Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
I was impressed with the cabin we rented. very clean and nice and cool! The camp grounds were lots of fun as well and the staff was great! It was a little pricey however. That would be the only reason I would not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay and we loved the little cabin! Such a great place to put our head at night after a full day of adventures! Night registration was smooth as we were late arrivals. I would definitely come back!
Jun 24, 2016
In the middle of nowhere. It's quite a drive to the Caverns but we enjoyed the backroads we took to get there. The campsite was so quiet & peaceful. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool, playground, tetherball, and volleyball net. The adults enjoyed the very good bbq (a bit pricey but sizeable portions) and all the cute bunnies hopping around. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin smelled badly, and the refinery smell in the area was unbearable. I know the refinery is out of their control but the cabin smell is not. The pool was pretty funky too.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice stay. Camping Cabin worked great considering the outside temperature.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
A little bit off! Cabin okay, missed a atmopshäre at this place
Jun 17, 2016
Nice place but a little spendy.
Jun 15, 2016
Donna and Tony were the most absolutely wonderful hosts ever. REALLY went above and beyond when my son became ill, and I was without help. They raced to my aid and stayed with us, lending me much needed comfort and moral support. Campground and cabin were clean, which is always a huge plus. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 15, 2016
So cute and well cared for. Highly recommend!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA, we really enjoyed the cabin. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our kids loved counting the rabbits on the property!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
There was very little food that a health conscious person can eat and there were no grocery stores close by. At least have bananas and lettuce in your store. The fish pond was in such bad a state. The fish were suffering with a lot of algae and half were kinda floating on their sides the next morning. Also you kept my $90 even though you re-rented the room.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Weak WiFi in the campgrounds but other than that, terrific!
Jun 07, 2016
The Studio cabin was a perfect size. Clean. The staff were very helpful. The dinner was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. Welcoming, clean, fun activities, pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the bunnies. Awesome all around.
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the bar-b-que! Staff was extremely considerate.
May 19, 2016
Seems a bit pricey compared to the Alamogordo KOA which we also stayed at during this trip.
May 17, 2016
The 2room cabin was very cute and cozy, bathrooms are close enough and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Could use better Wi-Fi. Otherwise overall I give it a 10! Thank you for helping us have a wonderful weekend!
May 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Friendly customer service, clean cabins/bathrooms, and an overall great time.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful stay clean and friendly and loved seeing the bunnies.
Apr 29, 2016
Very beautiful location and the 'Lobo' cabin was great: clean and comfortable! A very well-run camp ground with helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2016
The a Staff was very friendly & helpful. The KOA itself was very clean with all the amenities one would need. We would definitely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps