Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 13, 2015
Quiet and Clean, but pool was cold.
Apr 13, 2015
our family loves it here!! our kids get excited just to go and the showers are awesome.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful
Apr 08, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Were able to check in early and had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2015
We drove in late but our cabin was waiting for us. Loved the a/c and the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground. Had we more time, we would have definitely stayed another night! Great experience!
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff very friendly. Either there is no quiet policy or it is not enforced; first night we stayed the rowdy neighbors kept us awake until midnight. No other issues.
Apr 03, 2015
Office staff acted like you were not even there, just give me your money and go away
Mar 31, 2015
I hardly got any sleep in our deluxe cabin. From 2 a.m. until 6:30 a.m., there was continuous traffic driving by our cabin within yards of our bed, with headlights all shining in the large front windows which only had blinds. The staff refused to refund our reservation for the second night
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
cute cabins, clean and well kept. It did get cold overnight.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was awesome. The cabin was very nice and clean. thanks
Mar 27, 2015
Our stay was great. The campground was clean and we were very comfortable and the staff was also very hospitable.
Mar 26, 2015
I can't give enough stars to the staff and also the facility in general. My entire family loved it. WILL come back. :D
Mar 25, 2015
Hosts were hospitable and the cabin was in great condition.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staying in the cabin was really ideal for our family. With 4 children hotels are just too cramped. Plus it was a bonus to have a full kitchen to use and save more money on our food expenses. The staff was so friendly and full of smiles.
Mar 19, 2015
i found this site by chance, and we had the best time ever. There is evidence of pride in ownership through out the park. The staff is AWESOME! and super friendly. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2015
Loved it!!!
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin and restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. This was what we needed after long days of hiking.
Mar 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. They were great about accommodating our request to be lodged in a cabin closest to the restroom so our elderly family member would not be required to walk so far. The only thing I did not like was the $5 minimum purchase rule for card transactions. I did not see that rule conspicuously displayed inside the store. However, that would not deter us from returning.
Mar 12, 2015
Owners/employees were really friendly and so helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin and it was all ready for us. Only comment would be that some of the pots, pans, and dishes needed to be cleaned.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much,with 1 exception . The staff was great,but the cleanliness of the cabin was terrible ! Shower Full of hair& soap scum,under bed had Cheerios everywhere!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent except I was charged for four pets instead of the two that I had with me.
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing site. We will stay again. The bathrooms are great. The best ever. Two problems: arrived late & cabin was locked. Also, the wifi is horrible in the lobo cabin. Adjusting your antennas will help.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a clean warm cabin. Most of the staff were very friendly. The poorer rating was because wireless is critical and was advertised but did not work at all. For people in the younger generation we can't be without (business). Also there is nothing to do within walking distance. Other amenities including on-premises food delivery, friendliness, sweet dog park, were good.
Feb 10, 2015
Loved the cabins!! It's the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! The restrooms were clean showers were awesome!! My kids didn't want to leave campgrounds! We will definitely be back this summer!!
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
First, the "deposit" was "paid in full" as soon as the reservation was made. This is prepayment NOT a deposit. The Kabin was heated with a tiny bathroom heater incapable of warming up in less than several hours. The mattress was a worn out basin shape and miserable to sleep on. We left after the first night, losing our money as it was miserable. There seemed to be rats gnawing under the floor. Th
Jan 05, 2015
It was a great stay and friendly staff. Didn't rate it a full "10" because we wished it had been closer to the "caverns". Driving through Carlsbad was busy and slow.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We upgraded from tenting to a cabin at registration & told we would be charged holiday rates..more money. We paid. The mattress in the full bed frame was broken down. Little sleep. Next day contacted management about getting another...were told he would see what he could do but never saw him again. Grounds had loads of traveling grass seeds. Left in front of restrooms & premises.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA Kampground and I was impressed with the helpful staff. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was comfortable and clean. This was a truly enjoyable experience.
Dec 23, 2014
Great facility and wonderful hosts!
Dec 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very clean, and nice staff.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
we only stayed one night everything was great.
Nov 25, 2014
I had a great stay the staff was excellent. Can't wait to visit the koa agian
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Great staff, welcoming at late hour and willing to bring dinner. Road (gravel) noise constant 4:30-8a.m. disturbed sleep. Way too far from Carlsbad and Guadalupe as we realized too late
Nov 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.