Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Cabin with half bath very basic and not spic & span. Way overpriced
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Not a long drive to the caverns, painted desert, and Roswell museums.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
It rained but the cabins keep you nice and dry. First time in the big cabin and it was nice.
Apr 20, 2014
Loved it! Clean and friendly and safe.
Apr 19, 2014
We stayed in a 3 bed cabin. It was clean and well kept and had room enough for our family of five.
Apr 18, 2014
As with every stay at a KOA ive ever made, the bed is NOT the selling point.But it was nice to stay in my own little cabin as opposed to a room in town. It was clean though even thouygh it was a spur of the moment walk in. VERY FRIENDLY staff.
Apr 17, 2014
A nice place to sleep after a long day of sight seeing, comfy beds and quiet neighbors!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds and facilities were clean. The cabin rate and the rental bikes were a bit expensive but this could be because it was a busy party of their season.would stay again for sure, but probably go with the cabin without the built-in bathroom upcharge.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful family reunion at KOA. The food was wonderful and great cabin and great facility.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice cabin, a bit far from the caverns, but best deal in Carlsbad
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly, and the check in process was smooth and quick. The Kabin that we stayed in was the cleanest I've ever seen and the BBQ dinner delivery was excellent! Wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Great experience!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We enjoyed out stay.
Mar 29, 2014
All so friendly and helpful. Great facilities, clean, beautiful bathrooms. Thanks KOA
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I would inform the tenants of the checkout process. That was not told to me and thus I hope everything was done correctly or handled efficiently.
Mar 23, 2014
it was Avery pleasant stay. super friendly staff who answered all our questions and the cabin we rented (ocatillo) was incredibly cozy and just the right size. we enjoyed it much more than any hotel. the bbq was delicious as well. only complaint is that we woke up to what smelled like propane on our first night but that was the only time it was an issue.
Mar 22, 2014
loved the dog park. Could have done without the wind though!!! Nice cabin but could have been priced a little less. Overall, we enjoyed the stay.
Mar 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The KOA employees were great and super helpful. Can't wait to spend another great day at a KOA!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Good: The staff was friendly. The Ocotillo Cabin was wonderful; It was the perfect size for us. Bad: We could not access the internet. We had to move into another cabin because the Ocotillo cabin was reserved for the rest of the week. We had to wait 3 hours to move into the other cabin. There isn't much to clean. We could have stayed in Ocotillo until noon; then move right into the other cabin.
Mar 16, 2014
Good: 1. The managers were very friendly. 2. The cabin was spacious and was equipped with dishes, flatware, stove, pans, and large fridge. Bad: 1. We could not access the internet. 2. Only a trickle of water came out of the shower head. 3. The sulfur smell. 4. Dust everywhere! Maybe caulking is necessary to keep out the dirt.
Mar 15, 2014
This is a nice, well-kept park. The staff was very friendly, the cabin was clean, and the kids enjoyed the big playground for hours on end.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Everything was very clean and quiet. Loved our little camping cabin. Only complaint was the trucks (oil workers?) leaving the campground at 5-6AM was quite noisy (our cabin was right by the entrance/exit). Everyone at the front office was very friendly.
Mar 05, 2014
My stay at the Carlsbad,NM KOA was very comfortable and the entire staff went out of thier way to treat me with respect,the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Mar 03, 2014
Kamping Kabin was better than expected. We used the AC the first day and the heater the next 3 days! Beds comfy, Kabin and site outside were clean.
Feb 28, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable except for the no hot water thing.
Feb 28, 2014
It was just like I remembered from when I was a little kid, well in my teen's but it is a great place to stay. Everyone there is very nice and helpful. my wife and I will stay there again the next time we visit the area again.
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
We missed having a kids playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a very nice, brand-new playground now. We are sad you missed it!
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Very clean rooms and bathrooms. BBQ was great. Close to a lot of attractions.
Feb 11, 2014
The grounds and amenities are wonderful. The camp hosts and the entire staff are hospitable, friendly and helpful. Thank you for all you do to help your guests be comfortable.
Feb 10, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
We visited in January and stayed in a one bedroom cabin. The property was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great experience. The only pitfall was the smell. It was a strong sewage smell, but assuming that's how all areas are with RV's. Would defineatly stay here again.
Jan 26, 2014
The only complaint we had was for something completely out of the owners' control; there is the smell of burnoff from nearby refineries that is quite unpleasant and dust from the nearby pecan orchards settles over the campground when the wind is right. No complaints about the cabin we stayed in, as it was quite comfortable and nice and clean.
Jan 25, 2014
Stayed from March 2013 thru Jan 2014 . Staff wonderfully accommodating! Grew to love each and every one I dealt with. I will miss them dearly. A real family atmosphere. Best park in my 7+ years of RVing.
Jan 21, 2014
January. Deluxe cabin. Great clean setup. Nice folks. Provided great information, nice little gift shop, and ask about their evening meals!
Jan 10, 2014
We were mostly in contact with Dianne who was not only one of the most helpful service professionals we've dealt with on our cross country road trip, but she was knowledgeable, kind, and clearly has a passion for the area. The accommodations were impressive and the grounds were well maintained.
Jan 08, 2014
The office hours are hard to work around if you are just passing through. Although I'm sure most people come to stay for a while. We loved the Bat Cave; but were surprised that OCO didn't have any dishes or coffee maker like the Bat Cave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ocotillo is one of our three studio lodges, each of which has a small fridge and microwave for convenience. However, it is not meant for any serious cooking inside. Bat Cave is one of our four large lodges with a full kitchen, hence the addition of dishes and coffee maker.
Jan 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.