Carlsbad KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

Email

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We like staying at the KOA cabins but I will not be staying in any more cabins with the futon option. It was not comfortable and did not get a good night's sleep. The rest of the cabin was nice with the little kitchenette.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin. Nice to have kitchen and bathroom with shower. Problem was with bed . Bed in dire need of upgrading. You would think with the price being charged a better bed would be provided! Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights and had a good time.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful night,staff was very attentive and courteous.Cabin was clean, AC worked great,will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing staff! Super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool and our cabin was perfect! Very clean and comfy, would recommend this great great establishment to anyone! Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
My whole family enjoyed it, its the 1st time we stay at a koa. Next time we would like to stay in a cabin that has kitchen/ bath. It was very relaxing. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and the kids and I loved it! The staff was amazing, informative and attentive. The cabins and pool were clean and well maintained. The game room with the four sided ping pong table was a favorite for my kids, as was the Friday night smore cookout. The wildlife included bunnies, roadrunners, and quail and kept the kids entertained.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in advertisement for fresh on site barbecue when it was precooked microwaved 15 minutes per order. Clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2017
We had an incredible stay at Carlsbad KOA. The staff was very warm and friendly, and the amenities were everything we could have wanted. I look forward to coming back and staying with them again!
Aug 01, 2017
My daughter and her family stayed in a cabin and truly enjoyed their visit. Problem with the AC kept popping the breaker. Also had an carbo monixide alarm go off.
Jul 30, 2017
Pretty far from the Caverns. Oil or petroleum odors sweep over the park and are not good. Park itself is very nice, clean, well kept up. Folks running are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Took them 20 minutes to find a key to the room....
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Starman presentation was out of this world!! Our cabin was clean and comfortable . The barbeque couldn't have been better. We will be back again and recommending it to our friends!!
Jul 24, 2017
I was unhappy that my cabin door jammed and I got locked out of my cabin for an hour. This was late at night and I had to wake my neighbor to borrow phone and get emergency number. The emergency number on your outgoing message is disconnected. I was also disappointed with the number of spiders and spiderwebs in my cabin. My son was scared to sleep on the bunk bed because of all of the web's under.
Jul 23, 2017
There was not any lighting walking from our cabin to the bathrooms and it was a very long way. The stay was otherwise nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean relaxing atmosphere!! Definitely will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The rec room was great, bathrooms clean, and 1 of the workers was friendly. We stayed in a camping cabin that was VERY far away from the bathrooms. I was a little apprehensive about having to walk so far in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. We were charged $10 extra because our son was 15. We have stayed in KOA cabins in many states and all had children free to 17.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent customer service, wonderful KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable, and the only problem (fridge not cooling) was resolved quickly and politely. We were generously compensated for any lost time or inconvenience caused. Kids loved the playground and pool!
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin really needed some tlc, also an rotten animal smell from underneath. $4 bag of ice is crazy. Clean grounds, wish they had some more activities for kids. Wasn't the KOA we excepted from previous stays in IL and San Antonio.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. They smoke their own brisket here, for dinner, it was excellent.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to camp. Clean and accessible. My cabin was spacious and cute.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean friendly atmosphere Cabin good price Pet friendly Definitely will recommend and visit again
Jul 13, 2017
This was such an amazing place to stay! Our boys loved the pool and playground. We were able to enjoy nearby Carlsbad Caverns and Sitting Bull Falls. The staff were super friendly, and there were bunnies hopping around all over the place. We would definitely stay here again, and we highly recommend it to others!
Jul 13, 2017
We rented a cabin for the night. The AC was not powerful enough for the small two room cabin. Only one power outlet and this campground is almost an hour away from the caverns. The wifi did not work. We have stayed at other KOA cabins that had better cabins for a lower price.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything about our stay was great.... except for the flies in our cabin when we got there! This is our second time too stay with you, and we will be back! Sunsets are amazing!!!
Jul 09, 2017
This was by far the best RV park experience I have ever had. The cabin was clean and comfortable, the kids loved the playground and pool and the smoked brisket was great.
Jul 08, 2017
we are in love with camping your way... thanks so much
Jul 07, 2017
It was a perfect stay.
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was superb and the accommodations were clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were locked out of our cabin upon arrival for an hour.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
friendly staff clean park and great secluded location
Jun 30, 2017
We had a blast! Cabin was clean, staff was friendly. Loved it.
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and I must say I was completely impressed with cleanliness and how friendly and helpful all the staff were I would recommend this KOA to family and friends anytime and i have to say again your staff's customer service skills were outstanding
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was nice, we appreciated the washer and dryers but there were so many flies. Don't know if it was the time of year or what.
Jun 26, 2017
we had a late arrival at cabin. no light left on for us so hard to locate. light in cabin did not work either so we camped in the dark. called to complain next day & response was we didn't pull light string. Incorrect; we pulled strings & flipped switches ad nauseum & finally camped in the dark. Only bad stay we ever had @ KOA
Jun 25, 2017
There were tons of flies in our cabin. There was not a tight seal on the door so when we returned from dinner about 10 more had found their way in. Other than that, it was nice.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We were a late check-in and early checkout, but the staff was very helpful and the campground cabin clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a late check-in but were still shown to our cabin, the air had been turned on so the cabin was cool. The cabin was clean, the bathrooms and showers were clean....i am looking forward to staying at Carlsbad KOA again!
Jun 21, 2017
The facilities were very nice, but they were not very clean. There was an abundance of flies as well. Don't expect to use a picnic table in the AM. They have to water the grass, so the tables are soaked and hold pools of water. There was also a foul odor the morning we were there.
Jun 21, 2017
Love the new playground and 4-way ping pong in the game room! The BBQ is great, too. Wish our cabin had had a fly swatter.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place because of great people.
Jun 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award