Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Just me and my husband stayed in the delux cabin for our 2 year anniversary!! We loved it!!
Jun 17, 2014
We decided on the cabin with the restroom. Although, the facility was so nice and clean that it wouldn't of really mattered. The cabin was perfect. It was my daughter's favorite part of the trip. It was spacious with everything a hotel room offer but in a cabin, plus, a bench swing outside with your own BBQ/fire pit and picnic bench. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and informative. We stayed in a 2-room cabin. Very clean and cute. Included a little front porch swing. Bathroom facilities were convenient and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Very comfortable stay in a cabin. We wish the pool stayed open later though! The food we had delivered was good. Unfortunately our smoke alarm malfunctioned at 2:30 a.m. But was quickly resolved by the overnight handyman.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Best deal in town!!! A cozy cabin, great customer service, and an awesome BBQ supper--all at the best price for miles around!!!
Jun 10, 2014
My stay was fantastic. The staff is friendly and helpful!
Jun 10, 2014
Great park a little far from the caverns
Jun 09, 2014
The campground is kept up very well. Our cabin was clean and provided what we needed. The location is a little far from Carlsbad (12 miles or so) and because it is so far out it would be great if the store/office had more expanded hours. 7 pm seemed a little early to close both the store and the pool when it stays hot and light until after 8. Carlsbad Caverns is 45 minutes away.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
We were uninformed and disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00, which in the summer is very early. Had it been printed online or in the check in information we would have rearranged some plans. Other than that it was wonderful
Jun 01, 2014
The cabin was great. People helpful and friendly. Amenities great. For motorcycles need to park in the entrance (behind the cabin- we were in lobo) so we don't have to drive over all the loose rocks. Rocks also cut tires
May 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable; unfortunately, it was right by the entrance and exit which made for some loud rock crushing late at night and early in the morning. The air conditioner and fridge worked great. The sulphur smell was almost unbearable, but that was all around the area, not just the campsite. Overall, it worked out great for my daughter and me.
May 18, 2014
Awesome campground. Best Bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The facility is what I expected so far as ammenities but the showers had mold, the office and the pool closed at 1900 and did not open until 1100. Although it is not a large park, a few other restrooms could be useful. It was very windy but that has to be dealt with but there could have been more shelter for tent dwellers. For the price, I cannot complain. I have used larger more upscale KOA.
May 12, 2014
Rented 2 deluxe cabins for two nights each. Staff was great, facilities excellent - just what you'd expect from KOA. BBQ dinner Friday night was very good and convenient.
May 04, 2014
the lodge i stayed in was a nice trailer.The only down fall to my stay was the fact that i had Paid my rent for the next month when my job was ended and they will only refund half of the 1850.00
May 01, 2014
the stay was very enjoyable. nice environment, quiet. Cabin and bathroom very clean and neat. People very polite and helpful. Hopefully I can get the bbq next time I stay.
Apr 30, 2014
We rented the deluxe cabin, it wasn't very clean. we cleaned it at the start of our stay. Two problems water pressure and TV. I called, someone came who said water pressure was normal and the tv problem didn't get resolved. when reservations made, I wasn't made aware we had to clean the cabin at time of checkout. I found out during our stay. we cleaned it again. Not a very relaxing stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Cabin with half bath very basic and not spic & span. Way overpriced
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Not a long drive to the caverns, painted desert, and Roswell museums.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great time. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 21, 2014
It rained but the cabins keep you nice and dry. First time in the big cabin and it was nice.
Apr 20, 2014
Loved it! Clean and friendly and safe.
Apr 19, 2014
We stayed in a 3 bed cabin. It was clean and well kept and had room enough for our family of five.
Apr 18, 2014
As with every stay at a KOA ive ever made, the bed is NOT the selling point.But it was nice to stay in my own little cabin as opposed to a room in town. It was clean though even thouygh it was a spur of the moment walk in. VERY FRIENDLY staff.
Apr 17, 2014
A nice place to sleep after a long day of sight seeing, comfy beds and quiet neighbors!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Grounds and facilities were clean. The cabin rate and the rental bikes were a bit expensive but this could be because it was a busy party of their season.would stay again for sure, but probably go with the cabin without the built-in bathroom upcharge.
Apr 08, 2014
We had a wonderful family reunion at KOA. The food was wonderful and great cabin and great facility.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Nice cabin, a bit far from the caverns, but best deal in Carlsbad
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly, and the check in process was smooth and quick. The Kabin that we stayed in was the cleanest I've ever seen and the BBQ dinner delivery was excellent! Wish we had been able to stay more than one night! Great experience!
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We enjoyed out stay.
Mar 29, 2014
All so friendly and helpful. Great facilities, clean, beautiful bathrooms. Thanks KOA
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I would inform the tenants of the checkout process. That was not told to me and thus I hope everything was done correctly or handled efficiently.
Mar 23, 2014
it was Avery pleasant stay. super friendly staff who answered all our questions and the cabin we rented (ocatillo) was incredibly cozy and just the right size. we enjoyed it much more than any hotel. the bbq was delicious as well. only complaint is that we woke up to what smelled like propane on our first night but that was the only time it was an issue.
Mar 22, 2014
loved the dog park. Could have done without the wind though!!! Nice cabin but could have been priced a little less. Overall, we enjoyed the stay.
Mar 19, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The KOA employees were great and super helpful. Can't wait to spend another great day at a KOA!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Good: The staff was friendly. The Ocotillo Cabin was wonderful; It was the perfect size for us. Bad: We could not access the internet. We had to move into another cabin because the Ocotillo cabin was reserved for the rest of the week. We had to wait 3 hours to move into the other cabin. There isn't much to clean. We could have stayed in Ocotillo until noon; then move right into the other cabin.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.