Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a small kamping kabin that was very clean and in perfect condition. The bed was very nice. Bath house was spotless and in very good repair. Great hospitality.
Sep 16, 2014
We wanted to take our two boys to visit the Caverns for the first time but could not find a reasonably priced hotel nearby, lucky for us we found your KOA. It was a fantastic all around weekend. I am a chef, so it was wonderful being able to cook out for my family as well. The cabin was awesome, just rustic enough for the boys and nice enough for our only girl. Thank you all! We will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2014
We were disappointed in the fact that it was a 100 mile round trip to the Caverns and the A/C did not work in bedroom.The floors were swept but dirty, crumbs on toaster. People were very nice and outside grounds were nice. I felt we paid too much for what we received. If had to do over would stay in motel closer to Caverns
Sep 05, 2014
The tent village was unique and made tent camping easier. The only recommendations are spraying for black widows and the mouse droppings.
Sep 05, 2014
When we tried to book here we were told we could not book one of the cottages @95 per night as they had a three night minimum as per KOA and the Labor Day weekend. We had to book a lodge for 158 per night. We were there on the Weds and Thurs. before the weekend and two of the cottages were not occupied while we were there. Air did not work in the bedroom & other problems w/no offer to compensate
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean, beds comfortable. However, the A/C did not cool the room in the afternoon and evening - very HOT. Cool during night and morning so was able to sleep. All in all, not a bad stay since I was gone most of day
Sep 03, 2014
It was awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a delux cabin. The camp grounds and the cabin were very clean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the oil and gas smell is so strong it gave me a headache and burned my nose when the wind blew just so. I would also recommend having everything you need like milk, food and towels since they charge a high price for them in the office. Our kids really loved it here!
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome place. First time staying at a KOA and it won't be the last.
Aug 20, 2014
Well run, pleasant people at the front desk, our cabin was great. It would have helped if the website told more about what kitchen gear was provided in the cabin, and what we should bring.
Aug 19, 2014
BBQ dinners were great!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice staff... We found the accommodation, grounds, and restrooms clean and we'll kept.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Everybody was extremely helpful and cared. Far enough away to seem secluded. We stayed in a cabin and had a great time with my boys.
Aug 11, 2014
It was nice. The area is nice a few more bugs than were used to. Most of the staff was nice. The front desk staff was really nice. Our screen was ripped on our cabin door and there was hole in the back side underneath that we saw an animal scurry under. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Clean and very friendly owners and staff. Fun activities for children.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Stopped over in our RV to visit the caverns. My son's family joined us and stayed in a cabin. We both enjoyed our stay, the friendly staff and the features of the park. We would certainly recommend the park to our friends.
Aug 05, 2014
Great staff, excellent food. Internet seems to be problematic. Sadly, the nearby gas fields also causing problems with smells.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, attractive, well-managed, well-supplied, well laid out, with a good variety of overnight sites/Kabins. Two small downsides: Lobo Kabin very close to it's neighbor Kabin. (Appreciate the good parking nearby!) Need a way to lock the Kabin & leave the key securely for early departure. Thank you and if we are ever back in that area, we will stay with you again!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The camp sight was clean and very accessible from the highway. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was great for our family. It was clean and was exactly what we needed for our stay there. Our kids enjoyed it very much. I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling in this area of New Mexico. Thank You.
Jul 30, 2014
We didn't get to stay long, just passing thru. It was a very nice cabin and getting in and out was a breeze.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and nice, staff was very friendly and helpful with information about area sights.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Helpful staff, nice atmosphere and clean bathrooms! We enjoyed our night in the cabin. A little bit farther from Carlsbad Caverns than expected.
Jul 22, 2014
It was awesome. Staff was awesome and we plan on coming back. Thanks very much Steve & Sally Hill
Jul 22, 2014
It was comfortable and less expensive than a hotel in town. The cabin was a little dirty, otherwise everything was great. The staff was friendly and informative. There was plenty to do in the area. The BBQ made for an easy meal one night, they even delivered to our cabin.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and nice staFF. POOL WAS AWESOME
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Reason for not 100%, No water pressure for 5 day stay. Flush toilet and water stops coming out of sink faucet. could not use shower or tub water so slow would no turn on instant gas water heater. When I complained they said it was just the way it is in that cabin. No attempt to fix or anything. The outside faucet ran a sprinkler just fine something is wrong with the cabin itself.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms. Very accomodating. Especially appreciative of Brian loaning us an extension cord so we could cook breakfast!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had a fantastic time at Carlsbad KOA! The people were delightful, the campground was clean and well organized, and the the bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was small but very clean. Don't forget to try the BBQ, it was wonderful!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Enjoyed stay there, the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2014
First tim eat a KOA. Will stay again. Wonderful experience.
Jul 03, 2014
The campground was welcoming and very clean. The cabin was perfect, and the staff was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2014
Great and friendly place
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, comfortable place to call home for a few nights!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was 109 degrees and at 8:00 when it was cooling off to be outside and families were coming out they closed the pool and said it normally closes at 7:00 but he was keeping it open since there were people in the pool. Also at 8:00 the game room closed. What do you do from 8 until dark with kids when it's 100 plus??? And you can't rent the cool bikes after 7:30 when it cools off to enjoy them
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.