Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Great place because of great people.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Rented cabin- the refrigerator did not work-after driving 14 hours and it being 100 degrees out should not have to deal with such issues. Cabin needed repairs - did not seem like they cared that much.
Jun 16, 2017
Pool needs Longerrrr hours in the summer heat.
Jun 16, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin at this KOA. It was very clean and accommodated our family of five very nicely. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We liked the personalized touch of welcoming new campers every day. My only wish is was this Camp was closer to the Carlsbad Caverns, but the drive was worth it!
Jun 15, 2017
Cabin beds were pretty unsleepable. Accommodations were not worth the high cost.
Jun 14, 2017
Best place I have ever stayed while on vacation hands down! Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is superb! The staff here are helpful and friendly. While staying here, I recommend eating the BBQ DINNER, as it is so much better than the 2 places I have eaten at in Carlsbad. Thank you DONNA for being so sweet!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Deluxe cabin was convenient but beds were hard and uncomfortable
Jun 06, 2017
And I was unhappy with our spot they upgraded us free of charge I would definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2017
The stay was good. I feel like it could have been better. The knob in the cabin was broken and which the maintenance man glued back together for the fifth time. The staff lacked information for the forest near by. They couldn't even tell me where the nearest ranger station was. And lastly, the orchard next door was sounding this loud boom. Apparently it helps shifts thunder storms away.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service when we arrived. They were extremely accommodating in switching our reservations from a tent site to a cabin and the facilities were very clean. Loved it! Will be staying here again for sure!!!
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin. Skillets in kitchen were in bad shape and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be washed before use. Toilet was very loose and needed to be re-bolted to the floor.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was extremely kind and helpful with accommodating our stay, we definitely enjoyed the atmosphere, lodging and amenities here.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean, and provided great amenities.
May 29, 2017
Unfrotunately it was too windy for a fire and smores, but the location was perfect. far enough out of town to see the stars and close enough to Carlsbad caverns for a day trip.
May 27, 2017
Nothing deluxe about the deluxe cabin we stayed in. One could not stand up in the shower unless you are a midget. No hot plate to cook on,very poor internet connection,requiring one to go to the main building to use it. Lots of dog pooh in the tent areas. I was very disappointed that standards vary so much among campgrounds. The Tucson KOA was fabulous. This KOA was not.
May 27, 2017
We love staying at KOAs and try to do it often! Carlsbad is voted the best on NM and now we know why!! It's abslutely the best...from the staff to the aminoties. Thank you Carlsbad KOA!!
May 24, 2017
Excellent
May 23, 2017
Very clean and relaxing place to stay with excellent accommodations for our dog as well.
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and nice. No frig or TV. Not a deal breaker, but all others had those amenities
May 11, 2017
Friendly, helpful, very nice staff.
May 10, 2017
Nice indoor facilities for laundry, games and socializing.
May 03, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great staff
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for providing us with bed and kitchen linen and towels, we really appreciated that. We really enjoyed our stay. Fiorenza Fiocchi and Gianluca Fumia from Italy
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Carlsbad KOA is one of the finest we've stayed at and we really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was really nice and the tent & RV sites looked great too. Beautiful entryway, wonderful dog park and nice bathrooms. Great Staff! You certainly take good care of this place & it shows! Thanks so much. We'll be back.
Apr 20, 2017
A clean and nice place to stay for visiting the National Parks. The bunk beds and futon are very hard, even for kids. It would be nice if they would include linens like some other KOAs. BBQ delivered to your site was a great thing after a day in the parks. Overall, a very good experience.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, which fit my family well. They were clean, cozy, safe, and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed having the porch and porch swing to sit on. The pool, rec room, and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay here! It was hard to leave!
Apr 17, 2017
The only drawback was the position of the water spigots at the cabins. So low you need a hose to use it.
Apr 14, 2017
We were very impressed when, after a sudden hail storm, the staff graciously moved us from our tent site to a cabin at no additional cost. We were warm and snug rather than cold and scared!
Apr 13, 2017
Very cozy cabin with views that go on for miles and a wonderful staff, thank you Shelly, that meet your every need. Best campground in the Carlsbad Caverns area!!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Started off in a tent site, first night went well. Next day it got windy, 20-30 mph windy. Dirt and dust everywhere, nonstop. Collapsed our tent twice. I asked if they had a cabin we could move to for the rest of the week, and they did! Significant increase to cost, but made our stay enjoyable.
Mar 31, 2017
We were comfortable and felt at home in our sweet little cabin. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean and cheerful. We had a great time and will definitely return!
Mar 27, 2017
The lodge was awesome!
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, privacy nice at cabins. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA was enjoyable and comfortable. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. We definitely plan to return.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. The KOA grounds and facilities are well maintained. We, two adults and three kids, had pizzas delivered to the cabin because of the extreme windy conditions and fires were prohibited. The pizzas were actually good.
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent! Close as you can reasonably get to the outdoor activities in the area. Great campground.
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great - a great choice when traveling with pets and kids.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great, and I loved the area the site was in. Although, it smelled like farts at night.
Mar 15, 2017
The cabin and facilities were very clean and comfortable, and the people were friendly. My husband found our grill tools on a maintenance cart, which was odd. We stayed two nights and when we got back from our first day out, our grill tools were missing. He asked the front desk if they had been turned in, and they said no; he later found them on a maintenance cart. I'm sure it was just a mix-u
Mar 06, 2017
would have given 4 stars but realize that they have no control of the wind.
Mar 02, 2017
Comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean and nice. Bathrooms are dated but were clean. My only two complaints are with the location and store. The store was not well stocked and didn't even have a selection of chips. Location is also a bit close to Artesia which causes the air quality to be poor. Sulfur smell all night from the Oil Refinery 10 miles away. It is also a bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns.
Feb 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin and restroom facilities were immaculate. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful, immaculate and excellent customer services describes KOA to a tee! We will definitely be going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award