Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our cabin stay. Comfortable for a family of four. Only downside was we were told to bring linens, but were not told that there would not be dishes. Even basic dishes were supplied in the other two cabins the rest of our family was staying in.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Always a great experience and friendly staff. We look forward to returning!
Jul 25, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
It was a nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
A drive from the caverns, but a great place to stay! Loved all the activities they had for kids and the staff was very friendly! It was quiet at night. We were very happy with the cabin we rented.
Jul 17, 2015
Cabins without bathrooms are farther from the bathroom than cabins with bathrooms. Quite a way further from Caverns than Web site seemed to indicate.
Jul 14, 2015
We always have a great time when we stay here. This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Carlsbad KOA, and are already planning another trip there before school starts again. FYI: best BBQ I've had in a long time!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the campgrounds. Office personnel were friendly. Very quiet. We loved it.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and it was very well maintained! We enjoyed our stay and the area.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. Very nice! Everyone was really helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time at the Carlsbad KOA! The Deluxe Studio cabin we stayed in was nice & clean. All the KOA staff were very friendly and helpful! I would strongly recommend this KOA to everyone that's going to the Carlsbad area.
Jul 07, 2015
Making reservations at a cabin at the KOA allowed our family to get together to spend time visiting, eating, and playing! The pool and recreation center was great. Our two girls (age 9) felt very at home and enjoyed the playground and the freedom to move about on the grounds. The cottontails and birds were also a hit! Beautiful view of the sunrise and the evening sky.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Answered any questions that came up. Helped us with the local attractions too! The grounds are well kept. Bathrooms/Showers were kept clean. Friday nite S'mores are ALWAYS welcome! Fun activities for the families on the Fourth of July even. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great overall, but in 3 days of trying, I never had water hotter than tepid for my shower in women's side. Men in my group all had hot water. Every time.
Jul 05, 2015
Pleasant campground; clean and quiet. Good base camp for the caverns and guadalupe mountains.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice. Clean, organized, friendly staff. Planned activities for fathers day. Tons of information about Carlsbad.
Jul 03, 2015
We loved this KOA! Beautiful setting, friendly people, nice and clean facilities. I highly recommend ordering the BBQ dinner that's offered- it is delicious and they deliver it to your campsite!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, midway between Roswell and Carlsbad so it's better to know which way you are going before you book, or it's a huge trip back and forth. My daughter wanted to sleep in the top bunk in our cabin, but was hit by a ceiling fan blade on the way down, so I recommend moving the bunkbeds farther from the fans.
Jul 02, 2015
All we needed, clean nice bathrooms and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2015
I stayed in the cabin and the air conditioner was not strong enough and The screen door still left mosquitoes coming to the cabin
Jun 30, 2015
Loved this place. The view was amazing and the people were very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin and facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, the park and area was beautiful, and the bbq was great! Our only suggestion would be a key drop-box for early checkouts :)
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice park with helpful staff
Jun 24, 2015
The accommodations were clean and the staff was friendly. My dog loves the dog park area. The only negative was that the dumpsters were full and overflowing. Even so, I will be returning.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at your KOA thanks folks and continue your good job ;-)!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Nice walk to bird area. Beautiful grounds with benches. Easy to find. Clean and well maintained facility.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff; helpful. All good
Jun 21, 2015
friendly staff , clean facility
Jun 20, 2015
This is an awesome campground!!! Best one we have stayed at. This campground was updated and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Jun 18, 2015
Great stay! It felt like home away from home. We had a little cabin to come home to each day.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful! Best managed and cleanest campground ever!
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA of our vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
Large sites; clean park; friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay- it was close to the places we went to visit, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming and the environment was quiet and lovely.
Jun 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin 6/15: We came late/left early. Women I spoke to was friendly. When I arrived everything was where the women had told me for late arrivals. Down side: The blinds in the deluxe cabin were broken so there was No privacy. The website stated bring linens however there were NO towels for showering. The A/C would make a terrible noise throughout night. Bathroom door hard to close/loud.
Jun 14, 2015
Awesome place and staff! Great activities too. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, cute, and the staff were friendly. We left before the office had opened and looked for a dropbox for the key. We ended up leaving the key in the locked cabin. Instructions on leaving early should be included in your information sheet. Especially enjoyed the numerous bunnies and the stars. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award