Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
I was impressed with the cabin we rented. very clean and nice and cool! The camp grounds were lots of fun as well and the staff was great! It was a little pricey however. That would be the only reason I would not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay and we loved the little cabin! Such a great place to put our head at night after a full day of adventures! Night registration was smooth as we were late arrivals. I would definitely come back!
Jun 24, 2016
In the middle of nowhere. It's quite a drive to the Caverns but we enjoyed the backroads we took to get there. The campsite was so quiet & peaceful. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool, playground, tetherball, and volleyball net. The adults enjoyed the very good bbq (a bit pricey but sizeable portions) and all the cute bunnies hopping around. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin smelled badly, and the refinery smell in the area was unbearable. I know the refinery is out of their control but the cabin smell is not. The pool was pretty funky too.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice stay. Camping Cabin worked great considering the outside temperature.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
A little bit off! Cabin okay, missed a atmopshäre at this place
Jun 17, 2016
Nice place but a little spendy.
Jun 15, 2016
Donna and Tony were the most absolutely wonderful hosts ever. REALLY went above and beyond when my son became ill, and I was without help. They raced to my aid and stayed with us, lending me much needed comfort and moral support. Campground and cabin were clean, which is always a huge plus. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 15, 2016
So cute and well cared for. Highly recommend!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA, we really enjoyed the cabin. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our kids loved counting the rabbits on the property!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
There was very little food that a health conscious person can eat and there were no grocery stores close by. At least have bananas and lettuce in your store. The fish pond was in such bad a state. The fish were suffering with a lot of algae and half were kinda floating on their sides the next morning. Also you kept my $90 even though you re-rented the room.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay. Weak WiFi in the campgrounds but other than that, terrific!
Jun 07, 2016
The Studio cabin was a perfect size. Clean. The staff were very helpful. The dinner was great.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. Welcoming, clean, fun activities, pretty landscaping. Enjoyed the bunnies. Awesome all around.
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
Wonderful! Loved the bar-b-que! Staff was extremely considerate.
May 19, 2016
Seems a bit pricey compared to the Alamogordo KOA which we also stayed at during this trip.
May 17, 2016
The 2room cabin was very cute and cozy, bathrooms are close enough and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Could use better Wi-Fi. Otherwise overall I give it a 10! Thank you for helping us have a wonderful weekend!
May 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Friendly customer service, clean cabins/bathrooms, and an overall great time.
May 11, 2016
Wonderful stay clean and friendly and loved seeing the bunnies.
Apr 29, 2016
Very beautiful location and the 'Lobo' cabin was great: clean and comfortable! A very well-run camp ground with helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2016
The a Staff was very friendly & helpful. The KOA itself was very clean with all the amenities one would need. We would definitely return!
Apr 21, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 17, 2016
very nice, clean, staff helpful, no problems, would stay again
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities. The cabins are fabulous.
Apr 09, 2016
My 9 year old grandson and I enjoyed our stay here. We had a studio cabin. It was great. The workers were helpful and very friendly.
Apr 02, 2016
The KOA itself is clean, friendly and we had no problems but sadly ya'll are in the middle of a fracking district so it just smells like natural gas when the wind isn't blowing... so not sure I'd recommend to others, but you have good prices for the area and the cabins were cute! Also the water for showering isn't very nice, my hair even with conditioner was dry and course which never happens.
Mar 31, 2016
The entire staff was amazing! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were so impressed how clean it was. Great place for families.
Mar 29, 2016
Host were great!
Mar 28, 2016
Great people and great accommodations!
Mar 25, 2016
We originally got a tent site but due to unusually strong winds, our tent poles shattered. The staff was extremely helpful in getting my family into a little cabin, which my children enjoyed. I would have rated 5 stars but there was only 3 showers available because the main showers were under renovation.
Mar 13, 2016
Very impressed with friendly welcome and service. Made use of laundry facilities (erxcellent) abd BBQ meal delivery (very good). Highly recommended.
Mar 11, 2016
Great staff, very clean facilities, cabin is looks brand new. We loved the fire pit outside. It was soooo nice to have heat in the cabin because it was in the 30's outside. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 10, 2016
Clean, friendly, quiet, good space between sites
Mar 09, 2016
The only thing I would recommend changing is getting a mirror over the sunk in our cabin. That forced me to shave in the shared restrooms. Other than that we enjoyed our cabin and the delivered barbecue dinners were awesome! Had a great time!
Mar 02, 2016
great host wonderful dinner cooked there at their facility with large tv in lounge area nice accommodations
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Was very nice. Always very clean and friendly employees.
Jan 19, 2016
Clean and friendly people!
Jan 14, 2016
Beautiful well-cared for park. I would have appreciated someone checking in on me during the blizzard. I travel alone and since I was stuck for several days and could not leave due to heavy snow and drifts, a bit of personal contact would have been welcome.
Jan 03, 2016
Enjoyed the cabins, appreciated the great customer service, and well-equipped common areas. Had hoped to have an oven in the lodge for our extended stay, might make sure your website is clear on that point. Otherwise it was great and hope to come back.
Jan 01, 2016
It was so welcoming to walk into my warm cabin. Thanks for turning the heat on in anticipation of my arrival!
Dec 24, 2015
The cabin was great and the facilities were well maintained. The people were very helpful and there is even a dog park!
Dec 16, 2015
Cabins and restrooms were clean. Friendly service!
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
the cabin was great, wish it had an oven though.
Dec 01, 2015
The staff was very welcoming, the grounds and facilities were clean, and my kids really enjoyed the playground!
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin was very clean and the staff was helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award