Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
The Studio cabin was a perfect size. Clean. The staff were very helpful. The dinner was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. Welcoming, clean, fun activities, pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the bunnies. Awesome all around.
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the bar-b-que! Staff was extremely considerate.
May 19, 2016
Seems a bit pricey compared to the Alamogordo KOA which we also stayed at during this trip.
May 17, 2016
The 2room cabin was very cute and cozy, bathrooms are close enough and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Could use better Wi-Fi. Otherwise overall I give it a 10! Thank you for helping us have a wonderful weekend!
May 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Friendly customer service, clean cabins/bathrooms, and an overall great time.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful stay clean and friendly and loved seeing the bunnies.
Apr 29, 2016
Very beautiful location and the 'Lobo' cabin was great: clean and comfortable! A very well-run camp ground with helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2016
The a Staff was very friendly & helpful. The KOA itself was very clean with all the amenities one would need. We would definitely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 17, 2016
very nice, clean, staff helpful, no problems, would stay again
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. The cabins are fabulous.
Apr 09, 2016
My 9 year old grandson and I enjoyed our stay here. We had a studio cabin. It was great. The workers were helpful and very friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
The KOA itself is clean, friendly and we had no problems but sadly ya'll are in the middle of a fracking district so it just smells like natural gas when the wind isn't blowing... so not sure I'd recommend to others, but you have good prices for the area and the cabins were cute! Also the water for showering isn't very nice, my hair even with conditioner was dry and course which never happens.
Mar 31, 2016
The entire staff was amazing! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were so impressed how clean it was. Great place for families.
Mar 29, 2016
Host were great!
Mar 28, 2016
Great people and great accommodations!
Mar 25, 2016
We originally got a tent site but due to unusually strong winds, our tent poles shattered. The staff was extremely helpful in getting my family into a little cabin, which my children enjoyed. I would have rated 5 stars but there was only 3 showers available because the main showers were under renovation.
Mar 13, 2016
Very impressed with friendly welcome and service. Made use of laundry facilities (erxcellent) abd BBQ meal delivery (very good). Highly recommended.
Mar 11, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities, cabin is looks brand new. We loved the fire pit outside. It was soooo nice to have heat in the cabin because it was in the 30's outside. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet, good space between sites
Mar 09, 2016
The only thing I would recommend changing is getting a mirror over the sunk in our cabin. That forced me to shave in the shared restrooms. Other than that we enjoyed our cabin and the delivered barbecue dinners were awesome! Had a great time!
Mar 02, 2016
great host wonderful dinner cooked there at their facility with large tv in lounge area nice accommodations
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Was very nice. Always very clean and friendly employees.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean and friendly people!
Jan 14, 2016
Beautiful well-cared for park. I would have appreciated someone checking in on me during the blizzard. I travel alone and since I was stuck for several days and could not leave due to heavy snow and drifts, a bit of personal contact would have been welcome.
Jan 03, 2016
Enjoyed the cabins, appreciated the great customer service, and well-equipped common areas. Had hoped to have an oven in the lodge for our extended stay, might make sure your website is clear on that point. Otherwise it was great and hope to come back.
Jan 01, 2016
It was so welcoming to walk into my warm cabin. Thanks for turning the heat on in anticipation of my arrival!
Dec 24, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were well maintained. The people were very helpful and there is even a dog park!
Dec 16, 2015
Cabins and restrooms were clean. Friendly service!
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
the cabin was great, wish it had an oven though.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very welcoming, the grounds and facilities were clean, and my kids really enjoyed the playground!
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Natural gas smell in the area made me sick. No fan in the room to get the smell out. The a/c unit had acid on the plug so I couldn't use that to help either. Other than that, pretty nice area.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time.
Oct 28, 2015
We really appreciated the knowledge of the staff. We had no idea there were so many things to do in the area! Clean and friendly! Will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2015
Staff super friendly and helpful. Cabin was perfect for our weekend trip to Carlsbad Caverns.
Oct 23, 2015
Wonderful stay. The AC wasnt working right so went up to the office. The maintenance man was there before we could get back to the cabin and had it working. Very friendly staff and a well kept camp ground. We would come back again!
Oct 17, 2015
Great stay. Cabin was clean. Everyone was helpful. We only wish the hours at the store and from staff were an hour early - opening at 8am or 8:30pm rather than 9am. Other than this, all was great!
Oct 16, 2015
Would like to see refrigerater added into the camping cabins
Oct 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful, nice, beautiful
Oct 15, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Pet friendly. New laundry facility.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, it was clean & in good condition, as were the grounds--very nice. They were accommodating with a 50A plug to charge our EV, too. (The reason we stayed here.) 2 complaints: 1) It sometimes smells of the refinery/oil fields to the North, and 2) don't arrive after 7PM and hope to get going early the next morning, as you can't checkin until 9AM. But we'd stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
This campground was so nice! The bathrooms were always very clean, the staff was super friendly and our cabin was awesome! The pool was great along with the playground for the kids! We'd definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2015
A bit pricey for KOA but very nice.
Oct 11, 2015
Well kept campsite, away from the highway so there'should no noise. They offered great nightly activities, sadly we were only there one night! Bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. This was our last night on our camping trip, and when we arrived in Carlsbad it was raining and was supposed to rain all night. We upgraded to a small cabin to save our sanity, and it was perfect!
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin that had a bathroom. There was also a microwave and a frig. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the fact that they had BBQ that you could order and have delivered to your cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award