Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin and restroom facilities were immaculate. Customer service was excellent! Wonderful, immaculate and excellent customer services describes KOA to a tee! We will definitely be going back.
Jan 17, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful! The cabin was so cute and clean. We will definitely recommend to our friends!
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean, great array of amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location near enough to spend a day exploring all of the sites the area has to offer.
Jan 16, 2017
Stayed in lodge, bunk mattress was worst ever. Water undrinkable. About 20 miles to any services. Expensive. But campground was clean and attractive.
Jan 11, 2017
Enjoyed my latest stay in one of the cabins at Carlsbad KOA.
Jan 09, 2017
We were warmly greeted by everyone, especially Donna, who is the jewel of the campground. Delicious meals, love the bathroom and shower options in the cabins, 2 fenced dog areas, and convenient to surrounding sights.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 19, 2016
This was my second time staying in these cute and cozy cabins. Worth the extra driving to get there (we were coming from the wrong direction).
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable cabins. We enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2016
I arrived early, but was given a Kabin well before check-in, which was very welcome after a long drive. The bathrooms at this facility are super clean, spacious, and well-lit.
Dec 05, 2016
We stayed in a small cabin, seemed very expensive to us because there was no toilet or water in the cabin. The bath house was clean and people very nice. We stayed in a hotel on our way back for less with breakfast and just as clean.
Dec 01, 2016
Great cabin. Location was wonderful. Food we ordered for dinner one night was excellent. Should we ever be in the area again would certainly use it.
Dec 01, 2016
We stayed in the Batcave cabin and enjoyed our stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Great staff. Loved the Thanksgiving pot-luck. Cabins did the trick for us perfectly. My only comment would be that cabins Poni and Lobo were too close together; they seem better suited for a large group sharing two cabins than two separate parties in each
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff. Camping cabins are very nice and they offer different types. We had a great time!
Nov 25, 2016
Great place loved our cabin,
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great facilities, awesome staff and fun times
Nov 18, 2016
Cabin that we stayed in was great.
Oct 25, 2016
The cabin was great! Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Having a shower so handy sure was nice, too.
Oct 24, 2016
Was a great place for kids and dogs...I however was very dissapointed how far this was for Carlsbad... yes I looked at the map but it didn't look too bad...until we got there...unfortunately we had to go back and forth for 3 days...so most of our vacation was spent in the car...will stay closer to the cavern next time...also found it awkward to have to share a fire pit with the people next to us s
Oct 18, 2016
We LOVED Starman John!
Oct 16, 2016
Great BBQ even though we arrived a little late. Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Great facilities! Yet, camp ground officials seemed a bit unfriendly. This would not deter me from staying there again. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 14, 2016
It had biting bugs and the heater in the bedroom chimed on and off all night
Oct 11, 2016
Great visit.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Needs more trash receptacles around the camp (One dumpster at entry), and coffee BEFORE 9 (when office opens). Highly recommend otherwise
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Cabin was clean and cool. The advertised floorplan was different from the actual floorplan, which was misleading, but everything ended up working out okay.
Oct 06, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Our stay was great. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Our only concern was the water in the cabin. We made coffee and our creamer stayed on top of the coffee and would not mix. We tried liquid and dry creamer. We then use bottle water and to make coffee and the creamer mixed.
Sep 20, 2016
Decent but intermittent Wi-Fi at our cabin. Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All was perfect.
Sep 16, 2016
We travel with our 2 dogs and love the koa cabins. Carlsbad was wonderful. When I walked up to the door there was my name on a white board that said welcome, what a great start. Everything was clean, the people were all so nice and welcoming. I will definitely be returning.
Sep 13, 2016
The facilities and amenities were nice, but there is limited to NO wifi service throughout the park; even with the wifi booster antenna being right on the bat cave outside.
Sep 01, 2016
Very happy with the Cabin and campground. The food was amazing!! And I liked the delivery option. Compliments to the chef who cooked/ smoked the meat! It was amazing.
Aug 31, 2016
Came to this KOA with a scouting group and the girls throughly enjoyed themselves. They stayed in the pool majority of the time while they were there and took in Smores on Friday night and loved Starman John on Saturday. Would recommend this KOA to family and friends any day of the week. The accommodations and overall site were amazing!
Aug 25, 2016
I just want to say how GREAT Janet, Mickey, Jayne, Donna and Tony are!!! These absolutely amazingly friendly people made us feel welcome and special. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin on this trip and we had a slight problem with rain (and a wet & flooded Kabin.) A HUGE THANK YOU to Donna and the rest of this crew, as they helped us get situated and dry in a warm and rain free Kabin.
Aug 15, 2016
The people were friendly, the cabin was great and loved the area/
Aug 14, 2016
Deluxe Camping Cabin was WONDERFUL - hope to have a longer stay next time !
Aug 12, 2016
KOA campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, super clean bathrooms, great grounds, the only drawback being a morning natural gas smell that was really unpleasant (not their fault but dampened the stay )
Aug 09, 2016
People were wonderful but bathrooms were really far from cabin and the electrical outlets were too far from bed.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Friendly folks. Already planning another trip back.
Aug 06, 2016
The staff were wonderful, clean property & facilities, close to area attractions, etc. This was our first stay at a KOA - based upon this experience, no doubt it won't t be our last.
Aug 05, 2016
Wi-fi was nonexistant. People knew of the problem but didn't care to solve the problem. Whole camp was old looking. Bathrooms and showers were great though.
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is helpful and friendly. My cabin was waiting and the air conditioner was already on! Nice touch on a hot day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps