Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Decent but intermittent Wi-Fi at our cabin. Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was perfect.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 13, 2016
The facilities and amenities were nice, but there is limited to NO wifi service throughout the park; even with the wifi booster antenna being right on the bat cave outside.
Sep 01, 2016
Very happy with the Cabin and campground. The food was amazing!! And I liked the delivery option. Compliments to the chef who cooked/ smoked the meat! It was amazing.
Aug 31, 2016
Came to this KOA with a scouting group and the girls throughly enjoyed themselves. They stayed in the pool majority of the time while they were there and took in Smores on Friday night and loved Starman John on Saturday. Would recommend this KOA to family and friends any day of the week. The accommodations and overall site were amazing!
Aug 25, 2016
I just want to say how GREAT Janet, Mickey, Jayne, Donna and Tony are!!! These absolutely amazingly friendly people made us feel welcome and special. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin on this trip and we had a slight problem with rain (and a wet & flooded Kabin.) A HUGE THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of this crew, as they helped us get situated and dry in a warm and rain free Kabin.
Aug 15, 2016
The people were friendly, the cabin was great and loved the area/
Aug 14, 2016
Deluxe Camping Cabin was WONDERFUL - hope to have a longer stay next time !
Aug 12, 2016
KOA campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, super clean bathrooms, great grounds, the only drawback being a morning natural gas smell that was really unpleasant (not their fault but dampened the stay )
Aug 09, 2016
People were wonderful but bathrooms were really far from cabin and the electrical outlets were too far from bed.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Friendly folks. Already planning another trip back.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were wonderful, clean property & facilities, close to area attractions, etc. This was our first stay at a KOA - based upon this experience, no doubt it won't t be our last.
Aug 05, 2016
Wi-fi was nonexistant. People knew of the problem but didn't care to solve the problem. Whole camp was old looking. Bathrooms and showers were great though.
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is helpful and friendly. My cabin was waiting and the air conditioner was already on! Nice touch on a hot day.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin was clean, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was amazing. Also, the KOA was located in the middle of all the attractions we visited.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved this place! Close enough to a variety of places to visit, yet not in the middle of all the action, so was a peaceful retreat where I could relax when I wanted to. Incredibly nice staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and well kept. There were activities on site as well as area attractions. I have already recommended this KOA to several people. Suggesting to go even if a little out of the way. You will be happy you stayed.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great and the service was awesome.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin was much smaller than described. There was no wifi in the cabin like we were told, but the office did have wifi. The pool was nice and clean. The fenced in area for the dogs was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was really nice and so was the staff! If we are in this area again we would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly people...wonderful clean campsite!
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! The layout of the park was great with lots of space. Everything was clean and the setting was so serene. We loved watching the rabbits hopping by.
Jul 20, 2016
The closeness to nature and the staff were amazing.
Jul 20, 2016
Rv was in for repair so moved into a cabin. Well manicured campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Only downside, $2 for a cup of coffee :)
Jul 20, 2016
Super friendly staff and beautiful clean cabin! Quiet campground and great views of the stars at night topped it all off...thank you!!
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean and a helpful staff. Would love shaded playground or more for younger ones in rec room. Store prices were very high. Internet did not work in Poni cabin. Would prefer our own fire pit rather than share with adjacent cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
My name is Shelley Fugitt and I stayed at your KOA twice once with the Girl Scout and this last time to visit my Aunt and Uncle. The cabin was wonderful clean and my Aunt Donna and Uncle Tony made sure we had every thing we need. Great staff very friendly. You are lucky to have my aunt and uncle, we tried to talk them in to coming home but they like it there.
Jul 17, 2016
We loved it there! Staff were very nice and helpful. If we are in that area again, we will get a cabin again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is very very happy.
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service! Love the food catering!
Jul 09, 2016
It was a great campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The stove wasn't working and the staff came over to the cabin quickly and fixed the problem.
Jul 09, 2016
Cabin was well stocked for cooking and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2016
WE arrived late a night, and found our key and cabin waiting for us. The cabin was very clean and charming, and the stars were beautiful!
Jul 06, 2016
These guys are on top of their game.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly folks, clean restrooms, overall a little better than expected. Loved the cabin.
Jul 02, 2016
Love the facility/very family friendly but horrible mattress in our cabin/tv would nice/ wifi in the campground but couldn't access it from our cabin's location. Cabin wood and swing need refinishing.
Jun 30, 2016
Very relaxing, peaceful and a great place for kids. Plenty of attractions around that camp that are within the hour of driving. Wildlife in the area is also a plus. Thank you for the hospitality every day of our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
beautiful grounds, very friendly staff. Our kids had a blast. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay here!
Jun 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. We even talked about coming back for a longer stay. We didn't get to sample the nightly bbq because we went to see the bats but it sure smelled good. Very peaceful location.
Jun 27, 2016
I was impressed with the cabin we rented. very clean and nice and cool! The camp grounds were lots of fun as well and the staff was great! It was a little pricey however. That would be the only reason I would not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay and we loved the little cabin! Such a great place to put our head at night after a full day of adventures! Night registration was smooth as we were late arrivals. I would definitely come back!
Jun 24, 2016
In the middle of nowhere. It's quite a drive to the Caverns but we enjoyed the backroads we took to get there. The campsite was so quiet & peaceful. My 6 year old enjoyed the pool, playground, tetherball, and volleyball net. The adults enjoyed the very good bbq (a bit pricey but sizeable portions) and all the cute bunnies hopping around. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
The cabin smelled badly, and the refinery smell in the area was unbearable. I know the refinery is out of their control but the cabin smell is not. The pool was pretty funky too.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice stay. Camping Cabin worked great considering the outside temperature.
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award