Carlsbad KOA

2 Manthei Road, Highway 285

Carlsbad, NM 88220

Reserve: 800-562-9109

Info: 575-457-2000

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
cute cabins, clean and well kept. It did get cold overnight.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was awesome. The cabin was very nice and clean. thanks
Mar 27, 2015
Our stay was great. The campground was clean and we were very comfortable and the staff was also very hospitable.
Mar 26, 2015
I can't give enough stars to the staff and also the facility in general. My entire family loved it. WILL come back. :D
Mar 25, 2015
Hosts were hospitable and the cabin was in great condition.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staying in the cabin was really ideal for our family. With 4 children hotels are just too cramped. Plus it was a bonus to have a full kitchen to use and save more money on our food expenses. The staff was so friendly and full of smiles.
Mar 19, 2015
i found this site by chance, and we had the best time ever. There is evidence of pride in ownership through out the park. The staff is AWESOME! and super friendly. We will be back!
Mar 16, 2015
Loved it!!!
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin and restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. This was what we needed after long days of hiking.
Mar 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. They were great about accommodating our request to be lodged in a cabin closest to the restroom so our elderly family member would not be required to walk so far. The only thing I did not like was the $5 minimum purchase rule for card transactions. I did not see that rule conspicuously displayed inside the store. However, that would not deter us from returning.
Mar 12, 2015
Owners/employees were really friendly and so helpful. Campground was very clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin and it was all ready for us. Only comment would be that some of the pots, pans, and dishes needed to be cleaned.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much,with 1 exception . The staff was great,but the cleanliness of the cabin was terrible ! Shower Full of hair& soap scum,under bed had Cheerios everywhere!
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Everything was excellent except I was charged for four pets instead of the two that I had with me.
Feb 16, 2015
Amazing site. We will stay again. The bathrooms are great. The best ever. Two problems: arrived late & cabin was locked. Also, the wifi is horrible in the lobo cabin. Adjusting your antennas will help.
Feb 15, 2015
We stayed in a clean warm cabin. Most of the staff were very friendly. The poorer rating was because wireless is critical and was advertised but did not work at all. For people in the younger generation we can't be without (business). Also there is nothing to do within walking distance. Other amenities including on-premises food delivery, friendliness, sweet dog park, were good.
Feb 10, 2015
Loved the cabins!! It's the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!! The restrooms were clean showers were awesome!! My kids didn't want to leave campgrounds! We will definitely be back this summer!!
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
First, the "deposit" was "paid in full" as soon as the reservation was made. This is prepayment NOT a deposit. The Kabin was heated with a tiny bathroom heater incapable of warming up in less than several hours. The mattress was a worn out basin shape and miserable to sleep on. We left after the first night, losing our money as it was miserable. There seemed to be rats gnawing under the floor. Th
Jan 05, 2015
It was a great stay and friendly staff. Didn't rate it a full "10" because we wished it had been closer to the "caverns". Driving through Carlsbad was busy and slow.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We upgraded from tenting to a cabin at registration & told we would be charged holiday rates..more money. We paid. The mattress in the full bed frame was broken down. Little sleep. Next day contacted management about getting another...were told he would see what he could do but never saw him again. Grounds had loads of traveling grass seeds. Left in front of restrooms & premises.
Dec 30, 2014
Awesome!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA Kampground and I was impressed with the helpful staff. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was comfortable and clean. This was a truly enjoyable experience.
Dec 23, 2014
Great facility and wonderful hosts!
Dec 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, very clean, and nice staff.
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
we only stayed one night everything was great.
Nov 25, 2014
I had a great stay the staff was excellent. Can't wait to visit the koa agian
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Great staff, welcoming at late hour and willing to bring dinner. Road (gravel) noise constant 4:30-8a.m. disturbed sleep. Way too far from Carlsbad and Guadalupe as we realized too late
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
The cabins were nice, except for the fact that my husband, being 6'1" was too tall for the shower. Also, we were able to hear every vehicle that entered or left the park because of the noisy gravel driveway.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
we stayed in the 1 room cabin alwaays finding KOAS safe clean and quiet. We were kept awake all night with trafficon gravel the next morning I asked and they said I guess were used to the noise it a oil field area should aspect it (I think she was the ower as the camper workers were very nice)
Oct 21, 2014
We just stayed the one night in a cabin and was very cozy...Thanks
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and really well stocked. Great prices, fresh cooked food available for all meals and even a great little convenience store. We loved it!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
very clean facilities and friendly staff. Need faster internet speed though.
Oct 12, 2014
Everything about the cap is great with two exceptions. The chemical smell from the nearby oil production and the notice from our cabins ceiling fan and a/c unit.
Oct 11, 2014
The camping cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Our teenagers loved the bunkbeds. They also enjoyed the chance to unwind playing ping-pong after a long day in the car.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice cabins. Super clean. Nice dinner, a bit pricey.
Oct 06, 2014
Poor communication, owner makes up charges, rude staff (guy named Keith), clean comfortable cabin. Would love to discuss if someone cares to hear about out experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.