Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
We loved this KOA! Beautiful setting, friendly people, nice and clean facilities. I highly recommend ordering the BBQ dinner that's offered- it is delicious and they deliver it to your campsite!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, midway between Roswell and Carlsbad so it's better to know which way you are going before you book, or it's a huge trip back and forth. My daughter wanted to sleep in the top bunk in our cabin, but was hit by a ceiling fan blade on the way down, so I recommend moving the bunkbeds farther from the fans.
Jul 02, 2015
All we needed, clean nice bathrooms and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2015
I stayed in the cabin and the air conditioner was not strong enough and The screen door still left mosquitoes coming to the cabin
Jun 30, 2015
Loved this place. The view was amazing and the people were very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin and facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, the park and area was beautiful, and the bbq was great! Our only suggestion would be a key drop-box for early checkouts :)
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice park with helpful staff
Jun 24, 2015
The accommodations were clean and the staff was friendly. My dog loves the dog park area. The only negative was that the dumpsters were full and overflowing. Even so, I will be returning.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at your KOA thanks folks and continue your good job ;-)!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Nice walk to bird area. Beautiful grounds with benches. Easy to find. Clean and well maintained facility.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff; helpful. All good
Jun 21, 2015
friendly staff , clean facility
Jun 20, 2015
This is an awesome campground!!! Best one we have stayed at. This campground was updated and well kept. Keep up the good work.
Jun 18, 2015
Great stay! It felt like home away from home. We had a little cabin to come home to each day.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful! Best managed and cleanest campground ever!
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA of our vacation.
Jun 15, 2015
Large sites; clean park; friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay- it was close to the places we went to visit, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming and the environment was quiet and lovely.
Jun 14, 2015
Deluxe cabin 6/15: We came late/left early. Women I spoke to was friendly. When I arrived everything was where the women had told me for late arrivals. Down side: The blinds in the deluxe cabin were broken so there was No privacy. The website stated bring linens however there were NO towels for showering. The A/C would make a terrible noise throughout night. Bathroom door hard to close/loud.
Jun 14, 2015
Awesome place and staff! Great activities too. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2015
The cabin was clean, cute, and the staff were friendly. We left before the office had opened and looked for a dropbox for the key. We ended up leaving the key in the locked cabin. Instructions on leaving early should be included in your information sheet. Especially enjoyed the numerous bunnies and the stars. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were blown away! The friendly staff were incredibly helpful and kind and our cabin was perfect as well. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Jun 10, 2015
We loved our cabin, Prickly Pear. It was perfect for a 3 day stay with just two of us and our pups. Ate the barbecue dinner on our first night and it was a great surprise after a long day of traveling. The food was great and so convenient. The dog park was a great plus and my dogs thoroughly loved hanging out there. Thanks so much, this KOA met all of our needs for our long journey.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful experience and beautiful campground. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful sight. They should advertise their on sight BBQ and other available foods. We would've eaten there if we had known.
Jun 05, 2015
My family's favorite KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and cool, the food was delicious.
Jun 03, 2015
A great place to stay. Food was outstanding and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We'll be going back soon.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, piscine et toilettes propres, aménagement parfait, décor joli, l'entrée enchanteur.
May 29, 2015
Puny air conditioner unable to cool cabin - had to leave until sun went down. Had reservation but mgr. didn't turn it on. Water terrible taste. Lousy example of KOA-stay away.
May 28, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Carlsbad KOA. I stayed in one of their cabins and would do so again. All of the public areas are clean, the staff is friendly and accomodating.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful! So much to do at this KOA. My family had a blast! Thank you, KOA!! G. Robison & family :-)
May 21, 2015
May 16, 2015
We stayed for two nights and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and professional. Every one was kind and respectful and we can't wait to return one day soon.
May 14, 2015
We were in the area to attend a funeral and decided the cabin would allow the small children a better place to stay. Everything was great and gave the whole family a place to BBQ, be together, and remember our loved one.
May 12, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful. Nice playground for the kids.
May 11, 2015
Stayed one night. Lovely cabin. Very clean, smelled great. Great staff & barbeque meal excellent & delivered to cabin. Wonderful place.
May 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were very please with the customer service, the clean bath rooms, and the overall atmosphere. Will be staying here again!
May 11, 2015
All the staff was so nice, the camp area was so clean and relaxing!! We stayed in a dry cabin and it was very nice.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
We had the deluxe camping lodge. We were with another couple and there was PLENTY of room. Lodge was OUTSTANDING. Staff members were way beyond friendly. :) The food that they serve was absolutely yummy!!! (and easy on the budget). The campground bathrooms are beautiful. Nice pool(a bit chilly in early May) Anybody going to Carlsbad Caverns, should really consider this KOA. We FULLY recommend it!
May 05, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The staff were so friendly and kind. The facility was clean and accommodating.
Apr 27, 2015
We had another great stay at the Carlsbad KOA. The staff is friendly, the cabins pool and restrooms are clean and it is just far enough away from civilization.
Apr 25, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before. We made a last minute decision to visit Carlsbad Caverns and the KOA site came up on the search engine for "cabin." We enjoyed the stay in the cozy cabin. It had a private picnic table, grill, and a fire pit. The pool was nice. The beds were a little firm, but overall it was quaint.
Apr 13, 2015
Quiet and Clean, but pool was cold.
Apr 13, 2015
our family loves it here!! our kids get excited just to go and the showers are awesome.
Apr 12, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.