Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were blown away! The friendly staff were incredibly helpful and kind and our cabin was perfect as well. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Jun 10, 2015
We loved our cabin, Prickly Pear. It was perfect for a 3 day stay with just two of us and our pups. Ate the barbecue dinner on our first night and it was a great surprise after a long day of traveling. The food was great and so convenient. The dog park was a great plus and my dogs thoroughly loved hanging out there. Thanks so much, this KOA met all of our needs for our long journey.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful experience and beautiful campground. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful sight. They should advertise their on sight BBQ and other available foods. We would've eaten there if we had known.
Jun 05, 2015
My family's favorite KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and cool, the food was delicious.
Jun 03, 2015
A great place to stay. Food was outstanding and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be going back soon.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, piscine et toilettes propres, aménagement parfait, décor joli, l'entrée enchanteur.
May 29, 2015
Puny air conditioner unable to cool cabin - had to leave until sun went down. Had reservation but mgr. didn't turn it on. Water terrible taste. Lousy example of KOA-stay away.
May 28, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Carlsbad KOA. I stayed in one of their cabins and would do so again. All of the public areas are clean, the staff is friendly and accomodating.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! So much to do at this KOA. My family had a blast! Thank you, KOA!! G. Robison & family :-)
May 21, 2015
May 16, 2015
We stayed for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and professional. Every one was kind and respectful and we can't wait to return one day soon.
May 14, 2015
We were in the area to attend a funeral and decided the cabin would allow the small children a better place to stay. Everything was great and gave the whole family a place to BBQ, be together, and remember our loved one.
May 12, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful. Nice playground for the kids.
May 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Lovely cabin. Very clean, smelled great. Great staff & barbeque meal excellent & delivered to cabin. Wonderful place.
May 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very please with the customer service, the clean bath rooms, and the overall atmosphere. Will be staying here again!
May 11, 2015
All the staff was so nice, the camp area was so clean and relaxing!! We stayed in a dry cabin and it was very nice.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We had the deluxe camping lodge. We were with another couple and there was PLENTY of room. Lodge was OUTSTANDING. Staff members were way beyond friendly. :) The food that they serve was absolutely yummy!!! (and easy on the budget). The campground bathrooms are beautiful. Nice pool(a bit chilly in early May) Anybody going to Carlsbad Caverns, should really consider this KOA. We FULLY recommend it!
May 05, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The staff were so friendly and kind. The facility was clean and accommodating.
Apr 27, 2015
We had another great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabins pool and restrooms are clean and it is just far enough away from civilization.
Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 13, 2015
Quiet and Clean, but pool was cold.
Apr 13, 2015
our family loves it here!! our kids get excited just to go and the showers are awesome.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Were able to check in early and had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2015
We drove in late but our cabin was waiting for us. Loved the a/c and the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground. Had we more time, we would have definitely stayed another night! Great experience!
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff very friendly. Either there is no quiet policy or it is not enforced; first night we stayed the rowdy neighbors kept us awake until midnight. No other issues.
Apr 03, 2015
Office staff acted like you were not even there, just give me your money and go away
Mar 31, 2015
I hardly got any sleep in our deluxe cabin. From 2 a.m. until 6:30 a.m., there was continuous traffic driving by our cabin within yards of our bed, with headlights all shining in the large front windows which only had blinds. The staff refused to refund our reservation for the second night
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
cute cabins, clean and well kept. It did get cold overnight.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was awesome. The cabin was very nice and clean. thanks
Mar 27, 2015
Our stay was great. The campground was clean and we were very comfortable and the staff was also very hospitable.
Mar 26, 2015
I can't give enough stars to the staff and also the facility in general. My entire family loved it. WILL come back. :D
Mar 25, 2015
Hosts were hospitable and the cabin was in great condition.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staying in the cabin was really ideal for our family. With 4 children hotels are just too cramped. Plus it was a bonus to have a full kitchen to use and save more money on our food expenses. The staff was so friendly and full of smiles.
Mar 19, 2015
i found this site by chance, and we had the best time ever. There is evidence of pride in ownership through out the park. The staff is AWESOME! and super friendly. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2015
Loved it!!!
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin and restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. This was what we needed after long days of hiking.
Mar 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. They were great about accommodating our request to be lodged in a cabin closest to the restroom so our elderly family member would not be required to walk so far. The only thing I did not like was the $5 minimum purchase rule for card transactions. I did not see that rule conspicuously displayed inside the store. However, that would not deter us from returning.
Mar 12, 2015
Owners/employees were really friendly and so helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin and it was all ready for us. Only comment would be that some of the pots, pans, and dishes needed to be cleaned.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps