isn't very nice, my hair even with conditioner was dry and course which never happens.
Mar 31, 2016
The entire staff was amazing! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were so impressed how clean it was. Great place for families.
Mar 29, 2016
Host were great!
Mar 28, 2016
Great people and great accommodations!
Mar 25, 2016
We originally got a tent site but due to unusually strong winds, our tent poles shattered. The staff was extremely helpful in getting my family into a little cabin, which my children enjoyed. I would have rated 5 stars but there was only 3 showers available because the main showers were under renovation.
Mar 13, 2016
Very impressed with friendly welcome and service. Made use of laundry facilities (erxcellent) abd BBQ meal delivery (very good). Highly recommended.
Mar 11, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities, cabin is looks brand new. We loved the fire pit outside. It was soooo nice to have heat in the cabin because it was in the 30's outside. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet, good space between sites
Mar 09, 2016
The only thing I would recommend changing is getting a mirror over the sunk in our cabin. That forced me to shave in the shared restrooms. Other than that we enjoyed our cabin and the delivered barbecue dinners were awesome! Had a great time!
Mar 02, 2016
great host wonderful dinner cooked there at their facility with large tv in lounge area nice accommodations
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Was very nice. Always very clean and friendly employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps