Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
A clean and nice place to stay for visiting the National Parks. The bunk beds and futon are very hard, even for kids. It would be nice if they would include linens like some other KOAs. BBQ delivered to your site was a great thing after a day in the parks. Overall, a very good experience.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins, which fit my family well. They were clean, cozy, safe, and lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed having the porch and porch swing to sit on. The pool, rec room, and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. We loved our stay here! It was hard to leave!
Apr 17, 2017
The only drawback was the position of the water spigots at the cabins. So low you need a hose to use it.
Apr 14, 2017
We were very impressed when, after a sudden hail storm, the staff graciously moved us from our tent site to a cabin at no additional cost. We were warm and snug rather than cold and scared!
Apr 13, 2017
Very cozy cabin with views that go on for miles and a wonderful staff, thank you Shelly, that meet your every need. Best campground in the Carlsbad Caverns area!!
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Started off in a tent site, first night went well. Next day it got windy, 20-30 mph windy. Dirt and dust everywhere, nonstop. Collapsed our tent twice. I asked if they had a cabin we could move to for the rest of the week, and they did! Significant increase to cost, but made our stay enjoyable.
Mar 31, 2017
We were comfortable and felt at home in our sweet little cabin. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean and cheerful. We had a great time and will definitely return!
Mar 27, 2017
The lodge was awesome!
Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, privacy nice at cabins. Bathrooms very clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA was enjoyable and comfortable. All amenities were clean and easily accessible. We definitely plan to return.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed in one of the cabins. The KOA grounds and facilities are well maintained. We, two adults and three kids, had pizzas delivered to the cabin because of the extreme windy conditions and fires were prohibited. The pizzas were actually good.
Mar 24, 2017
Excellent! Close as you can reasonably get to the outdoor activities in the area. Great campground.
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was great - a great choice when traveling with pets and kids.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was great, and I loved the area the site was in. Although, it smelled like farts at night.
Mar 15, 2017
The cabin and facilities were very clean and comfortable, and the people were friendly. My husband found our grill tools on a maintenance cart, which was odd. We stayed two nights and when we got back from our first day out, our grill tools were missing. He asked the front desk if they had been turned in, and they said no; he later found them on a maintenance cart. I'm sure it was just a mix-u
Mar 06, 2017
would have given 4 stars but realize that they have no control of the wind.
Mar 02, 2017
Comfortable cabin, friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean and nice. Bathrooms are dated but were clean. My only two complaints are with the location and store. The store was not well stocked and didn't even have a selection of chips. Location is also a bit close to Artesia which causes the air quality to be poor. Sulfur smell all night from the Oil Refinery 10 miles away. It is also a bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns.
Feb 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin and restroom facilities were immaculate. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful, immaculate and excellent customer services describes KOA to a tee! We will definitely be going back.
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful! The cabin was so cute and clean. We will definitely recommend to our friends!
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean, great array of amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location near enough to spend a day exploring all of the sites the area has to offer.
Jan 16, 2017
Stayed in lodge, bunk mattress was worst ever. Water undrinkable. About 20 miles to any services. Expensive. But campground was clean and attractive.
Jan 11, 2017
Enjoyed my latest stay in one of the cabins at Carlsbad KOA.
Jan 09, 2017
We were warmly greeted by everyone, especially Donna, who is the jewel of the campground. Delicious meals, love the bathroom and shower options in the cabins, 2 fenced dog areas, and convenient to surrounding sights.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 19, 2016
This was my second time staying in these cute and cozy cabins. Worth the extra driving to get there (we were coming from the wrong direction).
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable cabins. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
I arrived early, but was given a Kabin well before check-in, which was very welcome after a long drive. The bathrooms at this facility are super clean, spacious, and well-lit.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin, seemed very expensive to us because there was no toilet or water in the cabin. The bath house was clean and people very nice. We stayed in a hotel on our way back for less with breakfast and just as clean.
Dec 01, 2016
Great cabin. Location was wonderful. Food we ordered for dinner one night was excellent. Should we ever be in the area again would certainly use it.
Dec 01, 2016
We stayed in the Batcave cabin and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Loved the Thanksgiving pot-luck. Cabins did the trick for us perfectly. My only comment would be that cabins Poni and Lobo were too close together; they seem better suited for a large group sharing two cabins than two separate parties in each
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Camping cabins are very nice and they offer different types. We had a great time!
Nov 25, 2016
Great place loved our cabin,
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great facilities, awesome staff and fun times
Nov 18, 2016
Cabin that we stayed in was great.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was great! Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Having a shower so handy sure was nice, too.
Oct 24, 2016
Was a great place for kids and dogs...I however was very dissapointed how far this was for Carlsbad... yes I looked at the map but it didn't look too bad...until we got there...unfortunately we had to go back and forth for 3 days...so most of our vacation was spent in the car...will stay closer to the cavern next time...also found it awkward to have to share a fire pit with the people next to us s
Oct 18, 2016
We LOVED Starman John!
Oct 16, 2016
Great BBQ even though we arrived a little late. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Great facilities! Yet, camp ground officials seemed a bit unfriendly. This would not deter me from staying there again. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 14, 2016
It had biting bugs and the heater in the bedroom chimed on and off all night
Oct 11, 2016
Great visit.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Needs more trash receptacles around the camp (One dumpster at entry), and coffee BEFORE 9 (when office opens). Highly recommend otherwise
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. The advertised floorplan was different from the actual floorplan, which was misleading, but everything ended up working out okay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps